Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Reese Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Reese Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%17 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Great Product

11/20/2011
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this online for in store pickup. It was there within a couple of hours. I actually happened to be in the store when I received a text that it was ready for pickup. This rack is sold under differant brand names on the internet and sells for more than twice what I paid for it at Walmart. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Exactly what I was looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Perfect for casual use

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though this isn't the most robust rack on the market, it's fantastic for the price. If you occasionally haul your bikes to the park or the beach, this is ideal. If you need something for regular use, I'd invest in a more robust rack from Thule or Yakima.
Pros:
- It's small, light and easily disassembles to take up practically no space
- I love the concept of attaching at the wheels rather than the bike's crossbar
- Attaching your bike is fast and easy
Cons:
- Doesn't fold down like more expensive racks, so you'll have to remove it to open your car's rear hatch
- As others have said, the included 1-1/4" to 2" is unstable and annoying to attach (it's two pieces of metal that are awkward to shim into your receiver hole), so plan on buying your own. I bought one from U-Haul for $15 that also extended the length 6", which allows your rear hatch to swing open without having to remove the rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Good solid carrier with a decent design

05/21/2012
By ,
Dayton OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This carrier is generally well thought out with solid construction and a design that keeps the bikes away from the vehicle bodywork. Attaching by the wheels is much less likely to damage the paintwork on the bikes and seems to stop them moving around as much as alternatives. Also works better for bikes without a crossbar.
One negative is that it is a bit tricky to get the inside bike on and off the hooks without a second set of hands to help. The worst design (as noted in other reviews) though is the poorly designed 2" to 1.25" hitch receiver adapter that comes with this - it doesn't fit well and requires a permanent fixture (bolt and nylock nut) which makes removal a pain. I purchased a proper adapter and fixed this with the nut/bolt and this works much better.
Price was great value at ~$80, however adding in a decent 2" adapter added for another $20 makes this comparable to others, so if you have a 2" receiver, keep this additional cost in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Perfect Solution

07/20/2012
By ,
Beaverton Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We've owned a number of different hitch mount bike racks in the past. With the different geometries of bikes for kids, women, men combined with road and mountain bikes it's been difficult to get them on traditional racks. This "sportwing" approach seemed like the exact solution - using the one thing that all of these different bikes have in common - wheels! My wife's bike has a top-tube that won't work well with traditional bike racks. Her bike fits perfectly on this rack. It's possible to put on wheel up first, then the other, making the rack easier to use. Her vehicle has 1-1/4" receiver and this rack is super easy and simple to install. The adapter for 2" is a little less than ideal but certainly workable. She uses the rack all of the time to take her bike to a trailer or park and go for a ride. The length of the mounting tube is long enough that the rear window on her Mountaineer can be opened with the rack installed on the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Ease of use.

04/21/2014
By ,
North Port FL and Fairport,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Takes some practice in mounting the inside Bike. You will need two people.
Rides very secure.
The 2" adaptor should have a means to keep it intact with the main beam for ease in installation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Good for Women Style Bike Frames

08/29/2012
By ,
Lakeville, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this rack for two reasons. I have two bikes to haul that are both lady style frames. Also, being a single Mom, I didn't want to get in over my head with complicated heavy racks that need additional work to make them usable. This rack took 15 minutes to assemble and put the bikes on. It couldn't have been easier. As other reviewers have stated, its a little jiggly at the hitch but it's not going anywhere and I don't notice it on the highway. We use a bungie cord to secure the bikes to the posts. I did find the thick rubber straps that go over the tires hard to pull over their bolt, but with each time its getting easier. The bikes do hang a little low, but it hasn't been a problem out on the roads (only backing down my driveway). Overall, I like this rack and think its a great buy for the money. I had it shipped to the store and it arrived exactly as predicted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Great Bike Rack for Cruiser Bikes

04/09/2014
By ,
Yardley, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this rack because I was looking for a bike rack for my 2011 Tuscon that has a 1 1/4 hitch that was already included with my car, and that could hold two cruiser bikes without any other modifications due to the unique frame a cruiser bike has.
Both bikes fit perfectly without touching the Tuscon. The bike rack has a strong steel frame and is very heavy duty. Only complaint I have is that it does not fold so you can access the trunk of your car. One would have to disassemble the top two piece of the mount in order to access the trunk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

excellent sturdy rack

06/27/2012
By ,
63025
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb rack most especially at this price point. We use this rack on our '92 Jeep Cherokee (1 1/4 hitch# and our '03 Jeep Cherokee #2" hitch). Installs quickly on either vehicle using the included adapter. No need for the girls bike adapter bar as the wheels of the bike are the mounting point. The inside bike mounts between the rack and the vehicle so to keep that bike from scratching the rear bumper while mounting we put an old sock over the pedal. To ease the mounting we hook up the front wheel first then lift the rear of the bike to get the whole thing in place. Beats trying to lift the entire bike at once. First use we noticed some wobbling around while driving. To eliminate that we just hooked one bungee to a bike and then to the hitch safety chain loops. Wobble was gone. Velcro tie down staps are included to strap both bike together and to the rack. Very solid feeling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Great Carrier - Easy to assemble

