Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ematic Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ematic Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

The Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter feature wireless technology allowing you to listen to the radio and watch TV without disturbing others. The wireless headphones also allow you to chat with friends online or can even be used as a monitor thanks to the built-in microphone. Two pairs of wireless headphones are included.
Average Customer Rating:
2.876 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(137 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
52
Customer Recommendation53%72 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
27
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
52
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

GABAGE

10/02/2011
By ,
Seminole, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well taking the one pair out of the box resulted in one broken pair before I even got them on. Then when I did get them on, there was an annoying noise in the background I could not get rid of....barely heard tv sound. tried a couple different ways with same results. don't waste your money and buy a more expensive, better quality set. it wasn't even worth me to send these back. going in the trash.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+71points
Review 2 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

Great for radio and wired usage.

11/21/2011
By ,
Kankakee, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this item knowing the sound quality of a wireless device at this price would be pretty weak. There was a lot of static between the emitter and receivers. The battery lasted about 4 days within the device after about 2 to 4 hours of use per day; I was using dollar store batteries though. On the bright side, when I used the wired connection to listen to music on my phone I was very satisfied with the sound quality. I got enough bass out of it and came to the conclusion that these headphones were worth the price because of that. It's like buying two stereo headsets for half the price of one. Also, they don't even have to have batteries installed if you use them in this way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 3 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

Does Not Work

10/14/2011
By ,
MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Despite reading other very negative review, I took a chance on this because the price was so low. I was very disappointed to learn the reviews were correct and this thing didn't even come close to working...all I ever got was static. My local Walmart was very good in letting me return the item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+34points
Review 4 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter
09/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very cheap quality out of the box. one headphone had tear on one side and volume control was already broken. Going to walmart tomorrow for a refund. wireless receiver did not work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Riverhead
EXTREMELY POOR QUALITY
Posted 09/18/2011
The product seems to be a returned open item with part missing! The product did not work out of the box and it was cheaply built. Something you would buy in a Dollar Store.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter
11/10/2011
By ,
Wellington, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great in suv. I have already ordered another set for my 4 grandsons to use to watch videos when we go on road trips. Better than those advertised "as ssen on tv" I would recommend to anyone looking for an inexpensive wireless head phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 6 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter
07/27/2012
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never would have purchased. I'm glad they came free with the television. If I paid for them they would've been worth it. I enjoy them. Another great product from Walmart. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+8points
Review 7 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

Good Deal at $10

10/13/2012
By ,
Rochester, NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well. Made for small- medium sized person. Larger people may find that the headset is too small to fit properly. After 1-2 hrs, it tends to get unconfortable. Comes with a USB power cord. If your TV comes with a USB port, you can plug the transmitter into the TV and you won't need batteries or an AC adapter for the transmitter (you'll still need batteries for the headsets though, as expected). An additional benefit of using the TV USB to power the transmitter is that when the TV is off, it also turns off your transmitter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 8 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

Decent product for an outstanding price.

01/31/2013
By ,
Grand Island, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The transmitter has a power cord that connects to a USB port (most TVs come with them these days) or use batteries. Headphones need 2 AAA batteries for wireless use, but can be wired easily. This set can be used with TV or computer or a room moniter (however wearing the headphones is a draw back.) Easy to use and set up, however the headphones are not comfortable for long use if you wear glasses or O2 tubing over the ear.
For the reason I bought them (hubby can watch TV without waking me up), they are perfect. They work with the volume turned all the way down or muted. And because they are stereo, they add a bit of surround sound to the fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter
09/29/2011
By ,
Hazleton, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alright headphones if you dont mind a poor fit and low comfort. Bought these to use on my computer and my tv, but i never noticed that you needed batteries for the base as well as the headphones, so i returned them before i could use them and see how they were. Bad directions that werent detailed in the least. The earcups didnt lay flat to the ear so you wouldnt be able to listen without hearing all of your surrounding. The padding on the earcups was hard and thin, had some padding to it, but uncomfortable nonethless. I was very disappointed with this product. Will have to spend more to find better ones with more comfort.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Review 10 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter
09/29/2011
By ,
cinti. ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never expected the great sound & reception. I did not know till I received them, they are also
an F/M radio. They work great, better than I expected for the PRICE!!!!! Don Cinti. Ohio
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

Great with really good batteries!!!

07/26/2012
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Need to reset them to the device you are useing each time you turn it on.. My only suggestion is to use really good batteries like the ones for digital camaras otherwise the die easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+5points
Review 12 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter
02/07/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased these headphones in order to watch TV at night without keeping my husband awake and they work great.
I would recommend these to anyone looking for an inexpensive set of headphones. The only thing that would make these even better would be if they included an A/C Adapter as well. (option available)
Before ordering just be sure your television has Audio Out or your cable box.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 13 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

great value for the price

01/20/2013
By ,
Clearwater FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised that there are two headphones included with this offer....the headphones take getting used to for comfort and fit and the area I am in is not conducive to good reception (I have trouble with my cell phone also in this area)...but they work and I am happy with the price and I would recommend the value to everyone...a dedicated audiophile should not consider these
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

cheap price/cheap product

07/16/2012
By ,
Charlotte, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought for use in my camper for watching tv/movies. Button on side of headphone broke in two days. Would not hook up using audio(red and white) cable direct to tv, had to use adapter(which came with the headphones) to connect to headphone plug. Did catch radio signals very well, but purchased for tv viewing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 15 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter
02/26/2013
By ,
Morongo Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the BEST headphones!! Extremely easy to use, multiple uses and an AWESOME price!! I can walk around the house and still hear the TV, we can hook them up to the computer or our MP3 player, we LOVE them! The sound is really good!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter
02/09/2013
By ,
St Petersburg, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value! Two headsets and excellent clarity within single room range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 17 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter
11/03/2011
By ,
north hills
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bought two of these headphones sets at different prices one worked the other did'nt.to much hassle to send bad one back.had to eat the purchase price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 18 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

No AC/DC adapter plug.

11/15/2011
By ,
North Reading MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If I knew it did not come with the plug and not just the wire for the plug I wouldn't have bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

Can't go wrong for the price

02/27/2013
By ,
Baldwin, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There is nothing awesome about these as far as headphones - they are not audiophile level - but for under 20 dollars (with TWO headsets!) you can't go wrong. Easy connections, and they work fine - we use them for watching TV when one wants to sleep. One caveat is the transmitter needs power, and does not have an AC adapter. It will run off the included USB adapter (luckily our DVR had a USB port available), but otherwise you'd need to use batteries - that could be inconvenient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 20 for Ematic Wireless Headphones and Transmitter

pretty basic equipment. works well. good distance

09/02/2012
By ,
cleveland oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product for 5 bucks. received with t.v. purchase. works well with or without transmission. was really surprised by the distance of transmission. i live in a 2 story and can use in entire house without signal loss. have even worn in the yard. again very good range. the directions on how to set up were rather uninformative. it took a while to figure out how to switch from radio to tv. my intention is/was to use with tv. one headset (came with 2) is easy to select tv. mode however the other doesnt seem to switch as easy. cant figure out why. it takes several attempts. the other works every time. probably a glitch i should have returned it for, however i got this to listen to tv. with and once its selected to tv. it stays in that mode so, its not a big deal.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next