Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bissell Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Bissell Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

The Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner makes a great solution to all your household cleaning woes. This deep cleaning vacuum cleaner features two machines, namely an upright deep cleaner to clean the entire room and a portable spot cleaner to clean hard-to-reach areas. It incorporates the powerful 2X system, which includes a built-in hot water heater to maximize cleaning effectiveness, 10-row Dual DirtLifter PowerBrushes and Surround Suction for edge-to-edge cleaning. This portable spot cleaner comes with a five-foot flexible hose and Tough Stain tool to get rid of spots and stains. A 2x professional cleaning formula is included with this Bissell Lift Off vacuum cleaner to make your space spotless.
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation89%77 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
149
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Clean carpet

12/12/2012
By ,
lexington, S.C
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my wife she loves it it's easy to us. It has a lift off compartment to do stairs,chairs and many other things. If you want your house and car carpet to look good and smell fresh then this is what you are looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Stanley Steemer Who?

11/23/2011
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was super excited to try out this carpet cleaner because after just getting a puppy and trying to housebreak him, our carpets could use a little TLC. This cleaner comes in a huge box and is a bit heavy to lift and when i took it out of the box i was pleased with how durable it is. It's a solid machine. It was really easy to put together, only took a few min and the directions were really straight forward.
It came with one little bottle of cleaner and since its concentrated i was able to clean 5 large area rugs in my house, but after that the bottle was empty. I suggest getting a larger bottle when you buy this item so you have it on hand. The cleaner smells great, like laundry detergent.
I followed the directions, filled the cleaner with water and solution, turned it on and let it warm up for a min and then I got cleaning. I was so happy with the outcome! My carpets look great and my husband said wow, i can totally tell the difference! The carpets were dry by the morning because the water didn't soak deep w/in the carpet, it stayed pretty much on the surface.
This item is large, so if you have space to store it and have carpets that you need to have cleaned often i would definitely recommend buying one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Does the job plus some.

02/16/2013
By ,
Lakeland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this shampooer. A few months ago about 6 my Bissell pro heat fell apart on me, literally. I usually shampoo my carpet even though I live in an apartment every 4-6 months to keep it clean. Well I have a 6 year old son who spills everything everywhere so needless to say my carpet was spotty. Therr are a few red stains that wont come up no matter what I do. This carpet shampooer is simply awesome. It really does deep clean and leaves your carpet smelling good and feeling fresh and soft beneath your feet. The only bad thing about it is the water tank is small so the number of fill ups are frequent. If your not in the mood to clean it will only frustrate you havong to empty it so often. On the upside when you see the difference in your carpet after a few passes, it will motivate you to keep going. I used the lift off portion to clean my stairs [townhouse] works fantastic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Decent Machine

03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine went far beyond my expectations.
Dog ate used charcoal ashes and vomited black greasy gooey mess all over carpet. Trying to clean by hand was smearing it into the carpet and making the problem far worse. We were getting nowhere.
Ran out to the store and purchased this unit based on some of the reviews. Using the some pretreater and Bissell Deep Cleaning Formula the steam cleaner removed almost every bit of the stain. I went over the stains in different directions so the brushes scrubbed the carpet fibers differently. By the end of the first full pass the carpet was almost completely clean.
To me this was the difference of purchasing new carpet and possibly getting evicted to staying in our home.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

This machine is worth it's weight in gold!!!!

