Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Worthington Cylinder Corp Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder, 2pk

Worthington Cylinder Corp Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder, 2pk

The pre-filled Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder with quality steel construction, a stable base and reliable valves provide safe and easy-to-use operation. Available in a two-pack, these cylinders are a universal size and fit all standard portable propane appliances, tabletop grills and propane torches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder, 2pk

Perfect for the ocasional BBQ

03/04/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I bought a bbq (listed above and at the time for just $50!!!) that required these tanks, I was a little skeptical about is it was enough to make a full size BBQ for 6 to 8 people. To be honest, it was perfect for having my grill on for 2 hours an having everything that I needed cook. Also, they are cheaper for me to have around since I only do BBQs once every two months or so and it doesn't required me to buy a huge 20lb tank for $30, plus $10 refill, plus the necessity to take care of such tank. It is also nice and practical for when you ant to do a BBQ on the beach not to have to carry a 20lb tank.
My only issue with these tanks is that it is impossible to recycle them.
Note: f you have never used this tanks before, you will notice they will start freezing outside. This is something normal as gas expands it tends to lower its temperature. Basically the same way the A/C in your can generates cold air.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder, 2pk

Great for barns, storage rooms and camping.

11/29/2011
By ,
Lugoof, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This burns approxiamately 3 1/2 hours. The warmth it affords is tremendous. I have used it in my Buddy for two years. I truly love the convenience, size, weight and shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder, 2pk

Works fine in my Weber charcoal grill.

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz propane cylinder is the perfect fit for my Weber charcoal grill. It lasts twice as long as the 8 oz cylinder. Be careful to align the threads of the cylinder with the receptacle threads so it screws in smoothly. If you feel resistance, back off and try again - do not force it. Hand tighten snugly – do not over-tighten. Use soapy water to assure there are no leaks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder, 2pk

Good Value.

01/04/2014
By ,
oneida tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value. last about 2-3 hours. we use in a mr. heater and grill. easier than using a 20lb tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder, 2pk

Great to have on hand.

01/04/2013
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With losing power, I can hook this up to my colemans stove and still cook. Always prepared for emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder, 2pk

I bought this for a camp stove. No problems expect

02/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 16 ounce propane cylinders are for my Coleman stove, so they have not been used yet. I might use the stove outdoors at home in case of an emergency. No problems expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder, 2pk

Great and compact

03/11/2013
By ,
Ponte Vedra
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome price and great product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder, 2pk

Does not work on all propane appliances as stated.

09/09/2012
By ,
florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this last night and attempted to use it today on a heavy duty burner I have. It would not connect to it at all. If you have anything above a small grill, don't bother. Get a real unit and save yourself the hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
work fine when used as intended
Posted 02/10/2014
These cylinders don't claim to be for every type of appliance that burns propane; they are intended for small portable heaters and stoves. They work fine on Coleman camp heaters and propane stoves, and also on the Mr. Heater 'Buddy' series of portable heaters.
0points
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/08/2013
I think most people understand that the statement means that it works on all propane appliances that are designed to connect to the small bottles, not that it's a direct fit for every propane appliance.
+1point
Customer Avatar
georgia
propane
Posted 11/07/2012
This is for small coleman type units. The guy who posted it will not fit on his heavy duty burner is a dummy.
+17points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz Propane Cylinder, 2pk
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5