Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%24 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Great movie. Great price

12/10/2012
By ,
Alvin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome. I ordered this on Black Friday weekend and got a good deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Movie!

10/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this movie! Everyone should see this great action movie!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)
11/27/2011
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this movie.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

1st it didn't work and there was little content

04/20/2012
By ,
NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First thing is the copy of the blu-ray sent to me when I ordered it from Walmart online didn't work. I was all excited to use my new blu-ray and the copy of the movie did not work. The behind the scenes worked sporadically the first time, but then subsequent times I went to use it, it failed. So bad copy process done by whomever produced the copies of the DVD.
But the worst thing is that it had little content to offer. I was so excited to get the behind the scenes from this film, as it is the reason most people buy a dvd vs watching it on cable or primetime yet there was next to nothing. Just a few deleted scenes, but not much else.
If you're interested in seeing it, I'd say rent it from the library, not worth the investment. I ended up having to return the copy to Walmart which was reluctant to take it back as it was opened, and they did not have another in stock to exchange it. They did offer a store credit, but kept saying we can't take it back because its opened. Well if I didn't open it I wouldn't know that it didn't work!
Finally they saw reason, as the main reason I bought it via Walmart online was because the local store did not have it in stock. Thank goodness for this store's manager who listened to reason, and realized I wasn't trying to swindle anyone. I really just wanted a new copy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Awesome Movie...Awesome Price...

10/04/2011
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't believe all the Bluray/DVD combos were sold out the day of release. Had to order mine. Site to Store is a bit slow but none the less you get what you ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Thor, my hero!

12/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Thor movie. Chris Hemsworth makes a wonderful Thor. Was not a fan of Natalie Portman's acting however. It was the biggest downfall of the movie.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Asgardian lore meet Thor the movie

09/29/2011
By ,
Marietta
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This movie's depiction I believe to be the best interpretation possiable.As far as introductions to the avengers it does a great job.After the credits have rolled check out our villian Loki's roll in the highly awaited avengers saga it should be a sight for sore eyes.May the power of Thor guide your viewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

I'm in love

06/19/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to buy this, I love this movie!!! I had borrowed it from my sister, and I never gave it back. she took it last time she was at my house, sooo I'm ordering one for myself now.
Can't be without THOR. I would be lost.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)
01/06/2012
By ,
Albuquerqu, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this set for my daughter for christmas and she loved receiving it and by the way she is 30yrs. old and a huge comic fan I shopped around and was pleased with the price and she loved all the dvd and blu-ray set .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)
12/21/2012
By ,
Surprise, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another must see in the Avenger movie series. The content in Thor connects with Captain America and the latest in the series, Marvel's Avengers. Overall fun movie!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

This is a great movie.

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great movie. I enjoyed the story line and the visual effects.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

the movies was in excellent condition,and i loved

06/23/2012
By ,
higganum ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thor is a must see movies for Avenger fans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Movie enjoyed it

09/30/2011
By ,
Washougal, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great action wonder if they will make another
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Movie

06/04/2012
By ,
Cedar Park, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lots of action, humor and fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)
03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my movie came on time...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Thor (Blu-ray + Standard DVD) (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (12) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5