Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Sceptre Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Stunning picture and lifelike audio come together for an ultimate entertainment viewing experience with the Sceptre LED-LCD HDTV. Get all the performance you need in an elegant and sleek 32" HDTV. It comes with 3 HDMI ports, which let you connect all your favorite high definition components at once. A 6.5-ms. response time gives you a crisp and vivid visual performance. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 32" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(903 Reviews) 721
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
471
4 stars
273
3 stars
51
2 stars
36
1 star
72
Customer Recommendation86%775 out of 899reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
167 Questions | 942 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
471
4 stars
273
3 stars
51
2 stars
36
1 star
72
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD
03/08/2012
By ,
Lompoc Calif
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed this TV for the past six weeks. The TV's menu is easy to understand and set it up the way you want ie: picture, sound, etc. The TV is in my garage above my work bench using the Cheetah swivel articulating mount from Walmart. Its stows away against the wall when I need the room, and will swing out twenty inches for easy viewing. The mount allows the TV to tilt up or down also. The sound is very good BUT the speakers fire the sound downward. I cut some card board flaps and taped them to reflect the sound out toward the front. Doing that alone help the sound get out front better and allowed me to lower the sound down from 20 percent to fifteen percent volume level. Later I will cut the card board the length of the TV and paint it flat balck to blend in. I rated the picture good because I have not tried it in HD video yet. Others have rated higher that have HD.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Great TV for the price!

02/17/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV on Tuesday night and it was available to pick up on that next Thursday in store. I was very pleased at how fast I was able to receive the TV. This was my first TV I have ever purchased from a store, so I wasn't too certain about what specs to look for, all I knew is I wanted a low price. This TV has pleasantly surprised me in that aspect. I will be using it for nearly everything--gaming, watching movies and hooking up and watching my satellite connection.
It includes: instructional manual, remote WITH batteries, cleaning cloth, screws for the base, a little screw driver and the base.
Now to the bad-- I don't know too much about TVs but I guess it's safe to assume that the less you pay, the less quality you will get. The TV comes with a stand. I assembled the stand with my father since he has more strength in tightening the screws but it is still VERY wobbly. I don't think it's safe to keep the TV on the stand! There are 4 screw holes in the back designed for a mount, if you don't want to mount the TV I would suggest putting in a screw into the TV and into the wall behind the TV with a string tightened between the two--to help prevent it from falling while on the stand.
Despite other reviews I happen to think that the sound is phenomenal. The only possible downside to it is that even on volume 1 for the TV, it seems a tiny bit louder than normal. The picture quality is very good, but definitely could be a little better--even for 720p. When you first set up the TV it will scan for channels and this will take about 20 minutes.
Overall I would recommend getting this TV. Order online instead of in stores. I managed to find this TV in stores and it was $200 higher. If you are skeptical about ordering online like I was, don't be. My TV was received quick and with no problems or cosmetic issues.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD
12/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv to replace my Vizio that stopped working after only 2 years of bedroom use. Got this tv today, as other reviews have said the factory sound settings are terrible. I spent about 20 minutes tweaking the sound settings and it sounds normal now. It is not a 1080P, and the only difference I have noticed is the sparkling opening screen on PS3. For the price, I was able to get the longest warranty avalible and still save money compared to other brands. I was impressed the tv came with a cleaning cloth, screwdriver, and a base that only took 4 screws. The only thing that throws me off, is everytime it turns on it says SCEPTRE before showing the screen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Amazing price for a 32" LED HDTV

04/20/2012
By ,
Temecula, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first flat screen HDTV and I got it on April 3rd.
How could you beat $219 for an LED HDTV? It might not be the best tv out there but I think it's a good price for what you're getting. Everyone's review is saying the sound is their least favorite feature about the tv but I use it in my room, so, it sounds alright. You just have to adjust the settings to your liking and you're good!
The picture quality is alright/average but it beats the quality of my old, huge, and heavy dinosaur of a tv I had (of course). The tv slightly slants to the left and forward which is weird. It wobbles a little too, even with a slight touch (sensitive much ~) The remote is okay but my original remote I had for my previous tv was already working with it! That's a plus! No hassle for me! I also use it as a monitor for my laptop sometimes when I want to watch a movie and it looks great.
I would buy this tv again!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Great tv for the price!!

