Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for MAG Instrument MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

MAG Instrument MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

The MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight is a sleek instrument that helps light your way with minimum effort and maximum effectiveness. This MAG flashlight in red offers a balance of refined optics, efficient power, durability and quality. It features two high-intensity lamps for enhanced brilliance and extended range. The Maglite D-cell flashlight also offers a half-turn cam action focus and spot-to-flood adjustments. If a bulb burns out, a spare is stored safely in the tail cap of the flashlight's aluminum alloy case. It is sealed with an O-ring for water resistance and protection from the elements. Don't get left in the dark; light up the night with Maglite 5D-cell heavy duty flashlight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

HEAVY DUTY MAG FLASH LIGHT

11/07/2012
By ,
BURLINGTON. MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE OWNED MANY MAG FLASH LIGHTS IN THE PAST. AS A MATTER OF FACT THE ONES I PURCHASED OVER 15 YEARS AGO ARE STILL IN MY POSESSION, STILL LOOKING LIKE NEW, NEVER EVER FAILED ME AND ALWAYS THERE AS DEPENDABLE AS TAXES WHEN I NEEDED THEM.
THE ONLY REASON I PURCHASED THIS FLASH LIGHT WAS FOR A BACK UP SITUATION ONLY.
EXTREMELY DEPENDABLE, VERY STRONG, WELL BUILT. THE ONLY THING I WISH I HAD DONE WAS PURCHASED THE LED VERSION WHICH WOULD CONSUME LESS BATTERY USAGE. OVERALL CANNOT BEAT IT FOR THE PRICE. BUY IT. GOOD INVESTMENT, WILL LAST FOR EVER.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

Old school goodness

09/29/2013
By ,
Dade City, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's big, heavy, and bright. The trend of super small LED lights is bucked by this well constructed multiuse flash light, it is a special purpose unit however. If you're looking for a reliable flashlight for cheap and pretty effective club if needed, look no further.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

A REAL Flashlight !!!!

11/06/2012
By ,
Lower Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maglite has always been my favorite flashlight for all around use. It's a great feeling to know that when you really need a light you can grab your Maglite and be assured it will perform. Also the larger maglites like the 5 and 6 D Cells are very viable self defense tools. Great product !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

Great durable light source at a great price

03/15/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a fan of MaG Lite for well over 25 years,
I took them everywhere with me during my 10
years I spent in the Army... anytime I needed light it
provided it. Because if it's durability and reliability then,
I still rely on them today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

Santas Red Maglite

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for Santa to match his the red interior of his sleigh. He absolutely loved it and it fit perfectly in the holder that was already there. This light is so heavy duty you could actually knock someone out with it. (Not that Santa would do that!)
But it was a good addition and will be bright enough if he needs it. Not a wimp flashlight at all!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

Very useful product...

02/09/2014
By ,
KCK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prefect for camping, fishing, hunting, and home security!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

Bright, heavy and dependable

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second one as I had left the batteries in the first one way too long and they leaked making them impossible to extract. With proper maintenance my first one would be 9 years old and it still looked new on the outside. I carry this in my car and due to it's weight and size makes a great means of protection as well as a super bright flashlight. I feel safer with this in my car.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

Great Flashlight

12/12/2013
By ,
Richmond Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best flashlight out there
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

great buy for the money

12/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recommend this item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red
09/18/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one is more of a self defense unit, a good ol' heavy MagLite WILL do the trick!! It also shines quite a beam across a field. Also bought the 3cell LED and 2AA w/ belt holster for emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red

good

12/25/2013
By ,
75961
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red
07/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, GREAT price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MAG Instrument Maglite 5D-Cell Heavy Duty Flashlight, Red
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5