Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

The Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater high heat, low heat plus autofeatures an elongated heating element that extend your comfort zone. A multi-function remote control is included (batteries not included). It also features 1500W of comforting warmth with an electronic touch control operation. The remote control heater has two heat settings: high heat, low heat plus auto (thermostat controlled.) It has a convenient carry handle for room-to-room mobility and comes fully assembled. This dependable Lasko Tower Heater with digital display will be sure to keep you warm and toasty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(279 Reviews) 251
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation92%257 out of 279reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 236 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
189
4 stars
57
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display
12/05/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redding, Ca.
Best ever
Posted 01/27/2014
This is the best heater I have a 800 sq. ft. home and unless it is real cold out, this does the job. I have had it almost 7 years, and run it all the time except summer. The wood stove here gets too hot, and there is one floor heater to back it up on real cold days, but after the first year it turned off and wouldn’t stay on I has a sick feeling a sensor of some kind quite. I unplugged it to reset the brain in it, but still it wouldn’t. I then tried to open the case to clean off the air intake filter in it (I live in the country with allot of dust), but you can’t get to it. So I used can air the first time, and the compressor after that. Once cleaned off, it worked great for another year! It now has trouble with the remote, so I am going to get another (already tried batteries even though it works partly).
The bills were low with it, and you can move it wherever needed… Living space during the day, and the bedroom (if needed) at night. I will be looking to see if they have improved it to allow cleaning the filter this time, but no doubt I will still get another regardless.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

OMG... GREATEST HEATER EVER!!

01/07/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater has been the best things I've purchased in ages!! It heats up a fairly large master bedroom in minutes... with little sound in process. The Energy Saver feature and thermostat settings allow for perfect room atmosphere!! I will definitely buy this kind of heater in the future!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Threw breakers in my house and did not heat well

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased five of these heaters to avoid high gas bills this winter. I was very excited when they arrived, because temperatures had just dropped drastically in my area. I could not have been more disappointed when I plugged them up in different rooms (on different breakers) and not only did they not heat very well, but they also started throwing my breakers. I had to reset my breakers. I should have done more research, because I am not the only one to have this problem!!! Just do an internet search for it.
I have no problem with anything else throwing breakers in my house, not even other heaters. I promptly returned this to a store and purchased quartz style heaters to replace them. My home was warm a couple hours later.
In short, these heaters are garbage. I don't understand all the rave reviews. The heater has some definite design flaws. If it were wider, it would heat better. For the size, I'm not sure why it draws as much energy as it does. Buyer beware!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Love it!

11/14/2014
By ,
Grove City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all of the reviews I was hopeful this would work for me. I just moved into my parents basement (15'-22'). There is a furnace vent on the ceiling, but my dad said it probably would not be enough when it gets really cold (with just that vent it keeps it about 64-65). I am blown away at how quickly this heats the room on LOW temperature setting. Haven't even had to use the HIGH setting yet and it is 28f outside right now. I also love the fact that you can set the temp and it turns on and off and you can turn the oscillating feature on/off. I turn it off at night because it only gets down to 64-65 with the furnace vent in the ceiling, but when I get up I turn it on and it heats the room right up quickly. I also love that the fan is pretty quiet, don't even hear it when I'm watching TV. Love this product!!! (it just turned off while typing this can is keeping the room at 70 perfectly) Also, I don't normally write reviews of any products, but had to because if it wasn't for the reviews for this I never would have purchased it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Non existant Lasko customer service.

11/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this online site to store....very nice looking product..easy to use etc. I tested the product out and everything seemed to work fine...except one thing. The display is supposed to show what the current room temp. is. Even after leaving this in a room w/ the door shut for a little while the temp on the display stayed at 32 degrees (It was NOT even near this cold in the room, especially after letting it run for a good half hour). I made sure it was not on Celsius (just in case). My problem, and reason for a lower star score, is because of Lasko as a company. I sent a request for contact via their website to make sure there wasn't something I could do to fix the problem w/ the "current room temp" on the display. I got an auto response that they'd get to me eventually. A week later I have had no additional response. I have tried calling the company twice, on 2 different days, during their business hours and their answering machine said they're closed. Needless to say, it's being returned...and I'm going to try a different brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Great space heater for home, office or camping.

