Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Reese Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

Reese Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

Transport your bikes with ease using the Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier. This hitch mounted bike rack has a capacity of 160 pounds, and can carry both adult and children's bikes. It holds up to four bikes, making it an ideal family bike carrier. This 4-bike trunk rack has a quick release cradle to mount and un-mount your bikes quickly and smoothly. The Reese carry power bike rack is designed for compact storage, and has removable support arms so you can adjust it according to the number of bikes you're transporting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

All in All... Great product, Even for the picky.

08/03/2011
By ,
Atlanta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been shopping both online and in-store for a good reciever hitch bike rack. I had one that carried 4 bikes, problem was nat all our bikes had the single bar that mens bikes have. So if your like me and have several different style bike frames (man, woman and youth) that don't easily fit the frame holding style racks without adaptor bars then this is the rack to get. It fits all bikes regaurdless of frame type or style because it holds the bike by the rims. This design centers the bike and keeps it lower so you can see out rearview mirror, also centers up the bikes and is much easier to load and unload bikes. This holds 4 bikes and in the middle it slides out so you can put the two inside bikes on with room to do so easily. The only draw back I had was that I have a 1.25" reciever and the rack is 2", all I had to do was buy an adaptor, Problem solved. I am very picky and rarely recommend products, but this one is well worth the money especially when compared to the more expensive named racks. The only reason I didn't give it a perfect score on meets expectation was because of the little bit of side to side sway seen while driving down road, between the first two bikes and the second pair. Very adjustable and easy to install and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nc
Sway ?
Posted 06/11/2012
How bad is the sway ? Bad enough that you are uncomfortable on the highway on a long haul ? Have you found a way to fix it ?
You said you didnt give full marks but you did..did you change your mind later ?
Do the two pieces look rugged enough that they wouldn't fail on the road ?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

A true multi fit rack

10/13/2012
By ,
Western Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rack was purchased to use on the back of an old Bronco II. Assembly was pretty straight forward and all parts fit together well. There were no instructions at all for the silent hitch pin, so, I did a search, and found a good video on YouTube. The hitch pin requires a wrench to install or remove, but works well. Once assembled and installed, it took a bit of time to get the rack set up for our bikes the first time, but, once done, it's pretty quick and easy on subsequent trips. The rack holds the bikes nice and secure using the rubber and velcro straps. Bike 3 must be loaded with the rear of the rack pulled out, then slid in and secured before loading the last one. My spare tire is offset to one side, so, I had no issues clearing it as long as I put the handle bars of the first bike opposite the tire. On my Bronco II, once the rack is installed, I have NO access to the rear hatch of the vehicle. I have to remove the first set of arms to gain access. The reason I gave this an average expectation and four star rating, is the slop between the first and second section. It allows the second pair of bikes to sway pretty good while driving down the road. A much better design would have been to use another silent hitch pin to join the two together, possibly one with a handle for tightening. Over all though, I'm satisfied with the rack for it's over all value, and the fact it fits all bikes, and carries them level. I would purchase this rack again, and would recommend it to friends and family in search of an affordable option.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Western Kentucky
Update to A true multi fit rack
Posted 10/24/2012
Although I had given this rack a very good review, I had only used it a couple of times. As of this writing, it has been used a total of 7 times, and, unfortunately, I plan to return it. The slop between the first section, and second, has become much worse. It is to the point that I can grab a bike and rock it up and down a good half a foot. The rubber straps that hold the wheels, and the velcro straps for securing the bike to the carrier arms are quickly degrading, even though I store the rack in my garage. These issues combined with the hassle of having to remove the "wings" every time I need access the back hatch are what have prompted me to decide to return the rack.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

well worth the money..

