Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%11 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)
01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched all over the web and Wal-Mart had the best price for this series...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Great series at an unbeatable low price!

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really satisfied with this series. But trying to find it on tv made it nearly impossible to watch the entire thing. So I highly recommend this collection! Especially while it's at the lowest price I've seen anywhere (at $110.00+tax.) Smallville is the best!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Disk 32 does not work

09/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered a second set after the fist one had an issue with disk 32 and the 2nd set had the same problem
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

defective product

08/31/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disk 32 did not work. I returned the first cd set i ordered and the 2nd set had the same issue disk 32 would not work. This is a manufacturer defect
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)
11/15/2012
By ,
detroit, mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't looked at all of the seasons yet, but the ones I have seen so far, are of very good quality. I would recommend these dvds to my friends, one reason is because the sound and visibility of the movies were excellent. and another reason is the organization of the dvd booklet is put together so nicely. Thank you for a good quality product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)
08/27/2013
By ,
ARKANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT SUPERCEDES MY EXPECTATIONS. WE'RE HAVING NIGHTLY SMALLVILLE MARATHONS. LOL. (popcorn and all) LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

One of the greatest buys of my life.

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item, great packaging, cool book cases but this is also a con... The book pages where are the DVD slots, are made of a hard surface and the friction for getting in and out the DVD's may cause the discs to scratch themselves... But other than that, GREAT acquisition, cool extra items. Loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

Should've been super...

02/05/2014
By ,
Naples, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to receive this box set in the mail because I enjoy the show and the extras interested me. Unfortunately, the box set was dented, ripped, and torn upon arrival which made me very dissatisfied because I had spent a lot of money on the product. Luckily the DVDs remained in good shape due to the thick book-like cases that protect them. The show itself is fun and enjoyable which should have led me to give this product a higher rating but the shape of how it came was extremely poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

The title is part of the reason I started watchin

02/24/2014
By ,
Desert Hot Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the show because most of the stories about the man of steel mostly showed Clark Kent immediately going off to Metropolis starting a career as already Superman. Non of the conflict of being a teenager trying to make the right choices and fit in and help his classmates without them ever knowing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)

I love the book format!

09/09/2013
By ,
Katy, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very attractive packaging. I am loving the series. When I originally went to buy it I read reviews about others having problems getting the DVD's out of the sleeves. The price for beauty. It is a tight fit, but so far I have had no problems. But, if you have coal miner hands - you might want to find someone with patience and smaller hands to get the DVD out for you, then place the DVD's in jewel cases. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Smallville: The Complete Series (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5