Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Snuggle up and get cozy this winter with the added warmth of the Sunbeam Fleece Warming Blanket. Ten heat settings help you customize the warming function, so you're only as toasty as you want to be. This soft fleece blanket keeps you comfortable throughout the night and has an auto-off feature — it warms you only when you want it to. Plus, this warming blanket is very easy to care for, as it's machine washable and dryer safe. The Sunbeam Fleece Warming Blanket is available in a variety of sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(672 Reviews) 517
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
119
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation92%617 out of 671reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
483
4 stars
119
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Barely warm

11/30/2011
By ,
Milpitas, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered the twin size blanket online, arrived within one week. But even set to the H(between 1 to 10), can not feel the warm after few hours. However Sunbeam heated throw bought from Costco only has 3 setting(L,M, H), just M is warm enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 42 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Too small

11/06/2011
By ,
Swanton, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have a full sized mattress and purchased a full sized blanket. It only has 5" of overhang when placed on the bed. It does seem to keep you warm, but it requires a second blanket to keep cold from chilling you on the sides because it isn't large enough.
It does seem to provide sufficient heat otherwise and the dial is lit and has large print so it is fairly simple to adjust it even in the dark without glasses on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 43 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

12/05/2011
By ,
Madison, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have purchased one of these every year. they seem to only last from December to April. Then it stops heating and i must buy another Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket. I wish they were better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 44 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket
11/21/2011
By ,
Albany, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The blanket is warm and cozy without plugging it into the outlet. The blanket has two dual controllers that controls each side of the bed. The blanket has 10 heat settings. It automatically shuts off after 10 hours. Its very energy efficient. I recently bought a twin size blanket. It fits comfortably over my queen size bed. It does not hang down along the bed, but, it covers the top of the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 45 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Was hoping for a better outcome

04/20/2011
By ,
Janesville, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well I read all the reviews before buying this blanket. It seemed for the price to be the best value. I bought one for myself and both my kids. One out of three is still working as it should be. My son's and mine have to stay on high just to get a little heat. It worked fantastic the first couple weeks but then after that not so good. now the only way we can feel any heat is at its highest setting. I have tried unplugging and re-plugging in the cord and all that but nothing has changed. I am disappointed because I don't have much income and it took me a half a year to save for these blankets. The appearance of the blanket was very nice. The quality of the sewing and such was excellent. I think they have a good product if they can figure the issue with the heating problem....So, I guess if you want buy it but just keep your expectations very low and then you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Heating blanket fleece type

01/08/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's an okay heating blanket but it seems like it doesn't get as hot as it should, also it's not as comfy as the "plush" type and the plush type also heats better in my opinion. If you have the choice, spend a few dollars more for the plush type instead of fleece. I think you'll be glad you did. But this blanket is "okay."
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 47 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket
11/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blanket. I just bought a cannon a few months ago and did not like it at all. I have always had sunbeams and I just love them. The control does need to be changed with 2 hands, not convenient but okay becuause I can usually leave it on one setting all night. I highly rec. this blanket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 48 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

waste of money

12/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunbeam, Sunbeam, Sunbeam. ... For shame! These blankets barely last weeks before they fail. I'll be returning the replacement. Hopefully I can find the receipt and just get my money back and not have to accept "store credit" ... and still need a REAL electric blanket!
Works well, (at first) then ... when you wake-up at 3am freezing ... remember me!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 49 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Rare Improvement over previous model.

11/18/2011
By ,
Texas Hill Country
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent warming blanket and an improvement in function over previous Sunbeam one I had.
This blanket actually gets warm and is full double bed size which older model did not. On older model I had to actually be in bed for the blanket to get warm and had to turn it up to 7 or 8 level to keep warm (Yes, I do use a regular blanket or comforter on top of warming blankets as should be done to get max. function.). This blanket slightly warms bed even before getting in and a setting of 1 or 2 on mild nights is more than enough and 3 to 5 on cold nights.
The control unit is also better, easier to read and the on off switch is not so prone to accidentally being turned on or off.
The blanket itself is not quite as "nice" as my old one, being less "fluffy", as the weave seems tighter, although of approximately same weight. It also is not top edged in satin.
Overall, I consider this blanket an improvement on the older model Sunbeam which was okay and still worked, although ratty and well worn after 6 years. I would rate this one good to excellent and recommend it to anyone who wants or needs a warming blanket on their bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Didn't get warm enough

10/30/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my king size bed because I thought the price was good and I liked that it had 2 separate controllers with 10 "heat" settings...I don't know if it was just me..but that thing barely got warm. I returned it immediately. Won't be buying Sunbeam again.. Don't waste your time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 51 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Christmas gift....didn't work.

