Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Desitin Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Desitin Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

This Desitin Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment is suitable for use on a newborn baby's bottom. Tested by dermatologists, it soothes and protects. The hypoallergenic ointment creates a barrier that prevents rash from spreading. Formulated with zinc oxide, this diaper rash ointment forms a protective layer on your baby's skin to relieve rash discomfort, providing relief from the very first use. Give little ones the protection they deserve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%36 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Best product for my kids and value

07/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used the blue Desitin for my now 3 year old and my 1 year old and I've always had good results with it. I tried other diaper creams, but I've always gone back to Desitin. The ONLY downfall to buying the tub is that it's not meant to go in the diaper bag, but for staying at home it's GREAT. I keep a tub at Home and a tube in the diaper bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Works fast

11/23/2012
By ,
Indy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 12 hours use it was effective in clearing up my 5 week old sons diaper rash. Just be sure to rinse the area with wArm water, dry completely and then apply to the affected area as it basically seals in any moisture or residual feces against the skin, so be sure it's clean before use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Great product to carry

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Son has yet to get diaper rash because I apply generously and all the time. He is now 18 months old
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

works quick, i love this product !

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ointment works really fast. my baby sometimes gets a rash on her cheeks and when i use some on her face, the next day the rash is gone. this ointment and vitacilina work really fast for all types of rashes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Nice product

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Great product

07/22/2014
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good product. It works great on diaper rash. It sooths instantly, the rash goes away fast and it is gentle on the skin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

v. nice cream..

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream cure rashes in one time use...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
01/02/2013
By ,
St. Thomas VI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value. The container is so full of the product, I have been using it for two weeks from the cover alone. I love desitin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Great diaper rash cream!

09/16/2012
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cream. It goes on so smoothly, does what it's supposed to do, and doesn't feel sticky or tacky when wiped off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Wonderful and quick results

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommend for sore behind! Babies skin will heal in a day or two if kept clean and product applied generously to affected area
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

It did its job!

01/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. my child couldn't get the rash to go away n the doctor told me to try it and it worked!!! IT DOES ITS JOB!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Great!

09/19/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cream is awesome! I love that a little goes a long way. My baby doesn't exactly have much of a rash problem; just redness in the buttocks area. However, as soon as I started using this, I saw the difference from the other product I was using. I use it every time I change her diaper, and it has a nice smell that's not overpowering.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

Best application

11/29/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried several brands of diaper cream and Desitin creamy is by far the best. The other ones are so hard to spread onto baby's bottom. Desiting creamy is smooth and easy to apply. I apply a small amount to my baby's bottom after a poopy diaper and have never once had a diaper rash in 13 months. I prefer the squeeze tubes though, as it's much easier to do one handed. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Pampers - Cruisers Diapers XL Case (Choose Your Size)
4.8 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz

excellent

04/21/2013
By ,
baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is very good at healing my skin,ive been buying 2 oz tube without knowing there was a 16 oz size made.desitin is a great produce,i will bring to my support group on. june 2013.They have a lot of skin issues. Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Atlanta
Can you use it for something else
Posted 08/20/2013
Other that diaper rash?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
06/10/2012
By ,
Newport News, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were first using the small tube of Desitin. But I could go through a tube in 3 days so I started to hunt for something bigger and I found the 16oz on line at WalMart. It last much longer and it seems creamier than the tube and therefore goes on the skin easier and I use less. Glad I found it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
08/01/2012
By ,
New Hope, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product, I highly recommend using this diaper rash cream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Desitin - Creamy Diaper Rash Ointment, 16 oz
Based on the average of (23) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5