Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Turtle Beach Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

Turtle Beach Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

The Turtle Beach XL1 Xbox 360 Headset is the perfect entry-level headset for gamers looking for immersive game sound and crystal-clear communication at a great value. With premium 50mm speakers and oversized circumaural ear cups, the Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 headset delivers superior audio quality and extreme comfort even after prolonged hours of usage. It also features an in-line amplifier, providing quick access to independent game and chat volume controls as well as a built-in bass boost feature that adds depth and realism to the game audio. With a extra-large 16feet cable, this video game headphone doesn't restrict you to your seat and gives you the freedom of mobility while playing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

Great headphones

01/31/2012
By ,
Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first set of headphones from Turtle beach, and the extra money for the headphones is worth the money. The only bad part of the product is an audio adapter is needed to connect the headphones if using HDMI which is fairly cheap. Otherwise the headphones plug directly into the XBOX 360 and the TV is audio jacks are used. The product takes about 2 minutes to install correctly and provides detailed instructions. I know alot of people are asking how this is plugged in and what is needed so I figured this would be the easiest way to explain. The adapter is not needed if you plug in white/red/yellow cords which connect from the headphone to the TV, and the USB cord plugs into the back of the 360. The cord from the headphones to the xbox or tv is fairly long and provides easy controls as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)
09/25/2011
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This headset was first intended to be used at night when my gf was wanting to sleep. But now, I use them all the time. The setup is easy, they show you 3 different connection options. They are usb powered so no batteries needed. I don't like how they always have power when the usb stays plugged into the xbox. No batteries also equals long cord, but I needed that. The design looks bulky, but feels very comfortable, not like other people can see you wearing them anyway. The mic feels high quality and has a very strong flex. Sound quality is well beyond what I expected, I have mine barely turned up on the controls. You get a lot more then what u pay if you are going for a low end price. My only complaint would be the durability of the headband itself. It bends at the opening of the adjustment just enough to make me wonder how long they will stay together. But again for the price who cares.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+121points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

Got what I paid for compared to other prices

06/26/2013
By ,
Medford ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only issue honestly is the tangle of chords that happen when you have your controller plugged in lol. Other then that the hardware part about it is great, can hear game and voice Chrystal clear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

Great product

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best headset iv found
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

great headphones

07/20/2014
By ,
Eden, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great headphones
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

Great Headphones

03/11/2013
By ,
Ocala, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mic looks great and it is just what I needed. I got to use it as a headset and the audio sounds great to me and I got to talk and listen to my friends on Xbox Live.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 wired Headphones

03/14/2013
By ,
Myrtle Beach S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this item without knowing what to expect. There are a lot of wires with it and the sound amplifier/control section is very delicate, but if you are very very careful with it the headset makes the sound wonderful, like better than on the tv. You can hear enemies in the game as if it were real. I recommend this for older gamers who are more responsible and seek a playing advantage..:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

My boys swear by Turtle Beach brand.

01/07/2014
By ,
Springfield, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sons have used Turtle Beach products so when my grandson needed headphones I knew what to buy without hesitation. Also, buying online saves me like $5 instead of going to the store. Gotta love that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

Great headphones

12/30/2013
By ,
Sandown, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable, noise reducing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

Very good product

02/12/2014
By ,
Phila
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought tis for my grandson and he loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

Ordered online for store pick up . They are black.

02/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture shows white, but when I picked them up at the store they were black & green.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
-13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox

12/27/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the sounds are great I just had to mute the TV audio
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

too much background noise

12/29/2013
By ,
Caribou, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Returning this as you get too much background noise from the mic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

Fantastic headset

12/28/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter was THRILLED!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)
01/07/2013
By ,
Newnan, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought as a gift for my son. He seems to like it and it is working fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)

didnt last more then 4 months

03/30/2013
By ,
mobile ala
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
got thi for my greanson stop worhing i would not buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Turtle Beach Ear Force XL1 Wired Headphones (Xbox 360)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5