Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Arm & Hammer Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets help keep swimming pool water crystal clear and balanced all season long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.893 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%28 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Product good, packaging terrible

08/03/2014
By ,
Benton, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unfortunately Walmart is the exclusive distributor for the A&H Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets which means they're expensive. In the past I've purchased them at my local Walmart store. Since the store was out of the product, I had to order three buckets on-line. They arrived via UPS about 4 days after ordering. The box was crushed and the contents broken and scattered. The box was way too big for the contents and the packaging was nearly nonexistent. I do not blame UPS, the fault was with the package/packaging. As for the tablets - they work fine. Make sure to read the instructions - which tell you NOT to place the tablets in the same container as any other chemicals - to avoid a potential serious problem. The tablets definitely help control chemical balance in my pool. I use three tablets each time I add chlorine tablets, also three, to the skimmer, usually one per week. I recommend the product but beware if having shipped from Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

great product for pool inexpensive

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year we used this product in our pool and never had a chemical problem one time. The year before we used the products that Walmart carries that are more expensive and had many problems keeping the pool clean. I have tried to locate this product this year without any luck. I am very frustrated about why my local Walmart no longer has this product available. Wait maybe because it is not as expensive and you dont need as many as the other products. We still have a little left from last year and we add it to our chlorine floater along with the chlorine tabs. PLEASE BRING THIS INEXPENSIVE ITEM BACK!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AZ
Posted 06/20/2014
do i have to buy chlorine tablets in addition to this product ? or is this all it is needed..
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Great product

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and keeps the pool crystal clear!
However, Walmart's packing job was horrible! Two of the three containers where broken and the Clear Balance tablets were all over the inside of the box!
Highly recommend the product, but NOT Walmart shipping!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Great product - shoddy shipping

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used these tablets before and they really work!
Poor packing by Walmart Online resulted in 2 of 3 containers opening and spilling in shipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Excellent at keeping pool water properly balanced.

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this product up because I've had problems with my pool water the past few years. Water constantly getting green algae and poor PH and alkalinity readings. This product, for me, has solved this problem. Last year, around this time, my pool water would have been shocked numerous times to clear the algae. Since using this product, I've shocked the water upon start-up and had to do nothing more than take readings and add my chlorine as needed. All other readings have been spot-on! Love it! I'm glad I tried it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

a very easy product.

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great. Simple to use. No green water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

This is the best product to keep your pool clear

08/03/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product to keep your pool clear and balanced. Too bad Walmart doesn't keep it on stock in their stores. But at least you can order it online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Amazing Product!

04/29/2013
By ,
Ft. Washington, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product I have used since being a pool owner. All you have to do is balance your swimming pool's PH and alkalinity using the pure baking soda. Then use 1 tablet for each chlorine tablet you put in the pool. Keep in mind the clear balance tablets will evaporate after 15 minutes so don't worry about needing to refill over and over again. The only time you need to put in more clear balance tablets is when you add more chlorine tablets. Do make sure you do not combine the chlorine tablets and the clear balance tablets or they will have a chemical reaction. You can add your chlorine tablets in the chlorinator and the balance tablets in the skimmer. Do this every week and your pool will have perfect PH and alkalinity. All the hard work is over and now you can relax and enjoy your perfect pool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
New York
Great review
Posted 08/02/2013
Thank you so much for this great review. I have only just ordered a 10 x 13' pool for my girls bc it was on sale and then I was like ummm so now how to I keep the water safe and clear? I've never had a pool and started reading online the CHEMISTRY of keeping a pool safe. So if I understand this correctly, I need a water test kit to read the PH level which should be 7.4 #I read this online...please correct me if I am wrong# chlorine tabs and the Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets. Do I also need to shock once a week?
0points
Customer Avatar
Hampton, GA
Thanks
Posted 07/20/2013
I just have a small above ground pool but never could get it too balance out. Your review is the reason I purchased to get my pool set up this year. And for the great detail about using the baking soda. I've only been at this maintenance thing a year or so. It was good to know that I need to also use that and my alkalinity up powder is history. With my pool, this will probably last all summer. Thanks again for the details or I would not have known to use the baking soda. I was under the impression this took the place of it. Thanks for clearing that up. Enjoy the summer. I know I will once I get the pool up and going thanks to your help!!!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Makes keeping your pool clean easy.

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cannot get this in any of the Gainesville's 3 Walmarts...I have to order it! This is how good it is!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Easiest way to keep our pool balanced

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so thrilled to find this product let alone at Wal-Mart at such a fantastic price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets
06/18/2012
By ,
46360
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great stuff works like a champ. better then phfree & clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Greatroduct!

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product keeps pool crystal clear. I recommend this product to all my friends! Just it is a hard product to find, glad I found it online. Better to get in stores much easier, in mail please bring this product back into the walmart stores
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Great Product

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great and effective product which will help keep your pool water crystal clear and will help cut down on the use of other chemicals. The price has increased over the last few years, but I still find the product useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

the best thing I have ever done!

07/09/2012
By ,
Ironton oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have had no problems what so ever using this. adding it with my chlorine tabs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Great

06/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

Works for Me

07/26/2013
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I can say is that since I've been using this I haven't had to mess with any chemicals. My levels are right in order and I haven't been added anything to the pool in weeks.
I use two of these a week. Just so you know, it says to put one of these tablets in the skimmer every time you add a tablet of chlorine but not to mix them. So if you put your chlorine tab in the skimmer (like I thought you were supposed too) you need a new plan. I ended up buying a cheap floating dispenser for like 9 bucks and I put the chlorine in there. It was worth it.
BTW - my Walmart had these for $13 less than Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets
05/25/2013
By ,
Beton TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THIS STUFF. I found this last summer I was having a hard time keeping balance in our pool this did the trick. I use less chlorine and allege killer. We also replaced our paper filter system with a sand one and the pool has never looked better. On my way to Wal mart to get more. I ran out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

works better than expected

07/28/2012
By ,
temple,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, can't go without it from this point on...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets
06/15/2013
By ,
Boston, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this and chlorine tablets and get great pool water!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Arm & Hammer Clear Balance Pool Maintenance Tablets

makes balancing a pool easy

09/30/2013
By ,
mechanicsburg, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my pool balance was perfect all summer once i started using these tablets. I love them. Only problem is they are hard to find. Walmart is the only place i have been able to find them and usually they are sold out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next