Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sunbeam Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Indulge in the rich softness of a Sunbeam Microplush Heated Blanket, wrapping you in luxurious warmth throughout the night. With personalized heat settings and an array of stylish colors that complement your decor, prepare for a restful night of soothing comfort and sophisticated elegance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(249 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation93%232 out of 249reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
182
4 stars
43
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Warm as a bug in a rug

11/21/2010
By ,
Tollhouse, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We turn this blanket on about ten to fifteen minutes before bed time and it's a pleasure to climb into bed. The old electric blanket we had was almost twenty years old. Hope this one lasts as long. T C M
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 42 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Microplush Electric Blanket

07/10/2010
By ,
California/Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Electric Blanket is beautiful! My old on shed the whole time I had it. This one is a different fiber and does not shed at all. Wal Mart was the only one I could find that carried this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 43 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Product controls

04/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is too easy to turn this blanket off or on. My little dog stepped on it and turned it on. Good thing it turns itself off in 10 hours. Other than this, I love the blanket, nice and soft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 44 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

worth the price

03/16/2011
By ,
STOCKTON,CALIF
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I had gotten this blanket a long time ago. My husband loves it and won't let anyone else near it.
I guess I should have bought two.
all I can say is LOVE IT LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 45 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Fantastic! A dream come true! SOFTEST BLANKET EVER

02/27/2011
By ,
Litchfield County, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many reviews for this, I decided to purchase this because I can't stand the chill I get from climbing into a cold bed at night anymore. We have a king size bed, but I bought the twin size blanket and only put it on my side. I turn it on 1 hour before bedtime to warm up the sheets and then turn it off when go to sleep.
I climb into a toasty bed and am immediately lulled off to sleep like a newborn swaddled in a warm cozy blanket... no chills from cold sheets anymore!!!
I LOVE how soft this is! The fabric isn't rough or 'pilly' like some fleece can be.
This is absolutely HEAVENLY!
I highly recommend this to anyone who hates the New England chilly nights like I do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Warm, soft, and cozy

01/09/2011
By ,
Mazar-i-Shariff, Afghanistan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got it last week, I love this blanket! Very soft and warm. Temperature controls are from 1-10, 3 is about all I can stand, 8 feels like I'm baking in a burrito shell made of velour. Dual zone controls are nice for two, but I wish it had the option for 1 control to work the whole blanket.
My only complaint is with the packaging. The box is hot-glued together and the glue wasn't dry when the blanket was packaged. So it was stuck to the cardboard and I had to cut the glue out of the fabric. I could've sent it back, but I am stationed in Afghanistan, so sending it back would have been a pain and taken too much time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Thin, but Great also

01/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOTE: See bottom of review regarding "FF" error msg.
The plush stuff feels great on your skin, wish it could be thicker. If you hate the thought of feeling some wires, you might not like it. But if you want something toasty for the price, it is great. To not feel the wire, I have a flannel sheet under it with a goose comforter over. This works wonders for a drafty house when severe cold outside. Sometimes its computer reading has the error message FF. When this happens turn off, unplug it at the outlet as well as reconnnect spreadsheet plugin and it will eventually reset itself to work again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

title

03/02/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a good blanket. I felt it was a little pricey but it works very well. I have had other brands which haven't even lasted a day before they didn't work. This one has worked now for almost 1 1/2 weeks and is still going strong. It's soft and very comfortable. It's a warm blanket, even when turned off. It has memory so you don't have to reset the controls each time, it has a preheat and since it is a queen size blanket it has dual controls. If you like having extra blanket on the sides or you and your partner fight over blankets at night and you have a queen bed I would go to a King size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket
12/02/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CHEAP MATERIAL, LUCKY TO STAY TOGETHER IF WASHED. ORDERED KING AND IT IS TOO SMALL FOR MY BED. I WILL RETURN ITEM,
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 50 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Great blanket, great price

12/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my wife. She loves the color, and with dual controls, I don't get roasted alive at night.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 51 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Good Enough Product

