Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

George George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

These Men's Khaki Pants are wrinkle resistant with an adjustable waist and 2 front pockets and 2 back buttoning pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation85%33 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

great pants

12/16/2012
By ,
omaha, ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was actually a repeat purchase for my husband. He loves these pants and has them in several different colors. They are easy wash & dry and don't need pressing. He wears dress slacks daily for work and they hold up a long time. He really likes the flat front style. When looking for suits, he has to get the "athletic cut" and with the adjustable waistband, these pants fit him great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

Nice pair of pants.

05/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality was a bit better than expected considering the price. I am completely satisfied with these pants, I bought three colors, and FYI mine ran a little big. I wear 34s, but only because I refuse to admit I should be a 36 now. I expected these to be a bit snug but they are very forgiving at the waist, I could have even gone a size down because of the comfort waist. All in all a great buy, comparable to a pair of dockers that would run at least twice the cost. Only wish they had blue and grey.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants
02/28/2012
By ,
Durham, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The George pants I ordered are excellent because of the elastic waist band and the casual look and feel. I only wish they were more available in a lighter tan / cream color. When you combine low price with quality in all products, then you move into an area where Wallmart is heading, a store where the people's needs matter most.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

These shrink in length quite a bit

01/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought these in the store for my husband. They shrank in the washer/dryer after the first wash. They were still passable in length after 1st wash but they continued to shrink with the next few washes until they shrunk by a total of two inches. They were unwearable at that point. I'm sure the waist must have shrunk too but the expandable waist probably made it less noticeable. If you buy these get two inches longer in length than you normally wear. They say these don't require ironing but they came out of dryer a little rumpled/bumpy looking so if you need a crisp professional look you will need to iron these.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gelrgia
Try washing in cold water.
Posted 04/07/2014
Try washing the pants in cold water. I have several pairs and they have been washed many times without abnormal shrinking.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

Great work slacks.

06/07/2012
By ,
MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really do like these slacks. They fit great and I look for the extra little pocket in the right side front pocket. Only wish they still had the ones with NO adjustable waist. Will still continue to order if they are available on line, since they are not in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

Excellent! Very happy with purchase

03/16/2014
By ,
Y Vars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The waist band stretches. These are great pants
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants
02/22/2013
By ,
orlando florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great work pants for my husband. He likes the adjustable waist band.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

Skeptic till I received items

01/11/2013
By ,
Greensboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased these for my husband and was very pleased with these pants. I loved that they had a size 33 available! Was extremely tired of paying 50 per pants from the Gap, only for my husband to ruin at work. He's manager at grocery store in the deli/fresh foods area and gets quite messy. Overall wasn't sure what to expect but was VERY pleased with this purchase! The pants seemed to made of great material and did appear to be cheaply made or of low quality. I'll update in a few weeks once I get a few washes. Again, i would definitely order again!!! Already bought 4 pairs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

Not a Bad Pair of Pants

02/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These pants are great for both formal and non-formal occasions, and can be dressed up or dressed down. I usually wear them with a polo or button down and they look great. Considering they are from Walmart, I did not expect much, but these pants went above and beyond with their comfort. I do not have any concerns.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

Nice quality pants for low price.

03/12/2013
By ,
Canton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son works for a pizza company. He has to wear black khaki pants to work. Needless to say, they undergo multiple washings, so I needed a pair that would be durable. These fit him nicely but had to order online as they don't carry length 34 in the stores near where I live. I received these 2 days after purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

Great Casual Pants

09/21/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wear these pants to work with a polo shirt. They look very professional but aren't stiff. I stand for very long periods of time at work and walk a lot and they are perfect for that. The hidden elastic waist inside makes the pants more comfortable and easier to move in even though I am not fat. The sizing is pretty accurate but does very slightly. I have tried on 2 of the same exact pants with the same waist/length. One pair fit perfectly fine and the other pair was a little to big in the waist. The ones I get fit so perfect I can wear them with or without a belt, I usually wear them without a belt since I never tuck in my shirt. The pockets are nice and deep and my things like pens and a wallet never falls out. These pants last a long time, wash after wash they still look good but I never put them in the dryer so maybe thats why. They last well over a year with proper care but do show signs of wear. For the price you can't go wrong and if you mess up a pair on accident its not a big deal, just get another pair. The only negative about these is the terrible color selection of just black, khaki, and gray. The black pair looks the best. As long as these pants are made I will continue to buy these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

First Rate Product!

04/03/2013
By ,
Germantown, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These George Premium khakis are equal in quality to those from L.L. Bean or Land's End costing $45.00 to $55.00. Heavy 100% cotton twill combined with first-rate workmanship. All the detailing except double-needled outside seams and cuffs. The Mocha Chip color is actually Army or Desert Khaki, and the lighter Barley color is like the old "chino tan" of my youth, and not the "Stone" color offered elsewhere. They are a tremendous bargain at less than $19.00 a pair.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

Well designed

02/25/2013
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have purchased several of these pants for my dad. The flat front style is best, because they don't have cuffs. The pleated front style have cuffs. The cuffs look good in the store, but come out of the wash looking terrible. I returned two pair of pants with cuffs and bought more flat front without cuffs.
The expandable waist is great for someone whose weight fluctuates. Before I was buying different waist sizes all the time. I'm very happy with these pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

good value, but sizing off

02/24/2014
By ,
Covington, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very nice pants, but waist was an inch larger than stated on the label. Unfortunately, there is no uniformity in sizing these days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants
11/05/2012
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These trousers met and exceeded my expectations for a low cost, easy to maintain pair of pants. They fit well, wash well and require only minimal ironing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants
08/30/2013
By ,
Connecticut Shoreline
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These are advertised as wrinkle resistant, not so. They wrinkle from just sitting with legs bent, never mind through a full day of wearing. Even though these pants are value priced, they look very wrinkled after just sitting down for a few minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

Not as good a fit as the GEORGE Style # GM00200

04/26/2012
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
George Style GM00204E pants are nicely constructed, but the fit is a much larger fit than the GEORGE Style # GM00200, which is very disappointing. I have tried to shrink them, but they just stretch out again when worn.
I have depended on WM for GEORGE Style # GM00200 and Puritan Style P16B009 for years, and I can no longer find them anywhere. I would like to be able to buy these two styles again. Color-Black Soot. These two styles are the only styles that fit my shape perfectly.
Please BRING THEM BACK!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

Avoid these pants!

06/04/2012
By ,
Waco
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband has had two pairs of these pants for years. They became too short right away and have continued to get shorter. We decided to replace them, even though they are not worn out. Bought one pair yesterday. Washed in cold water, dried until damp then hung up. They shrunk up 1/2 inch in length in the first wash! I am going to wash one more time and check them. If they get any shorter, I will return. Wish I had gone with the St. John's Bay. They last and do not shrink.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants

Great khaki pants for the money

07/09/2013
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worn the same pair 2-3 days a week for a couple of months. Have held up very well. Heavier material and sturdier than expected for the price. Fit as well or better than any I have tried, such as Wrangler, Dockers, Dickies, even Banana Republic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for George - Men's Premium Flat Front Khaki Pants
07/08/2013
By ,
Shelby Twp, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly very nice quality for the price. Have not attempted to wash however but the fabric. Seems to be very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next