Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

The Lasko 5848 Cyclonic Heater features a ceramic heating element to provide comforting warmth of 1500 W. The space-saving design of this digital ceramic heater makes it ideal for apartments with space constraints. It comes with several built-in safety features, including overheat protection and cool-touch housing. This 1500 watt heater adjusts the flow of the warm air with the glide-system pivot. The adjustable thermostat lets you set your desired temperature.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation86%89 out of 104reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Poor injection molding

01/20/2013
By ,
nebraska
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very good heater for the price, works good so far.
Poor injection molding fit (warped, deformed ) as you can see from pic’s.
Only had for a 3+months so far so good, 1500w ceramic heater auto temp, use it in a basement about 325sqf. I tipped mine over face down for 10sec it stayed running.
Start unit up and within minuets you can feel the warmth , it starts at about 61 in basement takes about 1.hr and rooms at 72, I can leave running it will get to 76 but your at 2+hrs then. In smaller rooms the unit would be overkill. It will auto on/off to matinee a set temp, and works well at it. I will say I din not notice it before but now I hear the motor running the fan, or maybe it’s the fan vibrating? A very low “thumping” sound?
Now will I take it back for the poor plastic fit, and deformities. And a noticeable “thumping” if nothing in the room is on. (Did not notice until now) No ,but I should. Just don’t want the hassle. Even if the unit looks poor from the back, I’ll live and learn, but like I said, “works” fine.
Would I recommend, yes but remove from box at store and look over if you see the poor injection molding fit, place it back in box and tell them you want a different one. But who’s to say you wont get a flawless “looking” unit,---------------------------------that don’t actually work??
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

12 hours use per day = 28.00 per month to operate

12/10/2011
By ,
riverside ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Unit is in my large bedroom 20x24 is very light weight quiet but you can hear it a little.
Keeps the room toasty at 72 degrees or if I pre heat room using HVAC it will keep it even warmer for longer periods of time. Will Not keep an entire house warm but I didnt excpect it to.
The Vent is very nice just like the Central air vents in usage.
This does not keep the floor warm dont excpect it to warm your feet as the vent is knee height
and is slightly shorter than my bed so It sends a little wave of heat if I point it at the bed.
There was no Remote dont know if it should have but the timer and thermostat are accurate.
Standing away but in front of unit you can feel it directly to 6 feet away on hi.
It cost me 28.00 per month to use it my light bill went from 58.00 to 86.00 APPROX. when I was on vacation I used it as much as 12 hours a day didnt miss a beat or cut out.
Overall Great for the money & what you pay for is very light weight so you can move it around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+85points
Review 3 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

I would purchase all over again!

01/17/2012
By ,
Denison, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a heater to warm a large bedroom with attached bathroom. I love this heater! Our part of the house has always stayed about 8 degrees warmer/cooler than the rest of the house (split floor plan). Running the central heat was killing our electric bill, roasting our children's side of the house and we still weren't warm. Not anymore! This product takes up very little space, is cool to the touch all the way around (so pets/kids won't get burned on it), and it runs quiet compared to some of the others out there. We have noticed a drastic decrease in our electric consumption. The functions are nice and easy to use - you can have it run from 1-7 hours and auto shut off. The air intake on lower front has easy access to clean the filter, which many of the others I looked at didn't have. The only thing I can say that would make this product better would be if it had a delayed start timer function - to start about an hour before I wake up would be nice. I would highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Best heater I have ever purchased!!

01/14/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased many small space heaters over the years and was always partial to Sunbeam. I still have a couple of their small box fan/heaters that are going strong after several years. My home furnace is not working as it should and until I can get someone over to check on it I need something fast as the temperatures have dropped to about 20 at night and I have cats that like to stay warm. I had a quartz heater in the living room that did a fair job in a small spot but it radiates. When it gave out I looked online at which heater to purchase based on their reviews. I had settled on the small ceramic one for $40 that looks like pottery. When I got to the store I saw this heater and thought I would take a chance. I LOVE this heater! I ran a small box heater in the kitchen and this in my 13X28' living room and it actually kept the house WARM with NO heat from the furnace! It is visually appealing and not noisy. I love that it is taller and fits against a wall and blends in with furniture. I have no desire for a remote but like that it has a timer. For the money this is a great heater and I am buying another!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 5 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848
11/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Nice unit. We have baseboard heaters that just don't do the job and are expensive. When we bought this heater, our utility bill has dropped and our home is WARM:). Truely worth the money and is very safe to use around our Cat that gets into everything. The heat comes from up top which is a great feature. Love the automatic control and able to turn off on command.
Recommends this product? Yes
+47points
Review 6 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Bought last one at local Wal-mart

