Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Lasko Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

The Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater 6405 features a decorative scrollwork base and will make a stylish yet functional addition to your home. It has an elongated ceramic heating element to offer 1500 W of comforting warm air that you will enjoy on those chilly days. Built-in safety features make this Lasko Designer Series oscillating ceramic heater safe and easy to use, ensuring that you can be confident in its quality performance. The adjustable thermostat allows you to set the most precise option for your comfort. To ensure mobility from one room to another, this electric oscillating heater is designed with a convenient carry handle. The compact size will let you store it most anywhere in your home with ease. It has tip-over safety protection so you can rely on its sturdy design to withstand an occasional bump or two. It comes fully assembled so you can enjoy it right away.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(506 Reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
394
4 stars
70
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation94%476 out of 506reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 320 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
394
4 stars
70
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405
01/25/2012
By ,
Oregon House CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have looked at a number of heaters, and read the reviews. This heater had the highest number of 5 Star reviews. Of all the heaters I looked at. Reasons for purchase. Design, Value. Efficient, 3 year warranty, and in reading the people that bought this heater over 95% rated it a 5 star. now that says something. I got 3 other space heaters in the last 8 weeks that I took back, and they were all more expensive than this heater, and didn't do as good a job heating. I agree with all the people that rated this Lasko mod 6405 heater. I bought 1 and liked it so good I went back and bought another one.. Good purchase.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

LOVE IT LOVE IT

10/27/2013
By ,
Royersford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have doing my research for the past 2 weeks on portable heaters etc... We just bought a house and have central heat/forced air. I wanted a backup plan incase something went wrong in the dead of winter and broke. I wanted heat. I got 3 kids and needed a backup heat source. I bought this today at our local Wal-Mart for $47. Our home is shy of 1300 square feet. I found a central location in the home. I had it set at 75 degrees, in about 2 hours our home was toasty on the main floor as well as upstairs. Its very quiet and the amount of heat it throws off is amazing. My kids had rosy red checks with it at 75. You can set it up to 85 if you really want to. We left ours at 75. Its so easy to operate and run. I thought maybe I might need 2 of them. But 1 will do it just fine. The box says warms up to 400 square feet. Well we are over that by a lot and I think its just fine. My husband now thinks we need a 2nd one for the garage in the winter. I might just agree with him on that one :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Great Product

11/13/2013
By ,
Brandon, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this heater for starting my third winter. It is a great product. I've actually dropped it from shoulder height onto a tile floor and it still works perfectly. It has a timer feature which I love. Also it has high and low heat settings and I have not found a room it will not heat. It cuts itself off when the chosen temp is reached and comes back on when it drops. The only negative thing I could say about it is if you don't have it on max heat, the temp choices are limited. The heat temps are in 5 degree increments. Either 65,70,75,80 and such. My baby's nursery is comfortable at 73. 70 is to cool and 75 is to warm so this is not conducive for her room. I didn't deduct any stars for this because I still enjoy it in all other rooms of my home. Especially in my bathroom on those extremely cold nights when I shower or cold early morning showers. But if you're trying to maintain a certain temp outside of the 5 degree increments, I would pass on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

This little guy is great, best heater I've owned

11/04/2011
By ,
Metro Atlanta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Honeywell electric radiator heater for over $70.00, and I purchased this little Lasko heater for under $40.00, well to my surprise this Lasko heater which is about thirty dollars cheaper, out performs the higher price heater 2 to 1. I like the Honeywell and I did end up keeping it, but one should do their research on fan forced ceramic heaters vs. oil filled radiator heaters. The Honeywell is an oil filled radiator heater, it takes much longer to warm up so the heat is not immediate, it is great for a room where you can close the door, but not so much for a large family room or living area. This little designer series Lasko heating system is fan forced which means immediate heat. This baby gets hot, but shuts off when the room reaches the temp. Don't sit on the fence with this one, it deserves a 10 star rating. When the winter season is over, if this heater goes on sale I will be buying 2 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Great little area heater.

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased 3 of these for my own use around our home over the last three years.
They are quiet, efficient, loaded with useful features, nice to look at, and one of the safest heaters on the market.
I've had many others since the 60's but none of them come close to being as good as these Laskos.
Recently, a co-worker of my wife asked her if she knew of a good, safe heater she could get for her bathroom. Sue showed her these on the internet and she liked their
looks so she ordered one. After using it for a few days she told Sue that it was the best one she'd ever had.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Decorative and Dependable....

