Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sterilite Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sterilite Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black

Ditch that folding hamper you've been dragging around since college and get something a little less temporary. This Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper looks like something you see in every bedroom but never really notice. Since dirty laundry won't ever be the focus of your life, isn't that the way it should be?
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%27 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black

Great Wheeled Laundry Hamper

10/24/2011
By ,
Strongsville, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nicely constructed, wheeled plastic laundry hamper. It has several holes, so damp laundry stands less chance of mildew. Also the lid opens and closes easily. The lid is well affixed to the base of the hamper. It can come off, but only if intended. The wheels move freely, and the hamper has a sturdy pull-out handle. This is a very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+25points
Review 2 for Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black

Just What I Wanted

04/26/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is well worth the price. I recommend that you take it easy with the handle, as it is plastic and gets a little bendy when extended; but should last the lifetime of the hamper if treated with kindness.
It holds three regular washer loads, and that is perfect for me. I am glad I made the choice to purchase this hamper.
Another great feature is not having to carry it in to the laundromat..just tote it in behind you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+12points
Review 3 for Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black

Great hamper!

04/30/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the large size of this hamper and the durability of the plastic construction. The wheels and handle make it easy to move on laundry day. I was very pleased with the low price and know this is a hamper that will last for years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+8points
Review 4 for Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black

Best thing since sliced bread!!!!!!

05/08/2012
By ,
nashville tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for apartment living!!!!
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Review 5 for Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black
03/21/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom has had this hamper for years, so when I asked her about it she told me Walmart has it. It can be hard to find, and it would be nice if you listed the price instead of just the details. This is easy to roll around (even on carpet) and nothing has broken. On normal hampers my fingers get caught or ache from picking them up, but this is the best option. It holds a few loads of laundry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+3points
Review 6 for Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black

Great hampers for kids!

03/26/2012
By ,
Manistique, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one of these for each of my kids' rooms. The fact that it is easy to wheel along is a big plus. When I tell them to get their clothes together, they can just wheel it to the laundry room and sort the clothes out. It is very well made. Love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black

Great!

04/26/2012
By ,
Mequon, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a rolling hamper since it was difficult to carry loaded laundry baskets. This is perfect. Nice large size, lid to close, and rolls smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black
04/18/2012
By ,
SAVANNAH,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS AN GREAT PRODUCT,VERY CONVENENT,STRUDY,DURABLE DIFFIENTLY TAKES THE LOAD OFF YOURS ARMS FOR LANUDRY DAYS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 9 for Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black

Nice!!

04/11/2012
By ,
Altadena, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its very large and lots of clothes can fit. The wheels are sturdy also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sterilite Ultra Wheeled Hamper, Black
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Durability
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5