10/11/2013
By ,
TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These must be popular, I purchased the last one at Wal-Mart. The box was ragged up & looked like it had been open. But I purchased it & love the heat and looks of it. It beats the heck out of those radiator types, which I bought 2, cheap. This one is the way to go. I do not know yet about long term performance but I know it puts out heat & looks great! So, if I have any probs, I will take it back due to the box being in bad shape. I would rather have 1 of these than 2 radiator ones!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Review 7 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

A Great Heater at a Great Price

11/04/2013
By ,
Bluefield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this heater for several weeks now, and am pleasantly surprised at how great it works! I love that it sets flat against the wall, which really saves space, and also that the heating vents are set higher, but it's easy to adjust the height of the air flow, whether higher or lower to the ground. It keeps a large area warm, without staying on constantly. My only complaint is that if the electricity goes off, or ever flickers off for a few seconds, the heater turns off, and has to be turned back on manually or with the remote. Other than that I am completely satisfied with my purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 8 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

LOVE LOVE LOVE

11/27/2011
By ,
Fairfield, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby and I got this heater because I get such chills that our room was never warm enough for me. We have had this heater for 3 yrs and plan on getting 2 more this year. I highly recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 9 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Nice heater that packs a punch!

10/24/2013
By ,
Bloomington IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely appliance that heats my 500 sq ft room very well. I love the timer and how you can set the temperature. Easy to use and attractive-looking. Seems quite safe with the shut-off and that it doesn't get really hot on the outside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Holdenville,Ok.
Don't Buy This!
Posted 12/05/2013
I'v been wanting this heater because of its many good reviews. Well am I disappointed! No matter where I put it, it won't go past 52 degrees! I haven't tried it in my TINY bathroom because I have a smaller heater in there. People, don't waste money on this one and don't believe all the good reviews, either. I'll be returning this if I can and trying to get a quartz heater with a fan....they are far better!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Amazed at how this heater heats

12/09/2011
By ,
Riegelwood,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm amazed at how this heater can keep my 16 by 70 trailer heated. We use propane to heat our trailer with every year, but this heater puts out so much warmth, we haven't had to purchase any propane . I am suprised at how this heater heats. It puts out a good air flow and the digital thermometer is easy to work and see with it's big lit display. wouls recommend this heater to my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 11 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Very good heater

11/01/2013
By ,
Maiden, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this heater based on other reviews that I read. Have not been disappointed. It heats up a really large bedroom that used to be a two car garage. This space is not insulated! It is slim line and does not stick out alot from the wall. Very happy with purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 12 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Excellent Looks and Performance! Full Specs READ!!

10/11/2012
By ,
Broken Bow, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have gas for heat only and purchased this home last Spring. (Short story) , past week we hit 38 one night and then the low 40"s. I ran to Wally World, got one of these units, back home, then we took a sheet and put over hallway entrance (leads to 3 bedrooms/ baths etc) to block that end off. Got the "air pillow top" bed, then we proceeded to have a sleep out in the living room. It was 58 and it took abut two hours and it was then 71. The living area and dining room are in a straight run and an off set for the kitchen which all together is roughly 425 SF.
Okay I the thought well I will try to check the hall and a bath and so forth, but it was too much. It might of heated more area but would be running too much. So if you have a large area of around 400 SF this is excellent. Once it warmed up (I tried different things and checked time, etc) I noticed to NOT change the high to low settings, but KEEP it on high. I did the math and it saves for electric and run time to maintain it on high. The room stayed hot, not warm but hot. I like it around 68 my Wife 78 (you see who stays in shape because I can't have on clothing, lol). Okay it is quiet unit, not loud at all, it also DOES NOT GET hot on the unit. This is great as you put it right up to your wall and child or little dog will not be harmed. It is nice looking as well and not some cheesy looking rotting thing that is using electricity to turn. This here unit you would set the top vent to the downward position to push the air towards the lower part of your room. It does great on the air flow I would assume close to 6 ft you can feel it. It is also nice as my wife who is 5'5 stands by it for extra tanning abilities.
I tested the unit and temp setting with my temperature (A/C equipment) the room at a 72 normal temp and I had the unit set at 69. We have an older home, not the best of insulation it (the heater) did an outstanding job. I spent 4 years in Detroit and I learned something about the cold and heaters (my Wife is from there).
This unit comes with a 3 year warranty. This unit looks very nice. The price online IS LESS than in store. This would work in the garage as well because we have our gas meter installed tomorrow and will be using this for the garage.This is FAR better than a radiant heater and would be great for a basement. If you got a one bedroom apartment this would help and might do the whole thing and if nothing else it would offset the utility cost of the central unit and make for huge savings. With the temp as described above and the settings this unit would average a $1.15 per day. I did drop it during the day to 65 and then back to 69 in the evening. Those numbers are on the unit not the actual temp of the room as it will be warmer due to expansion and volume of the air.
You will be thankful. Also the Lasko at around $32 that rotates is not even close to this so stay away (also it is tiny, picture looks larger on that rotate unit) unless you want the other for a small room. Also if you get one for the bathroom go with Sunbeam (bath model at round $27) it is water safe/ plug/ and wall mount) Yes it mounts on the wall is great with auto temp at 5 increments.
Have fun and stay warm, blessings to you all-WERSAVIN
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Unless they change the price
Posted 10/17/2013
Unless they have changed the price in the store, here in S.S.Tx. the price is identical as on line. However it may vary from store to store, but it is worth checking out for sure because some things online are less & some are more. Sometimes as much as $10.oo difference! We have this heater & love it, light weight & worth the money. Happy buying! GREAT PRODUCT!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Surprising Warmth….