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have had our heater for a few weeks now. So far so good. It's user friendly, has enough settings to make me happy, including a timer so I can set it when I leave in the mornings and know my pets won't be overheated by afternoon. It is all digital, no programming, no guessing. My husband's first comment...after we returned one in a wood cabinet....was 'pretty!'. The front does get warm at the grate but the back seems to stay cool. no red/orange glow. there is a constant red led light on the front, to let you know it has power. The sound level could be compared to the sound of a laptop fan...very quiet compared to other units we have tried and returned. Beyond all other concerns; our house is warmer. It's in a room with 14ft ceilings and a couple of doorways. The room is about 16x12. We have not needed any other heat source in there since buying this unit. It has raised the ambient temperature by probably 5-7 degrees, working on the 70'f setting. I rarely notice it operating. Yes, as an adjunct or primary heat source I would wholeheartedly recommend this appliance!!! (We opted not to get the remote...I think the whole point is to set-it and forget about it, so why would you need a remote???)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Cheap yet quiet.

11/04/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very pleasantly surprised at how quiet this unit is. Yes, I can hear it come on or operating if I'm awake, but it's not disturbing at all and if I'm asleep it doesn't wake me up. Oh, and that's in its HIGH setting.
It hasn't gotten that cold down here in the south yet, but so far it's done a great job of maintaining about 75 degrees in my 15' x 20' bedroom (with raised ceiling). When it has come on while I'm awake, it has only run about 5-10 minutes each time so far.
The one expectation of mine it didn't really meet is the oscillation. Yes, it oscillates, but just barely -- only about 1/2 the width of the screen you see on the picture. I was hoping for at least 45 degrees so it could keep both the bedroom and the bathroom heated.
One other thing -- the ability to select a temperature to maintain is ONLY available in its HIGH setting; the low setting runs continuously, but with the HIGH setting so quiet it really hasn't mattered.
Overall I would recommend this. It's cheap, light in weight, works well, quiet and it looks good, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Huntsville, AL
Still going strong
Posted 11/12/2013
UPDATE: Starting my 3rd year with this heater and still not a single problem with it. I am SO GLAD this is the space heater I bought.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

elegant looking little heater

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this heater works great in our bathroom, does not take up much space, and looks great. the thermostat works well. good for a small room.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Finally warm and saving some money....

12/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had 2 of these heaters for 3 years and love them... during the real cold weeks it allowed us to turn our temp down 5 degrees and still keep warm... we tracked our weather and bills and realized that we saved more than the 2 heaters cost, and even enough to purchase 2 more. It allows for someone to stay warm if they are up late in their room without heating the whole house. They are super quite and are child friendly. We have several very young grand kids (2-4 years of age) they we feel real safe with them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

CERAMIC HEATER

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the heater a week ago ,as I expected small ,nice looking ,fashionable .The heat is excellent for small room or even big room .I am very happy with it and love the way it looks .I am thinking of ordering the second one .Buy it you will be happy trust me .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Great space heater for bedroom

12/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this space heater - it works great in a large bedroom. Love that you can set the temp and it automatically shuts off and on to maintain your desired temperature. It's also very pretty, and the oscillating feature is super quiet. Would definitely recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Small powerful and throws off a lot of heat

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this last Christmas for a gift. I love this heater, it is small but puts out a lot of heat. I love how it turns making the heater from being to hot.
I live in an apartment and when I go to bed I turn my thermostat down to 52 and turn this heater on all night. It keeps my bedroom toasty warm. Some nights I get too warm and just turn it off.
Another thing is in the day, I will take it to my livingroom and I only have to keep my heat to 67 and leave this near me and I am good to go.
I love that this isn't bulky and is easy to move around. I also love how you can use the osculating feature. This is a small heater but it puts out a lot of heat.
My daughter has a much bigger heater which uses the florescent bulbs. This heater heats up very quick, while hers takes a while to heat. This heater puts her's to shame. I love this heater and my grand kids love it too. They will often sit next to the heater, when they are cold. They love how it turns and how easy it is too work.
This also helps save on my heating bill and my electric bill wasn't that much either, much to my surprise. I am thinking about purchasing another just in case this stops working. This is a great heater and it still runs as good as the first day I used it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Wow! Cute AND Efficient!

