Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Get the most from movies with a Philips Blu-ray Player. This Wi-fi Blu-ray player provides certified wireless access to video on demand favorites like Vudu, Netflix, Blockbuster, FilmFresh, as well as social networking and Internet radio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%44 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
11/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what I want it to, I like that it does streaming and is wifi.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 22 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Great product for a great price!

01/23/2012
By ,
Fultondale, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Philips Blu-ray player to go with my 40" Philips HDTV. It was very easy to set-up and I can use my tv remote since they both have Easy Link. I downloaded the newest software from the Philips website and was easy to install. Every movie I've played has looked AMAZING! Very clear, vivid, and sharp picture quality even on regular dvd's! I reviewed several Blu-ray players online and compared their prices and Walmart was definitely the best price all around. The selling features were the on demand Netflix, VUDU, NetTV, BlockBuster, and Pandora; as well as the WiFi. I am very happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
12/23/2011
By ,
PENSACOLA,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY SET UP QUICKLY CONNECTED TO THE INTERNET ROUTER, IT WAS FOR MY BIRTHDAY AND ME AND MY HUSBAND HAS ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH. PLAYS DVDS GREAT HAVEN'T GOT ANY BLU RAY DVD YET BUT THE REG ONE IT PLAY TERRIFIC. HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS FROM IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 24 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Does what it's supposed to.

02/08/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned a less expensive Magnavox BD player due to problems with play and bought this. I am very happy with it. It has never dropped the sound like the other one did and it hasn't gotten stuck like the other one. It plays beautifully, even our dvds that are worn/scratched from the kids. It also streams movies from Netflix very well. Have no complaints other than I'm rather a scrooge and hated paying $100. The other player was $70, but, like I said, it didn't work. So this was worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 25 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Nice

03/13/2012
By ,
Baker Co., Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the product very much, easy to use and good picture. Have not been able to connect it to the internet so I can download movies, because my router is in the office. Other than that, great product. Maybe I will be able to find someone who can help me with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 26 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Very happy with my purchase.

12/07/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely met my expectations. It was relatively easy to set up and to connect to my wireless network.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 27 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
12/10/2011
By ,
Rialto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this player about a month ago. It's been working very well and sends a great image to the television when. I use it for streaming Netflix, and it provides a good image although sometimes its a bit blurry...although that could be the router's fault. it does take about 3-4 minutes loading the instant queue, and it reloads at least once during the show/movie. I personally don't mind it, but there are people who might....overall a good device for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 28 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

This has Pandora

12/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, so good! From opening the box to listening to Pandora...under an hour. My Fios wireless router is across the house and it connected fast. Everything works and am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 29 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Site to Store works well, easy to set up product

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't have DVD player long but the Site to Store option is a great option. The Phillips DVD player was very easy to set up and it's smaller size works perfectly for the area that I wanted to use it in. I use player mostly for exercise DVD's and it has worked well so far. The option to use Netflicks I've not used yet but setting up and signing on to the wireless network was very easy. I haven't used all the options on this unit so I won't give it a five star simply because I don't know if that works ok or not. So far so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 30 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
12/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a blockbuster account and the reason why i purchased this one was because it said that you could connect to social networking. When i started going through the menus and then looked on the internet, it does not connect to social networking. Very disappointed. I would have chosen a different one if i would have known that.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 31 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Easy to set up!

01/06/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned a couple of Blu-ray players and this one is by far the best.The wireless setup was a breeze.I am empressed as to how fast it loads and starts up.I looked at alot of players in this price range and the phillips stood out everytime.If your looking for a great blu-ray player on a budget I recommend the Phillips.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 32 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Great Blu-ray

01/03/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This blu-ray player is very good and easy to set up right out of the box. We were able to watch our first blu ray just about 5 min after installing and seting it up! It had the outputs we needed so it was a snap to hook it up to our TV. As for the internet part, it found our router quick and that was no issue at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 33 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Easy set up and everything works !

12/22/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little unit sets up and navigates easily through the wi-fi sources. Just need to make a few entries on your computer to install software and usage rights to the unit when using say NETFLIX and thats it. Small footprint and is easy to use. Like all low to mid range priced units, the remote has no backlight and is hard to navigate without some serious light. Besides that, the unit was easy to use. Took it back because it was bought with the Philips 2.1 300Watt soundbar that wanted to turn on by itself and blaze up. But the Blue Ray player worked as advertised. Ended up buying a Sony BVD T58 complete theatre package from Sams for $299.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

I would have given this product 5 stars but...

12/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The only thing wrong with this product is the way that Netflix is configured. If you want to view a movie, it has to be in your "instant queue". No searching for movies at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Review 35 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
12/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't have many internet apps. Couldn't add new ones. Traded in for a Vizio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 36 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Its so far OK

01/01/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Get great online services sometimes and sometimes can't get on line during the day. It's not due to having a poor router or modem either its either the distance or player itself still trying to decipher the problem..............to be cont.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 37 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Major Glitch with Netflix

12/07/2011
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased primarily for streaming Netflix, and to replace DVD player that was getting picky about playing DVDs. The shows I have saved on Netflix that exceed 100 episodes, will only show up to #100. This is a huge let down. Additionally, the Blu Ray quality looks the same as a DVD looked. Perhaps slightly higher quality, but nothing to get excited about or even notice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 38 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
12/05/2011
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The blue-ray was mainly purchased to watch Netflex and to listen to Pandora radio. The wi-fi connection is not reliable at all. Some days it doesn't pick up connection at all and other days it works fine. The connection goes in and out which interrupts the Netflex shows. I'm really disappointed with the product and would not recommend it if purchasing for the wi-fi capability. For the price and product name, it should of been high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 39 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

great blu-ray device.

12/04/2011
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
good product. fully satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-30points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21-40 of 40 total reviews