Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Lasko Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

The Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display features elongated ceramic heating element that extend your comfort zone. A multi-function remote control is included (batteries not included).
Average Customer Rating:
4.493 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation93%210 out of 227reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
158
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display
12/05/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Redding, Ca.
Best ever
Posted 01/27/2014
This is the best heater I have a 800 sq. ft. home and unless it is real cold out, this does the job. I have had it almost 7 years, and run it all the time except summer. The wood stove here gets too hot, and there is one floor heater to back it up on real cold days, but after the first year it turned off and wouldn’t stay on I has a sick feeling a sensor of some kind quite. I unplugged it to reset the brain in it, but still it wouldn’t. I then tried to open the case to clean off the air intake filter in it (I live in the country with allot of dust), but you can’t get to it. So I used can air the first time, and the compressor after that. Once cleaned off, it worked great for another year! It now has trouble with the remote, so I am going to get another (already tried batteries even though it works partly).
The bills were low with it, and you can move it wherever needed… Living space during the day, and the bedroom (if needed) at night. I will be looking to see if they have improved it to allow cleaning the filter this time, but no doubt I will still get another regardless.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

OMG... GREATEST HEATER EVER!!

01/07/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater has been the best things I've purchased in ages!! It heats up a fairly large master bedroom in minutes... with little sound in process. The Energy Saver feature and thermostat settings allow for perfect room atmosphere!! I will definitely buy this kind of heater in the future!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Lasko Remote Control Heater with Digital Display

12/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually try and do my homework-research read product info also gain as much benefit shared
from reading other reviews before my decision to purchase.
That being said-and after much deliberation the choice was very plain and clear it was a
no brainier in fact .
Did not want to make but one purchase and enjoy this one for a long time to come.
Thus far my hard work as paid off plus add $3.00 more got 1 Year Replacement Plan
and with Wal-mart just down the street how can I go wrong!
I just use the heater to keep the temp in the rooms I'm going to be in perfect
just use it on low - tried to heat up the whole one bed apt but that was a mistake
because it ran on high 1500-Watt which would be not cost effective over all.
Yes, the beeps (pressing the buttons) could be a bit quieter but my experience
thus far (several moths now) and all things considered I feel that I'd be hard pressed
to find one that gives me more value for my dollar.
No longer concerned about these cool Texas days/nights in winter.
Little Elm,Tx
i
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

VERY GOOD

11/17/2012
By ,
BRONX,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LIVE ON A 5tH FL. APT AND THE WINDOWS TO MY BED FACE OPEN SPACE. IT GETS SO COLD IN MY ROOM THAT I HAVE TO SLEEP WITH LAYERS OF CLOTHES ON,SOCKS ,GLOVES & A HAT. FOR THE PAST 2-3 yrs I HAVE GOTTEN VERY SICK AND BEDRIDDEN FOR UPTO 8-12 WEEKS. THIS YEAR I DECIDED TO GET A HEATER. I WENT WITH LASKO BECAUSEI HAVE SEVERAL OF THEIR FANS FOR OVER 7 yrs AND THEY ARE STILL GOING STRONG. NEEDLESS TO SAY , I AM VERY GLAD I DID. IT HEATS UP THE ROOM VERY QUICKLY AND EVENLY. I DID NOT PLACE IT ON THE FLOOR BUT ON TOP OF MY COMPUTER CABINET FACING MY BED.(THIS MAKES IT EASIER TO REACH THE SENSOR FOR THE REMOTE) THE OSCILLATING FEATURE HELPS TO EVENLY DISTRIBUTE THE HEAT IN THE ROOM. THE ADDED FEATURE OF A TIMER AND REMOTE ARE VERY CONVENIENT. THE AUTO SHUT OFF IS A BIG PLUS. VERY EASY AND LIGHT TO CARRY FROM ROOM TO ROOM,BY THE BACK INDENTATION ( ALSO HAS A PLACE TO PUT THE REMOTE)
SO FAR ..I LOVE IT AND WOULD RECOMEMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS A GOOD HEATER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 5 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Great heater - remote is a problem

01/21/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I owned one of these lasko tower heaters for nearly 7 years and it worked flawlessly until this year. I think it just wore out. I use it to heat a room that is a cool spot in the house. The last one had a great remote, kind of a circular one. It never failed. I ordered one of thee heaters to be shipped to my home to replace the last one. The heater worked fine, but the remote didn't work at all. I took it to the local WalMart to gt a replacement and this one came with an energy effecient feature and a newly styled (plastic) remote. The heater works great, but if you push a wrong button, it will not respond again until you take the batteries out of it and put them back in. I am handicapped so the remote is very important. I'll be calling Lasko Monday to find out what is happening. I think it has to do with the "green" feature on the remote. My old remote does not work with this model.
If I can resolve this issue, I will give this heater a 5 star rating!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 6 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