04/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were looking for a flat screen tv for our bedroom and this was on sale, we paid $219 for it, which for that size tv is a STEAL. We had not heard of the brand before, but after researching further, we found out that Sceptre is made by Hitachi, which in the past was really good. It is the perfect size for our room, and we love the sleep mode on the remote. There are lots of options for screen size, etc., just like our big screen tv downstairs. Our only concern was that the sound from the speakers was like it was a tin can, which was easily fixed by adjusting the bass and treble. You can adjust the picture, sound, and other things easily with the remote, tailoring it to be exactly what you want. We've only had it for about a month, but have been extremely happy with it so far! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants a flat screen for a bedroom or den. At the very same time I was picking ours up, there was a woman in the .Com Pick up area that was getting the same exact tv, and she was getting it for her camper. So I'm guessing that means they sell a lot of these, and for good reason!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Great deal for $250!

10/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture when in hd and great sound plus its ultra slim and easy to mount with ematic articulating wall mount
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD
02/15/2012
By ,
Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Very nice TV I think for the price!

11/24/2011
By ,
Online Ordering
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV online because I didn't want to break the bank on a new TV and honestly spend more then $229 on a new one - though I knew I wanted a TV in the 32 inch class range. This TV is very nice and I was very surprised when it came! The picture is very good, great sound, quality construction, great finish to the product, came with a nice remote as well with orange color 'commonly used' buttons, and even a screwdriver to mount the base to the TV using the 4 screws provided! Also included as a nice little screen polishing cloth like you use for your expensive eyeglasses!
The only thing that I AM disappointed about is - that for Black Friday I see advertised a 32 inch TV for $199! $30 LESS! But hey - I didn't want to battle the crowds, and who knows HOW many of these 32 inch TV's for $199 that each store would have IN stock anyway once shoppers started running into the stores! Anyway - I highly recommend this TV even if - as in my case - I have never heard of Sceptre brand electronics!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

The best bang for your buck

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture quality: The picture quality on this TV is great. HD channels come in as crystal clear and sharp as my 46" Samsung HDTV. I really see no difference between the two (other than screen size).
Sound quality: The sound quality is a little iffy. I'm no audiophile but the sound could be better. However after fiddling around with the sound I got it to a point where it sounds great. If you want to you can get some speakers for it but that may not be necessary.
Base and assembly: The base feels a bit cheap but it's not an issue. Assembling the base is easy. Just screw in 4 screws as tight as you can (not too tight) and that's it. If they're not tight enough the base will wobble and lean.
Finding channels: This step took as long as any other TV. I found some pretty good OTA (Over-the-air) channels with my antenna. Of course if you have an HD cable or satellite receiver (box) those will work as well.
Overall: I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a TV in the 32" range and want a good clear picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+189points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Excellent purchase

02/07/2012
By ,
Mobile, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading quite a few reviews, thought I would be able to adjust the sound to my satisfaction. Alas, it is not to be with this tv set. Even spoke to a technician in support at the factory and he said there was no adjustment to be made that would make it any better than it can be. I was VERY please with the picture so decided to find a work around that would solve this audio problem.
Was fairly easy to fix: all I did was take a WIRED sub-woofer w/two 5" speakers (hid them beneath the tv on the front), plugged into the headphone jack on the back of the tv and WA LAA! Remote controls the volume/mute, and my den sounds like surround sound at the theater. Unbelievable! And this sound system is about 10 years old that I purchase for $30 from another retailer back then for my computer.
If you don't want to take the extra steps as I did, and you like audio that sounds like it's coming from a tin box, this television is for you. If you'd prefer audio that is better when turning it on, better buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

This TV is SO MUCH BETTER than I ever expected!!!!

11/21/2011
By ,
Clifton Park, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I cancelled our cable recently due the price increase and discovering we could get great digital TV for FREE over the airwaves. Only problem was our old TV's wouldnt work due to not having digital converters built into them. So, although our budget couldnt afford it, we decided with the $125 per month we are now saving to put it into purchasing 2 new TV's. This is the one we bought for our bedroom. I was looking for the least expensive LED 32" with good reviews, which after DAYS of reading so many TV reviews at every site imaginable, I decided to buy this one for our bedroom (I bought the 40" Sceptre for our livingroom). Well, I turned on this TV and was BLOWN AWAY by the picture quality!! The screen is SO VIVD AND PICTURE SO SHARP!! And altough I am coming off of older TV sets, I have watched TV on my familys plasmas and LCD's and the picture on the Sceptre is BETTER and MUCH less expensive. I couldnt be happier, dont look any further if you want a 32" LED Flatscreen, you just found a great one at a great price under $250 (incredible vs others ive priced). Dont bother paying more for a better known name, Sceptre makes a great quality TV for less. You will be presently surprised like I was :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+302points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Madison, WI
Re: THANKS!
Posted 02/25/2012
Thank you so much for this review. I just started looking for a flat screen tv. Because of your great review I don't have to look any further.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

