Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%49 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

The movie itself is GREAT

10/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
As the title says, the movie is pretty awesome. This review, however, is for the content on the disc(s). For being a Blu-Ray disc, the excuse that "there wasn't enough room on the disc to add extra's" cannot be used with a straight face. There is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING extra on these discs. They are ONLY THE MOVIE. If you are looking for extras, sit back and wait. Hopefully they will come out with another release. Blu-Ray discs that only contain the movie and no extras should not be full price. It's movies like these that a lot of people buy partially to see all the extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

*PLEASE READ FOR USEFUL INFO

10/27/2011
By ,
San Leandro, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You may notice my "Overall Rating", seems to disagree with, "Value, Meets Expectations, and recommending to a friend". That wasn't an accident. With "Overall Rating", I am referring to the movie itself. This is a fantastic movie. It as a gorgeous digital transfer, with an incredible color palette, razor sharp clarity and amazing depth. The sound is crystal clear and explosive.
The storyline is very engaging as well, grabbing hold of you, and not letting go until the credits roll. At the end of the movie you believe that if a robotic alien race were to invade our planet, our military, some friends, #and Shia Lebeouf# would no just how to save us.
Sounds great, right? NOT SO FAST... What you just read is the full extent of contents on the disc. If that is all you want, disregard my low ratings on Value, Meets Expectations, and Recommending to Friend. However, if like me, you like a little more for your money, you're out of luck until the holidays. THERE ARE NO SPECIAL FEATURES WHATSOEVER ON THIS VERSION! If you want deleted scenes, featurettes, behind-the-scenes, making of documentaries, etc. You must wait till the "Deluxe Edition" is released in a couple of months. The current version gives you the DVD, as well as a digital copy. However, I would gladly sacrifice those items, for special features in their place. So there you have it my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

great

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loved it.. Dad did too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

great plot

09/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this with my kid at the movies and we can't wait till it comes out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
10/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
two words....AWE-SOME!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Cannot wait to buy this!

09/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting to see this movie for a very long time!! I wanted to see it when it came out in theaters but was unable to. Which is why I plan on buying it this week when it comes out :) I know that this one is perhaps the best out of the 3, so I am really excited.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Beware of Digital Download!

09/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good movie but it gets a lower rating because the digital copy. I specifically got this for the digital copy. However, instead of getting it off the disk you have to get it off itunes. i hate this because if you get it off a disk itll take around 12 min, but if you get it off itunes a takes a whole 5 hours. so unless you are willing to wait five whole hours for an itunes copy of it dont get the digital copy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Movie, Great Price

01/16/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great action-packed film and the price at walmart is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

better that the other 2

10/23/2011
By ,
Lewisburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son and my very picky husband both liked this transformers. They both said it was so much better than the other 2. I haven't seen it. This is the best price around. I bought it online and had it shipped to store it was more expensive in the store and there was not a single store I could find on the internet that offered this price for it. So It was a deal. I did not mind waiting since they had already seen the movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Great Movie at a Great Price

10/10/2011
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A few days after ordering this movie online I received a email and credit to my credit card. They lowered the price of the movie because of competative pricing. Loved it.
I received the movie the day they said it would.
The only problem I had with this movie was the Bluray disk did not work and I had to go into the local Walmart to exchange it. Which their customer serivce people did on the spot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

It's an OK movie but good price

10/19/2011
By ,
North, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this movie because my Husband wanted it. He saw it in theaters and thought it was GREAT and better than the other two transformer movies. I watched it and thought it was just OK. More action and destruction of earth than in the other two. Who would have thought that was possible. LOL. My Husband told me they will be making two more transformer movies and i'm like ugh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Too much spfx, not enough plot continuity

10/18/2011
By ,
Woodland hills, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The visual effects are truly spectacular, but that is also the problem with this film, an overkill of visual effects. The films continuity also suffers, with scenes shifting to seemingly un-related events. This is a very fast paced film, that will grab hold, and not let go until the very end. Recommended as an escapist adventure
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

M.H

10/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you like giant fighting robots then this is the movie for you . This was a great action movie, I could not turn my head away for a minute. The fighting was so intense, with the betrayal of one of the good robots. This even had a little humor here and there, but what i noticed was it had the same plot from the first movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

BEST ONE YET

12/22/2011
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this in 3D in the theaters and was actually waiting for the 3D version to come out, but I had read online that there is a $10 off coupon in this one. (We'll see...haven't opened it yet due to it being a Christmas present for my son.) Either way, I only paid $13 for it and that's not bad. This movie was beyond AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Best price online

12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most people go directly to Amazon for dvd's but I decided to check around this year and was surprised to find that other websites had Amazon beat for most of the items I was looking for. This was one of them. I received the item within a few days of ordering. The transaction could not have been easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
10/23/2011
By ,
oviedo, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this movie as soon as we picked it up he wanted to watch it right away. Its perfect that they have a regular dvd with the blue ray copy because he can watch it in the car whenever he wants then the luxury of watching it on blue ray in the house is awesome.,
Now he has the complete set.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

good sequel

10/27/2011
By ,
Calhoun, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect from another sequel but i really enjoyed seeing it. I also liked the fact that i received my video in a timely manner and it was not damaged or defective. I really appreciate how quickly and effectively I received my video.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Transformed again

12/22/2011
By ,
Concord
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son really enjoyed this movie and wanted to own it. I saw this at Walmart for $13.00!! It came with both a blue ray and regular dvd. There are no extras because the extra dvd is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)

Good movie. Blu-Ray lacking xtras.

12/24/2011
By ,
CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comes with coupon inside for a newer, loaded version. I got it real cheap for 13 bucks, value is good for that price. But it does not have extras, special features. So beware, movie only...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Transformers: Dark Of The Moon (Blu-ray + DVD) (Widescreen)
10/14/2011
By ,
Cincinnati OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Movie, Non stop action. Love it. although my grandson had to explain some of it to me. My grandchildren and I went to see it in 3D and we loved it. So it is great to have our own copy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next