01/03/2011
By ,
Sibley, La
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this electric blanket for my son for Christmas. We took it straight out of the pkg and plugged it in. It does not work. I haven't attempted to return it yet. I burned the box it came in before we plugged it in. I'm thinking returning it may be out of the question.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 52 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Works well but has a few quirks

11/05/2010
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased my blanket from my Local Walmart in early October. I purchased a full to match the size of my bed. However, I have a pillow top mattress and the blanket just comes over the side edges.
The unit is very sensitive. The fault signal kept going off. Any movement or just turning the covers back to get out of bed would cause a fault and shut off it's power. I assumed that the unit was defective and contacted Sunbeam (via their website customer service email). In an return email they explained that any change in the electrical current going to the unit would cause the it to register a fault and shut down. Basically they repeated the reset instructions outlined in the manual and as a last resort told me to ship (at a cost of 20.00) the blanket to them for inspection.
I figured out on my own that the combination of me having a high bed and the location of the outlet left the area of the cord closest to its connector dangling. Therefore any movement caused a swinging motion that registered a fault. I've since adjusted the cord to make the area closes to the connector stable. That solved my problem.
My mother is in her seventies and wants one. But I cannot recommend this blanket to an older person. The dial must be set using a twisting motion (similar to removing the lid from a jar). That will be a problem for anyone suffering with limit dexterity or pain in their hands. The other thing is that it takes quite a bit of force to insert , and to disconnect the blanket from the connector. Sunbeam recommends that you completely disconnect the unit when it is not in use.
On the positive, the blanket works well. It is a nice warm heat. I am able to turn the thermostat down to 50 degrees at night and remain comfortable until morning.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 53 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

HORRIBLE PRODUCT

11/25/2011
By ,
Swampscott MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
One blanket barely warm, the other did not work at all. The controls were chinsey and cheap. When I returned it, the cashier mentioned that she had bought one and it did not work as well. Useless product for sure. Don't waste you money...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 54 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Love it !!! ... Must have

01/11/2011
By ,
Toronto, Ontario CANADA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am always cold, so electric blanket is necessity for me :o) and we have few of them.
(a) I am using one in my condo in Toronto as my bed sheet (Queen size). When I come home from midnight shift I am usually cold so crawling in warm bed is like a haven.
(b) We have another at the house in western NY which the house is always expose to colder weather and wind, so we are using another one (queen size) in the bedroom on the mattress. It keep you warm all night and our cat always make sure that she get at least sleeps at the corner, as it is nice & cozy.
(c) Also when I was in school in Quebec over Fall & Winter this blanket (in Twin size) was keeping me company in the bed.
(d) I also taking it with me on any Road trips, overnight stays in Hotels or even Camping to keep me warm.
Over the years I got few of them and we love them. I am ussually looking for them all year around and buy them on sale/special and I amfinding that Walmart has best available price and quite decent selection.
I would recommend it to anyone who is cold or working in all weather conditions outside, exposed to all year weather.
Excellent investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Very nice electric blanket

11/26/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these blankets and all are very nice. For the King and Queen beds, I bought the Full size, which is ample and just right, and for the Full bed, I bought the Twin, which is just right as the price is lower and I don't heat the sides of the beds.
This is a nice electric blanket and is very soft. They are remarkably improved since I bought my last electric blankets. They have given no problems, however, I will say one thing about electric blankets in general. I NEVER wash them. It has been my experience that once any of them are washed, they never perform well and I just don't trust them. I love electric blankets and will never be without one. Mine last for years because I do not wash them in a washing machine or use a dryer. What I do is gently steam them to remove germs and spot clean if needed. Highly recommend this blanket.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Worked great last winter....

11/02/2011
By ,
Chicago, il
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this blanket last winter to keep me warm so I can keep the thermastat lower. It worked great. I was nice and cozy all winter long. Fast forward to last nightI pulled this blanket out of my closet. I noticed it wasn't warming up very much...even on 10 (the highest setting#. Today I noticed it was only really warm by the power cord and barely warm every where eles. I guess for the amount I paid #$30 after taxes) I got what I paid for. I just threw it out and bought a nice electric blanket...we will see if this one will last more than one season????
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 57 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Doesn't get very hot

11/30/2010
By ,
Hawthorne, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"What a great price", I thought, so I bought it. It is so soft and the wires are hardly noticable, but it doesn't get very warm. On 'L' through '3' the bed is still cold after 15 minutes of pre-warming. A setting of 5 is needed to get the bed warm.
The other problem is that the temperature knob is way too hard too turn. It almost can not be done while lying in bed without picking it up. I don't want to wake up that much to change the temperature.
Price is important but performance is more important!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 58 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Great electric blanket, great price!

11/05/2011
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how heavy this blanket was for a lower priced blanket. Even though it said it was a fleece blanket , it was much heavier than a lower priced fleece blanket I bought at Kohls. I think that one was a Bedford?, and it was so flimsy you could really feel the wires. I am pleasantly surprised and very happy I bought this. It's just want I wanted. I always get just the full or twin, as my husband doesn't like one on his side of the bed, since he is always comfortable in a cooler climate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 59 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Best purchase ever

12/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this blanket. I have never had an electric blanket before, but I wish I had. When it is -10 outside, there is nothing like getting into a warm bed. I love that it turns off automatically in the morning. I usually preheat the bed by turning on the blanket before getting ready for bed. Then I turn it down when I'm ready to go to sleep. I absolutely love it. I got a twin size for my queen bed, as I didn't think I needed to heat the sides of the bed, and the twin size fits perfectly on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 60 for Sunbeam Fleece Heated Electric Blanket

Super Soft, Very Warm

12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We shopped online for the best value in electric blankets and decided to try this one. We are very happy with our selection. The blanket itself is soft and cozy. I enjoy the duel thermostats on the queen size that we ordered. It heats up quickly and even though we don't have central heat in our bedroom this blanket keeps us plenty warm all night long even at the #5 setting that I ususally set my side to. We have stopped using our space heater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
41-60 of 518 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  26 Next