Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Meet the car seat more moms rely on than any other. Graco's top-rated Graco SnugRide has been thoughtfully constructed and rigorously tested for safety to help keep your baby secure from that very first ride home. The Graco Snugride Pasadena features a LATCH-equipped, stay-in-car base so its easier to get baby in and out, and the easy-to-read level indicator helps ensure correct installation. Add in the removable infant head support and the EPS, energy absorbing foam, and it's easy to see why this infant car seat is one of America's favorites.
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(164 Reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%30 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

What I expected!

12/21/2012
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love love love this car seat! It seems so secure which it's one reason I purchased it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 2 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Great Seat/Price, Tight for Space in small cars

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great buy and it came with the extra base for another car!!! I shopped around and it was by far the best deal with the best safety ratings.
The only down side is if you have a smaller car with 2 other car seats already in it, space can be pretty tight!! I have 2 forward facing boosters and this will be a rear facing seat for our new little one. Also I have a older car (2001 Saturn) which doesn't have the "quick latch" jacks. It gets really tight trying to buckle the boosters when the infant seat is already in. We also have a 2010 Honda CRV, and all 3 seats fit with better spacing because the vehicle is larger in general. The quick latches are not the "Secure Latch" style, just the "Clip" style.
Love the seat, and the color can go for boy or girl, but it is a tight fit for a smaller car with other car seats in the back seat. Maybe this will be my reason for upgrading to a mini van :>)
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 3 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena
03/11/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After the premature birth of my grandson, we polled the Neonatologists before deciding which brands would be most suitable for a four hour car ride home. They almost unanimously chose the Graco SnugRide as having the safest and most appropriate positioning for an infant's airway. We couldn't be more pleased...he slept all the way home without incident and enjoys "sightseeing" from his carseat when used as an infant carrier, as well. No need for extra padding if the seat is constructed as well as the Graco. It has definitely earned my trust!
Recommends this product? Yes
+44points
Review 4 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Great sturdy car seat!

03/06/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light weight, easy to use car seat. I have had no problems with it, and it seems really comfortable. It's compatable with our Graco double stroller that we found on sale at K-Mart. It clicked in great and everything. I can't imagine going with the larger carriers though... Even though it's light weight, the baby still makes it heavy! So I wouldn't go with any bigger of a car seat. 22 lbs is PLENTY!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 5 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

does the job and thats it

02/28/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I normally only buy Graco and since walmart where I live no longer carries graco car seats I decided to go online . THe whole seat is nice but one thing about it has made the whole things a bummer for me. The 5 point harness. The buckles are very hard to push into the snap, it feels like it was not made correctly or its off. I am trying to replace the carseat now because I am concerned about it being malfunctioned.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 6 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Nice

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my 10th grandchild....I trust this brand as all of my grandchildren have had one...I love the colors of this one also...very good quality!
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Review 7 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

newborn safety

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson was born on Friday. When they put him in it everything fit snug and he didn't move when they tested it for movement. I like it because the sides seem to be higher then others. It seems to mold right to the infants body.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena
05/13/2012
By ,
Colorado
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very lightweight and easy to use except for loosening the straps. They used to have a tether in the front and now you have to go behind the carrier to loosen them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

No easy way to tighten/loosen straps

07/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For a couple dollars more, get one of the snug rides that have a strap between the legs for adjusting the tension on the shoulder straps! The canopy was cheap on this model as well but a lesser problem.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

very handy product

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
-1point
Review 11 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Really Cute

04/14/2014
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had the chance to put this to use just yet but the quality is great. Seems like it would be very easy to wipe clean. The colors and pattern would be great for a boy or girl. The canopy seems sturdy and large enough for the baby to get plenty of shade. Light weight. I really love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 12 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Great seat

04/02/2013
By ,
Harrison, ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this carseat because it's really safe but is way lighter than my chicco keyfit seat. The seat cover is a lot cuter in person than online too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

No complaints or crying from my grandson.

11/09/2013
By ,
Naguabo, PR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this car seat for my grandson. My son sent pictures and it looks like he likes the seat and is comfortable because he is always sleeping. They spend a good deal of time on the road and no complaints from my grandson. My son lives in Wilmington, NC.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Great deal

11/06/2012
By ,
Norman, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's baby shower. Love the pattern and that the car seat snaps right into the matching stroller so our coming grandson can be moved from the car to the store and back to the store without being disturbed. Grace products have always been reliable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 15 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Wonderful carrier for infants!

11/19/2013
By ,
Albany, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice carrier... Colors are bright and pretty. Our daughter seems comfy and safe while in it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 16 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Adjusting straps

06/21/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only complaint is the difficulty of adjusting the straps to secure/free baby. Most carseats have a pull strap near the pelvic region (in front). This one you adjust through the shoulder region (from the back of carseat). Therefore I need to squat down to the floor to see these straps to provide some slack, not an easier task for post-csection mom.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Love this seat!

03/15/2013
By ,
Havelock, nC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered it for my son and I love it. He's not here yet for me to see how he likes it, but the material isn't too much of the plastic type nylon material, and is soft. Also very easy to attach and remove from the base. Only complaint is the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Nice car seat for the price

11/20/2012
By ,
Maryville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The color's look exactly as shown. I haven't put our babies' in them yet since their not due till Feb 2013. I wasn't big on the color's of the car seat but it was cheaper than other's. The fabric is ok, enough to keep them cushioned and safe. Over all I'd say a good car seat for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

Good but causes sweating

11/02/2012
By ,
St. Thomas, VI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This car seat is nice & sturdy. Good quality, however my 1 month old seems to always be sweating when I take her out of it. The material of the cushioning causes her to sweat. Otherwise, great buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Graco - SnugRide Infant Car Seat, Pasadena

great carseat

12/07/2012
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i ordered this car seat for my grandson and they just love it. it keeps him nice and cozy :) . i would recommend this highly
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next