Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Encourage your kids to be active outdoors with the Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo! The Skywalker Trampoline's unique design and quality components reflect our commitment to safe, family outdoor fun. Quite simply, there is no better choice for your family. Every Skywalker Trampoline meets the most current ASTM safety standards. Heavy-duty, galvanized steel and rust-resistant, reinforced T-sockets stabilize the upper enclosure and prevent structural twisting from interfering with family fun, while the additional legs provide even more stability and support. With safety and fun in mind we created our exclusive, groundbreaking "Stay Put" enclosure design. This extraordinary technology easily provides your children with a safe, secure and completely enclosed jumping area that is free of dangerous gaps, and keeps your children away from the springs and the heavy frame.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%47 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Nice trampoline, just a bear to put together

01/01/2013
By ,
ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions are awful.
This OVAL trampoline is very frusterating to put together. After putting on the springs ,I realized that my connector brackets were in the wrong place. I had to disassemble it completely
Don't bother with the tools they give you. You need a tape measure, phillips head screwdriver, a ratchet with a 1/2 inch socket and a 9/32 socket.The proper tools will save you about 45 minutes assembly time.
The trampoline assembles in two halves. 1,1,1,2,2,2 the brackets must line up with your net ( already connected to the trampoline) for the safety net poles to fit into the brackets. The first time it took us (a woman and two children) about 5 hours to put together wrong. With the proper tools we took it apart, and reassembled it correctly in 4 hours. Oh yeah, the blue pad that protects from the spring DOES NOT have a split in it, so put it on before you place your net poles in their bracket.
The kids love the trampoline. But I think a circle or a rectangle trampoline would have been a better idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

ONLY 1 thing wrong.... but it's a stinker!

07/16/2012
By ,
IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Now that I FINALLY got it together right.. I can say that I LOVE it... The problem has nothing to do with the materials (which are awesome.. look at the weight it ships at) or the function.. it is HUGE and very bouncy.... IT IS THE STICKIN' INSTRUCTIONS! Yes I read the reviews that complained about this.. and just thought "Oh those idiots are just complaining cuz they cant follow instructions.... Wrong... The instructions are not only complicated because it is an oval shape... but they are just flat out contradictory at places.. and awfully illustrated. After taking it apart twice I figured out that the instructions must be from an old version that was never updated... So I ditched them and went with my gut.... and it went together just fine! So other than that.. this is a 5 star product for sure!
P.S. Just be aware of the netting and where you put the T's that hold the surround bar.. it HAS to line up...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Worth the price

04/05/2014
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASSEMBLY TIP: When putting together, put the spring on the NET FIRST and then use the puller to pull it onto the metal frame. Trying to do it the other way around will result in DAYS of delay.
We bought this almost 2 years ago for my son's birthday party instead of buying a jumper. Not as many kids got to jump at one time but we got to keep it obviously and the kids are on it ALL the time. I have 2, 9 and 11 year old. They make up lots of games to play on there like trampoline soccer. It's time to replace the net and the blue ring, so keep in mind you'll be buying this parts every few years but still worth the price even if I had to replace the whole thing every 2 years.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo
01/07/2012
By ,
Canton, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My three boys got this trampoline for christmas 2 yrs ago and they still love it!!!!! They use it more then our big wooden playground. It is very sturdy for my 6, 7, and 9 yr old. My hubby and his Dad were able to put it together on Christmas Eve during daylight hours. The only thing I didn't like was the blue cover over the springs. 2 years latter it is tearing and fraying. However since this part is different from the other it does not affect the trampoline at all. It looks like now they make some new type of blue cover. I plan to buy the new blue cloth to replace mine. Our has with sttod hail storms, snow, rain and heat. Great investment!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Be careful buying an Oval trampoline

06/14/2012
By ,
Layton, UT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I give the quality of the materials a 5 but the instructions for assembly I give a 2. The instructions were horrible we ended up having to disassemble the entire trampoline because the holes in the top of the netting didn't line up with the joints that held the upright supports for the netting. Trying to figure out where the doorway goes is critical because it is an OVAL so the matting won't fit just anyway. The first time we assembled it the doorway ended up in front of an upright netting support which is wrong. The pictures showing where to mount the upright joints in the instructions are confusing. If you buy this item, lay out the mat, check where the doorway goes, and check where the holes are in the top of the netting (which should line up with the upright supports) BEFORE putting on all the springs! The oval shape is so slight that you can't see it looking at the frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
intheboonies
goodness
Posted 11/17/2012
omg people this is putting up a trampoline...not brain surgery! just slap on some duct tape and call it good lol
-1point
Customer Avatar
Macomb, MI
Same issue with Round
Posted 07/06/2012
fyi ... I've read the same complaint of round trampolines with the protective netting. Based on these reviews, it seems best to connect the protective net to the support bars first, then attach the support bars. Attach the springs last. The issue is the same whether the trampoline is oval or round.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Quality at a great price.

