Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for JVC JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

JVC JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

The JVC 32" LCD HDTV provides you with a brilliant full-HD 1080p picture. Two HDMI ports supporting CEC allow you to take control all HDMI connected devices with one remote. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the JVC 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation95%95 out of 100reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
80
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000
09/26/2011
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not have any set up issues. I have not used the internal tuner, I hooked it up to the HDMI straight to the Satellite DVR and had no issues. Just remember to select HDMI-x as your primary feed. I too usually don't purchase sight unseen, but it's Walmart, so I had no concerns about a possible return. I use JVC products at work, so I know what to expect from them. The pictures looks very good. I sit about six feet away and it is about the perfect viewing distance. The remote button aren't too small for me, but then I use the Satellite remote for daily use.
The chroma looks good, I haven't run color bars on it yet but it is pretty close as is. I run it in movie mode most of the time. Even sports look good on this setting. It may be a hair dark for some folk. But I like it. I keep the volume at 20-25 out of a 100. I'll crank it up to 35 if the family is away. Very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Great value for a 1080p with exceptional sound

12/22/2011
By ,
Fort Collins, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a replacement TV for my bedroom to replace a Polaroid that went out in only 4 years time. Hopefully this will last longer. I have had this TV for approximately 1 month and I am satisfied with the picture quality as my last TV was only a 720i, I can notice a big difference (Even better with a Blu-Ray player and HDMI cord). I am very impressed with the sound quality from the TV itself. I have a Bose surround sound that has superior sound in my bedroom, and I leave the sound on the TV on to enhance it. With my old Polaroid I had to turn it off and just use my Bose system because the sound was that bad. Overall for the quality and the Value this is an excellent buy, although Wal-mart does not carry any 1080P TV's in their stores and I had to order mine online and have it shipped. I give it an overall 4 stars, only because I have seen better picture quality on the newer smart TV's but they are still a bit pricey for a replacement bedroom TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Great value but...

10/29/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV has a great picture and it's a fantastic price. The cable ready tuner found all the digital and analog channels of my local cable TV. There is one big drawback to a select few, myself included. This TV advertises itself as wall mountable. This is the twenty-first century and a lot of people want their TVs wall mounted with all wires hidden behind the unit. Wall mounting of this TV will only work if your wall mounting unit extends the TV over an inch from the wall. The cable, hdmi and RCA connections go straight out from the back. What a poor design. All properly designed wall mountable TVs have connections at an angle to allow the TV to be hung close to the wall. Too bad, other than this, it is a great TV at a great price. If you are using the TV stand that comes with the unit, this is the best buy out there. If you're looking to wall mount your TV, keep looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 4 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Excellent 32" LCD.

10/15/2011
By ,
Miami, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my bedroom, but would work well in my smaller living room.
Value was 4 stars because the day after ship to store pick up I found it on sale at New Egg for $289.. I was a bit bummed by that..
The TV is exactly what I was hoping it would be. Unfortunately I still have to use my cable box to get every channel I pay for.. I was hoping the digital tuner would allow me to eleminate that.
Picture quality is as good or better then any other 32" TV I have looked at.
Sound quality from the factory speakers is excellent. This was one of the things I was worried about since I don't have a a stereo in my bedroom.
Features I rated a tad low, because I haven't really tried to use any of them. However it does seem to have alot of inputs and outputs and the menu is easy to navigate, with quite a few options.
In all I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality low cost TV..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Fantasic 36" LCD

01/03/2012
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A couple weeks before Christmas my OLD tv/vhs died, with company coming. ugh! For speed I picked up a VIZIO at local store. Got it home and easy setup.... but the sound was terrible!! Kept a couple days, but I didn't see getting a sound bar to get something that s/b standard on a larger purchase. Returned and the staff in the Electronics dept ordered this JVC online for me. It was my 1st choice (after reading reviews) but it wasn't carried in stores. Estimated delivery date (to store) was 7+ days due to Christmas rush. Warehouse and FedEx were great, they delivered in 3 days!! I also purchased 2yr warrenty.
Unfortunatly, it appears Walmart doesn't even carry this tv online now. (although, the 42" is still online here) In the couple months before my purchase the price was $30 +/-, but at $360 when I got it, it was worth the xtra $!! So much for the $$ of electronics going down. lol All the rave reviews are TRUE! Buy this one (anywhere) it's worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Jump on this one.

08/27/2011
By ,
Albuquerque
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing picture. Sound quality is fantastic. JVC is back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 7 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Best LCD I've Seen

08/27/2011
By ,
Phoenix,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually like to by things sight unseen but a 32" 1080p with all the features I wanted for just $299(at the time) was too good to pass up.The picture quality is probably the best LCD I've seen and even rivals most LEDs.It puts my brother's Sony Bravia to shame and is even better than my main TV,a Samsung plasma.Blu-rays(I have an LG BD-650 BD player hooked up) look terrific and HD cable is also very sharp.Sound quality from the JVC's own speakers is also very good.JVC recently re-entered the television market with this line of sets and it looks like they really did their homework.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+65points
Review 8 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Awesome buy for $299

09/08/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The JVC 32" LCD TV is a perfect buy for a guest room or a second bedroom. The speakers are facing the audience which is a HUGE plus since that eliminates the need for a sound system. The sounds is better than my existing 42" TV in the living room. Its crystal clear.
My kids hook up their laptop and Wii to play anytime. The TV is very light and portable. Once the guests left, we placed it in the loft and the kids have no complains about the TV. I bought this TV online from WALMART and it was a very smooth experience. I picked up the TV 72 hours after the online order.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 9 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

So far so good!

