Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aqua Culture Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

Aqua Culture Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

The Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit includes: seamless aquarium size 3, clear cover, base frame, aquarium light with blue LEDs, low voltage power supply, Tetra Internal Filter, Tetra Medium Filter Cartridge, Tetracare registration and usage information and Tetracare complete aquarium set-up guide.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation64%9 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 37 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

Great!

12/24/2012
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Same things as others have said with the lid- at first it didn't seem to fit but all we had to do was fiddle a little and it snapped on nicely and I actually like it fitting a little more snugly - means the cat will have a harder time getting it off with his curious paw poking!
The filter has adjustable flow and at full blast it was a bit much for this tank. We have one especially small glofish and it did get sucked up to the filter once. Turned the flow rate down and had no further problems.
Great for the price, very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

AWESOMEE!!!

05/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tank is amazing! its very easy to put together, 10min total.
as the box said no plants came with it & the gravel is not included.
so i bought the pack of 3 glow in the dark plants that were about 7 dollars.
and a moon cave which was only 4 dollars. the "glo-fish" need to be in about 78 degrees so you need to get a submersible heater (2-15) gallon which is only about 15 dollars. and there food is about 4$.
the lid fits fine. i thought it was a little lose but then i saw the bottom of the lid and your suppose to fit the bottom outline under the lid inside the tank then it will be sturdy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

Good home for my betta

11/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerned after i read the reviews, but am happy with the tank overall. The only downside for me is the blue led light scares my betta. I wish it didnt because i like how it looks at night. The filter is quiet and has an adjustable flow (very necessary for bettas). The lid fits mine perfectly. Its a great size for my lil guy. 3 gallons is as small as one really should go for a happy betta. It tells you what isn't included on the box. This tank sells for 3x the price at Petco! Overall I am very satisfied.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

Cute tank for a betta

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tank but I had a tricky time setting up the light part.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

Don't listen to others

12/15/2011
By ,
Northeastern Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The lid fits fine, you just have to be careful with it and make sure the filter is placed correctly. And, yes, the filter can suck up fish, but that can happen with any filter in any tank with small fish. As long as you care for your fish, clean your tank, feed them properly, condition the water, and replace the filter cartridge as needed, this kit is a pretty good deal, especially if you are new to having fish. Aquariums are delicate and require lots of care and attention, and if your fish are being sucked up into the filter, they probably aren't healthy. If you are serious about having fish and want to get started, this kit includes (mostly) everything you need, just make sure you do your homework so you don't end up with a bunch of dead fish (and wasted money).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

LOVE IT!!!!!!!

12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My parents got this for my son for christmas. We bought the fish that it says to and they look great in it. the lid fits fine, its not supposed to fit tight. I have owned bigger fish tanks before and this one is great for a starter tank or for kids but you still have to have some brains when taking care of it. If there is something wrong with the tank or the fllter just exchange it cause we all are just human and some things can be defective in everything you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

Great beginners tank.

09/02/2012
By ,
Bristol Ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a little afraid to purchase this tank. But I took a change on it. And I'm very pleased that I did. Purchased this tank for my 3 year old grandson. Turned out to be the best little 3 gallon tank. Filter is very quiet. The blue led light makes the glofish really stand out. I have 3 glofish in it. And there is enought room in it for them to swim. I bought plants and gravel that glows when light is on too. Makes a pretty nice looking tank when you see everything glow in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

Water leak

05/08/2012
By ,
Madison, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Got the tank for my 5 yr old daughter. Love the way it looked and had no problem the first 3 months. I do agree with other reviews about the lid not fitting right but wasn't a deal breaker. Was very disappointed to come home from work tonight to see half the water leaking all over her dresser and floor :( Don't think I'll by another-maybe go w/something stronger than plastic.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

Terrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12/15/2012
By ,
Spring
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tank is terrible!!!!!!! Listen to what I am saying because I am not lying. It leaks and the lights work when they feel like it. Another thing it gets dirty to fast because it's plastic so just imagine. I am telling you this so please don't spend your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

The lid on mine doesn't fit.

04/14/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Garthhh, they must have these made by different companies or something. After reading your review, I bought one of these. I'll be taking it back on Tuesday. The raised lines on the lid of this one fit okay for the sides and back, but is different on the front. The raised lines on the front cross the tank edge - they fit on the inside of the lip of the outer edges, but opposite for the center portion. It causes the lid to easily slide off or into the tank. I was trying everything together prior to even unwrapping the filter unit and I'm glad that I did.
Tetra makes some good products, but I have to give this one two thumbs down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

too many problems, don't buy

12/03/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I bought this kit and put it together the lid does not fit with the provided filter. So I left the lid loose, At some point the lid was forced down and cracked, oh well didn't fit anyway. Later filter problems became worse. There is no top or cover for the filter, so water began to leak out the back of the filter and down the back of my stand. Can't fix it. Neat idea for the glow fish, but need a better set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct
12/05/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this kit is horrible, lid doesnt fit. Filter has huge hole that sucks up the very fish it shows on box. Do not waste your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct

Perfect

03/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters and they absolutely love it. I have a few glow in the dark plants and rocks in it and it is very pretty. It was easy to set up, I had no problems with the filter or lid. The light makes it even prettier. I did purchase a submergible heater for it, I think it was around $15. Overall it was a great purchase. I am thinking of purchasing another one for my girls can each have their own.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tetra Glofish Size 3 Aquarium Kit, 1ct
08/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the first time i opend it it was cracked and was leaking
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.