07/20/2011
By ,
Pocatello, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just wanted to say me and my kids LOVE this trampoline!!! In an attempt to keep my kids interested in playing outside instead of couped up with video games we decided to purchase a trampoline for the first time. After looking around at different brands and price checking, I decided on this particular model. Assembly was easier than expected, but had to pay close attention to the directions. I love the enclosure net design, the frame is sturdy and seems durable. Skywalker Trampolines has won my vote. My kids are now ACTIVE AND OUTSIDE!! Now all I have to worry about is buying enough sunscreen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+161points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo
07/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As i was looking on line for a trampoline that was going to be safe for my children, I came across this Skywalker Trampoline the enclosure net is attached by the V-Rings so my children never come into contact with the springs. BRILLIANT idea. It has met my expectations and more. Very sturdy structure and easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend this trampoline to EVERYONE!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+208points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo
03/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our second trampoline to buy for our sons now 11 and 13. It is huge!. Make sure you know where you want to place it. The boys love the room since they are bigger now. I was worried about getting such a "deal", if the quality would be what we bought before, and I have to say, I'm very pleased so far.
Recommends this product? Yes
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Fantastic trampoline with Instruction Suggestions

12/28/2012
By ,
Sterling, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi Parents. I purchased this trampoline about 2 weeks before Christmas and assembled it with fear and trepidation as I knew that the instructions were wrong (as mentioned in the other reviews). Here are my suggestions to help you with the assembly (the Instructions that came with ours showed a round trampoline so let's assume you got the same set of instructions):
-Christmas- order trampoline 3-4 weeks before needed- it took about 2 weeks before arriving at the store and I was really, really, really worried we would not have it until 12/26....
-I am glad we purchased one additional 'spring pull' from an online site (even though one good metal one comes in the box)
-I am glad we purchased a great 3 step ladder (with flat steps) from Amazon for about $60
page 11 (in the Trampoline manual)
Steps 1,2,3 - there is no way to screw the doo-dads to the end of the Key No 1 and Key No 2 tubes as the diagrams depict. Simply place the doo-dads on the opposite ends and continue on.
page 12
Step 4- Use the short poles with a peak in them. (We accidently were using the long peak poles- which belong in the uprights so that wasted some time).
page 12
Steps 5 and 6- because of the changes in steps 1,2,3, at least one of the 1 and 2 sections will be reversed (so that you won't have sections exactly as numbered in diagram E).
page 13
Step 6, 7, 8- Lay out the Mat and mesh on the ground (and use a measuring tape to find the 16 foot direction of your trampoline frame (which is actually hard to see). Take your time in making sure the doorway is placed in front of a T-joint (not a joint with the square addition as an upright pole will be there). Based on the other reviews we decided to attach our first 8 springs first, then start assembly of 2 of the uprights nearest the door (pages 8, 9 of the Enclosure manual) to make absolutely sure that we were assembling everything properly. It paid off and we did not have to redo any of the assembly again!!
Despite the instructions, this trampoline is great. I hope these suggestions help you. I would definately recommend this trampoline- huge and sturdy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/15/2014
Thank you for such a great review helping with the assembly! I just want to make sure that I understand correctly. Page 11 about not screwing the do dads in...how many extra screws did u have?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Best bang for your buck

12/29/2012
By ,
Bogart, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far ..so good! This is a good one! We just set up and it really wasn't bad once we got the hang of it. You HAVE to have two people. Lining everything up is key since this is an oval. Be careful putting on the foam (already ripped) and the screws and toppers not a great fit, which is why four stars. Give us thicker foam for goodness sake. They are all about the same. Otherwise, this is a great trampoline, not our first as we have three boys. The size is nice and big which is good (kids never jump one at a time).
(I ordered a nice ladder from pure fun on amazon to help them get on without hurting their tootsies on a cheaper bar ladder.)
Don't hesitate if you are considering this trampoline, it's the most bang for your buck and safe!! Believe me, I research like crazy. Kids need to play more outside and this is great excercise and Fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Skywalker oval trampoline kaddywhampus setup

09/08/2012
By ,
Tacoma, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just got the 16x14 oval combo unit delivered. Fast delivery from Walmart. This is a really good quality Product and great value but I regret getting the oval unit. There is no way to align the mat and frame and if you are off by one spring your finished setup will be twisted and the enclosure will be dramatically "kaddywhampus"
Instructions are not clear or complete
Stick with the round unit or rectangle. The round unit was on backorder so I went with oval. Love the enclosure and locking security clips to keep the kids out or in. I should have ordered the ladder....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Fantastic Trampoline

06/05/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love it, was easy to put together, but you definitely need two people to some of the work.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Excellent product with effective safety features

