Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Huffy Huffy Green Machine 20X

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy Huffy Green Machine 20X

The Huffy 98201 Tri-Wheel Green Machine 20X tricycle provides kids with a unique and fun way to move around outdoors. Dual stick steering lets kids exercise precise control over their vehicle, while a trigger handbrake allows them to come to a rapid and safe stop. A wide front rubber tire, rear pivot and extra-wide slick rear tires create balance and allow for quick turns. The steel frame construction makes the Huffy Green Machine 20X sturdy and durable as well as enjoyable. It has a weight limit of 180 lbs, making it compatible with a wide range of riders, both beginner and experienced.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Huffy Green Machine 20X

Seats wobble

05/16/2012
By ,
Odessa, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kids love there green machines but neither of them could reach the peddles. I knew it might be tough for my 6 year old but not my 9 yr old. My husband had to bolt the seats down as close to the front as they would go but after that they worked great and the kids are having a blast on them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Huffy Green Machine 20X

A fun experience

04/10/2012
By ,
Cape Cod
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It took quite a good amount of time to put this together, but it was worth it to see the expression on my six year old grandson's face while he was riding it. Even his fourteen year old brother had to take a spin on it. It think he will enjoy this all summer long.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 3 for Huffy Green Machine 20X

cool ride

03/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 10 year old girl, 8 year old boy & a 6 year old boy. We bought one for all to share. The 10 & 8 year old love this thing. They love to "spin out". It is a little hard for the 6 year old to handle, so he would rather ride something else.
The flag broke off the first day as it is not attached very securely. A plastic piece that covers the back axle also popped off when another big wheel ran into it. I think it should go back on, but it should have been designed a bit different so it doesn't pop off as easy.
Overall, the kids are going to ride this thing until it wears out. It is 5 feet long, so storage space can be an issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 4 for Huffy Green Machine 20X

Green Machine is AWESOME!!!

04/10/2012
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 12 year old's most recent birthday and he loves it. Not only does he love it, but his 13 year old brother and all their friends ride it every chance they get. The Green Machine can keep up with bicycles, does 360 degree donuts, and can ride the sidewalk/street bumps of the neighborhood without delay...great deal for the monies too!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Huffy Green Machine 20X

Not for 5-year olds!

03/28/2012
By ,
Liberty, mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this for my son since the age range mentioned on the site said 5yr to 9 yr. He is a tall 5-year old and cannot reach the pedals. This is unfortunate since he was excited about the bike and the weather is beautiful outside! I gave it three stars because it seems like it's pretty well made and wasn't too hard to put together but the age range on the site is clearly wrong. In fact, after checking out the box, I just realized it states that the recommended rider is age 7 to adult!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Review 6 for Huffy Green Machine 20X

Best thing ever

03/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one of these as a child in the early to mid 80's. The Green Machine is the most fun I can remember from my childhood. When I saw Huffy stil madel them, I got excited. Unfortunately, I do not have any boys to pass the tradition on. I do have a nephew, in which he will have one as soon as he is big enough to ride it. Any parent with sons, DO NOT let them miss out on a Green Machine!!!! It is the greatest thing ever!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Huffy Green Machine 20X

Very Fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/10/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for col de saks.
Great for 180 turns.
Need to buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 8 for Huffy Green Machine 20X

great toy for any child

03/25/2012
By ,
montreal,quebec
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i would recomend this toy or three wheeler to anyone,my kids and neighbors can get enough,they take turns to try it.thank you walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Huffy Green Machine 20X

Loads of fun for the price

04/08/2012
By ,
las vegas nv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son bought this with his birthday money and loves it. It was pretty easy to assemble. he uses it for hours.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Huffy Green Machine 20X

You will have to fix the seat before using

05/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This a good purchase. My daughter loves it. There is a serious design flaw in the vehicle though. The plastic seat doesn't mount very well to the tubular steel. The plastic simply cannot grip the smooth steel no matter how tight you get it. To remedy it, I had to purchase some non-slip tape and hose clamps. Everything was good after that.
Regarding my purchase from Walmart, I had the vehicle shipped to my house. It arrived in a timely fashion but the box was torn and ripped. Despite the box being very well roughed up, though, all the pieces were there.
+1point
Review 11 for Huffy Green Machine 20X

happy with purchase

02/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we waited until after Christmas to purchase for our son...so glad we did because we saved a lot of $$ and he was SO SURPRISED~ so much fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Huffy Green Machine 20X
05/23/2012
By ,
Rockford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson who will be 7 years old. He just loves it and so do all the children in the neighborhood ages 3 to 12 years old. In fact the 12 year old asked me were I bought this? He said, I have to get one of these! I would love to see the H20 model come back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Huffy Green Machine 20X
04/17/2012
By ,
Toledo, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money, my son LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Huffy Green Machine 20X
01/03/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was great, all parts arrived, really easy to get it going. Better then the one I had growing up. If your in to the flag being on there, it wont stay long but you dont need it and my son likes it better with out it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Huffy Green Machine 20X
07/23/2012
By ,
pflugerville,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson is 7 and really enjoy this machine i highly recommend this product if you are looking to have some great riding fun this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Huffy Green Machine 20X
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5