Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EpiCare LTD Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

EpiCare LTD Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

Pamper your skin with the Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face and Body Polisher. This facial care system consists of different tools that can be used for making your skin smooth. It operates with four attachments: a big brush for the body, a small brush for the face, pumice for rough areas and a facial sponge for microdermabrasion. It helps in exfoliating, smoothing, and softening the skin. The Spa Sonic Skin Care System 7pc Pro Kit is perfect for people with different skin types as it is safe and is recommended by dermatologist. This water-proof skin polisher kit helps in reducing the size of the pores and also helps in diminishing fine line and dark spots so that you get clear and younger looking skin. Cleaning the skin with the Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face and Body Polisher also helps in removing dirt, oil or makeup from the pores and improves the texture.
Average Customer Rating:
4.255 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation89%42 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

Smooth skin...finally!

11/27/2013
By ,
West Bend, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never used a sonic skin care system before, so I have nothing to compare this to (like Clarisonic, etc.). I'm in my later 40's and my complexion is going through some changes. My normally combination skin seems to be on steroids! My T-zone is oilier and everything else is drier, leading to some dry and bumpy patches. The Spa Sonic seems to be a miracle worker, as it deep cleans my pores and scrubs away the dryness. After washing, I use the polisher sponge to apply moisturizer, leaving my skin clear and smooth. I use this twice a day and can really see/feel the difference! I have not yet used the large (body) brush or the pumice stone, so I can't comment on those as of yet. So far, I love the Spa Sonic and would definitely recommend this to family, friends, and anyone complaining of the same skin problems I have!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

I love my Spa Sonic

02/17/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was hesitant to buy this for $50. I looked at all the different brush systems available at Walmart and decided to go ahead and give the Spa Sonic a try. It is the best $50 that I have spent in awhile. I could tell a difference the first time I used it! I use it with Noxema Clean Blemish Control Daily Scrub and use Noxzema Triple Clean Anti-Blemish Pads during the day. I also added Garnier Nutritioniste Moisture Rescue Refreshing Gel-Cream. I have been using this combination for just over a week and my pores are smaller (they were huge), my face is clear. It is well hydrated, no more oily skin or flaky patches. My skin is soft and has a silky feel to it. I don't wear makeup very often but, now it goes on so well and it doesn't take as much. Less is more now! Spa Sonic has also helped with the dryness on my shoulders, arms and chest. I use the Spa Sonic when I shower in the morning and use it again at night.
One warning. Be careful and don't drop it in the shower. I have to use a shower chair. Even from that height, when I dropped it, the bottom popped off and the batteries fell out. I had to stop using it to let the inside dry out before I could put the batteries back in.
I would highly recommend the Spa Sonic to anyone. In fact, I am getting one for my husband and son.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

Great product, but not like Clarisonic

01/19/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was interested in getting a Clarisonic for Christmas, as my esthetician had recommended it. The Clarisonic units start at $120, so when I saw that this product compared to that, for only $50, I thought "what a great deal".
I later found out that the Clarisonic is actually an ultrasonic system, and is the only one on the market. These other ones are just rotating brushes.
That being said, I still love it. I use it in the shower every morning, and my face has become much smoother and it has reduced my pore size. My boyfriend started using it also and it has virtually eliminated the blackheads he had around his nose, and dry bumpy spots under his eyes after less than a week of use. I'm going to buy another one for my 15 year old son.
So I would definitely recommend this product, however don't be fooled into thinking it's anything like a Clarisonic.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

Works really well

12/19/2011
By ,
Santa Ana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Pro-X device broke down, and I wanted a device more durable for face and body. Those $200 brands aren't in my budget these days, so I tried this Spa Sonic after reading good reviews on other sites. It rotates likes pro-x and really stimulates the face and feels great, but is also bigger and durable like those deluxe units out there. Spa Sonic is only one speed, but I never used the second speed on my previous unit anyway. This device has really soft brushes for both the body and face which I love, and they rinse clean. I was very pleasantly surprised for getting a device that cleans this well for such a great price...so I wrote this review which I don't often do!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

amazing product!!!

01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to the clarisonic, which costs nearly 200 dollars, this product is just as great at such a reasonable price! The only downside is that it requires batteries rather than the clarisonic's rechargeable battery. Other than that, I would definitely recommend it to others. It also comes with multiple brush heads which I love. My favorite is actually the body brush.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

Great cleansing device

12/20/2011
By ,
Millville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't want to waste the extra money for one of those expensive cleansing units, so I tried the Spa Sonic. It's works great. I love using it in the shower. It makes my skin feel so soft and smooth. I also love all the brushes and accessories... the brushes are very soft and not harsh at all. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

