Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for MAG Instrument MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

MAG Instrument MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

The MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight is a sleek instrument that helps light your way with minimum effort and maximum effectiveness. This MAG flashlight in red offers a balance of refined optics, efficient power, durability and quality. It features two high-intensity lamps for enhanced brilliance and extended range. The Maglite D-cell flashlight also offers a half-turn cam action focus and spot-to-flood adjustments. If a bulb burns out, a spare is stored safely in the tail cap of the flashlight's aluminum alloy case. It is sealed with an O-ring for water resistance and protection from the elements. Don't get left in the dark; light up the night with Maglite 5D-cell heavy duty flashlight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

Bright, heavy and dependable

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one as I had left the batteries in the first one way too long and they leaked making them impossible to extract. With proper maintenance my first one would be 9 years old and it still looked new on the outside. I carry this in my car and due to it's weight and size makes a great means of protection as well as a super bright flashlight. I feel safer with this in my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

HEAVY DUTY MAG FLASH LIGHT

11/07/2012
By ,
BURLINGTON. MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE OWNED MANY MAG FLASH LIGHTS IN THE PAST. AS A MATTER OF FACT THE ONES I PURCHASED OVER 15 YEARS AGO ARE STILL IN MY POSESSION, STILL LOOKING LIKE NEW, NEVER EVER FAILED ME AND ALWAYS THERE AS DEPENDABLE AS TAXES WHEN I NEEDED THEM.
THE ONLY REASON I PURCHASED THIS FLASH LIGHT WAS FOR A BACK UP SITUATION ONLY.
EXTREMELY DEPENDABLE, VERY STRONG, WELL BUILT. THE ONLY THING I WISH I HAD DONE WAS PURCHASED THE LED VERSION WHICH WOULD CONSUME LESS BATTERY USAGE. OVERALL CANNOT BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE. BUY IT. GOOD INVESTMENT, WILL LAST FOR EVER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

Old school goodness

09/29/2013
By ,
Dade City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's big, heavy, and bright. The trend of super small LED lights is bucked by this well constructed multiuse flash light, it is a special purpose unit however. If you're looking for a reliable flashlight for cheap and pretty effective club if needed, look no further.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

A REAL Flashlight !!!!

11/06/2012
By ,
Lower Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maglite has always been my favorite flashlight for all around use. It's a great feeling to know that when you really need a light you can grab your Maglite and be assured it will perform. Also the larger maglites like the 5 and 6 D Cells are very viable self defense tools. Great product !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

Great durable light source at a great price

03/15/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan of MaG Lite for well over 25 years,
I took them everywhere with me during my 10
years I spent in the Army... anytime I needed light it
provided it. Because if it's durability and reliability then,
I still rely on them today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

Very useful product...

02/09/2014
By ,
KCK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prefect for camping, fishing, hunting, and home security!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

Great Flashlight

12/12/2013
By ,
Richmond Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best flashlight out there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

great buy for the money

12/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recommend this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

good

12/25/2013
By ,
75961
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red
09/18/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one is more of a self defense unit, a good ol' heavy MagLite WILL do the trick!! It also shines quite a beam across a field. Also bought the 3cell LED and 2AA w/ belt holster for emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red
07/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, GREAT price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5