Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thor (Widescreen)

Thor (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%41 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thor (Widescreen)

THOR!!!!!!!

12/12/2012
By ,
Louisville,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thor the god of lighting great movie great acting great lead in to the avengers love this movie recommend for everybody to watch this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thor (Widescreen)
07/18/2011
By ,
Winnemucca, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was one of the few good movies that 2011 has shown. good story, good direction by Kenneth Branaugh. it really is one of the best superhero movies leading up to Marvel's "The Avengers" coming in 2012
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thor (Widescreen)

THOR IS A GREAT MOVIE

09/15/2011
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not one to watch action movies but when i saw it with my hubby that was one of the best movies i've seen !!!! LOVE IT !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thor (Widescreen)
09/30/2011
By ,
NorCal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great movie for the family wholesome, no cursing or nudity lots of action for the kids thoroughly enjoyed this movie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thor (Widescreen)
10/02/2011
By ,
Austin, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well developed plotline. Action is fast enough to hold your attention yet slow enough to allow for the excellent graphics and visually stunning scenery to be absorbed by the audience. Dialog could be better, but good enough. I'd rank this along side Ironman 1 because it too had an excellent plotline with moral overtones. Well worth the investment, even for a comic book reenactment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thor (Widescreen)

Better than I expected...

08/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had low expectations for this film, but it wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. It still had moments that were awful such as Natalie Portman's gal pal who is there for comic relief which means demeaning Thor in funny ways. Thankfully, the gal pal is negligible in the film. The film is pretty decent. Agent Coulson and Jeremy Renner's character were bonuses in the film. I look forward to owning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thor (Widescreen)

Best movie of 2011

12/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
highly recommended watching this movie! Lots of action and a great story!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thor (Widescreen)

great movie

09/11/2011
By ,
dexter mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a great movie it was better then i thought it would be because its the first one of the new thor seires i am buying it when it comes out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Thor (Widescreen)
10/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a very good movie. A lot of action and good humor throughout. Definitely worth watching.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Thor (Widescreen)

Very good movie....

10/06/2011
By ,
MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good movie for the entire family. However kids should be 12 or over. Lots of action. Love it...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Thor (Widescreen)

Happy with my purchase!!!!!!

10/04/2011
By ,
Houston. TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw it in the theatre and I kne I would like to own it the soon it came out on DVD .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Thor (Widescreen)

Great Movie

10/14/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than I expected a great movie, can't wait for #2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Thor (Widescreen)
10/17/2011
By ,
Washington DC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TWO BROTHERS AGAINST EACH OTHER VERY CLASSIC
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Thor (Widescreen)

Quality item.

11/06/2011
By ,
So California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Thor (Widescreen)

How Thor got to be defender to the earth

11/20/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Oho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was wonderful to see the beginning of Thor being the protector of the Earth. Since, I already seen the Avengers movie. I wanted to know about Thor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Thor (Widescreen)

New version of great movie

08/23/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is just another great example of what can happen when you bring the old into the present. It's action packed and won't disappoint and gives you something to look forward to:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Thor (Widescreen)

Great movie!!!

03/03/2012
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is an action packed adventure full of great and funny moments, a great buy to see with friends and family. LOVED IT!!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Thor (Widescreen)

Fantastic movie

02/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perhaps a little slow in parts, this is a brilliant effort to bring the comic book hero Thor to life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Thor (Widescreen)

Kinda of a let down

09/24/2011
By ,
Advance, Mo.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not near as good as the hype, then everyone has a different opinion on what they think makes a good movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Thor (Widescreen)

Very entertaining family movie

11/29/2012
By ,
Nacogdoches TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this movie because I liked "The Avengers" so much. I wanted to know more about Thor and the other characters in "The Avengers" movie. I like that it is entertaining and is a movie that I can enjoy with my family. It is not quite as good as "The Avengers" but close.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next