Best for the money

07/25/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How often can you say you have purchased a product that actually does what the manufacturer claims? I know, not often. Well this is one fantastic product and just as good as the most expensive facial cleansers on the market. I researched many of them on line, read the reviews and opted for this one. I used it for the first time today and was very pleased with the results. It is well made, easy to hold and use. I used it with Biore' pore scrubbing cleanser. If you have been thinking of purchasing a facial cleanser machine and think the higher priced ones are the way to go, I would advise getting this Spa Sonic. Use the cleanser of your choice. You will be amazed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

Good Product

12/27/2011
By ,
Searcy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not sure how the "sonic" in the title applies to this item, but it's a good facial scrub!
Basically, I put a small squirt of cleanser on the brush, place it on my face and turn it on. (place it on your face before you turn it on or your cleanser may fly across the room :) The first few times I used it, my face got dry, so I doubled up on the moisturiser. My skin is definately better. Feels more tone. I love it! I'm not sure why it costs so much. Maybe the motor is super powerful lol. But it is waterproof and will exfoliate like crazy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

love it

01/16/2014
By ,
Dublin, Ireland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Spa Sonic Skin Cleaner is wonderful. My skin is soft, glowy--and no more blackheads, pores have disapperaed. Great price-- $30 on-line-- just for a few days--then gone. Total score--tried it all over yesterday--and did a pedicure--totally wonderful results and EASY to use. Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

Decent product for the price

02/26/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have the beginning stages of aging that appears as crows feet, smile lines, and forehead lines. I went to a dermatologist that recommended different methods to "correct" my aging issues. (Botox, lasers, etc.) Amazed at the prices they gave me and the results that did not last long, I looked for cheaper method. I use just basic St. Ives beauty products with this machine. The first time I used it It made my face very clear; So clear that I have freckles that haven't been prominent since I was a kid and now they appear. My large pores and small breakouts have went away. So far, this has been worth the investment. Even to the point my husband uses the machine to "exfoliate" dry skin. We both have noticed a great improvement in the skins texture and appears less oily. Just be careful around the eye area and near the hairline. It literally twisted my hair in a knot the first time I used it, my hair came out of the bobby pin. (lol) Other than that, we took pictures of our skin before use and pictures now. It really does make fines appear less noticeable, & its at a fraction of the price the dermatologist quoted me. The amazing part is when we were at the doctor we looked over the book that they had of the before and after pictures. Then we looked at our pictures using this machine. We pretty much had the same result, just without the price and injections, etc.. It is worth purchasing, and the great thing is you can do it when you want and as often as you want. I hoped this has helped. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit
02/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Havent used the more expensive models that retail for $180+, but overall very happy with this purchase........can tell an overall much smoother feel to my skin, love the buffer to apply moisterizer. My skin looks and feels brighter, would highly recommend..... plus the price was fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

I love this skin care system

11/11/2013
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the spa sonic for cleansing my face and I use the sponge to apply my skin care products. Great power, soft brushes and easy to switch brushes and clean. Very pleased with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

Very good considering the price.

11/10/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since this item was not available in my local store, I had to order online. However, the shipping was RAPID, arriving much sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

Easy and effective

10/31/2012
By ,
Athens, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the ease of use. Got this on roll back, and was pleasantly surprised at the high quality brush heads. They are really soft and lush. I had a more expensive brand, with the timer feature, etc...but it was bigger and clumsy. This is a great size and the brush heads rinse clean from dirt easily after each use. I was used to the charger on my previous device, but the Spa Sonic batteries have had a long life, and I don't need to remind myself to charge this device...that's a nice advantage.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

"More is better" kind of person

01/07/2014
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit rotates the piece you apply, maybe only clockwise. I'm not sure about a sonic quality.
It's perfectly waterproof, and delivers quite a bit of power!
Apologies to the sensitive, but I carefully use the pumice on my face as a replacement for microdermabrasion. It greatly helps my dry stage eczema.
The polishing buffer is great for your favorite moisturizer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

dead in 30 days

01/14/2012
By ,
shickshinny pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this item is supposed to be waterproof as it is meant to be used in water and around it. not so the batteries disintegrated inside of it from water getting into it. bought 2 one for me one for my kid and it happened to both
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

more than I expected- exptreme value

02/25/2014
By ,
Naples FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In less than a week my husband asked me what I was doing to my face---My face looks and feels so much better- I don't want to turn it off- used the body brush and pumice brush too- now my husband is using it. and I sent one to my daughter. a great product- just as good as the Clarisonic I think...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

01/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THE EASE OF USING. LOVE THE FEEL WHILE USING IT. LOVE THE FEEL AFTER USING IT.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit

Great skin care product

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It closed the pores on my face and my skin is noticably brighter. I love it!
Puchased another one for a X-mas gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Sonic Skin Care System Face & Body Polisher, 7pc Pro Kit
08/21/2012
By ,
Bel Air, Md
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Originally I was going to by Clarisonic, but didn't want to spend the money and purchased Spa Sonic instead. Oh, boy was I wrong!! It doesn't clean as well as I thought it would and it pulls your skin causing to stretch. It does feel good after cleansing your skin but it is not worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next