Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Warmth and relaxation await you with a Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad. A decorative quilt design paired with 10 heat settings and auto-off feature provides personalized comfort and convenience. Control your side with separate heating zones on queen, king and cal king sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%52 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Great Heated Mattress Pad

10/09/2011
By ,
Upstate NY - next to the Canadian Border
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife bought this heated mattress pad from Wal-Mart for my birthday with site-to-store, used it the first night I got it and slept toasty warm all night. started out at setting 6 and ended up turning it down to 3. It gets warm and I just enjoy not being cold when sleeping since we keep the heat down to about 60 at nighttime. My wife commented that I don't get up in the middle of the night and that I really sleep good - believe me, it is nice not being cold, getting a good night's sleep and feeling rested. I read a lot of reviews from other websites and some were negative, I got lucky with this gift and it has worked far better than I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 2 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Excellent heated mattress pad!

09/30/2011
By ,
jim thorpe,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made fits that mattress like a glove.
It has 2 separate control boxes so you can have it at any temperature you like.
It has a pre heater so you don't have to wait long fir it to heat.
It also shuts off automatically in 10hrs
You can't feel the heating elements very comfortable would recommend to friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+77points
Review 3 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Good buy.

10/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only would I recommend this product to a friend, I liked mine so much I actually purchased a second one as a gift for a friend! So far, this is superior to the product I replaced! Caution: Don't turn the mattress pad up on high, especially to preheat; it gets really warm at the 2 or 3 setting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Review 4 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Annual Purchase Still Worth the Price

10/23/2011
By ,
Driftwood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been buying a Sunbeam mattress heater for years. This upgrade model essentially replaces the old molded plastic control with a more utilitarian and attractive control. As a home builder and electrician I know that my sustained year round usage of these mattress heaters simply wears them out. I will still continue buying them. I consider it safer than continuing to use a compromised one. Why? I have severe chronic back pain. The heat keeps the back warm no matter what position I sleep in. The price has gone up, but what prices haven't gone up? Incidentally the two cats sense immediately when the mattress heat is on and stay until the auto shutoff in the morning. Some tricks: carefully use an ice pick and nylon wire ties to attach the mattress pad to the mattress. You can also use a large curved upholstery needle to stitch the mattress pad on. Do not stitch near the heating elements. Attn Sunbeam: think about attaching small loops on all four corners that will make this tie down easier. Doing the tie down means the mattress pad will never move. One reviewer mentioned reversing the orientation of the heater pad with the electrical input at the head: don't do that - the mattress pad is designed so that you don't cook your brain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad
10/06/2011
By ,
Ski Country, Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the mattress pad. However, it does unplug in the night when I am sleeping. I have relocated it from the foot area to the head/pillow area and that has helped some, but it still does unplug at times. It is indicated on the control with a blinking light. I plug it back in and then I have to unplug and replug the cord back in at the wall receptable in order to reset it. It upsets my sleep pattern to do that, but other than that, I like it very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 6 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Thanks to all who bought my electric blanket!

12/29/2011
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I came on here to buy another electric blanket. They seem to last a year or so and I was needing another one. I checked for my size I needed, all sold out. I wanted it in time for Christmas. I just happened upon the heated mattress pads, read a few of the reviews on here and other sites and said why not try one. Well, lo and behold I like this even better than the electric blankets! It's like a warm cocoon. I want to thank everyone who bought my size electric blanket so that pushed me to find something else because I love this heated mattress pad! It fits the deep 18" mattresses with no problem at all. I even have a feather mattress pad underneath of this one. Like someone else said, everything "fits like a glove." And it's so cushy too. I am glad I read some of the other reviews because with the electric blanket I had to turn that up to 10, no lower than 6 for sure. But with this, I keep it at 2 or 3 and that's been like heaven. It even keeps my other mattress pad on much better. I recommend these very highly! Try one for yourself and see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad
12/03/2011
By ,
Madison Heights, Va
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was disappointed it did not get warmer at the feet and gradually get cooler toward the pillows,although over all I would get another one, this is my 2nd Sumbeam mattress pad. I do like the preheat feature and auto cut off. I hope this helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Maybe I got a lemon

12/14/2011
By ,
SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this a year ago and almost immediately got an error code on one control. Sunbeam had me send it in for repairs. (FYI--mailing a king-sized mattress pad isn't cheap). A month later, they returned it (same pad, new controls) and I got the same error code the first night back on the bed. I have Sunbeam heated throws that I love, but I will NOT buy another Sunbeam product because of this fiasco. My next heated mattress pad will also be thicker--this is way too thin for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Love the preheat feature. May save energy costs.