03/04/2014
By ,
Coeur d' Alene, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Lasko Electric Cyclonic Ceramic Heater was a great addition to our home this winter. Our infrared heater went out during the sub-arctic weather we experienced in January. In search of a stand alone portable heater that was safe, economical and could perform in cold weather we decided to not go with another infrared heater. In need of something that would with stand the cold and be safe to run during the day we found the Lasko Digital Ceramic Heater from Walmart. The 1500W heater was very easy to set up right out of the box. The instructions very easy to read. The ease of use and light weight portability made moving the unit from room to room convenient and energy efficient. The Cyclonic action of the blower was able to quietly propel warm air through out each room to the desired temperature needed. The digital automatic timer setting functions became the selling point of this product. It is a great "peace of mind" to know when the temperature drops that the heater will keep the desired temperature with in the home. We bought two for both levels of our home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Great Heater

11/04/2013
By ,
Crosby, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this heater a month ago, and was sceptical at first, however it is a power house of heat. It heats my entire travel trailer to the set temperature with no effort. I love the fact that you can set the temperature to your desired setting, I like it warm in my house. I love the design and look of it as well at the digital read out, plus it is very quite. It uses very little energy and puts out powerful heat. It heats the entire trailer, even the back bed room and it's not even facing that direction (great and accurate thermostat). OK I'm impressed and would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Excellent product

02/02/2012
By ,
West Bloomfield, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched for the perfect space heater for a while and found this on walmart. I have a big master bedroom and instead of using the furnace all night long, I use this to warm up the room. It toasts the room at 68 degrees. We are sleeping better. One of the users commented that for 12 hr use a day the elect bill will be $28. I'm waiting for the next bill to verify the impact but I'm extremely satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 16 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Perfect for mobile homes

