Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Bissell Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Powerful and convenient, the Bissell 29H3 Lift-Off Floors Stick Vacuum is the ideal solution to get rid of the everyday messes that accumulate in your household. This 2-in-1 stick vacuum comes with a brush roll on/off switch to safely and effectively clean all types of floor. To clean up stairs, upholstery and more, the detachable hand vac comes in handy. Because of its cordless design, this vacuum is handy to use all around the house. You will not find it hard to reach under the furniture as this cordless stick vacuum features a two-way folding handle. The compact design of the Bissell stick vacuum makes it easy to contract in size and store when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.109 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation87%61 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 39 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
92
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Great product for any family

07/14/2012
By ,
LaGrange, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works great, good for all quick clean ups in any room. No cord to worry with, it has good pick up power. I would not replace my bagged vacuum for it, but it is the perfect answer to sweeping the kitchen floor daily or bathrooms. Just like picking up a broom but not having to worry with the dust pan. Good on carpet too. If you have snack or dirt pick up, it is good for a quick run over the carpet.
I would recommend it to anyone. Stays charged, too!
sk449
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

My favorite lightweight vacuum

12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If I could give this 10 stars I would! I have been through many vacuums and this little guy is my current favorite. It is super lightweight and easy to use, and for its size it has really good suction power. I hate using my larger heavier vacuum and so don't vacuum very often, but with this one I have no excuses. The design of the handle is brilliant, it swivels very easily, and it's so low profile I can get all the way under my bed to get all the dust bunnies out. And it's cordless! And the battery lasts long enough to get me through my entire house without having to recharge. Best handy little vacuum I've seen in a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Great Buy!

12/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is light weight which saves my back and powerful which picks up almost everything.
I used it for all little messes I've seen in my house. I love it! Especially, Ii you have pets that shed and/or young children, this is the one to buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Great Vaccum for Parents!

12/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this vaccum. I have a messy little 18mo who loves to feed himself and snack around the house. I was getting tired of always having to sweep and pick up all the little crumbs he left behind. I pride myself in keeping a very clean house, and was amazed of all the stuff It was able to pick up. From tiny little crumbs to my sons goldfish snacks. The handheld vaccum is great and so easy to use too. If you are looking for a little vaccum cleaner for quick clean-ups, then I would Highly recommend this vaccum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

This is so cool

12/07/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is perfect for the kitchen, I keep it in my pantry and use it at least three times a week. It picks up crumbs effortlessly on the hardwood as well as the rug under the kitchen table. If you need to get to hard to reach areas like under the fridge, you can remove the dust buster part and use it as a hand held! It's such a smart idea! It is a great little vac but I would not get it to replace a regular vacuum b/c it doesn't have the same power as a big vacuum. I would however have one in addition to a regular vac. It's easy to grab and have the floors looking good before company comes over without having to schlep the vacuum out of the closet. This would be perfect for a college student to have in the dorms too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Good for small clean-ups

11/11/2011
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though I would probably recommend a different machine for the bigger jobs, this little vacuum is really handy for the smaller clean-up tasks. I liked the detachable hand-vacuum for cleaning up counters and my couch. I used the full vacuum for my hardwood entryway and kitchen floors. The folding handle was nice to help me chase the dust-bunnies under the counter.
I didn't use it much on my carpeting as I have another, more powerful vacuum for that, but one can use this for carpeted flooring if needed. Because it's cordless, however, the run-time is limited by battery charge. I used to have a different brand hand-vacuum and use this for similar tasks...but having the option to run the full unit is nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Good for hard wood floors

02/18/2012
By ,
Branson, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have pets and HATE the hair. I have hard wood floors and an area rug. The hair just flies around if you try to use a broom. This vacuumn works great on the hard woods, but didn't do as well on the rug. The hair just sticks to it too much. If you go over the rug long enough, it will eventually get up most of it. But I bought it mostly for the hard woods anyway.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3
01/11/2012
By ,
Glenville, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Suction was not nearly enough for the messes a toddler, husky and shepard make. The battery seems to only last enough to vacuum one room, and the flip down handle broke and would not lock in place. Ultimately I returned this product. This product might be good as a 2nd vacuum to clean up quick everyday messes but I don't see how it could get the entire job done.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