04/04/2013
By ,
East Bernard, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trapped in dirt from children and rescue animals, I was sure we were going to have to rip out the old carpet and replace it if we ever wanted our carpets to look as good as they did from day one. Boy, was I ever wrong! We did our research on the carpet cleaners and found Bissell to have the best reviews and proven results. We headed over to our local Walmart and found the Bissell Dirt Lifter with 12 rows of cleaning bristles and 12 solid amps of suctioning power. We took it home and to work we went - we bought the pre-treatment spray for animals and high traffic areas and bought a bottle of the deep-cleaning solution. We pretreated the horrific spots and let it sit for about twenty minutes before using the upright. This machine keeps the water hot which is an added benefit as well. From the first pass with the Bissell it was amazing how clean the carpets were. Even better, the 12 amps of suctioning allowed the carpets to dry in half the time. We were completely shocked to have bought a product that actually did all it said it would and more. This machine also breaks down with a lift off portable piece so that you can easily do stairs or the interior of your vehicles. It's easy to use and saved us thousands of dollars we thought we would have to spend on new carpeting. If you are looking for a carpet cleaner that does the job effortlessly....then this is the machine for you. It was worth every cent!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Broke after one use

11/10/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had high hopes for this product and was extremely excited to be taking this item home. My carpets were in need of a deep clean after a years worth of tracking in dirt. The directions and assembly were easy and I was set to clean away. I was slightly disappointed in the tiny bottle of cleaner that was packaged in the box, so I knew I would get one clean and then have to go out and purchase more for additional uses. Either way I was excited to get cleaning. I followed the directions to let the machine heat up for a couple of minutes. After listening to an extremely loud warm up, I began passing the upright. I managed to get through two passes and was delighted to see a patch of extremely clean carpet, however, on my third pass I noticed the carpet was not getting clean. I felt the carpet surface and realized the water stopped passing through the up-right. Extremely frustrated I spent the next 35 minutes pulling the up-right apart to see if I could remedy the issue. To no avail, I never was able to get the up-right to work again. I dislodged the hand-held cleaner and tried to clean the carpet- SUCCESS! However, there was no way I would spend the next couple of hours using the handheld made for spot cleaning all over my living room floor. Needless to say I had high hopes for this product, but in the end I was let down.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Nashville, TN
Wrong setting
Posted 12/22/2011
If the hand tool was working the floor unit can not work. There is a choice on the unit to choose. Try setting it to floor and I bet the broke after one use heals itself.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Love it !!!!

06/19/2012
By ,
Fulton Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many carpet cleaners and by far this one is the best..... It is easy to remove from the bottom ( floor attachment ) for cleaning spot like, a little one's no no spot on the bed. I just cleaned my carpet for the first time in my living room today.... & all I can say is its fantastic, & can't believe I let my carpet get so nasty..... The only thing I wish it had was a bigger water tank....... but other than that just awesome machine....
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3
03/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT SHAMPOOER
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

BEST CLEANER WE HAVE EVER USED.

12/22/2011
By ,
Columbus, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

AMAZING!

12/05/2011
By ,
O'Fallon, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This carpet cleaner is amazing! I used the WalMart brand Pet Steam Cleaner solution, and used about half of the bottle for 3 average sized rooms, not bad. My carpets look brand new! I have 2 young kids, 3 dogs, a cat and a husband who works in a dirty factory...all running around on light beige carpet. Our carpet looked dull and smashed down. After cleaning the carpets this weekend, they look like they did when they were new 5 years ago.
The assembly was easy, it has indicators showing where to put the 4 screws. Use was a breeze. The clean and dirty containers are both pretty small, I did probably about 1/5 of a room before having to refill the clean tank and about 1/4 before having to empty the dirty. Clean up was pretty easy too. I do think it's important to clean out the machine before you put it away, so keep that in mind.
Overall, I think this works better than the rentals. It actually has rotating brushes that work the dirt out of the carpet. I also found it was quicker to clean the room because you can make forward and backward passes, unlike the rentals you just drag backwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

This product is AMAZING!

