Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for American Kennel Club AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

American Kennel Club AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"

This AKC Pet Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set includes a Microtek Pet Bed with a leather logo and a pet pillow with a leather logo. Machine washable, this Microtek extra-large pet bed, 27" x 36", will keep your pet comfy for years to come. Made with ultra-plush recycled filler, this washable pet bed will be a favorite sleeping spot for your pup. This AKC Pet Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set is available in red, brown and blue.
Average Customer Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation67%8 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"

Great for my pet. He really likes it.

11/10/2012
By ,
south gate,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He always sleeps on the now we have the pollow and he's always on it now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"

Pros and Cons....

04/09/2012
By ,
PR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros...
Super soft and comfortable for my baby schnauzer.
Really cute and big for my puppy
Cons...
Leather stamp on the top (too bad); Choky (my puppy) wants to eat it.
The zipper in on the side; this is not a good idea. Choky destroyed it and the pillow is out of the cover. Pillow has an horrible look.
I would NOT recommend this product. This is a big NO.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"

Nice on the outside, ugly on the inside...

02/16/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The good: It seems comfy and my dog likes laying on it. The outside removeable cover is "plush" as described and the bottom is skid resistant. I have washed the removeable cover and it is holding up so far. And the price was decent.
The bad: The inside padding is very flimsy and cheaply made. The pad liner disintegrates if your dog has an accident on the dog bed. Inside the flimsy pad lining is fuzzy stuffing which could be very dangerous if your dog swallows it.
All in all it is an ok product as long as you are going to be fully supervising your dog when they use it....which was not my intention so it is not serving the purpose I was hoping for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 4 for AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"
11/19/2012
By ,
Philippi, WV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My puppy liked this bed... enough to chew 1/4 of it off and eat the stuffing inside of it. It was not that hard for her to chew through the cover, and a lot easier for her to chew through the inside to get to the stuffing. As for the toy, it is not durable enough for even a chihauhau to be chewing on. If your dog likes chewing on things, this bed is not the right bed for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 5 for AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"

Great bundle for small dogs, not M or L dogs

07/30/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great little bundle for small sized dogs, unfortunately my Lab-Pitt buddy was too big for it. I consider my dog to be medium-sized (pitt sized body) so I thought this would be good enough... ugh, boy was I wrong.
Otherwise, this bundle is great. It has a zipper cover you can remove and easily wash. The cute little bone pillow that goes along with it is a nice little addition (specially for pups, they can go off on it and tear it apart to their heart's extent). The quality is soft and durable, which is great. The color, to my surprise (I ordered blue), was excellent - not too bright, not too dark, more so navy blue.
Conclusion: M or L dogs, don't buy this. Otherwise, it's a great buy for your small dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"
12/19/2012
By ,
Louisiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The dog that uses the bed is 9 years old and much more interested in a soft bit of comfort than my younger 3 year old dog. Both are in the 50 lb. weight range. Buddy loves his bed because he can stretch out full length and it cushions his old body.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"
01/24/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My pup had this pad torn up in two weeks. Nice and soft when you first by it, but after a week the insides of the bed lumps, clumps up to one side. My dog spends time with her paws trying to fix her bed, which in the long run rips up the outside. You get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 8 for AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"

Great Purchase!

02/12/2013
By ,
Mt. Sterling, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the blue color and it was very vibrant. My dogs thought the "pillow" was a squeaky toy and gladly tore out the stuffing lol. But they love their bed. It shipped within a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"

Great dog bed

02/21/2013
By ,
Wagoner, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog really likes this bed and he doesn't like to share it. At first he wasn't sure but now he sleeps on it whenever I'm home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for AKC Microtek Dog Bed Bundle 2 Piece Set, 27"x36"
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5