Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Scosche Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

Scosche Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

Improve the volume, sound quality and overall experience of your music with this Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker. It is designed for use with virtually any portable media device and has a rechargeable lithium-ion battery that allows for up to seven hours of playback. Its aluminum construction ensures its durability, and it comes with a USB charging cable and travel pouch for convenience. This black Scosche boomCAN speaker produces enhanced sound from your iPod, iPhone, iPad, Android device, BlackBerry, smartphone and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

BoomCan Portable Speaker

03/31/2014
By ,
Texarkana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This speaker is AWESOME! I can take my music EVERYWHERE! Friends can't believe such great sounds come from such a small device. I absolutely love, love, love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

Great for the price.

12/12/2013
By ,
Durham, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good speaker. Compact with great sound. Would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
From ScoscheCustomerService01/09/2014
We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new Scosche boomCAN. Thank you for taking an interest in our products and our company.Scosche
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

Read instructions 1st. Cord could be longer.

01/01/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read instructions 1st. Cord could be longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From ScoscheCustomerService01/09/2014
We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new Scosche boomCAN. Thank you for taking an interest in our products and our company.Scosche
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

Great for using with you smart phone.

12/18/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product as secret Santa Christmas gift and wound up keeping it for myself once I heard the quality sound coming from this tiny canister. I primarily use it at the office to listen to my play list or Pandora. The speaker sounds even better when you hook two of them together.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
From ScoscheCustomerService01/09/2014
We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new Scosche boomCAN. Thank you for taking an interest in our products and our company.Scosche
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black
06/23/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sound from such a small speaker. Absolutely worth the money. Buy 2 of them and you will reallly be impressed. Trust me. I took these camping and used it with my htc Amaze. Plays for about 3 hours on the high setting. EZ to charge. Used my Kia Soul's USB connection to charge the thing on my vacation. Worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

Good portable speakers for a great price

09/07/2012
By ,
Levittown, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The size is so small that it takes no space. They also come with a nice bag to carry the speaker and cables. They work well with a MP3 player as well as a computer. Hooking them in tandem also increase the area and sound, making them good for the classroom environment. The only downside is that the cables are short and thin, so I am not sure how well the will hold up. I highly recommend these speakers. And as far as buying them at Walmart, only way to go. They had the best price and ordering them and having them sent to my local store was easy. They could have come a little faster, but for free shipping, I could wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

Great Product for the Money

12/11/2013
By ,
Bushkill PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for the money. The sound was very good. No vibration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From ScoscheCustomerService12/12/2013
We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your new Scosche boomCAN. Thank you for taking an interest in our products and our company.Scosche
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black
06/15/2012
By ,
consumer101
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sound is very good, but the battery life is not as stated in the documentation. On the low setting it is supposed to last 7 hrs; I hope mine improves after a few charging cycles but right now it is only lasting about 3hrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

01/25/2013
By ,
Yosemite Park, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product very much and the little thing has a room full of volume, just what I was looking for to enhance the MP3 players sound. I hope it lasts for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

Wonderful device

12/26/2012
By ,
Bergen County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little nervous when I received the item. It was alot smaller than anticipated. Two of these speakers could literally fit in the palm of my hands. When I hooked it up to the computer, I was surprised at the sound quality. It was perfect. This speaker is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

Great Speaker

01/23/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wanted a speaker to increase the volume of my computer, and I am much more impressed. Great sound out of such a small device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

FIRST ONE WAS DEFECTIVE

08/06/2013
By ,
nevada
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the first one i got did not work and it had come unglued at the bottom and noticed 1 very thin wire was loose..NOT 2 THRILLED with manufacturing of this..got a second one ..I love the sound..will be TESTING it to see..It comes with a 1 YEAR manufacturer LIMITED WARRANTY.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

Great for the price.

02/06/2013
By ,
RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good sound from such a small speaker. I've never had one of these before, so I have nothing to compare it against. I'd recommend it for a first time purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

great little speaker

06/19/2013
By ,
Newport News Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great soundp by my ear
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

nice but

06/11/2013
By ,
pittsburgh pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
usb cord should be longer and no elec adapter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black
04/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound is ok. I wish there was more to volume control. I didn't expect it to be so tiny but the sound is loud enough for me to hear music while driving in the car. It's a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black
04/15/2013
By ,
waukegan,il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery dont last more than 2 hours,sound it's loud but not clear....its right for the price..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black

soo worth it

02/09/2013
By ,
Holton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would buy this speaker if your looking for a great mini speaker it sounds great great bass ect so like i said if your looking fpr a great speaker this is the one for you.
this mini speaker is the best mini speaker ive ever found that works and sounds great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Scosche boomCAN Portable Mini Speaker, Black
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5