Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for The Fault in Our Stars

The Fault in Our Stars

Average Customer Rating:
4.911 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%44 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Fault in Our Stars

A beautiful story about young love.

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book has made me fall in love with love. I really recommend this book for anyone, really. It shows you the real life of being terminally ill, but giving hope that there is love out there for anyone, whether you are healthy or sick. Love is stronger than anything. It really thrills you with its ups and downs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Fault in Our Stars

brilliant, raw, and emotional---loved it!

04/11/2014
By ,
Salem, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this book and I was completely engrossed by the characters. I hope it becomes a modern day classic, because I could not put it down. It gives you insight into the mind of teenagers faced with their own mortality, as if teenage angst wasn't enough to deal with already. It puts things in perspective as to what is really important. This was an emotional thrill ride and I enjoyed every high and low. Would recommend this book to anyone who welcomes such a ride!!!! Kudos to John Green.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Fault in Our Stars

I bought this book for my Grandaughter.

02/13/2014
By ,
Schuylkill Haven, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Grandaughter wanted this book for a Book report for School. She said it was an excellant book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Fault in Our Stars

Great read! Highly recommend this book.

03/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book was recommended to me and after a quick internet search,Walmart had the best price. I received it within timeframe noted on site with no charge. I read it in 5 days but, I'm sure I could have read it in 2. The characters draw you in. Also, if you have been affected, in life at all, by cancer (yourself or you know someone), this book is gives you a glimpse into day to day reality with fun and strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Fault in Our Stars

Amazing

09/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Book
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Fault in Our Stars

Excellent book for an affordable price

09/09/2014
By ,
Maxwell, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only place that I will shop online for book titles with hard covers in the market place today. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Fault in Our Stars

Great book

01/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally purchased this book in a box set on Amazon after hearing several people suggest it, because Walmart hadn't started carrying it yet. It is a wonderful book that will make you happy and sad at the same time. You can really relate to the characters, which is something I always look for in a good book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Fault in Our Stars

Great book at a grea price for a hardback cover.

06/03/2014
By ,
Frankfort, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a very good book and for a hard cover book it is a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Fault in Our Stars

Daughter loved it!

02/02/2014
By ,
Berks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was reasonable on the Walmart website. I bought this book at my 10 year old's request. While it may be too inappropriate for most children her age, my daughter is mature enough to read and understand the book. She loved it so much, she is halfway through it a second time. She has also asked me to order two other books by John Green!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Fault in Our Stars

TFiOS

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was touching, emotional, and tearful, with subtle hints of humor to add in the mix. 100% A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Fault in Our Stars

THE FAULT IN OUR STARTS FEEDBACK

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY DAUGHTER LOVES THE BOOK AND RECOMMENDS IT TO YOU ALL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Fault in Our Stars

Best book EVER!

07/14/2013
By ,
Fairyland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I did not buy this book from Wal-Mart, I borrowed it from a friend who bought it here. We both thoroughly enjoyed the book, I LOVE JOHN GREEN! It had me laughing all over at the witty jokes and crying like a baby for hours. I recommend this book for anybody wishing to be addicted to a book, you really cant put it down without feeling guilty. I have now lent this book to three more friends, who all love it and John Green. I first was introduced to John Green through this book, though have taken to reading two more, The Abundance of Katherines (my favorite) and Paper Towns (also amazing). Soon I hope to read Looking For Alaska. Everybody must read this book and fall in love with John Green like I did!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Fault in Our Stars

One of my favorite books.

01/13/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I borrowed this from the library and after reading it, I knew I had to own it. Extremely well written. Had me laughing out loud at Starbucks. People probably thought I was crazy. Walmart.com had the best deal on this book so I snagged it up. You should, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Fault in Our Stars

Good book

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter, who usually has a hard time getting into books and hates to read. She can't put it down! I definitely recommend this book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Fault in Our Stars

My daughter loves this book!

06/28/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this book for my 12yr old daughter who has been driving me crazy to get it for her since everyone in her school keeps raving about it and about the movie. I wanted her to read the book first before seeing the movie. It's cheaper than Barnes and Noble Bookstore especially for being a hardback book. I paid about $12 for the book through walmart which goes for about $18 at other book stores. Using the site to store was great. I had no problems. Tracking the order was easy. I would definitely use site to store and order through walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Fault in Our Stars

good

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this book
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Fault in Our Stars

Great Book for the price.

04/05/2014
By ,
Defiance,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for hardback, cheapest I have found online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Fault in Our Stars

Disappointed

02/13/2014
By ,
KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went into this thinking it was going to be clean, written by a Christian and all. I was mistaken and that's all good, we all have different views about what a sin is and all of that. So, that was surprising to me, but the way the book was written...It was horrible. The characters weren't very believable, their conversations didn't make sense a lot of the time. I have a good friend who had Cystic Fibrosis and at this moment is dying. In ICU, barely hanging on. So that the girl complained about not remembering what it felt like to have working lungs really upset me. She did at one point have healthy lungs. I suppose if you don't know someone who has been worse off than the characters or you like books simply because the majority of people are amazed by them (50 Shades, Twilight...) then you might like this one too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Fault in Our Stars

Brilliant.

03/13/2014
By ,
Riverside, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought this book was going to be predictable. To my surprise it was completely the opposite, Every page contains so much vivid details. I would strongly urge the world to read it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Fault in Our Stars

Enjoyable

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book is good. It's an honest view of the harsh reality that happens every day to someone you may or may not know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next