Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

The As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro uses triple combo cooking power to cook your food up to 50 percent faster — while using up to 85 percent less energy. You'll save both time and money. The NuWave Oven Pro can broil, roast, bake, barbeque, steam, dehydrate and even air-fry food. There's no need to preheat the oven or defrost your food, as you'll be able to make healthy home cooked meals in half the time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation87%34 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333
06/28/2012
By ,
Pasadena, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can cook chicken or ribs with barbecued top layer easily. It creates less heat and uses less energy than other methods. You can only cook for small groups, 4 or less, because the cooking space is limited. You have to learn that it's designed to cook the food half way through from above and then be turned to cook the rest of the way. I found the DVD cooking tips useful because I think it's best to use this like a barbeque. What that means is you look at how the food is cooking every 5 minutes. The guidelines for cooking times will help and then you learn how to adjust them as needed. I like using it most to convection broil meats, chicken and fish so far. The cooking head unit generates plenty of heat downward but the hard plastic dome does a fair job of not absorbing and spreading the heat. I am happy to be saving energy, causing less heat, and cooking pretty fast. You should brush meats with Olive oil or marinade to lock in moisture- watch the videos for cooking instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333
01/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm usually skeptical about products I see on informecials so when I saw this one, it looked so good I had to check it out. I checked the consumer reviews from the major networks on line and they said it did everything that they claimed it would in the informercial so I gave it a shot. I am so impressed with this product that I actually stopped eating out and going to fast food places in order to cook at home. It's fast, easy, the food really does taste great and most importantly, it cleans up so easily that I don't mind using it.
I can't praise this product enough. I love turkey and it cooked a drumstick so fast and it was so juicy that I no longer have to wait for that one day a year to enjoy my most favorite food.
The foods that I want crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside come out that way.
I wish I had bought this product a long time ago.
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 3 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

Great Product

11/28/2011
By ,
winchester bay, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still learning how to use but I really love it so far. Cooked the 13 pound turkey just great. As a single senior what I love best is cooking frozen foods. It seems to take just a little longer but sure does a great job and the taste is wonderful. It is also a better way to eat with all the grease falling to the bottom. Very easy cleanup. I put foil on bottom as it makes it so easy. The Web page is a great tool for me and has many great tips and meals to try. Hope this is helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+46points
Review 4 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

I didn't like the machine

11/07/2012
By ,
Altus, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall I didn't like the machine.
1. It is too bulky, but at the same time didn't cook as much food as I thougt it would. It only came with one rack so if you are cooking for more than two people then you will need to purchase a second cooking rack.
2. I tried cooking 3 different meats (chicken, Pork Chops, hamburgers). You have to keep a very close eye on it or you will burn the meat or it will turn out too dry to eat without a condiment.
3. The plug in is short, so if you have overhanging cabinets where you will be cooking then this will cause some frustration.
4. I have a pretty good size kitchen and this machine took up way too much space. When cooking you have to dedicate a full counter for all of the parts.
I would not recommend this a buy if you have the option to cook with an outside grill and have a stove. The stove can do the same thing this machine can, but better and able to cook a lot more food at once.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 5 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

Great Product

01/25/2012
By ,
Lumberton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've always wanted one, and I am not disappointed. The meat comes out great, especially steaks, I've made 2 roast chickens, would not believe all the fat that drains off. Everything so far is wonderful. Frozen steak fries come out crisp on outside and tender inside. I would suggest going on line to and joining the free cooking club. Great videos, and hints and tips on how to use. Also the DVD included was very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 6 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

Great Oven!!

11/05/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best appliance I have ever owned. Completely indispensable! Can't imagine what I ever did without it. Love that I can take food from the freezer and cook it without thawing it. And it cooks everything perfect. Juicy tender and perfectly browned. I can't say enough about it. Very easy to clean too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Review 7 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333
12/23/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product I could do a commerical on tV about. I purchased 4 for different member of my family. My grandson talked about it so much at work that one of his coworkers orded one to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 8 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333
10/12/2011
By ,
staples, mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really enjoying, easy cleanup and works great. it was easy to order and receive. mainly use to cook meat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Princeton, Ky
Nu-wave is great !!
Posted 11/28/2011
We love our Nu-wave oven. We cook cookies, brownies, ribs, roasts, steaks, veggies... Basically we have tried everything we eat and have NOT been disappointed yet. Oh, the 7lb. Turkey breast was perfect!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

Excellent Product

03/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had a Flavorwave Oven since they came out. Used it everyday and finally wore it out. The Nuwave has some really nice features and cooks as well if not better than the Flavorwave. Cooking is quick, easy and doing bacon on it lets all the grease fall into the pan so the bacon is not swimming in it. Burgers quick and easy and as good as off the grill. Can't say enough good things about it except very easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