BETTER THAN EXPECTED

03/16/2012
By ,
Mulberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orignially we purchsed the LG 32" LCD tv. It has tons of extra features, but those come at a cost. We came home, and looked on line, as this product was not in the store. For $100 less, we don't get a sleep timer, or a wake up timer, but for $100 bucks less, I can turn on and off the tv myself. The picture quality is pretty good. I was worried, I purchased an ILO about 4 years ago without doing my research, and found out it had horrible reviews. And then I went an done it again! No regretes with this one. It's pretty basic features, but it has all the HMDI ports #3# the pc monitor port and a cool little port so you can hook your pc up to it, and plug in the double ended head phone cord to have the pc sound come out of the tv, and the rest of the plug ports you need. It's well worth the price. We did site to store and had it in 3 days! With FREE shipping! Definatelly recommend, Picture is not quite as good as the LG, but if you didn't see the LG first, you wouldn't even realize that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Best in Class & Price Range

11/26/2011
By ,
Southern IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Sceptre X322BV-HD is an unexpected steal. I needed to replace a old-school tube TV and chose to purchase both a Haier L32D1120 ($197 at Amazon) and this Sceptre ($229). The Haier arrived first and tests on both composite and the antenna inputs looked horrid. HDMI video and USB photos were good. Sound was quite tinny as expected. The Sceptre was amazing. and blows away the Haier in every category. Remote and on-screen is more advanced with intuitive controls. The internal tuner is fantastic. The set provides superb local digital programming with guide and info. Picture is vivid and not over saturated. The only con is sound - it's quite tinny. But that is expected with any smaller LCD panel. The Sceptre makes the Haier look so bad that I'm returning it and will buy another one of these Sceptre 32" LCD's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Amazing Picture

02/07/2012
By ,
Orlando
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a computer monitor and for a spare TV. The picture quality is drop-dead amazing. I would compare this picture side by side with any other product. I hooked it up to an inside antenna and the picture quality was actually better that what I was getting with my cable. The sound quality is OK as long as you are not in a large room. I just used my computer speakers to give it great sound as well. Don't worry about connections and applications, this baby has plenty to spare. While you are shopping pick up some low cost HD cables that Walmart offers that are much lower in cost than I have seen elsewhere, the quality is also excellent. I would not wait too long to decide on this unit, jump on it while you can. I also saved a chunck of change on shipping with the free site-to store option. It even arrived ahead of time. Am I happy with my choice, you bet I am, SWEET deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD
11/11/2012
By ,
Ocala, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered based on excellent reviews. Returned set for two reasons. The picture was very clear but seemed distorted. Persons appeared fatter or wider then normal. Also appeared very big ie like when you magnify your pc and then it appears too big. Would be better if it was down perhaps one notch in magnification. Second reason was when I attempted to play a dvd got no dvd sound but sound of the program being watching before going into av mode. Checked with tech and they had me rearrange plug ins and it worked then. I am set up with cable dvr system which requires five plug ins, two of which are the sound elements. thus to play my dvd I would have to disconnect my sound dvr plugs to watch my dvd and reinstall dvr plugs to watch regular cable programming. Tech guy said I could get a switcher to solve the problem. I found this unsatisfactory and the main reason for returning the tv. Feel TV should work flawlessly when switching between tv and av function. Delivery was faster then expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

excellent

12/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this tv is an excellent buy for the money. when it arrived at my door i put the stand on it and set it up in my bedroom. i messed with the settings and the sound a little , got the picture looking fantastic. but the sound.....no matter what i tried i couldnt get it to sound as good as it looked. so i went to walmart and got a cheap set of computer speakers. now the sound booms when its supposed to. i still cant get over the fact you can get a 32" led/lcd for just a hair over two hundred. i have heard of this brand before and knew they made decent monitors. i didnt know they made killer tvs. the only question is how long will it last? so i bought the two year extended warranty. i'm not worried. as far as the picture goes....when i was a kid my dad bought a huge 25" color counsel tv. the first night we watched star trek tos on it. and wow it blew me away. the picture was awsome. i have been useing that as a reference to judge tvs ever since. well this tv has just as good if not better picture than that old counsel. i just watched star trek tos remastered on netflix and was blown away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Amazing and Economical LED LCD TV!

