Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Brother Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Have you ever dreamed of owning a sewing and quilting machine that contains all of the best features of high-end models without the expensive price tag? Consider the Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font. Loaded with features, this powerhouse computerized sewing machine includes 100 unique built-in sewing stitches including utility, decorative, heirloom, and quilting stitches. Also included with this sewing machine are 55 alphanumeric stitches for basic monogramming and 8 styles of one-step, auto-size buttonholes for perfect buttonholes every time. With an extensive array of included accessories and a wide quilting table, this computerized sewing machine will accommodate the simplest and most complex projects. Add in a convenient stop / start button, an easy-to-use speed control, a backlit LCD display, and a handy flip stitch guide, and you are ready to go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation88%123 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
116 Questions | 248 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
95
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Great machine for a beginner!

04/06/2012
By ,
Billerica, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a novice when it comes to sewing. I never thought I could sew, until I bought this machine! It is so easy to use and I love, love, LOVE this machine. I have only had the machine a week and I've already made a quilt! It's unbelievably easy to use.
I read all of the reviews on here before buying the machine and wanted to come back and write my own review to tell the next consumer that I too, highly recommend this machine.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

why didn't I got this sooner?

08/11/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few weeks ago my husband purchased this sewing machine for me. It's my first machine, and it's been a dream! I've made a pillowcase, a purse, and I'm currently working on a set of Christmas ornaments.
I've tried each of the decorative stitches, used the monograming font (small and simple, perfect for quilt labels or monograming pockets, collars, or cuffs), and it's performed flawlessly.
Easy to thread, and easy to load the bobbin. The extension table and wide assortment of included feet makes this a great bargain!
I've got so many projects planned....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Lightweight, but very sturdy and solid

03/27/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was, at first, put off by how light weight this machine is. I sew for a living and my expensive Viking machine is broken. I figured I would go ahead and buy a "backup" machine instead of take on expensive repairs. Once I put this on the table and fired it up, I was amazed at how solid and stable it is. The motor has a good hum to it and the 3-speed button allows me to slow it down for my ruffler, but speed it back up for a more production speed. The placement of the "backstitch" and "needle up/down" buttons was very well thought out. It is very easy to reach and touch them while still holding fabric in place. I would say Brother gets an A+ for ergonomics. I have now bonded with a machine that I didn't think would pan out. I was wrong. This one is a keeper. I went ahead and got the 3-year extended warranty for $19...a small price to pay for a little insurance. The drawback to the newer machines are the plastic parts inside. That would be why the 3-year warranty is a good idea :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

I Love this Machine!

04/20/2013
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a quilter, and I also make other items like fabric lanyards, fabric tote bags, Kindle cases, etc for my etsy shop. I needed an upgrade from the Brother machine that I already had. I chose this one because it had some great stitches & the price was right for me. I LOVE it. I made sure to go through the manual before using it...and when I used it for the first time - it worked like a dream. I have been sewing nearly non-stop for 4 days now! :-) I love the stitch choices & it is very quiet and easy to use. I have had absolutely no problems!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

love love LOVE!!

12/19/2011
By ,
Monroe, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my boyfriend spent weeks trying to get a hold of this machine and he finally got it and gave it to me early for Christmas. this is the BEST sewing machine i have ever used!! it's so easy and i love the accessories it comes with. i am so happy with it i just cannot even explain!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

LOVE this machine!

12/02/2012
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to use, love the stitches and the monogramming features are great and easy to use too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Far Exceeded Expectations

02/21/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the past few years I've had Brother's machine that costs around $80. That being the first machine I ever owned, I just assumed that sewing with a machine was supposed to be more almost more work than it was worth. My thread broke constantly. I could never get the tension right. Fabric and tread frequently got stuck in the feed dogs. No matter how hard I tried I could never sew in a straight line.
Enter the SQ9050! I wanted a machine with a variable speed control button similar to a high quality quilting machine. What attracted me to this was that it had many amenities similar to machines that cost twice as much. I got home and was literally in awe of the ease of setting up, winding the bobbin (although it came with a pre-wound bobbin!), and quick and easy upper and lower threading. This machine does so much for you automatically.
Then, I began to sew. It sewed in a straight line perfectly. The machine ran so quietly and smoothly! I never knew that sewing could be so easy and simultaneously gratifying!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Great machine, great price