02/27/2012
By ,
millville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This rack fits nice into my 2"reciever hitch. I'm not sure I like the Pin included to help keep the tube secure in the reciever. spring loaded and no way to lock it. I suggest you buy a locking hitch pin so no one can steal it..and a cable lock to secure bikes to hitch where tow chains would go. The rack is simple. holds bikes by the rims, adjusts to fit any size bike.. and you can carry just two bikes or use adaptor for two more. The bikes are held in place mainly by long velcro straps that wrap aroung forks and frame of bike.. Quite secure. Without scratching anything.. the rubber straps seen in pics are like safety back ups i guess.. they ar quite hard to get over the "nipples" intended for.. I dont even use them.. This rack will do well unless your going heavy duty off road driving and jumping ditches with your truck/SUV. I cant see spending 4 and 5 hundred bucks for a rack to go down the highway.. works well on my Jeep. the only things I'd change is a mechanical device to hold bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

Great Bike Rack for Multiple size bicycles.

06/12/2012
By ,
Little Elm, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great rack for multiple sizes of bicycles. We used it for one men's, one ladies, and two kids. It did take a bit to set it up the first time, but after that it was really easy. Another review said that a drawback was not being able to lock on the second half for the 3rd and 4th bikes. I solved that by purchasing two luggage locks and padlocking the cable on the bottom to each section of bike rack. We took this rack on a weekend campout and could still open the rear hatchback on the minivan with bicycles mounted. We just had to move one handlbar out of the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

Instructions were not detailed enough

06/07/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The instructions assume that you know things like how to attach the "silent hitch pin" and even that you know what a "silent hitch pin" is. There could have been a little bit more effort put into the instructions that would have saved us a lot of time and headaches.
The rack itself is sturdy and durable. It is quite large, but it's nice that you can remove the back piece if you're only hauling 2 bikes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

Excellent bike carrier

05/02/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bike carrier worked great had enough clearance to clear the spare tire on my hummer and still carry 4 bikes. There are no instructions on how to install the anti-wobble hitch pin however it was fairly easy to figure out after playing with it. Carried 2-26" bikes and 2-24" bikes when mounted they were very secure and never heard them the entire trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

Good carrier for the price

06/23/2012
By ,
Logan, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used the carrier a few times. So far so good. I can't use this carrier to hold 4 bikes because the spare tire on my Montero blocks the inside rack from being able to put a bike there.
I don't feel that I need to buy a locking hitch pin to go with it because when I take my bike off I can throw the arms of the rack in the back of my car- and then I don't have to worry about someone taking the useless bottom bar by itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

Product worked great thru 1600 mile trip

07/26/2013
By ,
Farmington Hills
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would improve on the foam rings used to protect the bikes from the carrier. I will most likely replace with rubber tubing. I had some wear on the wheel foam and the bar foam. I used only 1/2 of the rack since I was carrying 2 bikes. That was a great feature to be able to use it as a 2 bike carrier or 4 bike carrier. No problems at all. It cleared the spare tire on the Jeep Wrangler as well without an extension.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

Just what we needed.

08/08/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Easy to put the bikes on. Got this because we carry a woman's bike and didn't have to buy the bar so we could carry it. Most of the time we will be carrying two bikes but have the option for 3 or 4. Fits 2" hitch only.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

Great design

06/30/2013
By ,
Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this new style bike carrier. Is very sturdy, bikes dont bang and scrape one another, It barely wobbles unlike old slide on racks and functions well with a standard tow hitch. I purchased a hitch reciever lock becauase this rack came with a pin that screwed in and doesnt fit tightly and can be removed or stolen.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

Would buy again

07/27/2012
By ,
Haverhill Ma.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good on jeep carries 4 bikes despite spare tire and no hitch extension needed. You need to load two at a time rack seperates into two pieces inside bike difficult due to spare but it goes on. Last two leave rack loose install bikes then push in and lock. Kind of pain but carries bikes well enough to make worth effort. Nice to have option to only carry two bikes with half of the rack installed. Holds bikes solid bikes do not rock nor does rack once installed and tightened.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

Great product; exceeds expectations

08/02/2012
By ,
Port Huron, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a more traditional carrier that did not work very well for my family since we all have different sized bikes. This Reese carrier solved my problem as it will carry virtually all makes, models, or sizes. Great quality too for the price. I recommend purchasing a lock hitch pin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes

extremely bulky

07/12/2013
By ,
Dallas TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
if your plan is to take the family to the park with the bikes, plan ahead. Set-up and breakdown will take 30-45 minutes. By the time you're ready to load the bike, you're already tired from the set-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 4 Bikes
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5