The stick on the top breaks

01/15/2012
By ,
Slinger, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had this vacuum for two weeks and the top handle broke. The spot on the vacuum that collapses does not stay upright anymore. I than researched online to see if this was just an issue with my vacuum and whether or not to buy another one. It turns out that a lot of other people have had this happen to them. I have a hard time getting a replacement if the top could break again. The battery life lasted about 10 min before dying as well if that is helpful to you and your hunt in a cordless vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Nice little vac...but

06/12/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this vac after my Bissell 3-in-1 vac died after 16 years. I was excited about this product because it was cordless and could fold down to reach underneath furniture. Well, I'll admit that I fell for this gimmick! I liked that the vac was light, had a swivel head, was rechargable, and could fold in two directions. The suction was okay, but it still left some trash behind. I did not like that the battery only lasted for about 15 minutes. I don't have a large home, but when I'm motivated to clean, I want a vacuum that will clean in one shot! I have decided to purchase another Bissell 3-in-1 instead because, although the cord wasn't very long, I was able to vacuum for longer periods of time and the suction was a little better.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

best purchase ever

05/10/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a cordless stick vac that I could use everyday to pick up hair from my german shepherd. I debated between this one and one that cost twice as much, and I am so glad I decided on this one. It's the best 60 bucks I ever spent. It picks up the hair and even gets the edges. The battery life is great for a cordless, I can do my living, hall, kitchen and laundry with power to spare. It IS just a dustbuster on a stick, so you do have to empty the canister often, but of course, you may not have to deal with the pet hair I do. I love that it has a swival head, and that the handle bends for you to get under furniture. I also love that the roller head turns on and off so there is a easy transition from floor to carpet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

LOVE LOVE LOVE this machine

01/30/2012
By ,
Bradenton, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very light weight yet powerful little guy. Its terrific for quick clean ups in kitchens or anywhere that needs a quick sprucing up. Not for big areas, I use it between vacuuming to pick up pet hair. Very easy to empty and clean. I highly recommend this vacuum. Going to buy another one for the upstairs. LOVE IT!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3
12/05/2011
By ,
South Side ATL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best vacuums I have purchased....does everything it promises and more. Even my 15 year old will help out with the floors!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3
12/19/2011
By ,
Port Washington NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! It is lightweight and easy to move around. Great for weekly vacuuming (we are a pet free, child free home).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Great Product..gets the job done!

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product from Bissel gets 5 stars from me for its ease of use and great performance. The middle part detaches and it become a very light but powerfull hand vacuum. It was also the most "ergonomic" hand vacuum I have ever used. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Great for a small space!

02/14/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in a very small studio apartment, so for me this vacuum does the job. It is great for cleaning crumbs on a tile floor and for minimal messes. I do not have carpet, so I am not sure if this would be the best solution for pet hair, or heavily carpeted areas. This is a lightweight vacuum so works great for easy access mess. The detachable dust buster makes the tiny areas easier to clean up. The suction is not too heavy, but I love how light this is. For me this works great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Design is good and looks great

09/04/2012
By ,
Jacksonville Fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design to look good but thats about it. The vac needs power and being battery powered thats what it lacks, power. It looks good and if the thing had the pickup power that it needs it would be a great vac but its too weak. Maybe one day it will. Then I will buy a few for my family.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Works good for small jobs.

01/09/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have hard wood floors throughout my apartment and a microfiber couch. This works perfect for what I needed. The charge doesn't last long. I have to charge for one full day before use. It's a small vacuum meant for small jobs.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

great vacuum

02/20/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It picks up a lot and is very quiet for a vacuum. I can do my whole house on one charge. I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Lift-Off Floors and More Cordless 2-in-1 Stick Vacuum, Black/Blue, 29H3

Nice stick vac!

02/16/2012
By ,
Albnay, Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice stick vac. Easy to use, does a good job on rugs & bare floors, vinyl, hardwood, etc.
Not as powerful as my 2 in 1 phantom, which died. But over all does a good job. Easy to use, like that you can get under beds, and furniture, I like the swivel head, easy to move around legs on furniture. Over all a nice 2 in 1 stick vac. Yes I would recommend this stick vac to anyone. Fast delivery too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next