Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

The As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer is the ultimate kitchen assistant. This easy to clean, dishwasher safe stainless steel juicer is compact and user friendly. Thanks to its large 3" feeder tube, you can easily process whole fruits and vegetables to make nutritious sauces, soups, juices and other all-natural foods. With its powerful two-speed motor, this 700-watt As Seen on TV juicer makes different textured food blends for baby foods as well. The Big Boss Juicer has a large pulp collector that lets you choose whether to keep the pulp for use in soups or sauces. This As Seen on TV juicer is a great way to produce healthy and all-natural fruit juices, salsa and other homemade favorites for your family.
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Great Juicer

05/24/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this juicer is great. I had one years ago which I couldn't/wouldn't use because it was so hard to clean but this one is so easy to clean, it's clean in less than a minute. Juicer has a fantastic motor so it doesn't "bog down" when juicing hard fruits like green apples. I have absolutely no complaints, except possibly the instructions didn't really explain how to disassemble for cleaning but only took me a few seconds to figure out on my own, then it is no problem to disassemble/reassemble for cleaning, I love it. First I bought the one that is like a blender that is supposed to grind up the whole fruit then can pour through a sieve. It didnt pour through the sieve and when I tried to drink it it was like toilet paper floating in water so I threw out glass, returned blender, purchased this juicer and I'm in love with it. Been making orange/green apple juice and drinking in morning, oh, it is delicious. Can't imagine anyone could need a more expensive juicer than this, so dont let cheap price throw you off.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Its OK, Better Juicers Are Available

11/22/2011
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just got this today and used it for the first time. Here are the flaws I see.
- Pulp container is not see through.
- Unit is not even its set at a tilt towards where the juice leaves the unit.
- You need your own glass for the juice, a large glass will not fit underneath the spout.
- Motor doesn't seem to have enough power, very loud.
Thats pretty much all the flaws I see. Otherwise This unit is nice and compact and relatively easy to clean. Much better juicers are out there even at only $10 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+82points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Great juicer!

07/17/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use this juicer daily and it's working great. Celery, Carrots, Spinach, Kale, Pears, Apples, Grapes - ANYTHING! Clean up is SO much easier than other juicers we've used (especially if you line the pulp bin with the veggie/fruit plastic bag from the store first, it makes clean up way easier!).
Do your family a favor and get this juicer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Not as good as I thought

01/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the first juicer that I have ever bought. The first thing that I disliked was that the instructions and the recipe book were in French. I found the English instructions after searching online but no recipe book. The clean up was too tedious and it broke after about 2 weeks. I was very displeased and returned it for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

powerful quality juicer

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this item on time as promised. After opening and using the product, I found it to work great. Easy to clean and dishwasher safe. Comes with cleaning brush and recipe book. A sharp stainless steel juice blade and strainer look to last.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Great juicer - period

12/18/2012
By ,
grapevine, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This juicer does what it is supposed to - it juices and it does it very well. Plus it is very easy to clean. Clean up is easily less than five minutes. The pulp that comes out is super extracted and I am very pleased. For me it allowed me to see if I was going to like juicing and stay with it without spending a ton of upfront money. But I found I don't have to buy a more expensive juicer.
I juice daily: beets, cucumbers, carrots (lots), apples, oranges, ginger root, and kale. I love this juicer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Great juicer, great value!!

02/11/2012
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great! Has 2 speeds for different fruit textures. Clean up was easy, just rinse with a little soap and warm water. Nice stainless filter. Suction cups for stability. Pulp container hold a LOT.
Had to pre-cut bigger apples and pears.
Video on youtube comparing BB vs Breville, pretty much the same!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

My first juicer

08/10/2012
By ,
rochester, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first juicer, I love it! My daughter has a juicer that has a juice container, this is the only part I wish it had. I find the cleanup easy, a small toothbrush works better than the cleaning tool it comes with. I've been experimenting with a variety of combinations of fruits & veggies, and finding that it's good, healty fun! My other daughter borrowed my juicer before I even had a chance to use it & when I got it back the instructions weren't with it. It was very simple to figure out.. just took a little common sense!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

My X-mas gifts were cheesey

02/11/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought three of these juciers that I thought would be ideal for my kids. Not too big and They are all healthy eaters. What a surprise! My kids don't like them. For one, the manual is in spanish. No English. The recipes are in spanish too! The pulp container is plastic and flimzy. Thought I was buying a great and ideal x-mas gift but instead looked like an el-cheapo in my childrens eyes.
Thanks so much,
Disappointed Mom
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Great Juicer

05/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this juicer>> easy to clean and simple to use. Def recommend for a first time user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Works Great.

04/28/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research on juicers. I'm not a full time juicer yet so this was priced correct for me.
The motor is powerful enough even at low speed for most veggies. Cleanup is fast.
It does though stuff out small pieces of vegges out the sides between the top cap a bottom.
The amount of juice is pretty good. I recommend this to folks on a budget or not sure
if your going to stick with the veggie diet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Big Boss Juicer

11/20/2012
By ,
Carlsbad, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this juicer! I have had juicers in the past that could not handle oranges, and I had to peel them and so forth. This one does it all. I love the suction cups on the bottom that keep the juicer stable during the juicing process. I found it extremely easy to use and with it being dishwasher safe, it is a breeze to clean. It juiced everything I threw it's way very easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Juicer quit working after 5 weeks

10/22/2013
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have only had this juicer 5 weeks and it quit working. About a week ago it started smoking and got hot. Yesterday it quit completely. I am returning it to Walmart today hoping they will take it back!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

"great juicer"

09/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great juicer, this is my 1st juicer and i love it. i've been shopping around for a while and couldnt afford to buy a juicer because of the prices of some of them. then my friend showed me theres and i was shocked, i thought it cost over 200.00. found out it was 80.00, WOW!. very powerful motor and easy to clean, what more can you ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer
02/05/2013
By ,
dayton, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juicer worked as described, big plus is that it is very easy to clean. noise level is not bad,
its a good value for the money, hard core juice people might want a higher end unit, but this one fills the bill for me, optional two year warranty for $7.00 is an economical safety net if a problem should come up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Good juicer I really like it

02/18/2013
By ,
los angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this juicer for the ease in using it because of the big mouth to add veggies. However, you get what you pay for--this is the cheapest "nice" juicer I have ever used and while the juice is awesome, the machine often leaks out the sidesl. Be very careful if you juice in your work clothes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

Juicer

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sayisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer

DAMAGED

01/03/2012
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Will have to return it was broken in the box. SO FAR NONE IN STOCK IN STORES OR ONLINE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for As Seen on TV Big Boss Juicer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5