02/28/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this carpet cleaner today, and absolutely love it. This thing took out stains (including RED KOOLAID STAINS!) that I have hand scrubbed over and over and tried every trick in the book to get out. My son's carpet was absolutely disgusting and it looks BRAND NEW! I love being able to lift it up and bring outside to use in my car. People said it was heavy, and I really didn't find it to be too heavy. I mean I wouldn't want to pick it up and carry a mile but it didn't give me a back ache or anything just cleaning my carpets. And as great as a job as it did, I don't mind it being heavy. The only reason I gave it 4 stars for features is because i wish it had a little bigger water tank, but that would make the portability of the lift off part difficult and too heavy. I was able to do a very big room with two tanks of water, so they aren't that small. This was definitely the best carpet cleaner I've ever used! And well worth the $240!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Its just okay :(

10/11/2011
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was really excited to try this new Bissell. It is sleek and attractive and makes you want to clean your carpet.
I initially used the 2x professional cleaner provided but it did not clean very well. I kept going over the same area, but to no avail. I then used a different floor cleaner that I fell in love with several years ago...Professional cleaner by Rubbermaid. It performed tons better, but I still had to go over the area a few times but it was beautiful.
This is the heaviest carpet cleaner I have ever had. I had to sit down from back pain before I even finished my living room floor. Now that I think about it, I think it seemed heavier because it does suck pretty good, so with that pulling plus the weight it just seems extra heavy.
Pros:
Easy assembly
Looks
Heat
Sucking power (carpet dries faster)
Multi-functional
Doesn't have hoses hanging off the back
Cons:
Heavy
Doesn't clean as well as some cheaper models/other brands
Small water reserve
Must mix water and Cleaning solution in together (so if you don't need the whole amount, you have to waste cleaner solution)
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
 
My Product Recommendations
Hoover Max Extract Dual V WidePath Carpet Washer
4.3 out of 5(141)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

This thing really sucks! (in a good way)

01/07/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item after reading through the many reviews. I have 2 kids and 3 dogs who are always making some sort of mess. Many complained about assembly but it's just a little awkward because the 4 screws go in at an angle. With a thin, medium length phillips head screw driver it's was very easy. I don't find it to be overly heavy but the suction is very strong which can make it feel more-so. (not so much it was uncomfortable for me to use) I too, had clumps of hair everywhere but I believe it's because there was tons of fur stuck in my carpet. A little inconvenient but I just sent my 11 year old around with a towel to pick them up as I was going. I'd rather that stuff getting out of the carpet and it's easier to pick off the floor than the various places in the cleaner it could get stuck. I used the pretreatment on some tough stains as directed and my carpet now looks brand new. So far a very good purchase.. now it's just the test of time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Very easy to use, cleans great

11/09/2011
By ,
Starke, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine was easy to use, easy to clean. It can be taken apart for a good cleaning. Having several dogs in the house it is important to clean machine after use. I like not having to tilt handle back to remove clean water or dirty water tank. The clean water tank is a little small. But at least I am not lugging a lot of heavy water. And that will make it easier to use when cleaning car upholstery. The double row of brushes really got up all the dog hair that my vacuum had left behind. I couldn't believe how much hair there was. Bissell was not my first choice. But now I am glad I got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

My carpets look fantastic thanks to this machine!

11/24/2011
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Once a year I get my carpets professionally cleaned however this time around, I thought I'd do it myself by getting a Bissell deep cleaner. It did take me longer than I thought to install the handle because the screws kept falling off but I eventually changed my screw driver & that did the trick. I have to say that this machine does a terrific job cleaning old, dirty carpets especially the high traffic areas. The results are actually better than the professionals. I first sprayed with the Bissell Tough Stain Carpet Pretreat on the dirty areas & used the 2x deep cleaning solution for the bulk of the cleaning. That worked great for my carpets. When buying this machine, don't forget to buy your solution at the same time...it'll save you a trip to the store because the sample bottle won't be enough.
I love the fact the tanks are transparent so you get to see how dirty your carpets really are & if it needs a 2nd pass. I also used this on my high pile thick area rug. It restored the colors on my old rug & made it look just like new. I even did my stairs by using the handheld brush. It was easy to remove it from the base & it wasn't too heavy. I'm sold on this machine. Not only does it clean well, it also has powerful suction to help dry the carpet. Another tip is to vacuum slowly. This will allow the machine to brush, shampoo & vacuum more effectively.
Getting the machine was totally worth it because professional cleaners will charge on a per room basis & charge extra for scotch guard or cleaning area rugs. Had I bought this machine years ago, I would've saved a lot of money on professional cleaners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

A must for parents and pet owners!!!