03/07/2010
By ,
Lexington, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a lot of reservations about ordering this blanket because of so many negative reviews as to its poor functioning. The first one I ordered had the same problems described in other reviews: it wouldn't stay on for very long, stuck on very low temperature. On the chance that the problem was one of quality control for a particular batch, I sent it back and ordered the same one again. This time I got lucky. It works perfectly although it has its flaws. The back light for the setting window just barely lights up but that doesn't really matter to me since I leave it on one setting most of the time. A seam has given way at the top, about 7 inches, but it can be easily stitched shut. Some people said the heat was plenty at #2 setting. I have to put it on High which is #10. I'm 5'2", weigh 95 lbs, and am 70, so I get cold a lot, and we live in the Virginia mountains with real winter temperatures. This blanket really warms me up for my naps, so while it's less than perfect, I love it. I had ordered the same blanket in the "throw" size (which does get quite a bit hotter) so I knew the plush fabric was extra, extra soft and cozy, almost like fur and I really wanted that again. Being way out in the country and disabled, I'm restricted to online shopping, so I decided to stick with this product and am glad I did. The price is pretty good, it came in the twin size I wanted, and it suits my needs very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

reliable heat when needed

01/13/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All functions work properly. Good pre-heat feature. Back lite convenient for nite use. One flaw. Control pads are flush with unit and are hard to find at nite without turning lites on or hoping you'll find and press the right one in the dark. I put small rubber pads over each control so I can work them in the dark. Some kind of raised surface should be encoded in this blanket's control design. I would recommend this blanket but caution that I have only used it nightly for a month now. It also looks good, is comfortable and the electric filaments are not uncomfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket
01/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased a Sunbeam electric blanket from Costco for the same amount as this one. I ended up returning it because it was a little stiff and I wasn't satisfied with the softness at all. I saw this on line a few days later & decided to get it since it said "microplush" I love it! It's just what I expected, soft, plush, snuggly warm. I've purchased Sunbeam for the past 20 years and I will continue to purchase in the future. Note: this eb does not have a ph setting but it does heat very fast. Purchased blue which looks nicer in person than on line.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Best heated blanket possible!!

01/21/2011
By ,
VA BABY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom and dad bought 2 of these blankets at seperate times, different colors. They love them. I loved it so much the other day when I went there and used one of theirs, tonight I bought one for my husband and I each, to use while on sofa watching tv together. In fact, I actually intend on going back soon to get another KING size for our bedroom. I love these blankets and think the color choices they give us are awesome! Something for everyone and every decor! Another great idea Walton family! Rock on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Hated first one love the second one

12/26/2010
By ,
West Columbia, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First one my husband got me for Christmas didn't work. As soon as I plugged it in it flashed FF. I unplugged it then plugged it back in and the it worked a little bit, but then once I turned it on again it wouldn't turn on at all. I took it back and got another one. I love this one. It is so soft. My husband likes being cold but I can't stand it. I just plug my blanket in and it keeps me warm. My kids keep trying to still it. So yes I would recommend this blanket even though the first one didn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

soft and warm

03/06/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The microplush is very very soft. The walnut color is just a nice dark brown. The blanket is thin and the wires can be felt (just like you remember your grandma's electric blanket wires) but it is really warm and flexible and nice. We love it. Kinda expensive, but we're hoping it will help us keep the heater turned off. The queen has dual controllers so my husband can keep his turned warmer than my side if he wants. I think the smaller sizes may not have this feature. Nice long cords too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Electric blanket

03/13/2011
By ,
Malibu, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for something really light weight and this is perfect. I read another review that said a twin would fit a double so I got that, and it works nicely. Also, the tip that you HAVE TO CLICK IN THE CORD COMPLETELY is important. It sticks but will fall out if not engaged completely. The cord and the plug have to meet flush, so push hard.
I'm not crazy about the control. It's too bulky. By the way, I have never had it over a 2, which is plenty hot for me. The taupe is pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Nice Blanket with One Exception

12/28/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Sunbeam blanket is generally highly rated on several sites and I agree that the features and performance are good. Be aware, however, that the blanket isn't as plush as one might think. The material is soft, but the wires are easily felt through the material. Since I equate plush with both soft and thick, I was surprised that the wires were so obvious.
Overall, this blanket is a good. Just be aware that the heating wires will perhaps be more apparent that you might like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 59 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

Excellent Purchase for Winter Weather

11/29/2010
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This blanket is great. It is very warm and makes the bed nice to get into on cold nights. Setting the control on 5 before getting into bed makes the bed nice and toasty, and the control on low is great for sleeping. I can't imagine turning the control up for sleeping, it would be so hot! Have turned the home thermostat down at night so I know I'm saving money in the long run. The blanket is soft and I am well pleased with the quality. I would definitely recommend getting one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for Sunbeam Plush Heated Blanket

The best heating blanket....EVER!

01/06/2011
By ,
Queensbury, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living in Upstate NY, it gets cold. I have owned the traditional electric blanket all of my life. When my last blanket gave out, I went on the hunt for another. When I saw the microplush electric blanket I decided to give it a try. It was the best blanket I've ever owned....seriously. It conforms to your body and is so snuggly! I don't even want to get out of bed anymore. Really, buy, buy, buy this blanket! You'll absolutely love it! If I could give it 10 stars I would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 208 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next