Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Encourage your kids to be active outdoors with the Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo! The Skywalker Trampoline's unique design and quality components reflect our commitment to safe, family outdoor fun. Quite simply, there is no better choice for your family. Every Skywalker Trampoline meets the most current ASTM safety standards. Heavy-duty, galvanized steel and rust-resistant, reinforced T-sockets stabilize the upper enclosure and prevent structural twisting from interfering with family fun, while the additional legs provide even more stability and support. With safety and fun in mind we created our exclusive, groundbreaking "Stay Put" enclosure design. This extraordinary technology easily provides your children with a safe, secure and completely enclosed jumping area that is free of dangerous gaps, and keeps your children away from the springs and the heavy frame.
Average Customer Rating:
4.098 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation80%48 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 50 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

oval trampoline is great!

10/11/2014
By ,
Loganville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves this trampoline! I love the net enclosure so I know she is safe!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Worth the price

04/05/2014
By ,
Corona, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASSEMBLY TIP: When putting together, put the spring on the NET FIRST and then use the puller to pull it onto the metal frame. Trying to do it the other way around will result in DAYS of delay.
We bought this almost 2 years ago for my son's birthday party instead of buying a jumper. Not as many kids got to jump at one time but we got to keep it obviously and the kids are on it ALL the time. I have 2, 9 and 11 year old. They make up lots of games to play on there like trampoline soccer. It's time to replace the net and the blue ring, so keep in mind you'll be buying this parts every few years but still worth the price even if I had to replace the whole thing every 2 years.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Don't purchase if you value your marriage

03/31/2014
By ,
Austin, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband and I almost filed for divorce trying to assemble this monster - it's our third trampoline, so we're not exactly newbies. It took us three weeks with neighborhood kids ringing our doorbell daily asking if the trampoline was ready.
It's not "oval enough" to justify the hassle - wish we had just gotten the round one, which is a cinch to assemble.
Now after 15 months of use there's a huge hole in the jumping mat. A new one is $178. So now we're gearing up for another battle with this dragon, trying to determine how to lay out the mat so it actually fits.
- Not a happy camper
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Good Trampoline, terrible directions

10/20/2013
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this for our kids birthday. The trampoline itself is nice but the directions are beyond terrible. It's not that they're hard to follow it's that the first 3 section (how to put the base/legs together) is completely backwards and if you follow those 3 steps you will not be able to assemble the trampoline properly. Look at the picture on the 2nd page of the diretions where it shows you starting to put the legs/base together and it shows how the legs should REALLY be assembled. Pay attention to where the brackets and T's go and mimic that. Once you do that it will work properly and assemble very easily.
If Skywalker ever gets off their rears and puts CORRECT directions up on their website then I would upgrade this to a 5 star product but, as it stands, the headache of putting it together made me wish several times we'd bought a different product... even one of the more expensive ones.
The directions that came with our trampoline were totally contradicted by the directions on the website and BOTH sets of directions are wrong. Fortunately the picture on how to put the base ring together showed the proper assembly of the base so I was able to fix the base and get it together properly. As it stands I wasted 3 extra hours on the process that could have been avoided if the directions had been correct in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Doesn't bounce well, hard to assemble

05/09/2013
By ,
minocqua, wi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, it came in two heavy boxes, so what? Assembly instructions were very hard to understand. I put it together wrong a couple times. The netting and mat are a great design though. Uprights were simple to install. Noticed now, after 1 week, the steel frame is starting to rust in spots. Also, my son was jumping on it yesterday and could barely get off the mat. He jumped on a friends sportspower the day before and was getting plenty of air. I think the oval design is to stay away from. I won't recommend this. I might even take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue
05/05/2013
By ,
Atlanta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it so far!! Directions were a little misleading for the oval trampoline with the placement of the socket and T-joint brackets on the legs - ended up having to redo them all. Also, the enclosure came attached to the match incorrectly and I found that out after I had attached all 96 springs. I had to undo all 96 springs and realign the mat and enclosure and then attach springs again. A good workout in any case.
Kids and parents like the trampoline....can't wait for nice weather!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Excellent product with effective safety features

04/30/2013
By ,
Bay Area, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great family trampoline at a very fair price. I was very pleased with the safety net which attaches securely along the mat outer edge, and the spring pad which covers the springs well. I had originally wanted to get a Springfree, but could not rationalize buying any other trampoline when comparing it to this one. The weight capacity of 200lbs may be an issue for some, and I considered buying a square model to get a 250lb limit, but decided against it because this one is a better deal.
Assembly is somewhat intuitive if you are mechanically inclined, but aligning the mat properly to the frame takes extra patience. I found other reviews helpful in preparing to assemble the trampoline.
After using the trampoline for about a month I have no real complaints. The entire family loves it! Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue
04/15/2013
By ,
Keithsburg, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful for product for my family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue
04/03/2013
By ,
clayton nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No issues with the assembly. The kids were excited to get on it. Started jumping and the mat was not tight enough. I went over and over the instructions and installed the springs as directed in the manual. No luck!! Now I have to disassemble it and take it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bay Area, CA
You may have "clocked" the mat wrong
Posted 04/30/2013
You may have "clocked" the mat wrong. Because it is an oval, you need to make sure the mat is perfectly aligned. The entrance is on the midpoint on one of the ends.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

I love the size.