THIS IS THE NEWER MODEL

11/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This model (#5338) is the next generation for model #755320, also sold on Walmart.com. In other words, this is the newer version. Not sure if Lasko will eventually phase out #755320, but as of this writing, they continue to sell it. Both tower heaters are almost identical, aside from a couple of minor differences. One difference is that this model (#5338) has "SaveSmart Technology" which can potentially save energy by power cycling while trying to heat an area. Another difference is the appearance of the buttons on the base unit and on the remote. I've had both models, #755320 and #5338, and essentially, there is no difference in their performance. They are the same in size and dimension, they both oscillate, they both put out the same amount of heat, and they are both rated well across the web. Model #755320 has over 500 consumer reviews on Walmart.com because it's older, not necessarily better. Since this model (#5338) is the newer version, I would recommend buying this one due to potential technological improvmements. It's also slightly "greener" and possibly more efficient due to it's power saving mode. By this time next year, I'm sure this model will have over 500 good reviews as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+128points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Correction
Posted 12/07/2011
Please be aware that I made a typographical error in my review. The correct model number of this unit is #5538, not #5338. Despite the typo, my review is accurate for this heater.
+9points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Good heater

10/17/2012
By ,
Boone, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD:
Auto and 'smart' features (only I'm not sure what the difference is yet) are completely thermostat run, so energy efficient. It also has traditional 'high' and 'low' settings.
Hot heat. Gets the job done in a reasonably sized bedroom. Circulates the air well. Has an oscillation mode.
Automatic shutoff timer is nice. I always set it at night so that if I'm in a rush in the morning I don't have to worry about it.
The remote is convenient.
Has an overheating sensor.
The whole unit stays relatively cool, even the front grille - it just blows the hot air out.
BAD:
The remote range and sensor is sometimes a little glitchy - sometimes I have to move around to get it to work. I wish the buttons on the remote were a little bolder or at least painted a different color so they would be more visible.
In the dark, it looks like HAL 9000 with that red light, but it's not overly bright.
Doesn't have a tip-over sensor, but I don't think any ceramic heaters nowadays do - that doesn't mean they shouldn't.
OVERALL:
It's a dependable space heater for a good price. It got me through single digits last winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 8 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Great portable space heater!

11/07/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Lasko space heater is fantastic. It's just what I've been looking for. My kitchen and living room have high vaulted ceilings, the rest of my home doesn't. It's always hard to keep those rooms heated as comfortably as the rest of my house. The Lasko space heater does a great job and is fairly quiet. I like the oscillation feature, it really helps to move the warm air around the room. The remote control is sturdy and seems to be well made. I like the digital contols also. They're very easy to use. The remote clips onto the back of the heater, below the recessed handle. It's a great idea, so you don't lose the remote when not using it. The space heater heats up very fast. The outer shell stays very cool. The front grill does get very warm, but then again that's where the heat comes from. It has no odor when running. Only the first time using it. About 15 minutes or so of use. You get that new electric appliance smell. It's not a very strong smell and fades away quickly. I've had other heaters that smelled for months. The Lasko space heater is very well constructed, sturdy and durable. Plus it has a 3 year warranty. If you need fast heat in a medium to small room, I don't think you can find a better heater in this price range. Walmart's prices are definately very competitive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 9 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

I love this space heater

02/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I always come to the reviews before I purchase a product. After reading many of them I decided this was the space heater for me ! I use it primarily to heat the bathroom before showers. I thought it may be too large for such a small area, but it's perfect. I'm cold natured due to blood pressure medications, so I also us it in other rooms in the house i'm going to be in on cooler days, so I can keep the rest of the house at an energy saving level. I appreciate it's energy saving option, as well as it's oscillation option I've never seen on a space heater until now. I've used space heaters on a daily basis for 17 years, and this is by far the best I've ever had ! It's very high tech. I've never used a Lasko product before now, but I attend to do so in the future. Thanks Lasko !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 10 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Nice for a large, chilly room

10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in a great room. It doesn't heat whole downstairs, but keeps me nice and warm in the area I'm using. The oscillation keeps it from over-heating a single spot. The remote is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+76points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
So Far, Great Buy
Posted 02/02/2012
After looking at the reviews on this site, I purchased this heater for my mother and she LOVES it. She normally keeps it on low and she's commented several times on how much she likes it. So far, I'm very pleased with my purchase.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Great heater for the price

11/02/2011
By ,
Wake Forest, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very efficient...heats up my large kitchen (which is open to an even larger living area) very effectively. Thermostat isn't 100% accurate, but I didn't expect it to be perfect. Timer feature is great so I don't forget to turn it off. There are cheaper heaters out there, but I'm not sure too many would do as well as this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 12 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

