Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

The Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater high heat, low heat plus autofeatures an elongated heating element that extend your comfort zone. A multi-function remote control is included (batteries not included). It also features 1500W of comforting warmth with an electronic touch control operation. The remote control heater has two heat settings: high heat, low heat plus auto (thermostat controlled.) It has a convenient carry handle for room-to-room mobility and comes fully assembled. This dependable Lasko Tower Heater with digital display will be sure to keep you warm and toasty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(301 Reviews) 273
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
61
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation92%276 out of 301reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 239 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
204
4 stars
61
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display
12/05/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redding, Ca.
Best ever
Posted 01/27/2014
This is the best heater I have a 800 sq. ft. home and unless it is real cold out, this does the job. I have had it almost 7 years, and run it all the time except summer. The wood stove here gets too hot, and there is one floor heater to back it up on real cold days, but after the first year it turned off and wouldn’t stay on I has a sick feeling a sensor of some kind quite. I unplugged it to reset the brain in it, but still it wouldn’t. I then tried to open the case to clean off the air intake filter in it (I live in the country with allot of dust), but you can’t get to it. So I used can air the first time, and the compressor after that. Once cleaned off, it worked great for another year! It now has trouble with the remote, so I am going to get another (already tried batteries even though it works partly).
The bills were low with it, and you can move it wherever needed… Living space during the day, and the bedroom (if needed) at night. I will be looking to see if they have improved it to allow cleaning the filter this time, but no doubt I will still get another regardless.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

OMG... GREATEST HEATER EVER!!

01/07/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater has been the best things I've purchased in ages!! It heats up a fairly large master bedroom in minutes... with little sound in process. The Energy Saver feature and thermostat settings allow for perfect room atmosphere!! I will definitely buy this kind of heater in the future!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Threw breakers in my house and did not heat well

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased five of these heaters to avoid high gas bills this winter. I was very excited when they arrived, because temperatures had just dropped drastically in my area. I could not have been more disappointed when I plugged them up in different rooms (on different breakers) and not only did they not heat very well, but they also started throwing my breakers. I had to reset my breakers. I should have done more research, because I am not the only one to have this problem!!! Just do an internet search for it.
I have no problem with anything else throwing breakers in my house, not even other heaters. I promptly returned this to a store and purchased quartz style heaters to replace them. My home was warm a couple hours later.
In short, these heaters are garbage. I don't understand all the rave reviews. The heater has some definite design flaws. If it were wider, it would heat better. For the size, I'm not sure why it draws as much energy as it does. Buyer beware!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Love it!

11/14/2014
By ,
Grove City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading all of the reviews I was hopeful this would work for me. I just moved into my parents basement (15'-22'). There is a furnace vent on the ceiling, but my dad said it probably would not be enough when it gets really cold (with just that vent it keeps it about 64-65). I am blown away at how quickly this heats the room on LOW temperature setting. Haven't even had to use the HIGH setting yet and it is 28f outside right now. I also love the fact that you can set the temp and it turns on and off and you can turn the oscillating feature on/off. I turn it off at night because it only gets down to 64-65 with the furnace vent in the ceiling, but when I get up I turn it on and it heats the room right up quickly. I also love that the fan is pretty quiet, don't even hear it when I'm watching TV. Love this product!!! (it just turned off while typing this can is keeping the room at 70 perfectly) Also, I don't normally write reviews of any products, but had to because if it wasn't for the reviews for this I never would have purchased it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Lasko Remote Control Heater with Digital Display

12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually try and do my homework-research read product info also gain as much benefit shared
from reading other reviews before my decision to purchase.
That being said-and after much deliberation the choice was very plain and clear it was a
no brainier in fact .
Did not want to make but one purchase and enjoy this one for a long time to come.
Thus far my hard work as paid off plus add $3.00 more got 1 Year Replacement Plan
and with Wal-mart just down the street how can I go wrong!
I just use the heater to keep the temp in the rooms I'm going to be in perfect
just use it on low - tried to heat up the whole one bed apt but that was a mistake
because it ran on high 1500-Watt which would be not cost effective over all.
Yes, the beeps (pressing the buttons) could be a bit quieter but my experience
thus far (several moths now) and all things considered I feel that I'd be hard pressed
to find one that gives me more value for my dollar.
No longer concerned about these cool Texas days/nights in winter.
Little Elm,Tx
i
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Great space heater for home, office or camping.

