Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hawaiian Breeze Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Hawaiian Breeze Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

The Hawaiian Breeze tower fan features an oscillation function for all-over cooling. Its three fan speeds give you total control over the direction and velocity of the oscillating tower fan's air generation to provide precise performance.
Average Customer Rating:
3.372 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation63%27 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Power Packed

07/04/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this fan to help cool a bedroom that doesn't get a lot of airflow, I was surprised how much air this fan moves. I was skeptical about how well it would work since it is a relatively low price, but once I tried it out I was sold on it. It is great and it runs much quieter than a lot of other fans I've owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Wonderful

08/08/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use This in my bedroom for the noise. Not too loud to too quiet just right. I like when the fan moves circulates better. I NEVER keep it on stand still. Does a better job than my ceiling fan. My first tower fan too. I like them better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fresno, TX
Tower Fan
Posted 04/09/2013
Does a pretty good job feels similar to a Window Units cooling if its very close to you, not noisy at all, for the price its amazing, I use it with my ceiling fans, and keep my AC turned up instead of cooling our entire house when no ones home. Can't beat it for the price!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Works suprisingly well for the price

08/10/2011
By ,
Midland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this fan for $22.50 in stores because my apartment faces the west sun and we can't ever seem to get any relief, so I went out expecting to spend $60 on a fan and when I saw this one I was sceptical but went ahead and bought it and it works AMAZING!!! My apartment is around 75 degress now all because of this fan. I've deicded to go buy another one!! Definitly worth the buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/28/2013
Not Impressed. Very weak air circulation. Will return for refund.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Moves lots of air - quite pleased

08/04/2011
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been dealing with 80 plus degree weather for weeks and finally cracked and bought this tower fan. I plugged it in and my room must have been 80 degrees or more, the heat that makes your brow dripping with sweat - anyways, I turned it on to its highest setting and within seconds my room was cool. This fan WORKS! At the current in store pricing, definitely a must buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

not good fan for anyone that wants lots of air

07/08/2012
By ,
Phoenix, Az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son bought this fan because it was a standup oscillating fan, and started complaining about not blowing enough air. My small desktop fan that was cheaper blew more air than his did. I traded him fans, and was sweating from his. If you are right in front of the fan, it is fine. We live in Arizona where temperatures are high and this fan didn't cool any of us, I had to sleep in the living room. We took it back and got one like mine for him. Now the whole place is cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

I got my moneys worth

07/08/2012
By ,
Tavares fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works great for the amount i paid for it. It doesnt have tons of power but it is quiet and it keeps my small apartment cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Just won't cut it!

09/04/2011
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just got home with two of these fans, which I purchased based off of the great reviews here. We got them for our children's rooms and quickly put them up. Unfortunately, you can barely feel air movement unless you're standing right in front of the fan. We tried both to see if one was just a dud, but they're both fairly pitiful (especially for the physical size of the fan!). We've owned 2 Lasko brand tower fans for a few years and they've been great, so maybe my expectations are too high. Either way, these are going back tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Fan doesn't work with new fuse

06/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This fan stopped working early this spring and I noticed the fuse cover in the plug so I called the company. I was told how to determine if the fuse was blown. In fact, it was. I ordered two fuses at the very low price of 2.50 each. My problem: after struggling to get the old fuse out and the new one installed, it still doesn't work.
Fan did a good job prior to its refusing to work. We had it for almost a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
the fuse you bought
Posted 06/14/2014
the fuse you bought needed to be a 125volt 2.5 amp fuse nothing higher will work.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

LOUD

08/29/2012
By ,
vero beach, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this fan trying to save a few dollars cooling my room.... big mistake for as loud as it is I should have spent the extra $ and I might have been able to actually use it with out the loud squeaky noise keeping me up or drowning out the sound of my movie. I will NEVER buy a product because its a little cheaper
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan
08/12/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does not blow air very hard.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Basic fan get the job done

08/04/2012
By ,
dc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's pretty tiny and therefore it doesn't really blow all that hard. I have to put it on the highest setting. It doesn't generate enough power to cool you in a small room. But it really great if are in a cubical or small office area and want a inconspicuous small fan that will keep you cool
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Not worht a Penny

08/26/2012
By ,
Kent WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got 3 of this fans to cool a single room because I couldn't find a air conditioning in the last minutes of summer in the Seattle area. I thought the Price was OK for a fan but the speed is terrible and a hand fan do better job. I will not Recommended to anyone, cheap but not good at all
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Not recommended

03/21/2013
By ,
tulsa ok
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This fan did not put out much air at all, I put it on a bench right at the head of my bed blowing in my face and could still barely feel the air. I returned it after a week of still having to resort back to my stand up fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Great Fan For The Price

07/22/2012
By ,
Bagley, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large window in my bedroom that lets lots of heat in even if I have dark curtains up. I bought this fan to help cool the room off and it does a excellent job! I am very pleased with it and I plan on buying another one for my sons bedroom too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan
08/10/2012
By ,
Norfolk,VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not very powerfull.You will have to put it at the highest speed to get average fan speed..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Most useless fan ever

08/04/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you put this fan on the lowest settng you'd probably get more air on you if you were walking around. The highest speed does nothing unless you are sitting two inces in front of if. I guess because it's name is Hawian Breeze it lives up to it's name becase the power behind it is nothing more than a breeze. What a waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan
08/09/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased one earlier today for a little over $26 and when I got the chance to test it out, it was not quite what I'd expect a Hawaiian breeze to feel like. The fan blows hot air at you if your room does not have AC or is very hot. Plus the rotation of the fan does not cover enough room, leaving the room to remain hot. The price was good, but the product was not.
DON'T BUY IT...
unless your room already has air conditioning.. but that defeats a purpose of spending $30 on a fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Very Pleased With This Fan

06/05/2013
By ,
Olney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this to replace another of this type and brand that I already had. It was a hand me down so I don't know how old it is but I used it for 2 summers without even turning it off and it is still going . It is a little noisy now so I wanted a new one and found the same brand. I really like the new one better. It's quiet and has a nice appearance. The way the stand is attached to the fan has been changed from the older one and is much better. I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Great fan IF you position it right.

07/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this fan a few days ago. At first, we were very disappointed because it didn't seem to be putting out much air at all. So, we started moving it around the room to try to make the best of it for the night while we considered returning it. But, once we found the right spot for the fan, it's impressed us greatly. This fan is not great at putting out a strong breeze to blow on you and cool you off directly. The trick is to find a place in the room, preferably overhead, on a tall dresser, for example. When placed right, it will create air currents all throughout the room. Now that we've figured this out, even though we only have a window unit, and it's not even in the living room, it feels like we have central air. And it's 90 degrees out there right now, with a heat index of 99.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hawaiian Breeze 27" Oscillating Tower Fan

Great Value!

05/07/2013
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a tower fan because they take up less space and circulate more air. I headed to my local Walmart and picked up this little guy. I use it every night for the white noise. I've had it for over a year and a half and it still works great! It's a great price and is very effective at cooling down a room. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next