Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

The Baby Einstein - Caterpillar Play Gym that will keep your child entertained for hours. This large, soft play mat features classical music, dancing lights and six activities to discover. This Caterpillar and Friends play gym features a large star shaped electronic toy that lights up and plays eight classical melodies for up to 20 minutes. This toy can also be attached to carriers and cribs. In addition to this star shaped electronic toy, this baby soft play mat also includes six other colorful toys, such as plush dog chime, a large baby-safe mirror, ring rattle and more. Ideal for new-born babies and above, this baby play gym is perfect for your growing baby. Featuring real-life imagery on the surface, this mat will keep your baby entertained during tummy time too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%34 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Perfect activity gym for infant

09/30/2013
By ,
Danbury, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two month old LOVES this activity gym. There are plenty of brightly colored toys for him to play with and reach for. The mirror is a great too -- my son loves anything shiny/reflective! It's great because not only is he playing and happily occupied, but the gym is helping develop his motor skills!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Great

11/05/2012
By ,
Miami,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this gym when my son was 3 weeks old and he only used it when was fully energized. Now that his 2 months old he loves it and it keeps him busy.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

I gave as baby shower gift.

03/30/2014
By ,
Birmingham AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fine - gave as baby shower gift, don't know how it met expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Keeps 2 month old occupied for alittle bit.

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for the money. I was going to go with the more expensive play gym but choose this. I'm glad I did.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Worse sound quality ever

03/07/2014
By ,
South carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this was an inexpensive cute product for our newborn...that was until we put batteries in. Even on low setting the speakers couldn't handle the music and created a terrible noise when playing certain notes. Took back right away.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym
02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the same thing at Babies R Us for nearly double the price. My son loves it and I love that I paid less!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Grand Baby loves it

04/15/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product to stimulate baby's mind. Instructions in booklet were convuluted and made it more difficult to set up than it should be. Easy to set up, but it is better to set up based on picture on box instead of trying to following the instruction because the instructions are very confusing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Great for fostering independence!

06/23/2012
By ,
Ypsilanti,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this play gym! Next to my daughter's swing, it was the second best purchase I made. The colors are bright and stimulating, the music plays for about 17-18 minutes nonstop before it shuts off automatically, the little sun grabs her attention with its flashing lights, and there is plenty for baby to do whether lying on her back or tummy. I love that I was able to attach extra toys and links to the gym with the extra hooks that are attached. Also you can detach and move the toys around to different parts of the gym, or if you're like me, use them in other places such as attached to the car seat or stroller. All of this was well worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Great entertainment for the money.

01/24/2014
By ,
Fruitvale, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colorful, fun and perfect for my two month old grandson. The lighted star that plays music gets his attention and keeps him wiggling and smiling. Best $40 I've spent in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Wonderful play Gym

12/22/2013
By ,
Graham, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Granddaughter just loves it every time I put her on the gym the bright colors and sounds she gets so excited she coos and touches all the toys. The toys are made of good quality and my granddaughter has no problem grabbing and holding onto the toys. Thanks for making a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Just o.k.

12/09/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The toys are hard to put on and take off due to the small loops they attach to. Annoying.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Cute and Useful

12/11/2013
By ,
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, Cute, No smell. I like it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym
07/24/2012
By ,
gloucester city,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baby lugs musical star and mirror he is still a little young to play with toys but he stares at them
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Awesome play gym

01/05/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This play gym is awesome! I got it for my son when he was 4 weeks old and I figured he wouldn't get much use out of it yet. Boy was I wrong. My son is now 6 weeks old and plays with it every day from the day we got it. Usually from an hour to 2 hours a day he just lays there and goes crazy trying to hit all the stuff. He loves the star and the frog. It has made him start to try and grab at the toys which we have tried other toys and so far this one is the only one he will do it with. It is easy to clean up if he spits up on the mat, just unhook it and throw it in the wash.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym
03/12/2013
By ,
Davie, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little smaller than expected but big enough for the baby...Main concern that should be enhanced is the mat has no cushion and feels as though you are putting your baby directly on the floor...i have been using extra blankets to fluff it up...but extremely bright and colorful and all attachments are well worth the price paid for...he enjoys staring at the items and has an overall great time chilling in his gym
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

We love it!!

11/26/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 month old loves he talks and laughs at it he loves the keys and stares at the mirror very stimulating we love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Great for early development

05/13/2012
By ,
Tobyhanna PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son who is 2mo loves this activity toy, his older sister even plays with him and loves all the toys that come with it. Great product and the price was good.....much cheaper then babiesRus.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym
12/14/2012
By ,
Greensburg,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish that when you place an order and there are multiple items that everthing would be shipped to one place and at the same time and not a couple of items here and couple two days later and so on. I have items that are missing in my order not only going to the store I chose but in the mail and i'm concerened and a little upset about it. They were all ordered at the same time, I have ordered from wal-mart.com before but have not ordered a large quanity and haven't had any problems. These items are for christmas and for my grandkidsso i'm hoping they arrive at the store I chose as well in the mail soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Entertaining for infants

09/28/2012
By ,
Hialeah,fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This activity set is colorful, vibrant and amusing. My 7 week old son loved looking at the star, which is bright yellow and plays music.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Einstein - Caterpillar & Friends Play Gym

Frantic music & lights..but good for grab-&-go fun

11/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The sun/star's music and lights are quite frantic for a younger baby (mine is 3mos old). If it were a bit calmer in tone and tempo it would be much less frightening.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next