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit for my office but ended up using it a lot more. In the office I like the fact that I can set the timer and not worry if I forgot to turn it off. Warms up the office quickly. I took it home on a couple cold days and it really takes the chill off.
What really surprised me was using it camping. The first time, we used it in my tent trailer camping in New York up my Lake Ontario during late September. Nights were down in the low 40's and this little heater was AMAZING! It kept the trailer toasty, and auto off/on just fine so I wasn't worried about using it. In fact, I was glad for the remote to turn it off at night; it got too warm!
Second camping experience was this fall. We have a hard-sider camper that we used in Rhode Island down near the ocean in late October. We had nights in the 30's. This is a full sized camper trailer that's 30 feet long. The heater kept everyone nice and warm!
I love this little heater, would not hesitate to buy a second one. I think the brand is very good and I trust both their customer support and Walmart's .
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

VERY GOOD

11/17/2012
By ,
BRONX,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIVE ON A 5tH FL. APT AND THE WINDOWS TO MY BED FACE OPEN SPACE. IT GETS SO COLD IN MY ROOM THAT I HAVE TO SLEEP WITH LAYERS OF CLOTHES ON,SOCKS ,GLOVES & A HAT. FOR THE PAST 2-3 yrs I HAVE GOTTEN VERY SICK AND BEDRIDDEN FOR UPTO 8-12 WEEKS. THIS YEAR I DECIDED TO GET A HEATER. I WENT WITH LASKO BECAUSEI HAVE SEVERAL OF THEIR FANS FOR OVER 7 yrs AND THEY ARE STILL GOING STRONG. NEEDLESS TO SAY , I AM VERY GLAD I DID. IT HEATS UP THE ROOM VERY QUICKLY AND EVENLY. I DID NOT PLACE IT ON THE FLOOR BUT ON TOP OF MY COMPUTER CABINET FACING MY BED.(THIS MAKES IT EASIER TO REACH THE SENSOR FOR THE REMOTE) THE OSCILLATING FEATURE HELPS TO EVENLY DISTRIBUTE THE HEAT IN THE ROOM. THE ADDED FEATURE OF A TIMER AND REMOTE ARE VERY CONVENIENT. THE AUTO SHUT OFF IS A BIG PLUS. VERY EASY AND LIGHT TO CARRY FROM ROOM TO ROOM,BY THE BACK INDENTATION ( ALSO HAS A PLACE TO PUT THE REMOTE)
SO FAR ..I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMEMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A GOOD HEATER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Non existant Lasko customer service.

11/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this online site to store....very nice looking product..easy to use etc. I tested the product out and everything seemed to work fine...except one thing. The display is supposed to show what the current room temp. is. Even after leaving this in a room w/ the door shut for a little while the temp on the display stayed at 32 degrees (It was NOT even near this cold in the room, especially after letting it run for a good half hour). I made sure it was not on Celsius (just in case). My problem, and reason for a lower star score, is because of Lasko as a company. I sent a request for contact via their website to make sure there wasn't something I could do to fix the problem w/ the "current room temp" on the display. I got an auto response that they'd get to me eventually. A week later I have had no additional response. I have tried calling the company twice, on 2 different days, during their business hours and their answering machine said they're closed. Needless to say, it's being returned...and I'm going to try a different brand.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Great heater - remote is a problem

01/21/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I owned one of these lasko tower heaters for nearly 7 years and it worked flawlessly until this year. I think it just wore out. I use it to heat a room that is a cool spot in the house. The last one had a great remote, kind of a circular one. It never failed. I ordered one of thee heaters to be shipped to my home to replace the last one. The heater worked fine, but the remote didn't work at all. I took it to the local WalMart to gt a replacement and this one came with an energy effecient feature and a newly styled (plastic) remote. The heater works great, but if you push a wrong button, it will not respond again until you take the batteries out of it and put them back in. I am handicapped so the remote is very important. I'll be calling Lasko Monday to find out what is happening. I think it has to do with the "green" feature on the remote. My old remote does not work with this model.
If I can resolve this issue, I will give this heater a 5 star rating!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Good heater