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit for my office but ended up using it a lot more. In the office I like the fact that I can set the timer and not worry if I forgot to turn it off. Warms up the office quickly. I took it home on a couple cold days and it really takes the chill off.
What really surprised me was using it camping. The first time, we used it in my tent trailer camping in New York up my Lake Ontario during late September. Nights were down in the low 40's and this little heater was AMAZING! It kept the trailer toasty, and auto off/on just fine so I wasn't worried about using it. In fact, I was glad for the remote to turn it off at night; it got too warm!
Second camping experience was this fall. We have a hard-sider camper that we used in Rhode Island down near the ocean in late October. We had nights in the 30's. This is a full sized camper trailer that's 30 feet long. The heater kept everyone nice and warm!
I love this little heater, would not hesitate to buy a second one. I think the brand is very good and I trust both their customer support and Walmart's .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Lasko Remote Control Heater with Digital Display

12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually try and do my homework-research read product info also gain as much benefit shared
from reading other reviews before my decision to purchase.
That being said-and after much deliberation the choice was very plain and clear it was a
no brainier in fact .
Did not want to make but one purchase and enjoy this one for a long time to come.
Thus far my hard work as paid off plus add $3.00 more got 1 Year Replacement Plan
and with Wal-mart just down the street how can I go wrong!
I just use the heater to keep the temp in the rooms I'm going to be in perfect
just use it on low - tried to heat up the whole one bed apt but that was a mistake
because it ran on high 1500-Watt which would be not cost effective over all.
Yes, the beeps (pressing the buttons) could be a bit quieter but my experience
thus far (several moths now) and all things considered I feel that I'd be hard pressed
to find one that gives me more value for my dollar.
No longer concerned about these cool Texas days/nights in winter.
Little Elm,Tx
i
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

VERY GOOD

11/17/2012
By ,
BRONX,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIVE ON A 5tH FL. APT AND THE WINDOWS TO MY BED FACE OPEN SPACE. IT GETS SO COLD IN MY ROOM THAT I HAVE TO SLEEP WITH LAYERS OF CLOTHES ON,SOCKS ,GLOVES & A HAT. FOR THE PAST 2-3 yrs I HAVE GOTTEN VERY SICK AND BEDRIDDEN FOR UPTO 8-12 WEEKS. THIS YEAR I DECIDED TO GET A HEATER. I WENT WITH LASKO BECAUSEI HAVE SEVERAL OF THEIR FANS FOR OVER 7 yrs AND THEY ARE STILL GOING STRONG. NEEDLESS TO SAY , I AM VERY GLAD I DID. IT HEATS UP THE ROOM VERY QUICKLY AND EVENLY. I DID NOT PLACE IT ON THE FLOOR BUT ON TOP OF MY COMPUTER CABINET FACING MY BED.(THIS MAKES IT EASIER TO REACH THE SENSOR FOR THE REMOTE) THE OSCILLATING FEATURE HELPS TO EVENLY DISTRIBUTE THE HEAT IN THE ROOM. THE ADDED FEATURE OF A TIMER AND REMOTE ARE VERY CONVENIENT. THE AUTO SHUT OFF IS A BIG PLUS. VERY EASY AND LIGHT TO CARRY FROM ROOM TO ROOM,BY THE BACK INDENTATION ( ALSO HAS A PLACE TO PUT THE REMOTE)
SO FAR ..I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMEMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A GOOD HEATER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Great heater - remote is a problem

01/21/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I owned one of these lasko tower heaters for nearly 7 years and it worked flawlessly until this year. I think it just wore out. I use it to heat a room that is a cool spot in the house. The last one had a great remote, kind of a circular one. It never failed. I ordered one of thee heaters to be shipped to my home to replace the last one. The heater worked fine, but the remote didn't work at all. I took it to the local WalMart to gt a replacement and this one came with an energy effecient feature and a newly styled (plastic) remote. The heater works great, but if you push a wrong button, it will not respond again until you take the batteries out of it and put them back in. I am handicapped so the remote is very important. I'll be calling Lasko Monday to find out what is happening. I think it has to do with the "green" feature on the remote. My old remote does not work with this model.
If I can resolve this issue, I will give this heater a 5 star rating!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Love this heater