03/14/2013
By ,
Berlin, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The size of this round trampoline is bigger than the rectangle one we originally looked at.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue
03/13/2013
By ,
Cinnaminson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, easy to construct and my grandchildren absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

so far so good

01/19/2013
By ,
denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
just got it for Christmas: the ordering, delivery and set up were great.
Unfortunately we didn't use it that much yet due to the cold front we got!
But the value (size/qualitty/price) looks like a very good one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Great for Kids

01/08/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The trampoline is great for kids up to tweeners. Adults and older teenagers will find it a bit too spongy.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Trampoline is great!

01/03/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The trampoline is great, although I have noticed now after it being set up for a week now that the jump mat itself has a few flaws. They don't seem to be causing holes, so I hope this won't be a problem in the future. It took awhile to set up because we had to realign the mat after having it all attached because we were off 4 springs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Mail Order Trampoline

01/02/2013
By ,
Riverside, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Trampoline itself is fine and brought a huge smile to my daughter's face but the instructions are not clear...at all. The poles that hold up the netting to make it more safe were almost 2 feet too short (probably made for another trampoline) so we couldn't use the netting and decided to remove it instead of hassling to get the right sized poles. Buyer beware....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

great quality and value

01/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This trampoline met our expectations and has been a great addition to our backyard. The only "problem" we had with the trampoline was the poorly written assembly directions. Because this trampoline is oval, assembly has to be a little more precise than a circle and the directions were not so easy to follow. That aside, the assembled trampoline is fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Nice trampoline, just a bear to put together

01/01/2013
By ,
ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The directions are awful.
This OVAL trampoline is very frusterating to put together. After putting on the springs ,I realized that my connector brackets were in the wrong place. I had to disassemble it completely
Don't bother with the tools they give you. You need a tape measure, phillips head screwdriver, a ratchet with a 1/2 inch socket and a 9/32 socket.The proper tools will save you about 45 minutes assembly time.
The trampoline assembles in two halves. 1,1,1,2,2,2 the brackets must line up with your net ( already connected to the trampoline) for the safety net poles to fit into the brackets. The first time it took us (a woman and two children) about 5 hours to put together wrong. With the proper tools we took it apart, and reassembled it correctly in 4 hours. Oh yeah, the blue pad that protects from the spring DOES NOT have a split in it, so put it on before you place your net poles in their bracket.
The kids love the trampoline. But I think a circle or a rectangle trampoline would have been a better idea.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Best bang for your buck

12/29/2012
By ,
Bogart, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far ..so good! This is a good one! We just set up and it really wasn't bad once we got the hang of it. You HAVE to have two people. Lining everything up is key since this is an oval. Be careful putting on the foam (already ripped) and the screws and toppers not a great fit, which is why four stars. Give us thicker foam for goodness sake. They are all about the same. Otherwise, this is a great trampoline, not our first as we have three boys. The size is nice and big which is good (kids never jump one at a time).
(I ordered a nice ladder from pure fun on amazon to help them get on without hurting their tootsies on a cheaper bar ladder.)
Don't hesitate if you are considering this trampoline, it's the most bang for your buck and safe!! Believe me, I research like crazy. Kids need to play more outside and this is great excercise and Fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue

Fantastic trampoline with Instruction Suggestions

12/28/2012
By ,
Sterling, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi Parents. I purchased this trampoline about 2 weeks before Christmas and assembled it with fear and trepidation as I knew that the instructions were wrong (as mentioned in the other reviews). Here are my suggestions to help you with the assembly (the Instructions that came with ours showed a round trampoline so let's assume you got the same set of instructions):
-Christmas- order trampoline 3-4 weeks before needed- it took about 2 weeks before arriving at the store and I was really, really, really worried we would not have it until 12/26....
-I am glad we purchased one additional 'spring pull' from an online site (even though one good metal one comes in the box)
-I am glad we purchased a great 3 step ladder (with flat steps) from Amazon for about $60
page 11 (in the Trampoline manual)
Steps 1,2,3 - there is no way to screw the doo-dads to the end of the Key No 1 and Key No 2 tubes as the diagrams depict. Simply place the doo-dads on the opposite ends and continue on.
page 12
Step 4- Use the short poles with a peak in them. (We accidently were using the long peak poles- which belong in the uprights so that wasted some time).
page 12
Steps 5 and 6- because of the changes in steps 1,2,3, at least one of the 1 and 2 sections will be reversed (so that you won't have sections exactly as numbered in diagram E).
page 13
Step 6, 7, 8- Lay out the Mat and mesh on the ground (and use a measuring tape to find the 16 foot direction of your trampoline frame (which is actually hard to see). Take your time in making sure the doorway is placed in front of a T-joint (not a joint with the square addition as an upright pole will be there). Based on the other reviews we decided to attach our first 8 springs first, then start assembly of 2 of the uprights nearest the door (pages 8, 9 of the Enclosure manual) to make absolutely sure that we were assembling everything properly. It paid off and we did not have to redo any of the assembly again!!
Despite the instructions, this trampoline is great. I hope these suggestions help you. I would definately recommend this trampoline- huge and sturdy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/15/2014
Thank you for such a great review helping with the assembly! I just want to make sure that I understand correctly. Page 11 about not screwing the do dads in...how many extra screws did u have?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Skywalker 16' x 14' Oval Trampoline and Safety Enclosure Combo, Blue
12/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a Christmas present for our 4 grandchildren and we put it together with their dad's help
in the backyard at their house. We live in NC and we had a 3 day cold spell but we worked our
butts off to get it ready. It was really easy to put together and once it was done, we laughed about it because the cold spell worked to our advantage and none of the kids even came out to see what we were doing. They love it and it is made very well!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next