Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Carbon Express Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk

Carbon Express Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk

The Carbon Express Arrows, 55/70, 30", 6pk, is selectively and specifically engineered for higher velocity to create flatter trajectory and increased shooting accuracy. The advanced carbon design on these Carbon Arrows is laser sorted for greater consistency and all-around performance. These high speed arrows feature compact Blazer vanes for higher arrow velocity and tunable nocks for precision straight shooting accuracy. These Carbon Arrows have +0.0035" straightness, are 30" in length to fit your draw length and are compatible with 55 to 70 lb bows. These Carbon Express Arrows are offered in a convenient 6 pack and would make an ideal gift for any bow hunter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation90%9 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk

Great arrows!

10/20/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these in a pickle being out in the country and many miles from my archery shop. I bent almost all of my arrows in a accident and needed something quick. I bought these at the local Walmart store, turned the knocks, and put a touch of superglue to keep them from turning and went to sighting them in. I was VERY impressed at how consistent they shot over my Easton aluminum arrows. I was keeping a pattern of about a 2-3" circle at 30yards. Not my normal consistency I'll say that much! Anyway, for the $ and availability...they were great. See pic.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk

Not worth any amount of money

07/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought these arrows today. I have shot Easton Hexx, Redhead X5, X3 and X1, Goldentip, Easton Bloodline. I can group about 6 arrows in a 2" group at 50 yards. I bought these today because they were carbon express and at walmart by my work. We recently moved away from cabelas or bass pro and I thought these would work fine. These arrows shot out of the same bow I always use at about a 8" group at 20 yards into my target. I shot all six three times. On the third time one of the arrows blew up either before it hit the target or upon impact. These are the worst arrows I have ever used. Please do not waste your money. By any other arrow but these. Also, this was my first time shooting carbon express and I will say that after shooting these I do not know if I want to try any of their other arrows out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Take my comment back. worth 4 of 5 stars
Posted 07/24/2014
I take my comment back. I went out and shot the next day and stuck 5 in about a 2"-3" circle at 20 yards. These arrows are great for the money. I give it 4 out of 5 stars only because I can get the readheads at bass pro for a little cheaper and they shoot the same.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk

Great Arrows for the price!!!

08/31/2011
By ,
Northern Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shoot a 2010 Bear Strike set at 61# with a 29 1/2 draw. These arrows are straight shooters, very tight groups. I had been shooting Beman Ics Hunters 400 and these arrows out perform those by leaps and bounds. I spoke directly to Carbon Express about these arrows and they told me they are making these exclusively for Walmart. They are precut at 30" so make sure they will fit your draw length and they are also 8.9 gpi. CE told me they have a 335 spine. So they are definitely stiffer than what I was shooting which I beleive helps with the accuracy. Very good arrows for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Union City, PA
Can't Go Wrong With These!!
Posted 09/14/2011
I must admit I was skeptical about buying arrows pre-packaged from somewhere other than my local custom shop. Turns out, I shouldn't have doubted anything with the name Carbon Express on it!! The review above did a wonderful job on the leg work , researching directly to CE, and it put the rest of my worries to rest. The spine of 55/70 pounds is quite a broad range to cover for one arrow, but these carbons do it with ease!!! Coupled with the new Muzzy MX125's and shot out of my Mathews Drenalin set at 72# and 29 1/2", they fly like laser beams!! The center of my practice target will soon be gone, but I'll take that bittersweet feeling any day of the week, and twice on Sundays!!!
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk

A good arrow with a good name in archery, but...

10/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Admittedly I was skeptical before making this purchase being that it was right off the shelf in a pre-packaged box in Walmart and not a bow pro-shop. However, the price seemed right for the name brand on the box and I figured with a name like Carbon Express that they couldn't really be a bad choice. I don't regret the purchase, but if I could do it again I might be apt to look at something else. The price tag of $40 really isn't all that much of a deal when compared to other good brands and quality that's out there when matched up to a comparable arrow. The shaft is straight and true, the Blazer vanes are the name brand ones, not knock offs and the knocks are adjustable and are snug enough in the shaft that they don't slide in and out on their own. The semi-disappointing thing that sticks out for me with this setup is the general sloppy glue job on the vanes. The vanes don't look like they had much TLC when they were glued on because it literally looks like the glue was painted on with a popsicle stick, and I've already had one vane come clean off in a styrofoam target.
All in all it's not a bad arrow, however if you have your own fletching tool and glue I would highly recommend you strip off the vanes and redo it yourself before you even take a shot. The materials are quality, just doesn't seem the craftsmanship on the assembly line is. If someone asked me if they should get them I would first recommend looking around at all their options, but over all I wouldn't steer them away from Speed Freaks. If it wasn't for the poor glue on the vanes this would be a 5 star Overall rating instead of my 4 stars, and if the price was closer to $30 - $35 the Value would be a bit better, and more appropriate.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk

Best Bang for your buck!!

10/25/2012
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My expectations were pretty low when I purchased these arrows. I planned on using them to transition myself from aluminum to carbon-sighting in (from a shoot-thru rest to containment rest) and other adjustments.
After shooting them a bit I put my 115 grain broads heads on and they flew AWESOME!!
YES these are low budget arrows but not low quality!! Been hunting with them ever since!
I DO WISH they would make the spine specs available!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kcmo
about spine
Posted 10/13/2013
they are 335 spine with 8.9 gpi.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk

great arrow

02/07/2014
By ,
Viola Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this arrows for close to 2 month have shoot them out to 50 yards with field tips and with the carbon express torrid ss broad heads and they fly just as accurate. I shoot a 62.5 pound bow and 29 inch draw and shoot these arrows for hunting, 3D shoots with these arrows you can't go wrong with arrows
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk
10/07/2012
By ,
Center City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these arrows thinking the price was right. Had them down side and inch and a half at a archery store to fit my draw length. Shot them at home and loved them. I went and bought six more. Great arrow for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk

Great arrow for the money

10/14/2013
By ,
Blairsville Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought corbon express arrow before from Wal-mart and liked them , and with the arrow market these days you can spend up to $85.00 easy for a half dozen that would be no better than the carbon express speed freaks . So I figure , if they fly straight and accurate why spend more and get the same results !
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk

good arrow

08/12/2013
By ,
norwich,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought these for a buddy of mine that is just starting out bow hunting....his bow is not top of line but with these arrows....it is much better.He is holding better groups...and so far seems as if they are faster too.Overall durability is good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Carbon Express Speed Freak 55/70 Arrows, 30", 6pk
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5