10/25/2013
By ,
Blairsville, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the great reviews, and also after reading that my local Walmart store was out of stock, I went to three other stores looking for this heater, and all of them were out of stock! Decided to drive over to Walmart and check the shelves anyway, and I am so glad I did. There were about 5 people on the aisle looking at heaters, and lo and behold, there was one Lasko 6405 on the shelf. I GRABBED IT AND RAN, LOL! Brought it home to my little cottage, plugged it in (it's very attractive!) and within a half hour, it had taken the chill off my 750 square feet interior. Since I'll just be using it in whatever room I'm in, I know it's going to be as perfect as all the other reviews claim. Wanted the 6435 with remote, but I may still order one of those as well. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Durable Heater

12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received this heater today. It is bigger than I expected; it's big enough where it can be placed on the floor instead of a table. Besides it's unique appearance, one characteristic that stands out is it's durability. It looks and feels like a very sturdy unit. It puts out good heat, but you will have to let it run quite awhile to heat a larger area. It performs better in a small, enclosed space, or a small to medium room. I tried using it in an open-layout kitchen/dining/living room area, and it didn't do much...it just succeeded in heating the immediate area around us. Bottom line, it does not perform well in an expansive area, or in areas with high or vaulted ceilings. It has a detailed thermostat on top where you can set it at a certain temp, choose oscillation, or high/low. I've decided to use this heater as a bedroom heater in the master bedroom, as it is very QUIET, and complements bedroom decor well. I notice that this heater has been flying out of stock on Walmart.com for shipping, so if you see it back in stock, grab one before they go out-of-stock again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Attractive and useful small heater

12/26/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater is both attractive and relatively small.
Very good value for the price and well constructed.
It also proved to be very useful in an emergency when my furnace failed.
The furnace is now fixed.
I would like to see a heavier plug and cord on this unit though.
It should have a three prong plug instead of the polarized two prong plug it has.
It should also have a heavy duty three wire cord.
The cord supplied is also too short (5 feet), so the heater must be close to the outlet.
I also had to use four felt coaster to ensure the rubber feet don't mark the table and cabinet I put it on. It would be better to have felt padded metal feet built in.
The prongs on the plug do get very hot when the unit is used on high.
The cord was warm but not hot.
1500W is close to the 15A rating of a standard outlet.
I suggest using it in a 20A outlet where possible or use the low setting ... especially if you have an older home.
The above would apply to ALL 1500W heater.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Disappointed

12/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked well, but less than a year after purchase the prong on the plug broke. On top of this, I paid $20 more than the Wal-Mart price when i originally purchased this. I will not shop for an item online again. If I would have realized this was a "Lasko" product I would not have purchased, as most of the fans I have bought from them have only lasted a year as well.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Great Product, Great Price

09/13/2011
By ,
Southeast Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater last year to compliment my heating system in my home. I bought it because even tho my heat was set to 75, i was still cold. To my surprise i found that this little heater, not only warmed my room up to make it comfy, but allowed me to lower my thermostat setting, to the point i cut my propane use from the previous year at least in half. And my electric bill did not go thru the roof. I also used this to heat an unheated bedroom, and found it was more then up to the job, I even had to get up and turn it down on several occasions. I usually set its temp control to 65, and was perfectly comfortable. In my bedroom, it would run about 15 minutes, on the 65 degree setting for about 15 minutes about every hour or so, during the coldest part of the winter. The exterior stays cool to the touch, except for the screened area where the heat is blown out, and it cools within seconds when turned off. I used it everyday from the first day i bought it during the winter months, and most times, my home heating system was not needed, but i live alone, so only needed to heat the room i was in. very sturdy little unit.
I plan to buy one for my Girlfriend this year, that is if she is good :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+169points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Perfect

11/27/2014
By ,
Jena, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased these heaters for both our girls' bedrooms. They were smaller than I thought they would be. Small enough to sit on their dressers, which was a plus so little hands don't try to adjust temperature. We have been keeping them set on 70 and they go on and off on their own. They look great and work great. Definitely recommend. I have also never had a lasko item quit working or malfunction so I trusted the brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

Nice Good Quality Heater

09/15/2011
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this "Designer Series Heater." last year (2010). With the Temperatures expected to get a bit below 40 tonight.. I pulled it out after it being stored since last winter. It works like a Charm, ..still. It's looks so pretty with its designer look. I really like this one by Lasko. I have another traditional heater upstairs, Lasko also, the gray/silver straight standing style. That one works well also. Good Heaters. They really warm things up, and keep it comfy. I'll likely purchase another "Designer" Series one, for this season, as I love the look of them so much.
The actual color of the Designer Series-- is a speckled Oatmeal/Tan color. In the Walmart picture it shows it a bit different. It goes well with any decor. I've placed mine in different rooms, and it looks nice in all decors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Electric Designer Series Oscillating Ceramic 1500W Heater, 6405

No enough Oomph

11/22/2014
By ,
Rolla, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First of all, for a 1500W heater, I expected it to be 8-10" taller. Very small unit. It looks great and the air coming out of it is warm, but the fan doesn't have enough force to drive the air into the room. I expected this to heat a 14x14 room.
For some reason I understood that it would come with a remote. That was not the case.
The features are good with an easy to select auto-shutoff.
Probably good for a 10x10, or 10x12 bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 471 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  24 Next