01/28/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this about a week ago and have used it as a full upright carpet cleaner and as just a spot cleaner. At $259 at most stores it was really hard for me to spend that kind of money. Craigslist has older upright models going for $50-$75. Nevertheless after reading the reviews and understanding the flexibility that this unit provides I decided to give it a shot.
Walmart was the only place I saw that had this unit cheaper at $239, everywhere else had it for $259.
My bill...
$239 Carpet Cleaner
$20 Regular Bissell cleaning detergent
$ 7 Bissell pet pre-treatmet spray (to kill the bacteria in pet urine)
$ 5 3m oxy pre-treatment spray. (for old set in stains)
$23 Tax
**TOTAL WAS $294
The review...
I had roughly 500sf that I needed clean. With a 2.5 and 5.5 month old pups running around the house there had definitely been a few accidents. We cleaned them up with paper towels the best we could but you know there was still stuff in the carpet that you couldn't see.
Putting together the machine out of the box was somewhat simple. As many others have said, you do need a longer Phillips screwdriver to do the job. I'm great with tools and the handle was even a little tricky for me. It's something they should have made more simple yet didn't. Definitely manageable for anyone though. The box it comes in is somewhat large so if it's for grandma you need to give her a hand, but I was able to fit it in the front seat of my car...barely.
Once it was together it was very simple to deal with. I put the water solution mix as it said and started the big boy up. My tap water gets very hot so I couldn't really tell if it was heating it or not. If it's anything like the older models it probably only heats it up to 25 degrees hotter than it is. I say if you have really hot water don't rely on the warmer. Once I was all set up and the floor was vacuumed really well I started on the job. I did a medium speed strip forward with spray and another backward with spray then I went really slow back and forth multiple times so it could scrub and suck. Everything was going fine until about 20 minutes in when it seemed like it wasn't sucking the solution up very well. Sure enough, it was full. I figured since the dirty water tank was double the size of the clean water tank it would accept twice the amount of water....that's not the case. So once I emptied the tank is started sucking right up again.
NOTE: there aren't really any indications that you are out of clean water or that the dirty water is full so you you need to keep an eye out. The only sign that the dirty water is full is that there is a slight difference in the vacuuming sound when it's full.
Also NOTE: The water tank on this unit is very small. If you are looking to be able to do an entire room with just one tank than you need a different model. I'd say you'd probably need to change the tank 3 times to do a master bedroom. It's not hard at all and just takes a couple minutes.
So how did it work...
Like a champ. Once the floor was cleaned and allowed to dry the results couldn't have gotten any better with a professional! On our floor there was obvious high traffic stains and a few old coke stains not to mention the old pet stains and everything was cleaned. When all was said and done I had a brand new patch of carpet in my house. I will say that I made sure to pre-treat the bad areas first and took my time to make sure the scrubbers could do their job.
So that was the cleaning in the upright position but you may be wondering how it actually worked out as a portable machine. Lucky for you, it worked out better than expected. Since we cleaned the entire house just a week ago there was no reason to even have the base in the house so we store it out in the shed. We keep the portable part in the closet and every time one of the dogs has an accident we immediately get it out and clean it up. The best invention ever. The portable machine by its self is not crazy heavy and has the same amount of suction as it would in the upright position. So if you are wondering why it has such a small water tank this would be the reason, so it could be more portable. I think for pet owners and parents like my self, it is the best invention since AC. If you're looking for a cleaning unit to clean houses professionally, although this unit does an awesome job, the small water tanks would kill that idea.
I hope this helps everyone! Parents and pet owners, this item is worth the money. I can't speak to how long it last as I just got it but I can tell you how much time it's saved me and the convenience is hard to match.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Great machine; so far beats cheaper types of carpe

