Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Harmony Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Harmony Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

The assembled, easy-to-use Harmony Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod makes your travel secure and comfortable with your kid. This attractive car seat is made from ultra-plush comfort foam for maximum cushion. Designed for kids below 10 years of age, this Harmony booster car seat has a unique V-shaped design for safe installation. The removable micro-suede seat pad is easy to care for as its machine washable. Featuring safety belts, this Harmony Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod safeguards your child from sliding.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%104 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

2 of these + 1 infant = 3 in back of Honda Civic

01/17/2013
By ,
Main Line, Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought these because they were narrow and inexpensive, yet highly rated. Our challenge was to fir three kids (newborn, 4-year-old (around 43 lbs), and 5-year old (around 55 lbs)) in the back of an old Honda Civic. We'd kept our kids in 5-point car seats, but those seats didn't fit in the back of our Civic with a new baby seat. After a lot of online research, we decided to go with the Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat in Hot Rod color because of all the positive reviews. We easily got the seats configured in the car (Harmony Booster Seat #1, Graco Snugride, Harmony Booster Seat #2). The only modification we made was to buy two seat-belt extenders from the internet (Walmart does not sell these) for the rear of the car, so that the older kids could buckle themselves in. So far, everything has worked out great. The design is also really fun-- my 4-year-old loves fire trucks, so he LOVES the flames on these seats, and gets excited whenever he gets to sit in them. The only negative is that these chairs don't have a cupholder, but that's such a minor thing and I'm not sure it would have fit anyhow.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Adequate but not good for long trips.

12/07/2013
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this booster seat for my 4-year-old grandson who was coming to visit for 2 weeks. Everything about it works as advertised. The only thing you can't check beforehand is comfort. It was quite OK for short trips but, after more than about 15 minutes, the boy started complaining that it "hurt" him. Of course it did not injure him in any way so we concluded it was uncomfortable. The seat does not have a lot of padding. We tried adding a cushion but that too became uncomfortable. The price was great and we will use it for short trips in the future. I would stay away from this seat if you want comfort.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Perfect for the boys.

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boys love them!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Too narrow, no cup holders

03/03/2012
By ,
Vermont
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this to have a booster seat in another state, where we were visiting, for just a week. I wanted something cheap that would meet the legal requirements and keep my 7 year-old safe. He uses an amazing Sunshine Kids Monterey High-back Booster in my car on a daily basis. But I did not want to take that on the plane and bother with it. So I ordered this one to ship site-to-store for someone on the other end to pick up and have with when they met us at the airport. The Harmony Booster was slightly narrow for my 7 year-old. We also have a Cosco Ambassador Booster Car Seat at home, for my husband's car, as a back-up. If I had to do it again, I would have paid the $3.50 more for the Cosco Ambassador Booster Car Seat, which is much wider and also has cup holders, even to have just for the vacation week.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Cosco - Ambassador No-Back Booster Car Seat
4.6 out of 5(154)
 
 
 
Sunshine Kids - Monterey Booster Car Seat, Grey
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Great boosters

12/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got these for my boys, ages 5 and 7, who all weigh over 40 lbs but are still not tall enough to fit properly in the shoulder belt without a booster. These seats are great- the boys love the graphics. The cover can easily be taken off for washing. There is a belt positioner attached which prevents the car's shoulder belt from sliding out of your child's reach when not in use. My only complaint is the seats seem pretty narrow. My boys are all pretty thin, but I don't know that this would be comfortable for bigger kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

good

08/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like size and convenice, could use a little more padding.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

comfy, cute

12/30/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the cool design and says its comfortable. Easy seatbelt guide and lightweight yet sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Great car seat for Travel

02/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this car seat to take with us on an airplane to Florida and use in our rental car. It was very light and compact making it very convenient to travel with on the plane/airport.
Car rental companies charge $12 per day, so the seat pays for itself.
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Great price, great product

11/04/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not had a lot of wear and tear on this item yet, but it was a great price and available for in-store pick up. Would recommend to anyone. My son loves the flame design..like a race car he said!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

My Grandson loves his new car seat!!

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandson loves his new big boy car seat. He loves the flames
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Great Value.

05/06/2014
By ,
Lakeland, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat fits perfectly on each side of my car with an infant seat in the middle. My grandsons both love their new big boy seats and love riding in them. I will get more padding and add it to them because they are a little skimpy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

I would buy it again.

08/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson loves it. I love the price, weight and style. I would like the strap holders to be longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Lightweight

08/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This car seat is very light and easy to move from car to car.
My grandson like the "hot rod" design.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Nice product

08/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only thing that would make this better is cup holders.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Love it!

08/11/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far no problem, my 4yr old son loves the designs. The price is excellent I'm happy about the purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

My son loves this

01/26/2012
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing I would change is if they could have a way to keep it installed to the seat, but I dont believe any of the boosters stay in like a carseat does. It drives me nuts that when my son gets out of the seat the seat usually ends up on the ground outside the car.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paris
there are booster seats that secure to the vehicle
Posted 03/02/2012
clek and britax and diono all make boosters that attach to the vehicle with latch connectors fyi.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable, and well made. I have not had this long, but it is really nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

Great for Grandma...

11/25/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For picking up the Children from School, but not good for long distance
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod

I love this product

02/14/2014
By ,
Hampton, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 30 great-nephew loves his new booster seat sit in it all the time seems to be very safe and sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harmony - Juvenile Youth Booster Car Seat, Hot Rod
01/30/2012
By ,
Pomeroy Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really really nice seat.. makes my 6 year old grandson feel 'awesome'!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next