Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mobil 1 Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil 1 Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Oy Vay.... another review on oil

06/13/2013
By ,
Rhode Island (Bring a Weapon!)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I get oil! I have read everything there is to read on it and seen every video on utube on it. All I can say is I've used cheap oils and I've used expensive oils, I've use single viscocity non-detergents to multi grades with excellent detergent packages, I've had endless conversations about oil, oil additives and oil coolers. I ALWAYS get huge miles out of my engines (300k or more) no matter what brand oil I've used. The one thing I can definitely say is; since 1978, I've NEVER had an oil-related engine failure or big leak. The key is to PAY attention to your engine and oil and do regular changes with a decent oil filter, like a Pure One Purolator. Try not to use Fram oil filters and ultra-cheap oils and sit in long traffic jams every day and you'll be okay, I promise (unless you drive like a chimp). If you have a car you love, use Mobil One. If you have a beater or an engine with leaks or extensive blow-by, use a decent High Mileage conventional or non-conventional oil to cut consumption. JUST PAY ATTENTION AND YOU'LL BE OKAY... HONEST!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great oil at a great price

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mobil 1 oil is always a sure bet, and now I have found a synthetic from a good supplier for high mileage vehicles. Although I don't agree with 75,000 miles as being high. That might have been true 30 years ago or more. But nowadays I would expect a minimum of 100,000 miles before I would begin to call an engine high miles. I put the oil in my Acura with 133,000 miles and it is working great, doesn't burn any oil, stays clean, motor runs cool and quiet. I figured until I see an oil leak I would never call an engine high mileage. Just starting to see some seepage around the oil pan. So it was time for high mileage oil with the additives to soften seals, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

My choice for my high mileage vehicle!

02/06/2014
By ,
Sonoma, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart has the best price for this brand oil! Switched from Pennzoil high mileage after reading numerous independent reviews and have never looked back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

The One and Only

12/21/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Mobil 1 on my 2002 Camry since its first oil change. I now have over 200,000 miles on the car and she still runs like new. I now use the 5W30 high milage Mobil 1, the oil is changed every 5000 miles. I have never had any oil leaks and never had to add any oil between changes. This is the only oil I would ever use on any of my cars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great product at the best price around!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at the best price around! I use these in all of my vehicles in conjunction with Fram XG oil filters. I change oil at 7-10,000 miles and all of my vehicles are going strong at 242,000, 190,000 and 168,000 miles. You will get better mileage and reliability!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Excellent quality & price for full synthetic oil

09/25/2012
By ,
Aurora, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The motor oil appears to hold-up better than conventional motor oils for consistent viscosity due to low temperatures, high temperatures, and for extended durations between oil changes. Besides auto gas engines, I like to use this oil in my gas lawn & garden tractor and lawnmower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

great value

08/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for my Lincoln
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Does what it should

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

great product; great value

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this during a walmart on sale. trustworthy brand. love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobil 1 full syn on steroids

10/07/2012
By ,
alb NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De-sludged and solved my leaks after 2 oil changes. At 300k my old betsy runs like new. Quiet as a mouse, no ticks! I also use a quart as topoff preventative maintenance on my newer vehicles for the seals and keeping them clean. The proof is on the dipstick. After 2 oil changes the brown varnish will be gone! after a couple of short (5k) oil changes this oil is good for 7-10k oil change intervals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great price for synthetic oil.

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mechanic charges $150 for a 7-quart oil change and filter (oil is synthetic). Dealer charges $185. Yes, those are Manhattan prices! I stopped at Walmart, bought one 5-quart and two 1-quart containers of Mobil 1 High Mileage synthetic oil for a total cost of $40. Bought a quality filter online for $6. The price for a regular oil change at Walmart is $26 but since I supplied the oil and filter they subtracted $10 and charged me only $16. Total cost of oil change and filter was under $65. Yeah, way to go Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

25 year customer

07/22/2014
By ,
Macon Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best oil on market
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Great product.

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, highly recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Awesome

10/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the ONLY Oil I use in 3 of my cars since birth!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

The Best Oil For Your Car

03/08/2013
By ,
Pacific NW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Impresed with Mobil One Oil - all new Chevy's come with it already in the motor. If it's used in the most expensive cars, like a Corvette, then it says something about the high quality. Engine runs smooth and worry free. Never had any issues with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Start using synthetic Oil

04/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After review Mobil-1, start to use it on my Ford Explorer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Best Price

03/31/2014
By ,
Harrisburg,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't find a full synthetic 5Qt, anywhere for this price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Good product, good price

12/14/2013
By ,
Vallejo, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No better price have I found anywhere else. Wish, however, that a Walmart Superstore closer to me would've had this in stock when I ordered it. I ordered it from 3 different places only to be notified a day later each time that they where out of stock -- this after they said it was in stock. Finally got what I wanted at the fourth location. Friendly folk there, and apparently a little more knowledgeable about there products and Customer Service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Mobile 1 synthetic

08/25/2013
By ,
Sparkplug city, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good synthetic oil. Here's my simple/short review:
Took care of the knocks my car had
I only have to change my oil once a year--every 12-15K miles! I really like that one
Seems to be getting better gas mileage--I like that one, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mobil 1 5W-30 High Mileage Full Synthetic Motor Oil, 5 qt.

Always Works for Me

03/26/2013
By ,
Lansing, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a gearhead by any means, but I've used this and only one other kind of oil in my life. Between the two, this one performed better at low temperatures, which is important in Michigan. Not that the other one was bad, but I seemed to notice this simply worked better in my current 2006 Cadillac CTS and pervious 2001 Olds Alero.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next