Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

The As Seen on TV NuWave Oven Pro uses triple combo cooking power to cook your food up to 50 percent faster — while using up to 85 percent less energy. You'll save both time and money. The NuWave Oven Pro can broil, roast, bake, barbeque, steam, dehydrate and even air-fry food. There's no need to preheat the oven or defrost your food, as you'll be able to make healthy home cooked meals in half the time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(134 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation89%115 out of 129reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 164 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
96
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326
12/04/2011
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in hotels and do not always have access to an oven. We purchased this as a primary cooking source.
I was a bit skeptical at first. I did a lot of research before this purchase and decided I preferred the black and digital display as opposed to the white and dial controls. Walmart was the least expensive site I found ( and I searched a lot ).
The Nuwave oven I received from WMT came as black, with digital display, included the extender ring and pizza add on for $139.88 (plus tax and shipping).
Performance: Pleasantly surprised that this appliance not only cooks, but browns! I LOVE it! I have cooked steaks, salmon, cornish hens, pizza, a casserole, garlic bread and cookies and all have turned out surprisingly well! The outer ring gets hot to the touch - they provide a lid holder, but I have found that that is not easily used nor does it stay in place - I ended up tossing out the "holder".
Pros: Browns nicely, cooks evenly, quick, easy set up and clean up and very well priced.
Cons: A bit pricey (but well worth the money if you don't have access to an oven), outer rings get hot to the touch, and you can't power it off-although we just unplug it and put it away.
If you follow the instructions provided in the manual/recipe book, you will have no problems at all. I give this a 10! Love this purchase!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Great alternative to the Oven!

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually ordered mine through HSN, but I had to review when I saw it here. It is AMAZING! I had some buyers remorse until I started using it. I have cooked some of the best fish, steak, and chicken that I have ever made on this. It is amazing to cook fish and chicken from frozen and it turns out prefect and juicy in no time.
PROS: Cooks from frozen FAST and tastes delicious
Does not heat up the house, can still bake when its 95% out!
Has a large capacity for 5 chicken breasts or fish steaks/fillets
Because it does not heat up house or take long to cook it is great for single meals or last
minute cooking
CONS: It is rather large to keep out in my tiny apartment like kitchen.
Need to make sure to clean immediatlly and air it out after cooking or smells tend to linger
I loved mine so much I also got one for my parents, my mother loves it. Much more efficient than heating up the oven to cook for two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Love, Love, Love our Nuwave

07/26/2014
By ,
Gulfport, MS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Living down south we don't like a hot kitchen nor using up the electricity while a/c is going all summer. Nuwave has cut the cost of our power bill. Plus it cooks fish, chicken, turkey, veggies, anything you want to put in there.
It's easy to clean with the no stick pans. I just use a sponge and Bam it's clean.
Mine was a gift from parent and never would have dreamed there was a better invention out there besides the microwave. We have had it over two years now without incident to any working parts. We take special care with the dome and it's tougher than we thought. Everyone should own a Nuwave. Going to buy one for my daughter and get the second one free to give away as a gift on their web site.
Wish I had one of these when I was younger and having to cook so much all the time. Food tastes delightful, chicken isn't dry, turkey is juicy, even fish is moist.
It has easy instructions, push button timer with different cooking levels. It's quiet and you can see through the dome to check on food. It stays on my counter 24/7 but came with a cover to store away or use to transport.
Also there's a Facebook page for Nuwave and a recipe web site for owners. If you don't have a Nuwave, what's stopping you?
No I don't work for this company, just a happy mom who loves this incredible machine.
Watch the video here:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS2nAOrrvHvfyag8HGGTvFA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Best "Counter" oven you will ever own!!

04/04/2014
By ,
Weyers Cave, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is actually the second NuWave Oven I have owned. I bought the 1st one from an infomercial direct from Hearthware Home Products. Your meals will get cooked quicker and with less fat. The food is moist all the time. By using 3 cooking techniques (Convection, conduction and infra red), your food cooks quicker. Kids can come home from school and put in Pizza rolls (frozen) and in 6 or 7 minutes they are ready to scarf down!! Forget to take something out for any meal? No problem. The NuWave Oven cooks either from frozen or fresh - it's great. The last thing I can say is that I'm sure I've saved lots of cash on my electric bill. I bet I don't use my regular oven 3 times a month!! We just love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Not at all what I expected.