10/30/2011
By ,
Durango, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine for my daughter-in-law this fall. She wanted to learn how to sew. I selected this model because it could handle thick yardage, a feature I thought would reduce her frustration as a beginner. The machine greatly exceeded my expectations. I have a a very nice (and expensive) machine, but boy was I impressed with this one. In one weekend, we really put it through the paces, sewing up three garments and one toddler quilt. It was that easy to just set up and go. My daughter-in-law quickly mastered the basics and sewed two of those projects herself! I like its light weight, very easy thread and bobbin tracks, transparent pressure foot, and its get-up-and-go, even through thick layers. I had one thread jam but it was my fault. I put the bobin in backwards. Other than that it performed perfectly. I bought this once. I'd like to buy it again for myself! Even if you have a nice machine for home, this is such an easy machine to carry about. Be sure to buy a case with it, as a case is not included. I liked the soft cases better than the hard case.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Couldn't do a straight stitch correctly

08/29/2012
By ,
Greeley CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Now I have sewn for a few years now and know my way around a machine as well as how to fix minor problems. It did well with decorative stitches and I was super excited for the walking foot.
However the most BASIC straight stitch is just this long unprofessional looking line instead of what it should look like ------ with spaces at least on the top. Also even with the straight line as it was the stitches would RANDOMLY pucker out like it didn't complete the stitch correctly before starting another one. They said it was the needle (nope I knew what needle worked for my project and even so I changed it just to double check same problem.) Or the problem was the tension (of which I changed and did many various tests.) I even re threaded the machine over and over again just in case. I also CHANGED the type of thread I was using.
If you are needing a machine for fun and nothing super professional looking this is a GREAT machine. It just didn't work for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Very SMALL Monogram

12/12/2011
By ,
PITTSBURGH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful Machine!! I LOVE Brother Product's!!. EASY TO LEARN..
I have to say I was DISAPPOINTED In the Monogram...It's Only about 1/4 inch ..That's IT!!!!
I Called the Rep and He Told me.....It's not any bigger the the foot on the Machine.(about 1/4 in)
He told me if you want Bigger to look into an Embroidery Machine (Don't really want that)
I did wind up Monogramming it with the REG Stitches though and it came out great!!..
But what's the point in having something you may not use...
I ordered this online and picked this up at my store in one Day...EASY!!!
I like The Machine...but I may return it as the Font is SO tiny....
I HAVE A BROTHER SERGER AND SEWING MACHINE 6000 AS WELL LOVE THEM BOTH!!
I GAVE 4 STARS ONLY CAUSE THE FONT IS SO SMALL...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PITTSBURGH
I'm keeping it!
Posted 12/14/2011
after using it a few Day's.and playing with ALL the stitches....I decided IT'S A KEEPER! Although I was disappointed in the Monogram section..I decided I can use Reg stitching for that...
IT'S A BEAUTIFUL MACHINE,EASY TO USE....!!!
I bought this online for 199.99...a few day's later I went back to the Walmart Site online ONLY to see it went on SALE for 169.00 LOL! My LUCK!!...I called Walmart.com and they Happily Gave me a refund for 30.00....Good thing I spotted the "sale" I only had 7 day's from sale to get my refund...They made it very easy!!!
THE MACHINE other then the Small Monogram IS WONDERFUL!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Great Machine for the Value

03/27/2013
By ,
Sherman, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been sewing for 20 years, have had multiple machines and when my really expensive Bernina decided to go AWOL on me, the service time to repair it was 6 weeks and I knew I couldn't be down that long. I had quilts to make ASAP!! LOL
Anyways, I bought this Brother machine at midnight on a Friday night when my Bernina went down because it has the same features as my Bernina Bernette 92C which costs $600 and some additional features, such as the extension arm, automatic and needle down that my Bernina did not. For a $200 machine with the Brother, I was blown away at the quality!! I find myself using this machine more than my Bernina!! It's lighter in weight, more manageable for travel to sewing groups than my Bernina and I absolutely love it. I have used several of the decorative stitches for applique on my quilts and they're just amazing! Only things I haven't used yet are the button hole features and the alphabet.
If this machine had come out 3 year prior to now, I can honestly say, I would've bought this then instead of my Bernina. My Bernina is now my backup machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Great versatile machine with easy threading.