08/24/2011
By ,
MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was thoroughly impressed from the moment I opened the box. This TV has great picture quality and the built-in speakers actually sound great. The TV came with an HDMI cable, remote battery, and an easy user interface to setup all your channels and settings. It even came with a handy magnetic screwdriver to attach the black gloss base, which looks very elegant. The remote works despite where you point it or what's in front of it, that's a plus. I hookup my laptop via the PC and audio inputs to use as an HTPC to stream movies, music, and the works. With a 32" television, you're wasting your money paying for a 1080P resolution; this 720P is more than you can ask for. I highly recommend this TV!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+372points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Very nice.

10/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the television for my son for site delivery. He picked it up with his mom and is thrilled with it. He is a 15 year old gamer. He says he can hear things he couldn't hear on his old tv, and states that the picture is excellent. As for my input, I compared specs and feedback for other televisions, weighed any trade offs and I concluded that my son received an extremely reasonably priced television with the latest led technology with decent sound and excellent picture quality. I definitely recommend the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Great tv for the price, but needs a tv alarm

06/03/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this tv and am really impressed with it, the sound quality is not an issue for me as some reviewers have complained about it, as long as you play around with the settings and adjust it, I have the sound mode set to dynamic, and on the equalizer settings I have it set to mode- rock, and it sounds fine to me, it also has a surround mode that i sometimes use on my xbox 360 which it works great on and has no lag during gameplay, which is a problem with some tv's but not this one, for the picture settings I have the brightness set to 50, the contrast at 45, the color at 45, the tint at 0, and the sharpness at 55, for the color temperature I have it set to normal, and for the advanced picture settings I have it set on the defaults which is for dynamic contrast set to low, and the film mode off, and the noise reduction on low, and mpeg noise reduction off. I just use these settings for everything and it looks great, the things I have noticed is that the HDMI cable does not go in all the way on this tv like on my notebook, or xbox 360 but it does connect and appears to work fine. THE ONE BIG THING that this tv is missing however is a tv alarm to turn on the tv. It does not have that, it only has a sleep timer to turn the tv off if it is already on. The only things I would add or change to this tv is add a tv alarm with a schedule feature to turn on the tv to a specific channel at a specific date and time, most tv's have that feature but this tv does not, also I would change the current audio digital output from coaxial to the more common optical digital output for audio output. Hopefully Sceptre will add those two missing features and add them as standard on all of their future tv's. My overall rating for this tv is a 9.3 out of 10 and I would highly recommend it, just try my sound and picture settings and I think you will be pleased with it as I was.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
TV Alarm?
Posted 11/02/2012
I've never heard of a TV alarm to turn one on?????
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Sceptre 32" Class LED 720p 60Hz HDTV (1.88" ultra slim), E325BV-HD

Very Good for a budget LED TV

10/12/2011
By ,
NY, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have known and used Sceptre CRT and LCD monitors over the past 15+ years working in IT, and never had any issues with them. Obviously at this price point it is not going to be on par with a Samsung LED but for what this is - it is a good budget 32" LED TV.
Picture quality is very good when viewing on the horizontal plane from most angles. Mounting this high on a wall may produce some viewing angles which will look washed out. You will need to adjust the brightness and contrast, and turn sharpness down. I also turned off just about all post-processing features the TV offers.
Using a home-made HD antenna which cost $0 (easy to find directions on making one on the Internet with stuff lying around the house), this TV was able to pick up 46 digital stations in my area! Watching MLB playoffs and football on this TV looks good. 720p/1080i is sufficient for almost all input video sources. I hooked up a PC via the VGA input and Windows 7 auto-adjusted for the native resolution of the TV; Netflix and Hulu HD looks really good. I have not yet gamed or set up the xbox on this so I cannot comment on that.
Audio is a big issue with this TV. Out of the box the audio is flat and dull sounding. Fortunately the TV does have a built-in EQ and you can adjust the settings to make it sound better with some depth. But just plugging in a spare set of powered PC speakers and leaving them behind the TV (mine is in a credenza in the living room) is what I needed to do to, or hook up your sources to a receiver and have that drive audio.
The base is a little wobbly, and if its in the reach of a 2 or 3 year old they could easily tip it over as the TV does not weigh a lot.
Overall I can say this was a good purchase for me. I knew, before I purchased this TV, that I shouldn't expect a Samsung-like experience from this TV...not at this price point. But the TV fit my budget and I was willing to take some time to make the audio/video adjustments necessary. If you take some time to make the proper adjustments it will meet your expectations. I am satisfied with my decision to purchase this TV.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+255points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 722 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  37 Next