05/28/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Takes twice as long to cook as the recommendations say. Cooking from frozen is a joke. We cooked chicken from frozen and however, we followed the directions, watched for it to brown, didn't appear to be done in any way......once it finally got browned, it was like shoe leather. Cooked filet mignon's in it from frozen. Took twice as long as recommended. They turned out okay, but tasted like a roast rather then a filet mignon steak. The stacked cooking just doesn't work out, if you want your veggies to be roasted, you have to put them on the top, if you want your chicken to brown, you have to put it on the top.....unless you are steaming veggies and are okay with the meat juices dripping over the top of them, then you just can't double up. The only thing that would potentially double would be re-heating. Just not happy with the item. Have it boxed up and plan to take it back today or tomorrow.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

POOR QUAILLITY

07/02/2014
By ,
CHESAPEAKE VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WHEN WE FIRST BOUGHT IT, WE LOVED IT, TILL ABOUT 10 MONTHS OF USE WIFE NOTICED STREAA & HEAT RELATED CRACKS IN THE DOME, WELL NO PLACE REPLACES THE DOMES, AND CAN ONLY BE BOUGHT THRU NU=WAVE.COM FOR 25.00 PLUS ANOTHER 10. SHIPPING FEE. WILL NOT RECONMEND NOR WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE, SORRY, SHAME THEY DID NOT MAKE THE DOME FROM HEAT RESISTANT GLASS.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Mixed feelings

03/21/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Where do I begin? I first saw the NuWave at a friend's house who used it to cook bar-b-q ribs for us. And they were good. She was so excited to have it and told me all about the recipe book and how meals cook extremely fast. I decided to do some research of my own. So when I got home, I watched an infomercial about the NuWave and also checked online about the safety of the infrared heat it uses to cooked. I was so impressed, I bought it. The first dish I made was Tilapia and I used the recommended cooking times. I immediately discovered that the suggested cooking time was off by at least 3 minutes per side, (a total of 6 minutes). The second dish I made was hamburgers and again, the cooking times were off. I made chicken breasts, hotdogs, pasta, and even bacon and what I noticed is that the food spends about the same time in the NuWave as it would in a stove. A benefit I noticed is that the food does not have to be thawed out in order to cook it. So if I want chicken breasts, I do not have to thaw out the chicken breast before cooking it.
Also, this thing is HUGE and comes with lots of parts, so you'll need storage space so it will not disrupt kitchen décor. Clean-up can be pretty messy too as the meat tends to stick to the grill. But to overcome this, you can brush your meat with light olive oil or even brush the grill with light oil and it makes for an easier cleanup. Last, I have only had the Nuwave for a couple months now, and the top is broken. The glass does not connect to the top properly. I figured that this is because I have to clean the glass regularly and that requires removal of the top. So with constant removal of the top, it eventually malfunctioned. As regards to flavor, as advertised, the food is DELICIOUS!! This is probably why I haven't got rid of it yet. And because the food is so delicious, I have mixed feelings about the product. Although I have found several cons with the product, I cannot deny the juiciness of my chicken breasts, or the freshness of my corn. My burgers are always perfect and the pork chops
are pretty good too.
So if you buy it, know that the cleanup can be messy, the cooking times will be off, and the product is huge......BUT........ your food will be delicious.
Your decision,
Hopes this helps
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Doesn't Last and Domes Constantly Cracking

11/01/2013
By ,
Cape Coral, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had to replace the dome not long after we got it. It cracked. We had to pay for the new one $15.00 plus shipping @ $13.95. Now, again, after a short time, the new "improved" dome is cracked. Go to their web site to order a new dome, now at $25.00 and they are out of them currently. It doesn't matter because today, the unit stopped working. No lights on the digital panel, nothing. You can replace the power head but they are out of them too. Does that give you a hint? I like the idea of this oven instead of the regular kitchen oven, but I'm not buying this brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

As Advertised

12/03/2011
By ,
Jonesboro, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I got it in, I couldn't wait to try it. It really does take away fat from your food and cooks it at a good rate. I can't believe how the reheat function heats up things like pizza from the fridge in 4 minutes and it's not soggy/hard like when it's heated in a microwave oven. The pizza tasted just as good (or better) than the night before. Also, hamburgers turn out great with a lot less fat but they are still juicy inside!
I have yet to use the "from frozen" cooking method other than on snack type foods like hors d'oeuvres but that's next. Overall, it looks to be a good value and I'm not using my conventional oven nearly as much. I like the bonus pizza kit and extender ring. Too bad it didn't include a cutting board like I saw in the instructional video. But, hey, we can't have it all for $139!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Great product....anyone can use it....