07/26/2012
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike carrier after looking at many (probably too many) types from high end bike store stuff (overpriced name bands with no better functionality than this) to Craigslist (used prices were almost the same as this was new - no brainer there!). The reviews drew me to this Reese and I'm very pleased at first glance.
It was easy to put together and get on the car. One reviewer said something about having to get a longer bolt to use the 2" receiver adapter, but it's short for a reason - it goes THROUGH the hole on the side of the receiver and the adapter STOPS it - the action is to squeeze the adapters around the mount with a washer and locking nut on the other side. This is what keeps it from slopping around in the receiver. It works BEAUTIFULLY!
I haven't taken the bike out for a ride yet so I may update this once I have, but at first glance, this is a great buy and an excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Nice Carrier

05/10/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After looking at various models of bike carriers I decided that this one was the best for my application. My wife and I have Schwinn 700C bikes. Her's is a ladies and mine is a men's. Other carriers supported the bikes by the frame, which made all of the one's that I looked at unusable. The V shape of this carrier and the cradles for the wheels is the perfect combination for us.
The carrier was easily assembled and the Walmart pricing was a plus.
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Single Guy

02/27/2014
By ,
Stuart, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I need to haul several different bikes, depending on the ride, this is the perfect carrying unit to accomplish the task, Easy to assembly and very protective of the bike. I have a 2” hitch so I just had the adaptors from 1 ¼” welding in place, makes hook up and release very easy and keeps it very steady. When I have a riding companion easy to add for second bike.
It was shipped to my home with no freight cost, don’t know how they do that, buy happy they do. CaptBob
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Great buy, Easy to install & use, Great Price

05/09/2012
By ,
spokane, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was easy and fast to set up and use. It was adjustable for any style of bike..even our 3 wheeler.
Bought a cable lock to lock the bikes on for long trips and that works well. We have a 2011 Toyota RAV and it fits around the Wheel cover, of course you don't open the door with it on but once the bikes are off you can easily remove it and store if you need to as well it is very compact.
I would recommend buying a lock pin for long trips and security so it can't be taken off the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Excellent product and value

06/17/2012
By ,
Sarasota, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hitch mount carrier is perfect for our two bikes, one of which has a v-frame that won't work on other carriers. Holds bike securely by the wheels. Drove down the interstate and didn't see a wiggle. A great bargain and high quality carrier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

1st rack I've purchased.

07/11/2012
By ,
Seymour,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has turned out to be better than I had hoped. I was tired of putting my bike in my
trunk when I wanted to go to area mountain bike trails. So I found this affordable track online @ walmart.
It is very easy to assemble and disassemble. When I get to the park I'm going to ride at. I simply take it apart and lock it up in my trunk. When I'm done riding, slap it back together, load bike (5 mins) and head home.
Only 1 draw back,,, once bike(s) is mounted, you can't open trunk.
But,,,,, I love it's ease use !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

I really had great hopes!

05/31/2012
By ,
Pagosa Springs, CO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this bike carrier was going to solve the carrier problems encountered mounting a road bike and a mtn bike at the same time. The idea that the bikes would be level seemed good, but the reality was that the shocks on the mtn bike lifted the front of the bike enough, that the effect was that it was not level, and the seat tangled with the handlebars on the road bike. The velcro hook & loop straps used to secure the bikes to the arm support still allowed the bikes to swing excessively as did the rubber strap going over the tire and rim to hold the wheel on the wheel hook.
Those were the problems that will result in my returning the unit. Also on the negative, when first fitting the shank adapter to make the 1 1/4" shank fit the 2" receiver, the adapter had a least 1/4" of play inside the 2" receiver. That play was removed by tightening the 'socket head cap screw" against the 1 1/4" shank on one side, so that he shank and adapter insert were pulled up tightly to the receiver on the other side (leaving one spot on the receiver holding all the weight of the rack, bikes, and weight shifts caused by driving. On the small annoyances front, the 4 5/16" carriage bolts holding the "main support tube" to the "shank" were so long that a deep socket was needed (if using a socket wrench) to tighten the nut. In addition, in tightening the "main support tube" to the "shank", the nylon cord holding the "bail" safety pins was pinched (could that cut them?).
All in all, it seemed really good concept, but for me, it didn't work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Most satisfactory!

09/02/2012
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently began riding a road bike, and this bike carrier has worked PERFECTY so far.
No complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

1 1/4 adapter (to 2") works but requires tools

04/07/2013
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish the manufacturer would make the 4-bike inner drawbar available for purchase to replace the included adapter on the 2-bike version. The 1 1/4 to 2" adapter is two angle brackets that surround the 1 1/4 drawbar to take up the excess space of a 2" receiver. However, you must use their bolt through your 5/8" pin hole. This bolt requires the use of the included Allen wrench and your 11mm wrench. This makes removing the rack a tool-required-process if you have a 2" receiver. Not great if you want to use your hitch for other toys as well.
You can buy commercially available adapters to be able to use standard 1/2 and 5/8 pins but all of them will extend the rack further away from your vehicle and run between $24 and $54.
The 4-bike version uses a 2" draw bar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes
08/19/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is a peice of junk and will be returned. Too flimsy when mounted so it could not even be used as intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes
08/01/2013
By ,
Moscow, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good bike rack for the price, is loose in a 2" hitch and one of the rubber straps broke on first use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Reese Carry Power SportWing Hitch Mount Bike Carrier, 2 Bikes

Easy to use and setup

08/14/2012
By ,
Culver City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps bikes securely attached and is easy to load bikes onto bikerack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next