Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ford Motorcraft Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

Ford Motorcraft Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5qt, is great for most engines and is easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

There is no way you will find lower price on oil.

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oil is great, especially the Walmart prices are just amazing. I use this oil in my 1997 4.6L ford E-150 conversion van with 140,000/miles, and i never had any engine problems. My engine calls for 5w-30 but 5w-20 can be used in this engine no problem. I am just amazed at the Walmart prices, all the 5qt oil jugs are at least $10 to $15 dollars cheaper then all the other auto parts stores. Oil change usually costs about $35 to $45 for cheapest basic conventional oil, and at Walmart i get "synthetic blend" oil, and i do it myself, and it costs me 15 minutes of my time, and $20 dollars with the oil filter included, so there is no way you can beat that price, especially for synthetic blend oil. Just go on line and compare Walmart oil prices with other auto parts stores, and you will be as surprised and happy to see those prices as me. I really wonder why major auto parts stores charge almost double for the same oil?.
Thank you Walmart, i guess in a way you are a great store.Lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

cheapest continuous deal of sythetic blend 5w-20

11/22/2012
By ,
Eureka, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All 3 of my Ford vehicles use exactly 5 quarts of 5w-20 each. So the 5 qt jugs are the cheapest way to to go. Where I am, Wal Mart sells these the cheapest, even compared to local car parts stores. I can walk into Wal Mart grab a few 5qt jugs for all my cars, then turn around in the same aisle and use the computer guide to tell me what motorcraft filter I need. I walk out of there spending maybe $5 less per car with their filter and 5 qt oil.
Then compare doing this to paying an oil change place to do it and the savings are even more than compared to doing it yourself with oil and filter from other local car parts stores.
The full synthetic oil 5 qt jugs are also a deal, like the Mobil 1 synthetic, is also a deal compared to outside auto parts stores and you can even read on some of the synthetic jugs that the oil comes from the Wal Mart oil recycling program, which evidently cuts down on price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

Recommended Oil For Ford Products

08/31/2014
By ,
Shawnee, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read the technical reviews. This is the highest performance oil that can be had short of full synthetic. This oil meets Ford GF5 requirements for motor oil. Unless you insist on full synthetic (I hope you have good reasons) or want to spend lots of extra $$, this is the oil to use. Motorcraft gives the benefits of synthetic w/o going overboard with the cost. I used this oil with my Toyota 4Runner parked outside in the winter during -0F temps and starting and lubrication were no problem.
Be aware,,,,,, Wal-Mart has trouble keeping certain Motorcraft viscosities in stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

Great Oil!!!

10/18/2013
By ,
sw pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best value in oil you will find! You get a blend of 60% synthetic, and its real synthetic, unlike others. And you get it for almost same price as normal oil!! Whats not to like?
I run it in car, truck, and next oil change in riding mower will change it to the 10W30.
Thanks Ford for a great product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

used in my 2V 5.4

08/17/2014
By ,
okc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Use this oil since thats what they recommend 200000+ miles hopefully another 200000 can be achieved!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

Like the Ford stuff.

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why spend so much on another big name brand when this will work just as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

Great oil for my Ford truck

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the oil Ford recommends for my truck. It does a great job keeping my 5.0 running it's best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

Great product for great price

11/02/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can rarely beat Walmart every day prices for oil and filters
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

super buy on good quality oil

08/11/2013
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cost less than some conventional oils. I use it to top off my Mobil1 between changes. If it's good enough for new Lincolns & Mustangs then it has to be pretty good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

Recommend by Ford motor co, For my lincoln.

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found it cheaper at another store
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

Motercraft oil

04/22/2014
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaoest place to buy this oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt

Auto Oil

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to order online and pick up at the store. Service was good. Have Fords that both need this type of oil. Motorcraft & Ford products are the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Motorcraft Synthetic Blend Motor Oil, 5W20, 5 qt
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5