10/23/2011
By ,
Athens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this oven....it does exactly what is advertized....and using it doesn't heat up your kitchen like a conventional oven does.....Recommend it highly...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Very useful!!!

02/05/2012
By ,
Hialeah Gardens, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very exited with my Nuwave! If you like to bake sunday morning muffins for your family, or simply care about healthy feeding your loved ones this is one tool for you! I'm so exited "air frying" french fries and chicken wings for my son and my husband for the Superbowl! They come out super crispies! Roast chicken and roast beef come dout deliciously juicy and tender and pork ribs and salmon come out soft and perfeclty grilled. I'm glad I got it at Walmart, it was ready for pick up sooner than I expected! I'm happy with my new thing! =))
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

pizza

08/21/2014
By ,
VERMONT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will not cook a pizza unless I buy the pizza ad on. I packed it back up and stuck it my closet, my reason for buying the oven was to cook pizza. after it came the directions said I had to cook the bottom of the pizza first, then flip it over to cook the top.sounds like a big mess to me...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

great for the novice

10/13/2011
By ,
fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
you MUST follow the instructions EXACTLY but when you do the food is great and the clean-up is a snap. even for a 71 year male like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+118points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326
10/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The oven arrived as scheduled. I prepared our dinner that evening following one of the recipes included with the oven. The recipe indicated that the chicken would bake in about 16 minutes. It took 40 minutes to bake the chicken to the proper temperature. The chicken was tough to chew. After dinner I noticed there was no power to the refrigerator. We checked several plug ins including the one that the oven had been plugged into and there was no power. We checked the breakers. Still no power. The next morning we called an electrician who found that a wire had burned in the outlet that the NuWave oven had been plugged in to bake the chicken. I chose to return the oven to WalMart rather than chance using it again. I have not yet received the bill from the electrician but it will probably be more than the cost of the oven. I would appreciate reimbursement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johnstown, PA
chances are it was your outlet
Posted 11/03/2013
this happened in our livingroom when i plugged in a battery charger. i do not expect the company to reimburse me.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Love this product. It is better than expected.

02/26/2014
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this so we could easily take things from our freezer to the table. We tried out some frozen pork chops which came out nicely. We also enjoy barbeque wings and hot wings which obviously are made to be taken from the freezer to the table but the Nu Wave cooking made it taste better than the regular oven cooking. We are quite happy with it and look forward to trying out many more things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Great gift idea for someone or for yourself!!

10/09/2014
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two other NuWave ovens and I love using them. It cuts the cooking time in half and without all the grease!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

DO NOT BUY!

02/13/2013
By ,
Bangor Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had one for 3 years. It does work well like the other reviews I read. The thing is, that the dome breaks after about a year. I have replaced mine twice The warranty replacement is $50. Thats right, if under warranty it is $50 just for the dome, otherwise it costs well over $60. Too bad because I really liked it but they are just poor quality and then they put the screws to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Farmington, MO
Dome cracks
Posted 04/17/2013
I also have had to replace the dome after about a year two times.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Great little oven!

11/09/2011
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really glad I bought this oven!! I use it almost every day. It's fast & food that should be crisp comes out just like it is meant to be eaten. My husband even said it's fast & the food is great. Microwave ovens are good for some things.....but this is good for all the rest!!! Yes, you can even re-heat in it!!
I made steaks & they were moist & juicy....done just the way I like them. Also, I did pork & it was moist & juicy....not dry & over cooked. So far everything is delicious.....Love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Wonderful appliance

11/03/2013
By ,
Derry, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had one of these for about 15 years and used it 4 to 5 times a week. It still works as good as the first day I bought it, but I wanted a new one with the upgraded accessories and the 3" extender ring for a larger turkey or ham. This oven is one of the best inventions to come along in a long time. It cooks frozen foods better than anything. It also cooks fresh foods perfectly. I gave my older one to a friend who has always talked about having one someday. Now I can cook larger turkeys and hams in my new one and my friend can enjoy his for frozen stakes. If you've never tried food cooked in one of these NuWave ovens, you don't know what you're missing. Very highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV NuWave Pro Infrared Oven with Extra Pan & Rack, Black, Model 20326

Nice product

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It work excellent
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next