05/27/2012
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this machine because I saw it in a commercial and because I had bought another cheaper machine. The cheaper machine did not clean as I had hoped, and the only small scrubbing brush broke after the machine was used a few times.
The Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner machine was ordered from Walmart online and delivered free to my home -- a savings to me. Within three days, I shampooed my carpet, a light berber, and had great results. I have four small dogs who play on the carpet at times (not freely though). I have been satisfied that paying a little more for this machine was well worth the money.
The machine is easy to use; easy to take apart and re-assemble before and after use. The only difficult part was putting the handle onto the machine when we tookthe parts out of the box. We could get three of the four screws into the handle. And, it took two of us to do the three!
I would recommend this machine to anyone considering a carpet cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3
11/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Bissell Lift-Off modle 35K3 even after reading the one review posted. I am a male and I can see why the lady in the review said it was heavy, but I like the weight of the machine becouse I feel it did a better job cleaning the carpet. Very easy to put water and cleaner in. My wife and I are very pleased with this cleaner so go buy one and get to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Amazing Product!

09/02/2012
By ,
Temecula, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have always been a loyal customer to Bissell. We have the Bissell Heavy Duty Vacuum which has amazing suction power, but we also have two cats that shed like crazy. We have rented the Rug Doctor in the past and it leaves the carpet soaking wet and only moderately removes stains.
The Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner really scrubs the carpet, removing all the cat hair and leaving little clumps for easy disposal. (Mind you, we vacuumed prior to deep cleaning.) The stains are all gone-stains that the Rug Doctor never got out. Also, it sucks up most of the water, so it doesn't take as long to dry. The canister is removal for easy spot cleaning or for cleaning stairs.
If I could change on thing about it, I'd make the cleaning solution and dirty solution reservoirs bigger. One tank cleans half a room. It may be a bit heavy, but I like that the handle on the canister is what you use to lift the entire machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bissell Lift-Off Deep Cleaner, Blue, 35K3

Works well

02/27/2012
By ,
los angeles, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first carpet cleaner I own.
I have read some of the negative reviews on this machine here and elsewhere. I have to add that this machine cleans well. My wife can't believe how clean the carpet is looking now. I like the fact that it is a two in one, which means I can use it to clean our couch or just spot clean whatever little mess. I also like that there are separate tank for the clean water and dirty water. They both pull off very easily for refill and disposal. People who are used to larger capacity tank may be disappointed. The clean water tank is probably a little small. However refills is a snap and there i no messy spill with the design of the tank. Disposal of the dirty water is also easy.
There are common mistake that I have made myself which one may think the machine is not working probably but it's just user error. Make sure when you seat the portable unit onto the full-size cleaner; that both sides snap into the groove or tabs. There is one tab where it says push down to release, but there is also a small tab on the other side. It's easy to just snap in on one side but not the other, so just push down hard. One easy way to find out is, if you can tilt the portable unit (or loose) on one side; then it was not seated correctly. If both sides are not seated properly, the scrubber won't spin and the water won't come out.
The other common complaint is the unit is not picking up enough water. One common mistake is not emptying the dirty tank often enough. There is a floating stick in the dirty tank to let the machine know that it's full. If this stick floats up, the machine will stop sucking in the water. I have found that the stick floats up even before the water reaches the full line (about 3/4). I just empty it out when it gets to the 3/4 full and I have no problem. This might bother some. When you are cleaning, you should hear a low deep sucking sound, when it stops sucking the water; you might hear a hollow sounds. If this happens, just empty the dirty tank.
Overall, I am pretty satisfy with the cleaner and it gets my carpet and sofa pretty clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next