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought one and it was a great deal. It looks nice, sound quality is very good, and the picture quality is great as well. I recommend it to anyone who wants to buy 32" TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 10 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Great JLC32BC3000 LCD TV

11/09/2011
By ,
Middlesex, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second JVC. I bought a 42 inch screen for the living room and was so pleased with it I bought a 32 inch JVC for the bedroom. Everything works fine, the speakers are fine and don't need an external set up. Great picture and even though it is a 60 HZ there is smooth motion with any of the sports I viewed. When I bought the first JVC it was new to the area and there weren't any reviews. Now there are a lot more buyers and reviews all show a positive reaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 11 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

BEST DEAL AT WALMART

08/23/2011
By ,
Blacksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought the tv and I love it. Looks great, the picture is sharp, the sound is high quality. Best deal in the entire site.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Conover WI
JVC 32"HDTV
Posted 02/27/2012
I purchased this TV about 2 weeks ago & I really enjoy It!
Great Pictuer & sound Easy set up Great Deal check into other TV's at this price Most if not all are only 720p as this is a 1080P that about sumes it up Good buy for the money.
D.P.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000
09/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The picture looked good right out of the box. The sound was much better than on comparable models. I use it for tailgating at football games so the light weight of the set was a plus Overall, I have been very pleased. I got the set in 2 days using site to store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 13 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Great picture!

10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV is very easy to set up, has great picture and knocks down Sony easily. 5++
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 14 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Glad I spent the few more dollars

10/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV. Spent a lot of time comparing this to the other similar televisions and this has none of the issues the others have. Setup was super simple, operation is a breeze (my six year old mastered it in no time), the picture is great and sound is awesome. I paid about $50 more than the competition, but this is certainly a case of you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 15 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Good price for the 1080P

09/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV last month for 299$ and it shipped just in time and it was totally clean and in a very good shape.
Pros:
since then TV works very good. I can say it is a quality TV with:
- very nice and sharp picture
- you don't get reflections on it
- the brightness is good
- the sound quality is really nice
- I used it with my Xbox and it worked just fine in gaming mode with 1080p
- I liked the remote.
the cons for me would be:
- it does not have an option to name/rename the channels; you can only name/rename the inputs
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 16 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

For a Little More, a much higher quality HDTV

11/29/2011
By ,
tampabay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good HDTV, most other 32inch HDTVs have weak sound, less quality, no where near JVCs picture quality, compare first before you buy. the added quality is well worth the bit extra cost
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 17 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Great picture and sound.

12/02/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this purchase. I had it delivered to my home and it came packaged very well and protected. The set up was very straight forward and easy. I carried the TV easily, and by myself, to an upstairs bedroom where I set it up in about a 1/2 hour start to finish including programming my preferences. The casing is unobtrusive and has clean lines. The picture is very good and there are multiple options for picture preferences that are easy to navigate. The speakers face forward and are located (as somewhat of an unnoticeable strip) along the bottom of the screen in the casing. The sound is very good considering that I don't have an external system. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quality HDTV at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 18 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Good tv for small room

11/22/2011
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have this in the bedroom. Doesn't take a lot of space. Diehard JVC owner. Problems with JVC electronics are few and far between for me for many, many years now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 19 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000
11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't seen a sharper image on any other Brand.
No regrets.... a great value with style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 20 for JVC 32" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, JLC32BC3000

Fine TV.. if you don't use duplicate cables

01/03/2012
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This TV was a Christmas gift for my parents, aiming to replace their dying 28" CRT.
I ordered this TV site-to-store, and received confirmation to pick it up 2 days before I expected to (kudos, Walmart.com). I picked up the TV with little hassle, wrapped it up at home and awaited Christmas Morning.
After opening the present and assembling the TV (simple pop-on stand with 4 screws), I put the TV into the entertainment center and began hooking the cables up. Unfortunately there were more cables to attach than there were places in which they could be plugged.
I hooked up the DVD player using HDMI, and the Wii using the composite. Almost done! Time for digital cable... OOPS! Much to my chagrin, there were no composite inputs left. I SERIOUSLY overlooked the inputs on the back of the TV (which IS clearly pictured on the site.. my bad). There are 2 HDMI inputs, 1 component (RED/GREEN/BLUE video + RED/WHITE for audio), 1 PC (VGA w/ DDC), 1 composite (yellow video + red/white audio). and 1 analog (old-school screw-on). Thus, I ended up having to use the analog plugin for the digital cable box (looks awful... digital TV's generally look worse with an analog picture than older televisions).
If you don't need multiple composite (or component, I guess) inputs, or if you have a digital receiver that can pass everything through one set of cables, the TV's great. But I was seriously disappointed (equally in the lack of options, and my not noticing them before making the purchase). I understand there's limited space on a 32" frame to provide expansive options, but I would have at least expected an extra option or two available as a side input.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next