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a much smaller LASKO heater that I love. So I decided to give this one a try. One thing i thought was interesting is in the store this heater sells for a higher price then here online. i'm not sure if that's just at the store I frequent or if that's just how it is: things being cheaper online. I have used this heater for about three weeks now and I love it. I love the adjustable thermostat and the fact that it'll move side ways (oscillates). There is a remote for it which make it easy to operate from my bed if i need to. I recommend this heater for a medium size room. LASKO usually makes great brands so I don't think you can go wrong with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

A fan heater is best for warming you directly

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tower model is best in my experiences. 1. 1500w (watts) is Max. output for 110vAC (homes; would need 220v out for a more expensive shop heaters); 2. Well made, looks clean, slick, professional; 3. Quiet with perfect, all functions remote & slow oscillation option; 4. Fan, important for warming your person, blows from 7-inch center of the grill (better than wider model which blows straight out or up from the top); 5. Some newer models have cleanable filter (maybe not needed in some rooms). NOTE 1, heat rises (may need small, round fan type for feet, like I use at my little, metal, shop desk, then heat floods up around me, fairly well). NOTE 2, two heaters on one (same) house circuit will likely, instantly throw the breaker switch.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

wonderul

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We now have two of these heaters. They are wonderful for small to medium sized rooms. Large rooms i would suggest a different heater for they take a bit more effort to heat. With the door shut we were able to mildly heat the master bedroom but the heater never caught the temp we had it set at.
But we didnt buy it to heat large rooms so we didn't care. We got it to heat our kids bedrooms. I hate having the heat running at night but I have two small kids who have difficulties staying under their blankets. So we bought the first heater for my first child and feel in love with it. It gave us peace of mind that the room was staying warm at night. Then my second came along and we got another one so that we know the kids are staying warm.
it is simple and easy to use.
I have noticed that if I set the temp to 70°F it will let the room heat up to 74 and go as low as 72. It's not a big deal, but good to know.
The temp reads accurately. If it says 68°F the room is at 68°F. I tested it out a couple of times.
the surface of the machine doesn't get hot to the touch. The heat coming out is definitely warm sometimes but that's a given. If the machines has just turned off and you touch the surface you will not be burnt.
The rotating from side to side is a nice feature but it does just as well heating the room if it is not on.
it does make some noise when it turns on but nothing loud enough to wake my sleeping kids. So don't be worries about noise.
It is the perfect unite for a small to medium room and having children around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

THIS IS THE NEWER MODEL

11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model (#5338) is the next generation for model #755320, also sold on Walmart.com. In other words, this is the newer version. Not sure if Lasko will eventually phase out #755320, but as of this writing, they continue to sell it. Both tower heaters are almost identical, aside from a couple of minor differences. One difference is that this model (#5338) has "SaveSmart Technology" which can potentially save energy by power cycling while trying to heat an area. Another difference is the appearance of the buttons on the base unit and on the remote. I've had both models, #755320 and #5338, and essentially, there is no difference in their performance. They are the same in size and dimension, they both oscillate, they both put out the same amount of heat, and they are both rated well across the web. Model #755320 has over 500 consumer reviews on Walmart.com because it's older, not necessarily better. Since this model (#5338) is the newer version, I would recommend buying this one due to potential technological improvmements. It's also slightly "greener" and possibly more efficient due to it's power saving mode. By this time next year, I'm sure this model will have over 500 good reviews as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+190points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Correction
Posted 12/07/2011
Please be aware that I made a typographical error in my review. The correct model number of this unit is #5538, not #5338. Despite the typo, my review is accurate for this heater.
+9points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Good heater