NuWave model 20333

04/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I received my NuWave, I was disappointed to find that the pizza cutter was not included. It had been included in the website description of the oven.
I am happy with the performance of my NuWave. I use it several times a week for chicken, pizza and fish. I believe it lives up to the expectations that I had when I purchased it.
+8points
Review 11 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333
01/08/2012
By ,
Windsor, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended! I've used it everyday since I got it. Food is cooked evenly and in a shorter amount of time. The versatility of this product is endless. A healthy way to start the New Year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

NUWAVE PRICE TO HIGH,TAKE UP SPACE,DOESN'T LAST

05/10/2012
By ,
California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought this Nuwave 1 1/2 YEARS ago. I used it 4 times and then stored it. Went to use it today and it will not power up. Called company and was told to purchase a new power head 70.00. It wasn't that great when I did use it, but I had two whole chickens and thought I would try it again. Not worth it, beware the power heads go out and the plastic around them crack, they even had a recall. Not worth it, its also very big, if you have a small kitchen do not buy, also hard to store. It takes up space, is ackward at times to use, the plastic fogs up, cracks. It doesn't cook like they show on TV. I made 4 dishes and they weren't that good, but we ate them. I saw the info commercial the other night and thought I would give it another try with 2 whole chickens, I have had it stored on my shelf and haven't used it for about 8 months, went to use it and prepped all the food and wouldn't turn on for nothing, tried different outlets, needless to say was mad. Called company was told to get another power head, that costs 70.00. New you can get this now for 99.00. Its still not worth it, if you buy stuff and find out its to many pieces to wash even in dishwasher, used to much counter space and heaven forbid storage as well. DO NOT BUY IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Review 13 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333
05/08/2012
By ,
Aurora, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts cooking time way down. Can still bake without heating up the house this summer. Great product. No regrets.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 14 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

Normally to lazy to cook

07/22/2012
By ,
No Trees Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this Nuwave oven on TV, I don't believe anything on TV normally, but this product seemed like a good deal. I checked out other websites checked the pros & Cons and decided to buy the oven. This oven is everything they claimed on TV. I put a totally frozen Cornish Hen in the Nuwave and 70 minutes later I am eating. Country Style Pork Ribs are great, I really swear by this Nuwave oven. My only complaint is the plastic dome is a little large for my dishwasher, so I wash that by hand.
But if you have a busy schedule this is the way to go, And be sure to join the Nuwave Cooking Club too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 15 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

Great Product

12/03/2011
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this one for my daughter because I have a black one. I know that I love mine and she asked for one for Christmas. Really, you can't go wrong with this product. It does work as advertised, as long as you follow the instructions. Overall, I've been pretty happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 16 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333
09/21/2012
By ,
Cathedral City Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't been able to rest the top in the stand they provide; it usually tips over and since it is hot from cooking, it causes me problems. I have a minimal amount of counter space and this takes up the entire counter by the stove...it did. I put it in the cupboard today and it will probably come out for a turkey and a ham but other than that I find it is too much of a struggle for me and is not really useful for a single senior person. I have a friend who is very pleased with it and I can understand how others can praise it but it's really not my best purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 17 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

Cooked a frozen roast in record time

04/10/2012
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it once before to roast chicken, which turned out moist and tender. Easter Sunday I cooked a frozen rib roast. I cooked it for two hours and the roast was cooked thoroughly and was rare in the middle.
I only wish the dome and bottom plate would fit in my dishwasher. I know I'll get a lot of good use from the Oven Pro.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 18 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

Nu Wave Oven Pro

09/16/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the analog version for over 5 yrs. and the power head finally failed. I opted to upgrade to the digital model rather than repair the old one, since all other parts are interchangeable. The digital model is a great unit, offering more precise cooking control, and the cooking guide is quite accurate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 19 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

FANTASTIC

11/02/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love, love this oven! It is the BEST puchase I've ever made regarding kitchen appliances. I can't believe it really works and does exactly what they say it does. I got it home and immediately watched the DVD which is VERY informative. I highly recommend watching the DVD first before trying to cook anything!! The first thing I made was Tieriki chicken from frozen state....it was absolutely delicious! I can't wait for Thanksgiving. For my $114 purchase I also received with my unit the extender, pizza cover, and pizza flipper. I'm going to order the rest of my accessories and another unit for my nephews wedding gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro, White, Model 20333

Over-priced piece of junk

02/26/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased a Nuwave oven a couple of years ago and the power dome cracked. We ordered a replacement and when it arrived it did not fit with the base from the original unit. When we called to complain they said that the base can shrink with use so we wanted to know why they would sell a replacement part that would no longer fit the base that already shrunk. They refused to refund our return shipping costs for the power dome and the customer service people were rude and even hung up on us. We would recommend people avoid this product (because it shrinks and cracks) and the company that sells it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next