The most awesome ceramic heater I ever used

12/10/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would be freezing without this little heater right now. I live in a new "green" house, but it is on a slab - and a heat pump plus a slab just don't mix - unless you want to see $200 electric bills. I set my HVAC thermostat on 70-71, and run this little heater in any area of my home and stay toasty warm. Used in the bedroom, it gets so warm I have to turn it way down. Used in my kitchen/diningroom/living room area - on oscillation, and set on the energy saver setting of about 72, I stay warm for the most part. It's not meant to heat huge areas, but it SURE DOES THE JOB! I am a real skeptic - and did my homework before buying this thing. I logged on today to check availability for another one. I'm on my way to pick up one for the back of the house. This way I don't have to keep moving this one at night. $50 well spent - and I am a daily meter reader - I want to know what kind of energy my home is using....this little heater will keep you warm for a very minimal amount of money! If you don't believe me, buy one and just try it. If you get one that doesn't work like I said it would, then you got a lemon. Take it back and get another. I promise you that you will be happy with this little heater. If you're not, I'm sure you are familiar with the return policy. #not that you'll have to worry about it though#
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 13 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display
09/18/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this heater i have this one and the older model that is 4 yrs old and still strong they heat up small and large areas with in hrs and shut off just like your thermostat i wouldn't use it in a unsealed garage but other then that it works awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+127points
Review 14 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Great for large rooms!

11/08/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed with how good this heater is! The price was low and the quality definitely exceeded my expectations. Happy with this purchase. I can move the heater from room to room and it works great. I have two toddlers and its cool touch features has definitely come in handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 15 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Pretty Amazing

11/20/2011
By ,
Helena, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've researched before for my Dad and this was on the list, but I moved to Montana and am living in a furnished corporate apt till Spring. It's in an old (chopped up mansion home circa 1900# building with high ceilings and drafty with a not very good forced air system and the thermostat is in the upstairs apt. So, it was like 60 in the cold corner.
I got this yesterday and ran it till around 10 last night. Within 30 minutes it raised the temp to 63 from 60 and within two hours had it up to 65/66 and it's 13 degrees outside. This am kicked it on and within 3 hours raised the ambient temp to 67 degrees from 60 where it is sitting for about three hours.
This is pretty amazing. It's quiet and it's top is just above my knee, I love the rotating feature and it has a remote #haven't used/needs AAA batteries# or manual digital controls. This could be a nice feature for older individuals. The cord is about 8 feet #I have few outlets) so works good from that standpoint. It has a low high feature. On previous models this has meant either 900 watts or 1500 and I think that still holds true. It kicks on at high and then drops as it reaches temp to hold or you can manually set. Has a nice digital thermostat, At the store there were two of us and the sales clerk took one out and tested it for us. Reviews in some places have complaints about the loud beeps when you push the buttons. Give me a break. That would be nice if you are using the remote so you know it's communicating. If you are older with bad hearing, loud is good. This was well thought out from an engineering standpoint.
I am impressed. Extremely. Now let's see on longevity and durability. Oh and very inexpensive for what you get also. There is a smaller one and you save about 12/13 bucks. Don't bother. It also says for a medium size room. It is having a positive impact on my 800 sq ft apartment with high ceilings. I'm sitting here warm and toasty... Big Thumbs up. I will report back on quality durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Review 16 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display
11/25/2011
By ,
Forest Grove, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this same model last year after checking Consumer Reports for the best heater available. I love this heater because you can set the temp you want in the room and forget about it. It has a lot of good features like current temperature, programming for different needs at different times of day, oscillation, and remote control. It's also a great value compared to other heaters.
When I wanted a space heater for another area this year, I bought this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 17 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display
10/20/2011
By ,
Montello, WI.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater will be used in our 5th Wheel RV. We chose this one because it won't take up much room & it rotates. It also has a remote, which will be great to be able to turn it off in the middle of the night without getting out of bed. And the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+42points
Review 18 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Excellent heater for an average size room

10/21/2011
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent heater that evenly heats a room as it rotates back and forth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 19 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Love these Laskos!

02/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought a couple of the smaller laskos one year ago and have been very pleased with them. No problem whatsoever. However, we wanted something to heat a larger area so I ordered one of these a couple of weeks ago. When I went to pay for it, it was only $29.00 on clearance at our store! Thanks Walmart! I went back a couple of days later and bought another one (last one that they had in stock).
Both have been working perfectly and put out lots of heat. We tripped a breaker once when both were on high at the same time, but when both are on low, there is no problem with that and there is still plenty of heat coming out. We have had no problem with the cords getting hot.
We have 4 lasko heaters now and have been very pleased with all of them. Also pleased to be burning a lot less oil than we used to which is the reason we bought them. With the kids at school all day and the husband at work, I'm able to heat only the room I'm using when I'm the only one at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Lasko Remote Control Ceramic 1500-Watt Tower Heater with Digital Display

Got a couple 3 yrs ago and still running great

11/22/2013
By ,
San Antonio, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these 3 years ago to use in two medium/small bedrooms in a large, newly built house. They worked amazing.
I recently moved into an old, small remodeled house and had to use them as my main source of heat. They didn't do much. I put one in each bedroom and it switched the breaker regardless of which wall they were on. These things suck up a lot of energy. I bought the next size up of these Lasko heaters for the living room/kitchen area and it heats it really well.
So, just keep in mind that these aren't intended for large rooms and if your electrical work isn't new, you may have trouble running one in all the rooms for your main heat source.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next