Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Desitin Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Desitin Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

This Desitin Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment is suitable for use on a newborn baby's bottom. Tested by dermatologists, it soothes and protects. The hypoallergenic ointment creates a barrier that prevents rash from spreading. Formulated with zinc oxide, this diaper rash ointment forms a protective layer on your baby's skin to relieve rash discomfort, providing relief from the very first use. Give little ones the protection they deserve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%63 out of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
This review is fromDesitin Rapid Relief Diaper Rash Cream, 4.8 oz.

Diaper Rash Cream

02/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
This review is fromDesitin Rapid Relief Diaper Rash Cream, 4.8 oz.

Great product

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Covers rash area . . . & protects well
. . . for young & old!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
This review is fromDesitin Rapid Relief Diaper Rash Cream, 4.8 oz.

great for diaper rash

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only use it when my baby have a red butt or diaper rash. One or two uses and baby's skin is good again
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Great product to carry

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son has yet to get diaper rash because I apply generously and all the time. He is now 18 months old
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Nice product

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
This review is fromDesitin Rapid Relief Diaper Rash Cream, 4.8 oz.

GOOD PRODUCT

09/16/2014
By ,
new york , NY.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GOOD PRODUCT
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 7 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

works quick, i love this product !

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ointment works really fast. my baby sometimes gets a rash on her cheeks and when i use some on her face, the next day the rash is gone. this ointment and vitacilina work really fast for all types of rashes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Great product

07/22/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product. It works great on diaper rash. It sooths instantly, the rash goes away fast and it is gentle on the skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Review 9 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

v. nice cream..

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream cure rashes in one time use...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Wonderful and quick results

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend for sore behind! Babies skin will heal in a day or two if kept clean and product applied generously to affected area
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 11 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
This review is fromDesitin Rapid Relief Diaper Rash Cream, 4.8 oz.

Necessity For all mom's !

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing, My daughter started getting a beginning minor diaper rash, and as soon as i applied this cream the redness got lighter and lighter with every diaper change and the next morning it was already gone. Thankfully She didn't have to suffer with having it really bad. After that I use it every single time and it completely prevents it from coming back. I bought 3 of these ! One jar for the house and the 2 tubes for on-the-go in the diaper bag. I Love it :) every mommy must have Desitin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 12 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
This review is fromDesitin Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment - 4 Oz.

perfect

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item and survace are perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
This review is fromDesitin Rapid Relief Diaper Rash Cream, 4.8 oz.

That's helpful

06/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hi this is good for my kids now they can sleep easy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
This review is fromDesitin Rapid Relief Diaper Rash Cream, 4.8 oz.

It is excellent!

05/26/2014
By ,
Fountain Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It protects the delicate skin of babies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 15 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
This review is fromDesitin Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment - 4 Oz.

good

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

It did its job!

01/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. my child couldn't get the rash to go away n the doctor told me to try it and it worked!!! IT DOES ITS JOB!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
This review is fromDesitin Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment - 4 Oz.

Awesome product.

12/13/2013
By ,
prescott valley AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok grandma's, again another thing to have on hand for those little ones you babysit for. You probably used this for your children like I did for mine. Works great, and keeps the little ones on a comfortable plane if they have any irritation from that diaper wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Great!

09/19/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream is awesome! I love that a little goes a long way. My baby doesn't exactly have much of a rash problem; just redness in the buttocks area. However, as soon as I started using this, I saw the difference from the other product I was using. I use it every time I change her diaper, and it has a nice smell that's not overpowering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

excellent

04/21/2013
By ,
baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very good at healing my skin,ive been buying 2 oz tube without knowing there was a 16 oz size made.desitin is a great produce,i will bring to my support group on. june 2013.They have a lot of skin issues. Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Can you use it for something else
Posted 08/20/2013
Other that diaper rash?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
01/02/2013
By ,
St. Thomas VI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value. The container is so full of the product, I have been using it for two weeks from the cover alone. I love desitin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next