10/17/2012
By ,
Boone, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD:
Auto and 'smart' features (only I'm not sure what the difference is yet) are completely thermostat run, so energy efficient. It also has traditional 'high' and 'low' settings.
Hot heat. Gets the job done in a reasonably sized bedroom. Circulates the air well. Has an oscillation mode.
Automatic shutoff timer is nice. I always set it at night so that if I'm in a rush in the morning I don't have to worry about it.
The remote is convenient.
Has an overheating sensor.
The whole unit stays relatively cool, even the front grille - it just blows the hot air out.
BAD:
The remote range and sensor is sometimes a little glitchy - sometimes I have to move around to get it to work. I wish the buttons on the remote were a little bolder or at least painted a different color so they would be more visible.
In the dark, it looks like HAL 9000 with that red light, but it's not overly bright.
Doesn't have a tip-over sensor, but I don't think any ceramic heaters nowadays do - that doesn't mean they shouldn't.
OVERALL:
It's a dependable space heater for a good price. It got me through single digits last winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

It works as I need it

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Didn't like it at first...because I felt like it did not warm, even my small room. But after waiting about 15 - 30 mins, then I can fell the warmth (my other heater is faster than that so I expected the same). Now I like it, just turn on the energy save mode...it automatically reduce the heat after the room temp is warm enough and could automatically turned off. It even turn on again automatically when the room starts to get colder (this happens when I did not set the timer). So glad I bought it, i saves me from using my 2500 watt heater too much. My only complain is there is no handle to carry on. Well, it has something in the back, meant for carry on, but it is not like a handle...so it slipped off few times for me, so has to be careful when u move it. But overall, it does the work well!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

love it

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a back up for heating my house. We heat by wood in the winter and sometimes the furnace doesn't burn all night. I set this heater on energy saver at 66* and now house is not freezing in morning. It hardly runs at all and just had to set it and forget it. I have a one level house with open floor plan so works great for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Best heater in the world until..

10/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this heater for about two years. I bought it because it rotated and had a remote. I was in love. It worked wonders. It would always do it's job. I recommended to all my family and friends. One day I tried to turn it on and it doesn't come on, the red light indicating it's plugged in wasn't even on. I thought it could've been the outlet but it wasn't. It's the actual heater. It just stopped working, completely. I never dropped it or spilled anything on it. I'm so disappointed, I probably will never buy from this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Good heat output, poor thermostat

12/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On the plus side, this heater puts out a good amount of heat and has the capability to oscillate.
However, I take issue with the thermostat. It has too wide a swing. Whatever temperature you set it at, it runs until temp reaches two degrees over the setting, and stays off until the ambient temp drops five degrees below the setting. That's a seven degree swing and way too much for my taste. Also, the thermostat only works in the high setting. If the heater is set to the low setting the thermostat feature doesn't work, you only get a constant stream of heat.
I could live with this heater if the swing was about four degrees ( 2 over and 2 under) like my home heating thermostat.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Warm up in the room!

12/06/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It keep warm while the door close n keep all windows shut down .. Mmmmmm comfortable warm. Kids like to sneaking to in my bed and cuddling w/ me while watching some movies/sports. Also perfect for familia cuz it ve time to turn it off itself while we fell in deep sleep..( I waked up to check it as make sure it turned off in early morning during wkend) ,..Love it already!! Feel safe at end whew! So now I know it will be great at begining n enjoy those warm days/nights!! ( I loves the remote cuz while I'm stillll in the bed while cuddling w/ my kids! ..dont neeeeeed get out of bed n walking over there to turn it off or auto temp too! nahhhhhh!! Lolz!!)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

CUSTOMER REVIEW

12/08/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SORRY TO PROVIDE SOME NEGATIVE ASPECTS ABOUT THIS MODEL- NOT SURE IF IT WAS THIS UNIT ONLY OR A CERTAIN BATCH.
THE ASSEMBLY OF THE HEATER OUTER SHELL WAS VERY CRUDE AND DISTORTED AT SOME SPOTS AS THOUGH IT WAS AN OUT OF SHAPE DUE TO MOLDING MACHINE DEFECTS.
THE SECOND - DEFECT- WAS IN THE BLOWER FAN - IT RATTLES - WITH OSCILLATING AND ANNOYING HUMMING .
IN GENERAL, I WOULD NOT CONSIDER THIS AS A RULE OF THUMB - ON THE CONTRARY, I'VE TRIED OTHER LASKO CERAMIC HEATERS AND THEY WERE GREAT PRODUCTS FOR A RELATIVELY MODERATE $$
THANKS FOR YOUR FOLLOW-UP AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE
REGARDS
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 252 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next