01/02/2012
By ,
North Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned several electric blankets and electric mattress pads during the past 40 years. This is probably the best experience thus far. Much better than electric blankets. I especially like the preheat feature which quickly produces a toasty bed environment. Then I switch to the lowest setting and enjoy a comfortable night. We now have turned our thermostat back four degrees at night. Not sure but should cut energy costs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

keeps you warm

11/27/2011
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It came unplugged once but I think I have it plugged in securely now. You must push it in until the little tips hook on each side. It really heats up. We are looking forward to useing it as the winter gets colder.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 11 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Great gift for dad

01/13/2012
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this electric mattress pad as a Christmas present for my dad. He had been complaining that he was cold at night, and had problems staying asleep. He said that aside from the first night, he has been sleeping through until morning now. lol The first night he had to keep waking up and resetting the control. I told him about the reviews that said you should turn it down low when you get into bed because what you think will be a nice temp will actually be way too warm. lol He started out at 6 and finally got down to 2. So, now he turns it to 6, and then down to 2 when he gets into bed!
It also didn't take long to get to him at all! I received the email that it was shipped, and he called me 3 days later and told me he had received it. That was fast!
For me, it was a little expensive, but I can't put a price on my dad!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

heated mattress pad

12/07/2011
By ,
Rio Rancho, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE my heated mattress pad!!!! The preheat setting warms the bed quickly and it is soooooooo nice to lie down on warm sheets. I wish I had this for the last 30 years. I would recommend this product for anyone who hates cold sheets in the winter and for folks suffering from arthritis or any other disease that causes body aches.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad
12/26/2011
By ,
Westfield, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fabulous heated mattress pad ! I used to have an off brand that kept my bed warm but nothing like this ! It is nice and soft and I have to turn my setting on really low because it heats that well. I used this for a couple of weeks and had been impressed so I bought another one for my daughter. High quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Like a cocoon!

12/07/2011
By ,
Western New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEVER thought I'd like one of these, but every night when I go to bed it is like crawling into a nice, warm cocoon. Very comforting and delicious. I would recommend everyone try it. I got it exceptionally fast...2 days right to my door.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Excellant product

11/15/2011
By ,
Harison,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend the mattress cover. Works just as expected, keeps the bed nice and toasty and also shuts off automatically if i forget. GREAT PRODUCT
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Sleepng well now

11/28/2011
By ,
MKE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleep so comfortably the very 1st night; Better than my electric blankets ever were
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

fantastic product

02/20/2012
By ,
Greencastle IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am cold winter or summer. I had flannel sheets on the bed an electric twin blanket size blanket only on my side because my husband gets too warm. I then took a big comforter folded it in half and put over the electric blanket. I would still feel chilled. I visited an old friend last summer and she knowing i was always cold put an electric mattress cover on the sofa bed. She told me she had used one regularly since getting rid of their water bed and that i would love it. She was right I have never been so toasty and warm. I even had to turn the temp down on it. When i returned home I started my search but because of the season they hadn't received any as yet. Then when they did I hesitated because I didn't want to spend the money. Money was tight at the time. Then they went on sale and i grabbed a King size even though I knew my husband would never use his side. Unlike the electric blanket it needed to be the proper fit for the mattress. I don't feel the wires. I have been sleeping with a flannel sheet and a cheap comforter and have been toasty with the control set at 4 (out of 10). I can move around because I'm not weighted down by heavy covers and have been having the best sleeps in years. I highly recommend this product - it has improved my sleep and that has improved my days. Thanks Sunbeam
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Great Idea for cold weather conditions.

12/27/2011
By ,
Bardstown,KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased 2 Queen size quilted electric mattress covers, The first one worked fine for about 21 days and then in the middle of the night it turned off and on the bedside controls I noticed the letter F (failed) was in the widow. I unplugged it and waited 15 minutes thinking it would reset it self. When plugging it in and turning it on it went back to failed again. I returned it to the store to have it replaced and after potting it on the bed again and turning it displayed Failed again. I will not buy a Sunbeam quilted electric mattress cover until they can fix this problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Very nice, works as expected

01/01/2012
By ,
Sweet Home Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my teens double bed, there is only one control which is ok.
Also purchased the Sunbeam waterproof heated mattress pad for another bed when it was on sale here this summer. Comparing the fabric on the two mattress pads this one is a bit nicer weight; the controls of the two have the same exact features, the style is only different.
Several here mentioned the plug coming out of the pad, the plug is hard to get all the way in to lock in place; just make sure it locks in because it will wiggle out right when you expect it to get toasty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Sunbeam Heated Quilted Mattress Pad

Great item!

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product definitely met my expectations. It's easy to set up, easy to use, fits my deep pocket mattress well. It keeps me very warm and I love the dual controllers and different heat settings. If there was one thing I would change it would be the automatic shut-off timer. It shuts off at 10 hours and I think it would be better if it shut off around 5-7 hours instead. Also the wiring is a bit cumbersome (would be great if controllers were wireless). All in all, this is a great product and it's very affordable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next