04/30/2013
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great family trampoline at a very fair price. I was very pleased with the safety net which attaches securely along the mat outer edge, and the spring pad which covers the springs well. I had originally wanted to get a Springfree, but could not rationalize buying any other trampoline when comparing it to this one. The weight capacity of 200lbs may be an issue for some, and I considered buying a square model to get a 250lb limit, but decided against it because this one is a better deal.
Assembly is somewhat intuitive if you are mechanically inclined, but aligning the mat properly to the frame takes extra patience. I found other reviews helpful in preparing to assemble the trampoline.
After using the trampoline for about a month I have no real complaints. The entire family loves it! Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo
03/15/2012
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a review on a 2 week old trampoline so I can not speak to its durability yet the construction of the materials seems excellent, as compared with kids' friends tramps. We purchased this slightly more expensive model when my 10 year old looked at the images and said the net attachments looked a lot better than his friends' and there are 6 net braces vs. the common 4. Possibly the net seems higher too? Also, the entrance has a zip and a toggle closure in case/when the zipper fails. This is a great way to get our kids outside and excercising, but guess you've already thought of that if you're reading reviews! The only drawback thus far, and this could be totally typical, is the assembly time = 4 hrs./2 adults. A couple of hints: 1) the directions for putting the frame together appear in the second booklet (without reference to a 2nd book in the 1st book), and 2) follow the spring attachment directions exactly in order AND it is far easier on the hands to use the tool to pull the springs towards the frame when attaching (vs. trying to use the tool to pull the net to the spring). This part really requires a strong person and an assistant. Have fun jumping!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Great - Once you figure out how to put it up.

10/16/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excited to get this trampoline for my three girls. It came into two rather large boxes.
I ended up having to take it down a second time when I realized that I put the frame up the wrong way. However, once I was able to do it, it was great!
If you are thinking of buying this trampoline or any one with net posts, here's a suggestion on how to put it up the first time. The instruction booklet was like reading a foreign language book with pictures.
When taking everything out of the box, the first thing that you should pull out is the blue coil cover and lay it out on the ground in a circle.
The next thing is find where the "opening" is located. This will be where the opening of the trampoline will be. It will also be on the side where it is 16' wide (the longer side).
When you build the frames (1 & 1, 1 & 2, AND 2 & 2), remember that they are asking you to build it upside down and that's how the instructions are laid out. It's not very clear. Also, don't tighten the "connector" pieces too much or you'll have to deconstruct it.
Once you build it, take each of the framed pieces, lay them in what you think it should go on top of the blue coil cover. If you do it right, you'll see the post "sections" (where the post goes for the net) will match up where the blue coil cover split between sections (you'll see what I mean). If it doesn't, then relook at your layout. In essence, the coil cover show you how the security net posts should be placed connecting each section.
Once you have it all lined up, you can go ahead the finish the job.
The end product is really good, although I'd love to have a ladder included in this purchase.
Good luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

great quality and value

01/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trampoline met our expectations and has been a great addition to our backyard. The only "problem" we had with the trampoline was the poorly written assembly directions. Because this trampoline is oval, assembly has to be a little more precise than a circle and the directions were not so easy to follow. That aside, the assembled trampoline is fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Don't purchase if you value your marriage

03/31/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and I almost filed for divorce trying to assemble this monster - it's our third trampoline, so we're not exactly newbies. It took us three weeks with neighborhood kids ringing our doorbell daily asking if the trampoline was ready.
It's not "oval enough" to justify the hassle - wish we had just gotten the round one, which is a cinch to assemble.
Now after 15 months of use there's a huge hole in the jumping mat. A new one is $178. So now we're gearing up for another battle with this dragon, trying to determine how to lay out the mat so it actually fits.
- Not a happy camper
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Good Trampoline, terrible directions

10/20/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this for our kids birthday. The trampoline itself is nice but the directions are beyond terrible. It's not that they're hard to follow it's that the first 3 section (how to put the base/legs together) is completely backwards and if you follow those 3 steps you will not be able to assemble the trampoline properly. Look at the picture on the 2nd page of the diretions where it shows you starting to put the legs/base together and it shows how the legs should REALLY be assembled. Pay attention to where the brackets and T's go and mimic that. Once you do that it will work properly and assemble very easily.
If Skywalker ever gets off their rears and puts CORRECT directions up on their website then I would upgrade this to a 5 star product but, as it stands, the headache of putting it together made me wish several times we'd bought a different product... even one of the more expensive ones.
The directions that came with our trampoline were totally contradicted by the directions on the website and BOTH sets of directions are wrong. Fortunately the picture on how to put the base ring together showed the proper assembly of the base so I was able to fix the base and get it together properly. As it stands I wasted 3 extra hours on the process that could have been avoided if the directions had been correct in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Need better instructions

06/11/2012
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this trampoline last week. The kids love it as well as the neighborhood kids. It is very well made and seems sturdy. It took us a long time to put it together. We followed the instructions perfectly, yet when it was put up the net opening did not line up where it should have. We should have moved it over a few places. The instructions left a lot to be desired. I would not recommend an oval trampoline for this reason. Oh well, lesson learned....still a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo

Great choice for my family

10/05/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was the best choice for us. I did a lot of research before making my choice on a trampoline for my kids. I have a very active 13 year old so the size was a must. It is definitely large but feels secure with the strength of the springs. He has definitely put them to the test in the short time we have had it.
My only issue with this trampoline was the directions that came with it. They are written to be very technical but really just makes simple assembly more difficult than it needs to be. After we made our own adjustments it went together very quickly.
Shipping was fast and super easy. All in all I am very happy with my purchase thus far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next