01/09/2012
By ,
Sequim, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great machine for the home sewer/quilter. I was in the middle of making a denim skirt when my Bernina had to go into the shop. I'd bought one of these machines for my daughter at Thanksgiving and we loved it! The first thing I sewed on mine was to insert a zipper and add a waistband. The machine did great, even through 6 layers of denim. It can't go "Pedal to the Metal" like my Bernina, but does great at a middle speed. It's also more than 10X cheaper than my old Bernina! The best feature of the machine (and there are lots of high end features), is the super simple top and bobbin threading. That's usually what messes up new sewers and this is as simple as it gets. The machine comes set to a left of center needle setting. Go to page 11 of the manual to quickly reset this to center.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Surprised by it's abilities

05/15/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Janome MC10000 and spent thousands of dollars on that machine, long story short I was having issues with the bobbin and needed to finish a project for my son, went to Walmart, purchased this machine because it had the stiches I needed, came home, pulled it out of the box, started my project.... and let me tell you, the stiching quality was great, after using Janome for so many years I am spoiled but I was surprised at what this little machine can do, it has most of my Janome basic functions, the embroidery of the letters compares to my Janome... I'm keeping it as my backup sewing machine. It is affordable, easy to thread and use IF you watch the DVD first :) very, very happy with my purchase.
It sews several leyers of fabric with ease, the LCD display tells you which foot to use depending on the stich you are selecting. Lenght and width are very easy to adjust. The construction overall is well made, it is plastic... so I would be careful with it, my Janome is all metal and can stand a lot... this one I am not sure just yet.... but the part where the computer sits is made out of a stronger material, so that is good. This machine is a good startup machine that will grow with your sewing skills..... Give it lots of TLC, enjoy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

HOLY COW it sews on its OWN!!!

04/22/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! I have beening sewing off and on for 15 years. And I just sold my old metal built simple machine and got this upgrade. Holy smokes! So simple to use, and I NEED that! So smooth and quiet. So perfect and easy to use. A perfect stitch everytime. You dont even need to plug in the foot, you can operate it by touch. Just guide your fabric and watch it go. SO EASY SO PERFECT! I cant wait to find more projects. Stop thinking about this machine and go get it. Besides if for some reason it gives you grief, relax, you bought it at walmart! Why are you still reading this? GO!!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Great value for the money

10/11/2011
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been quilting for over 15 years using an Elna Quilters Dream which cost way more than this Brother machine. The Brother machine has every attachment the Elna had, does every stitch and has more optional stitches available. I was able to set it up and quickly figure out how to thread the machine, load the bobbin and use the various stitches.
My neighbor had bought a Brother sewing machine for her daughter last Christmas (different model) and she liked it better than her mother's newer Elna. This is a wonderful machine for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+308points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sequim, WA
Awesome little machine!
Posted 12/07/2011
I've been quilting and sewing for 25 years, the last 15 with a Bernina 1630 that was $2400 back then. I bought this machine for my daughter and played with it with her as she finished her first quilt. It is a beauty. I love the needle down feature and am amazed at the quality of the alphabet font and that you can program 35 spaces. The only thing I found awkward was the way the machine is preset with needle left. Read the instructions and it will tell you how to reset to center. Altogether, a fantastic machine at twice the price.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Love this sewing machine!

