Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Get the most from movies with a Philips Blu-ray Player. This Wi-fi Blu-ray player provides certified wireless access to video on demand favorites like Vudu, Netflix, Blockbuster, FilmFresh, as well as social networking and Internet radio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.26 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%44 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

great product!!

02/06/2012
By ,
nelsonville, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a great prduct for the price. my first blu ray and easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 22 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
02/03/2012
By ,
Fontana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase! Works beautifully with Netflix. Happy overall!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Great product for a great price!

01/23/2012
By ,
Fultondale, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Philips Blu-ray player to go with my 40" Philips HDTV. It was very easy to set-up and I can use my tv remote since they both have Easy Link. I downloaded the newest software from the Philips website and was easy to install. Every movie I've played has looked AMAZING! Very clear, vivid, and sharp picture quality even on regular dvd's! I reviewed several Blu-ray players online and compared their prices and Walmart was definitely the best price all around. The selling features were the on demand Netflix, VUDU, NetTV, BlockBuster, and Pandora; as well as the WiFi. I am very happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 24 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
12/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a blockbuster account and the reason why i purchased this one was because it said that you could connect to social networking. When i started going through the menus and then looked on the internet, it does not connect to social networking. Very disappointed. I would have chosen a different one if i would have known that.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Review 25 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Major Glitch with Netflix

12/07/2011
By ,
PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased primarily for streaming Netflix, and to replace DVD player that was getting picky about playing DVDs. The shows I have saved on Netflix that exceed 100 episodes, will only show up to #100. This is a huge let down. Additionally, the Blu Ray quality looks the same as a DVD looked. Perhaps slightly higher quality, but nothing to get excited about or even notice.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 26 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Great for the money, easy to use.

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The remote was slow to react. I think my parents will be able to use this as easy as I could.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 27 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
12/10/2011
By ,
Van Dyne, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had no problems with this player. Easy to setup and use. Good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 28 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
12/08/2011
By ,
KLAMATH FALLS OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORK GREAT. EASY TO USE.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Site to Store works well, easy to set up product

02/11/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't have DVD player long but the Site to Store option is a great option. The Phillips DVD player was very easy to set up and it's smaller size works perfectly for the area that I wanted to use it in. I use player mostly for exercise DVD's and it has worked well so far. The option to use Netflicks I've not used yet but setting up and signing on to the wireless network was very easy. I haven't used all the options on this unit so I won't give it a five star simply because I don't know if that works ok or not. So far so good!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 30 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Met My Expectations!!

01/22/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this player for a month now, and I use it daily. I love that the Wi Fi is built in to the unit and that I don't need any extra software or wires for it for the internet. I did connect it to my HDtV with a HDMI cord (which it didn't come with FYI). I watch DVD's, Bur-Ray DVD's and Netflix on it regularly and am extremely satisfied with this product. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Great Blu-ray Player

02/22/2012
By ,
Coram, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Blu-ray player because I was interested in looking for one and bought it because of the Netflix feature (since I belong to Netflix). The WiFi (and other features) was really easy to set up and the player was easy as well to set up. I'd recommend this player to anybody looking to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

great blu-ray device.

12/04/2011
By ,
Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
good product. fully satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-30points
Review 33 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Nice

03/13/2012
By ,
Baker Co., Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the product very much, easy to use and good picture. Have not been able to connect it to the internet so I can download movies, because my router is in the office. Other than that, great product. Maybe I will be able to find someone who can help me with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 34 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Its so far OK

01/01/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Get great online services sometimes and sometimes can't get on line during the day. It's not due to having a poor router or modem either its either the distance or player itself still trying to decipher the problem..............to be cont.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 35 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
12/23/2011
By ,
PENSACOLA,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EASY SET UP QUICKLY CONNECTED TO THE INTERNET ROUTER, IT WAS FOR MY BIRTHDAY AND ME AND MY HUSBAND HAS ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH. PLAYS DVDS GREAT HAVEN'T GOT ANY BLU RAY DVD YET BUT THE REG ONE IT PLAY TERRIFIC. HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS FROM IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 36 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Great Wireless option

12/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I think it is a great product. The wireless option was the feature I was looking for the most. I had no problems with getting the Bluray player setup. Just follow the manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 37 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Great blu-ray player for the price

12/21/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this blu-ray player, a soundbar system and hd tv all at one time. We couldn't be happier with this. Picture is fabulous. We haven't connected to the internet yet but will soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 38 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p

Great DVD Player

01/02/2012
By ,
Villas,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart has great products for the Price! Great store for shopping for almost all items especially electronics!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 39 for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
12/27/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Didn't have many internet apps. Couldn't add new ones. Traded in for a Vizio.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips Blu-ray Player -Vudu, Wi-Fi, Netflix, HD 1080p
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
21-40 of 40 total reviews