10/17/2012
By ,
Boone, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD:
Auto and 'smart' features (only I'm not sure what the difference is yet) are completely thermostat run, so energy efficient. It also has traditional 'high' and 'low' settings.
Hot heat. Gets the job done in a reasonably sized bedroom. Circulates the air well. Has an oscillation mode.
Automatic shutoff timer is nice. I always set it at night so that if I'm in a rush in the morning I don't have to worry about it.
The remote is convenient.
Has an overheating sensor.
The whole unit stays relatively cool, even the front grille - it just blows the hot air out.
BAD:
The remote range and sensor is sometimes a little glitchy - sometimes I have to move around to get it to work. I wish the buttons on the remote were a little bolder or at least painted a different color so they would be more visible.
In the dark, it looks like HAL 9000 with that red light, but it's not overly bright.
Doesn't have a tip-over sensor, but I don't think any ceramic heaters nowadays do - that doesn't mean they shouldn't.
OVERALL:
It's a dependable space heater for a good price. It got me through single digits last winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

THIS IS THE NEWER MODEL

11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model (#5338) is the next generation for model #755320, also sold on Walmart.com. In other words, this is the newer version. Not sure if Lasko will eventually phase out #755320, but as of this writing, they continue to sell it. Both tower heaters are almost identical, aside from a couple of minor differences. One difference is that this model (#5338) has "SaveSmart Technology" which can potentially save energy by power cycling while trying to heat an area. Another difference is the appearance of the buttons on the base unit and on the remote. I've had both models, #755320 and #5338, and essentially, there is no difference in their performance. They are the same in size and dimension, they both oscillate, they both put out the same amount of heat, and they are both rated well across the web. Model #755320 has over 500 consumer reviews on Walmart.com because it's older, not necessarily better. Since this model (#5338) is the newer version, I would recommend buying this one due to potential technological improvmements. It's also slightly "greener" and possibly more efficient due to it's power saving mode. By this time next year, I'm sure this model will have over 500 good reviews as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+203points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Correction
Posted 12/07/2011
Please be aware that I made a typographical error in my review. The correct model number of this unit is #5538, not #5338. Despite the typo, my review is accurate for this heater.
+9points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Hot little heater

01/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I highly recommend.
I researched a lot before selecting this. Great brand history. Has hand held remote and timer for easy use. Oscillating is nice feature to ensure even heat in area. I took instructions and close door when warming room. Warms quickly and has a soft white noise that doesn't distract sleeping. Has high and low auto setting or temperature adjustments.
Thought it would be taller but it's working well so I'm keeping.
I only use in room that doesn't get as warm as rest of house. I set it about 30 before I'm ready for bed then set the timer for an hour. Remote would make it handy to turn on in morning a few minutes before getting out of bed. A family member has purchased one after I raved about mine.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Great!

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on a whim, not knowing whether to spend more or not? Heating both Living Room and Kitchen (oscillating feature worth it!) and it is great! Temps outside at 29 degrees, keeps both rooms comfy at 70!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Our favorite ceramic heater... bought two units

01/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have two of these, purchased at different times. Our favorite feature is the eco setting which uses half of the wattage. The units function great in the bedrooms that they heat.
The thermostats do not show accurate room temps, but we set them in a compensatory manner to keep the rooms warm and comfortable with less energy expenditure.
Definitely recommend! Our first heater is now over two years old and on its third winter. Satisfied!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Keeps You Warm

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this heater a couple of months and I love it. I used it to keep the bedroom heated at night when there is no use heating up the whole house in central heat when only one room is occupied. I also like the features of regulating it with the timer or temperature.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Great Product

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my daughters room because her room is over the garage and it gets a little colder. This heater works great we have had it for little over a week and have had no problems. It keeps room very toasty. I will recommend this to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Great little space heater

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are on third Lasko product and all have been great. Work as advertised and last long on normal use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Love this heater

11/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a much smaller LASKO heater that I love. So I decided to give this one a try. One thing i thought was interesting is in the store this heater sells for a higher price then here online. i'm not sure if that's just at the store I frequent or if that's just how it is: things being cheaper online. I have used this heater for about three weeks now and I love it. I love the adjustable thermostat and the fact that it'll move side ways (oscillates). There is a remote for it which make it easy to operate from my bed if i need to. I recommend this heater for a medium size room. LASKO usually makes great brands so I don't think you can go wrong with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Just needed another one

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the older model that I already love. I needed one for my bathroom and I really like the energy saver mode.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Lasko heater

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The unit was well packaged, sipping receive time was as promised. I wish I had bought the taller unit but for small this one does just fine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 274 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next