10/08/2012
By ,
Westville, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was walking around in our Walmart and saw this machine for only 199.00
I also have an older Brother sewing machine that is not electronic and the Disney version of the embroidery sewing machine.
I was interested in getting a regular sewing machine that does letters also. They are small letters but are perfect to sign your name on things you have made. And if i wanted big lettering i can use my embroidery machine! I am very happy with this machine although a little disappointed that it didn't cut your thread like my embroidery machine does. But you can't have everything for only 200.00!! And for the price it is a nice machine. I had to laugh at the reviews that are complaining how cheaply made it is. It is lightweight and yes made of plastic but it does the job. If you want to spend a fortune on a sewing machine go buy one from a dealer. But for me this one works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050
12/11/2011
By ,
Bloomfield, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Brother SQ9050 model is a dream machine, and it is quite easy to use for any age or skill level. I love the needle threader capability. My daughter ordered it online, and it was delivered the next day for my birthday! I sew preemie clothing, and the many decorative and heirloom stitches will really enhance the garments. A quilter will be delighted with the extended table. NOTE: You will find the attachments inside the storage compartment of your machine. This machine is a great buy - do yourself or someone you love a favor and order it now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

nice lightweight machine

10/11/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this machine for less than $200 mostly because of it's light weight of 9.9 pounds and because of the push button start/stop. It is a great machine to haul around to classes, guilds, etc. It comes with several different feet and attachments, even a walking foot. It probably wouldn't hold up to 8 hour a day use, but fits the bill for an auxillary machine for me to haul around. And the foot pedal is optional. It would also be good for someone who doesn't do a lot of sewing but occasionally finds they wish they had a sewing machine for rips and tears, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+132points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
AZ
to answer last comment
Posted 06/11/2013
you can run the machine by pressing a button on the front. press - stop. press - start. instead of using the foot pedal.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Flarhety,KY
Very Good Machine
Posted 06/09/2012
I bought this machine cause I liked the idea of monograming and quilting I bought another sewing machine and had to take it back the Brother is doing just great I have made a quilt on it and am starting on my second one I really love this machine it meets my standards it is so easy to thread I also like the see through bobbin thingy all you do is look down and see how much thread you have on the bobbin
+3points
Customer Avatar
Flarhety,KY
the ease of this machine
Posted 04/08/2012
I bought it at Walmart in Radcliff,KY because of the quilting table that comes with it it is so easy to thread and wind the bobbin I really like it I am anxious to try out the monogram part it is quiet when it is sewing I had a Brother before and was a little scared to get this one I have a Singer that is computerized also but me and it are fighting so I am using Jewel that is the machines name
+2points
Customer Avatar
Lehigh Valley, PA
Foot Petal is optional? How do you run the machine
Posted 01/03/2012
I am confused. What do you mean the foot petal on the floor to press with foot, or the extension arm that does small sleeves, etc?
-1point
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 19 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

I'm a beginner and I'm loving it!

12/22/2011
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had never owned a sewing machine before - I was actually scared of them, after a frustrated attempt to borrow my aunt's machine, a few years ago. I couldn't even thread that thing! :P But I bought this Brother about 2-3 weeks ago and I am totally hooked. It was super easy to figure it out - it comes with a DVD and well, there always Google! - and so far I have made a duvet cover, curtain "cuffs" (to hold them open?), about 5 pj pants and a pj top for my daughter. I just can't stop sewing!
I only have great things to say about this machine, but I'm giving it a "4" on value just because I haven't used more than straight stitches and zig zag, and I'm thinking that maybe I didn't need over 100 different stitches, in the end... But who knows, I'm only getting started and I'm sure that in a near future I'll be glad I didn't buy a machine with fewer stitches. And this one also stitches characters, which is great when you have little kids and you want to put their names on their sweaters and jackets - I'm tired of my kids forgetting or losing their clothes at school! :) And I'm only thinking of the dozens of quilts I wanna make with some of their clothes I could never get rid of...
Yes, I so recommend this machine! ;) It was my "early Xmas gift" and I feel just like a kid with a new toy, hehe...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother 100-Stitch Computerized Sewing Machine with Alphabet Font-SQ9050

Exceeded Expectations, Lightweight, AWESOME !

01/03/2012
By ,
St. Louis area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as my 3rd machine. I had a Singer hand me down from the 60s. A Singer Prelude which still works great but I just wanted an upgrade.
The SQ9050 is just awesome! Easy to use. Precise. The actual sound of it running is beautiful. EZ load bobbin. Needle threader. Needle up or needle down stopping. No need to use the foot control, there is a go/stop button on the front! the instruction book and quick start guide were easy to understand. And it is SOooo light to pick up!
Yes, the monogram is one size only and I agree, the machine is not industrial quality but....
I just estatic about this machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next