10/13/2012
By ,
Butler Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In an effort to lower my winter electric bill, in an all-electric home, i bought this heater for both its style and its features.
I have it set in my living room, which services an open area living room, kitchen/dinette area and hallway down to my guest bathroom. My bedroom doors to all 3 of my bedrooms are closed to keep heat where i need it.
Set at 65° it heats up to 67° (2° above set) and then turns off. at 64° it turns itself back on. Outside temp was 30°, and this heater kicked on, and within 45min - 1hr the aforementioned area was heated to a comfortable temp; My electric furnace was set at 63°. The heater kicked on a total of 3 times in a 4 hour period. Bedtime i turned off the heater and let the furnace take over. within 1 hour, my furnace had already cycled twice!
Clearly this investment will save me money in the long run. Best part is the furnace heats up the whole house to a set temp, which doesn't always translate into the same room temp. With this heater, set at the same temp during a comparison test, i found the rooms i was in (mentioned earlier) were much warmer than what the furnace could do. So I'm going to save money, and actually be warmer than what my furnace could do at the same temperature? Yeah, this is a good investment. Oh, and the 'cool to the touch' housing, is true. the only hot part on this is where the heat comes out.
PS: My unit came with instruction for an ENTIRELY different model altogether (bathroom heater); however its real simple. power button turns it on/off, + and - keys adjust the set temp, and the Hi/Lo button sets the always-on fan to high or low settings. Unless i am mistaken, after you have your set temp, you turn it on, press the + or - button, to change it to temp setting (everytime you turn it on) and you're good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Butler Pa
Updated Review
Posted 03/14/2013
Dear Walmart Shoppers,
For my own benifit, but more importantly, yours. I have just done the math and will lay it out for you.
This heater has been in my living room unmoved for the last 4 months. Temp set 65 (heats until 67 and then shuts off until 64) and ran approx 4-10 hours a day depending. My home furnace is set at 63 for at night when we went to bed or werent home.
I have all the math written down here but I will simplify it as not to bore you...
2011/2012 Winter: 7904 Kwh total for 123 days (billing cycle from 11/11 until 3/12) avg temp that winter was 37.5° F
2012/2013 Winter: 6996 Kwh total for 124 days (billing cycle from 11/12 until 3/13) avg temp this winter was 34.5° F
That, folks, is a saving of 908 Kwh (or an average of 227 per month). Once more i reiterate that it heats my living room, kitchen/dining area, and hallway, and guest bathroom in a 16x80 mobile home. bedroom doors closed, their temps reached as low as 41° F when the heater was on in lieu of the furnace. I made no other significan changes in my energy usage between last year and this; in fact we had family over for 3-5 nights at a time for halloween, thanksgiving, and christmas, where-as last year we didnt host any gatherings. so if anything we would have used more kwh.
Hope this update helps anyone wondering about the savings this thing will provide
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Great little heater for the price

10/08/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great, safe heater for the price. Works better than anticipated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Earth
Did not heat my 12 by 30 room.
Posted 11/18/2011
got this heater because it says Large room. Have 12 by 30 room, ran all night (35 F outside) inside temp 58 F tops. may work in smaller room. returning today.
0points
Customer Avatar
Alexandria, la
Great Heater for any price
Posted 11/06/2011
Bought this to supplement heat in an RV. Keeps central gas heater from running. Very quiet, can not tell if it is on by sound. I have bought several portable heaters and this one is best so far. Plan to purchase 2 more for use in rent house.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848
12/14/2012
By ,
Houston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reviewing many different ceramic heaters I decided to purchase this one, and I am very happy I did. I live in a 40’ travel trailer, about 400 sq. ft. with the side outs out. I need a good room heater and the Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic far exceeded my expectations. It is light and easy to move around and the wood grain effects on the front fits in the décor of wood I have in the trailer. I set the thermostat and to my enjoyment it did its job. The thermostat has a 2 degree variance up or down. I set it at 67 degrees and with the help of reversing my ceiling fan for heat distribution it held 69-70 degrees in the trailer. Very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this unit to anyone who may need a good room heater that work extremely well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

Lasko Does It Again!

02/08/2012
By ,
NC USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! Lasko has done it again and made another fantastic space heater! They actually listened to their customers and improved the design on this Cyclonic Digital Ceramic Heater. The older model heater was really good, but this one is much much better. Here's a list of improvements I have found compared to the old model 758000...
1. The automatic thermostat is much more responsive and accurate.
2. The added air filter cuts down on dust and protects the blower motor and element.
3. The new stationary air channel keeps the air flow strong and steady.
4. The ceramic element is the same style, but it pumps out about 15% more heat now.
5. They got rid of the old metal mesh cage with narrow holes and used a wide hole wire cage that helps to transfer heat more evenly.
6. The new housing is more attractive and hugs the wall.
7. They added a little more color to the LCD display.
8. There is less motor noise on this model, so it doesn't disturb your sleep at all.
And as always, this model has the safety features you should look for... auto-overload shutdown AND auto-overheat shutdown.
I own 3 of their older models, and 2 of them are still going strong after 3 years. I bought this one to replace 1 which I completely wore slap out after 4 years. My home does not have it's own heating system, so I use these safe ceramic heaters all the time on their own dedicated circuits. They've always kept my home nice and cozy, but with this new model heater it's now nice and TOASTY. I actually have to turn down the thermostat now (67 F is a good spot to set it).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 20 for Lasko Electric Cyclonic Digital Ceramic 1500W Heater, 5848

I love Lasko Heaters

11/25/2012
By ,
Franklin, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Lasko heater in every room in my house. I save money on my electricity bill every year. I have small dogs and these are so safe. If my dogs brush up against one of these heaters they don't get hurt. I love that it sucks in the cold air and blows out hot air not like those ones you have to wait to heat up with oil in it. Thanks Lasko for heating my home for 4 years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next