Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Snuggle up and get cozy this winter with the added warmth of the Sunbeam Fleece Warming Blanket. Ten heat settings help you customize the warming function, so you're only as toasty as you want to be. This soft fleece blanket keeps you comfortable throughout the night and has an auto-off feature — it warms you only when you want it to. Plus, this warming blanket is very easy to care for, as it's machine washable and dryer safe. The Sunbeam Fleece Warming Blanket is available in a variety of sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(672 Reviews) 517
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
119
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation92%617 out of 671reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
119
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Good Value

01/07/2011
By ,
Levittown, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I've purchased an electric blanket, so I pretty much went off of the reviews of others. This blanket is a good value for the money and it's easy to care for/machine washable, which is a big plus for me. Like others who commented before, I have a queen size bed and bought a twin size blanket, and it's enough to cover the top of the bed, which is enough for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 142 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

a welcome product

01/08/2011
By ,
Altoona, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This electric blanket was purchased as a gift and upon receipt of the gift it didn't work. There was a short somewhere and the control light blinked on and off. However, the recipient was able to exchange the blanket for one that did work & is now happily cuddled up in it's warmth each winter night. Thank you, Walmart, for the making the exchange as easy as it was. This product was for a king-sized bed so the value on it was great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 143 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Toasty!

01/08/2011
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Totally am enjoying this heated blanket. The dual controls are awesome. I like it much cooler in the bedroom than my husband and now we can set each side of our bed to what WE like! I enjoy the 10 hr automatic shut off so you don't have to worry about leaving it on all day. I definitely recommend it PLUS it was much cheaper at Walmart than it was at several other stores for the same exact item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 144 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket
01/08/2011
By ,
Portland, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing heats like nothing I've seen before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 145 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket
01/08/2011
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this blanket to be exactly what I wanted. I wanted a throw for sitting around during the day when I am off. I got a twin size because I did not intend to put it on my bed. I love it!! Very warm and several heat settings. I have used it one time to warm my bed and it worked perfectly. I use it every day as a throw. The price was right and it is serving its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 146 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Keeps me warm n toasty

01/08/2011
By ,
Canajoharie, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I say against this blanket is the color is off from what is shown...which is no biggy by no means. Good price in my opinion!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 147 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Heating blanket fleece type

01/08/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's an okay heating blanket but it seems like it doesn't get as hot as it should, also it's not as comfy as the "plush" type and the plush type also heats better in my opinion. If you have the choice, spend a few dollars more for the plush type instead of fleece. I think you'll be glad you did. But this blanket is "okay."
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 148 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

love it.

01/09/2011
By ,
metairie,la.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it and the color too..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 149 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Very cozy in winter months

01/09/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this blanket!..Got twin and is super big..more like a full..my dog steals it from me...and husband now...just to snuggle on couch. Love the 1-10 heat option...only wish had more than one auto-power off option but probably the same for all electric blankets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 150 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Love Sunbeam

01/10/2011
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a twin size first and loved it so much that I was taking it off my bed to sit on the couch and watch tv. So I bought the king size for my bed which has the two controls. Now my kids are stealing the twin size so I may have to get another one. It is a fantastic product. I have found over the years that Sunbeam is incredibly reliable and if I ever had a problem, there customer service is the best I have ever come across. Great product, great company!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 151 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Love this electric blanket

01/10/2011
By ,
Somerset, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warm enough to use as a regular blanket, heats up quickly, just the right amount of heat to sooth my aching frigid toes. The multi levels are perfect; I've only needed to use the Low setting and love that it will stay on for 10 hours with a gentle heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 152 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Love it !!! ... Must have

01/11/2011
By ,
Toronto, Ontario CANADA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always cold, so electric blanket is necessity for me :o) and we have few of them.
(a) I am using one in my condo in Toronto as my bed sheet (Queen size). When I come home from midnight shift I am usually cold so crawling in warm bed is like a haven.
(b) We have another at the house in western NY which the house is always expose to colder weather and wind, so we are using another one (queen size) in the bedroom on the mattress. It keep you warm all night and our cat always make sure that she get at least sleeps at the corner, as it is nice & cozy.
(c) Also when I was in school in Quebec over Fall & Winter this blanket (in Twin size) was keeping me company in the bed.
(d) I also taking it with me on any Road trips, overnight stays in Hotels or even Camping to keep me warm.
Over the years I got few of them and we love them. I am ussually looking for them all year around and buy them on sale/special and I amfinding that Walmart has best available price and quite decent selection.
I would recommend it to anyone who is cold or working in all weather conditions outside, exposed to all year weather.
Excellent investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 153 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Good Blanket but difficult cord

01/11/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I saw some negative reviews and I would be in the same boat if I hadn't figured out the cord.
At first I "thought" I plugged it in correctly but noticed that after a few uses my blanket wasn't "working" anymore.
I was frustrated because I didn't have my receipt to return it. Plus I really wanted an affordable heating blanket!
I noticed the cord would come out easy and thought, that can't be right. So I re-read the instructions specifically the cord part and their picture showed it should click, but no matter how hard I was pressing it wouldn't go further, so I was worried that if I pressed any harder I would break the cord.
So My mistake was leaving it pressed on HALF WAY because the cord is ridiculously hard to snap in to the point where it seems like you're not suppose to press it any further.
Once I managed that, my blanket works as it should! So to all the negative reviews, make sure your cord is properly plugged in by sternly pressing in the cord where the side bumps GO PAST the raised edges. Once you hear that CLICK, you got it!
One more thing... Mine takes a while to fully get warmed up to it's number (approximately 20-30 mins) but once it does, it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Review 154 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Sunbeam Electric Blanket

01/11/2011
By ,
Grandville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my son who attends college, this manufacturer's reputation alone says alot, the blanket is soft, warm, and with control settings makes it very safe for young people to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 155 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Electric Blanket

01/11/2011
By ,
Santa Rosa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this blanket from site to store and arrived earlier than expected, super quality, sevice and price, very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 156 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Great Value

01/11/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I brought this blanket for my elderly mother and for that reason it suffices. I do not like the cumbersome wires that you have to run under your bed, but the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 157 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket
01/11/2011
By ,
Trussville, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this right before Christmas. It worked great for two weeks and then stopped working completely. I am not going to order another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 158 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Too Bad It Only Lasted ONE Night

01/11/2011
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got one of these blankets because my room gets very cold at night during the winter since the bedrooms are in the finished basement in my house. The blanket worked wonderfully the first night and I was very happy with it. The second night, (I had a queen size with controls for each side) the left side wouldn't heat up. I made sure everything was hooked up right, and messed with it for over an hour and could not get it to work right again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Very Similar Experience
Posted 01/06/2012
I gave more time to try to get the thing to work with the same results as you. Wish I had read your review.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 159 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

excellent product and response

01/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very happy to receive the 2 blankets one for me and my sister. In these temps of below zero it comes in handy.
I love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 160 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Very warm

01/12/2011
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this electric blanket, I can not even get past #5 because this blanket is supper warm and cozy. No regrets on this purchase also purchased online with out any delivery issues. The cord is also supper long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
141-160 of 518 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  26 Next