Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sceptre Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Sceptre Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

This Sceptre 19" HDTV/DVD combo is an ultra-thin LED HDTV with a built-in DVD Player that can double as a computer monitor. It features superior LED display quality with a 5-ms. response time and emits brighter and more robust colors, all while saving energy. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Sceptre 19" HDTV/DVD combo. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.949 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(608 Reviews) 528
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
190
3 stars
77
2 stars
41
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation82%493 out of 603reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
115 Questions | 408 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
257
4 stars
190
3 stars
77
2 stars
41
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

I would buy it again!

05/05/2012
By ,
flemington,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read all the reviews and looked @ other similar combo systems.
I bought 2 for my store and the stall Clients enjoy them. we found the sound issue wasnt as other reveiwers said. I adjuted the volume settings, which was very impressive for a cheap tv.
The ONLY down fall is the picture quality. YOU GET what you pay for.
Would i buy 2 more ??? I might. I might.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD
07/22/2013
By ,
Ontario, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little TV/Dvd combo. I have it installed under our kitchen cabinets and it's perfect and the fact it has a built in dvd makes it even sweeter. Have had ity for a year now with no issues.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+85points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

more then I was expecting..

09/20/2013
By ,
Lake Jackson, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this Monitor... very versatile. If you learn or know how to set your sound, this tv has awesome sound for the little speakers, at first I thought I would have to spend some extra money to get some individual speakers but, in the end they are amazing, putting on a DVD is simple. as well as using it for a muilti-purpose of a PC monitor for my gaming.. Since i'm on bed rest it has been a blessing to enjoy...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Utah
sound adjustment advise
Posted 03/02/2014
Can you give me the path instructions on how to optimize the sound? I have no experience with these sorts of things, I am hoping you could go through the steps, and write them down for me. It is asking a lot, but I bet I am not the only one who would benefit from your help.
Thanks for considering my request.
Dona
+2points
Customer Avatar
Phoenix az.
took back
Posted 12/05/2013
I got this TV yesterday and it had no screws to put the base on it so I took it back today and received a refund!!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Good tv for the price

12/19/2013
By ,
Big lake mn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is light weight easy to move from room to room the picture is ok the sound is a bit hallow. The real problem is the way you have to connect the antenna or cable is kind of hard to get at but considering once you have it connected you don't really mess with it you can deal with it. It is a nice heat room tv for me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rehoboth Beach
built in antena small wireless tv for kitchen
Posted 01/27/2014
Is there a small wireless tv with a built in antena? I don't want to put a new wire in my kitchen.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

A terrific TV/DVD combo

07/10/2012
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV/DVD combo for my son for our pop-up camper. It is just the right size and works great. The picture is great and I was pleasantly surprised with the wide viewing angle. Like others have commented, the sound is a little tinny, but I think most TVs this size will have the same problem. Digital channels come in nicely using the coax connection. Analog channels come in OK. You will notice the difference. (Campgrounds usually don’t supply cable boxes) If you are hooking up to a cable box or other source, use the component inputs or HDMI. The picture is fantastic. The DVD player is pretty straight forward though you have to set the TV to DVD in order to load a disc. It plays all of our discs and even some scratched discs that we borrowed from the local library. Set up was easy and takes minutes. A nice feature for me is the easily removable base, so I can pack the TV back in its box when closing the camper. This is a very nice TV/DVD combo and at a very good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Fantastic price for a do-it-all HDTV -perfect!

01/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw this at a friends home over the holidays-- perfect picture, so-so sound. I picked up one to use for streaming video with Roku - what a great buy! For those worried about 1080p vs. 720-- at this size , please do NOT worry.
The picture quality is sensational, though not at Samsung or Sony levels ( but neither is the price!). Very crisp!
Perfect as a bedroom/bathroom/kitchen TV. It works well with Roku, and offers 2 HDMI inputs. Be SURE you have (or get) an HDMI cable, to enjoy the best picture and sound.
Adding in a DVD player makes this almost a no-brainer - perfect for seniors, college kids, or for yourself. I saw a similar model at a big box electronics store for over 200 and a smaller one at a leading wharehouse/membership store for 230.00!
This is a GREAT Wal Mart value, and it is an almost insane price. Well worth a look and a try. Just be sure to get the HDMI for the best result- Wal Mart has 'em for under 10.00.
This is a beyond good value, and a terrific product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Kids TV

07/16/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased two of these televisions and installed them on the walls in my kids rooms. I did read some reviews prior to purchase and some folks complained about the sound quality. I must agree that the sound quality is not the best and it's a bit weird when you first install the TV but you quickly get accustomed to it. There's just very little if any base to the sound of the TV. These are for my kids rooms who are all under 10 so it's perfect. It was extremely easy to install on their wall and they work pretty well. It was very easy to program the Directv remote to control the TV's volume, input and on/off features. When programing, you should know that this TV follows the SONY programing codes, so just choose SONY and you will be fine. For the price, HD, integrated DVD player and flat panel, it's well worth it to get one. Please don't try to force in the DVD. The TV must be set to DVD prior it it accepting the DVD. You should not have to force in the DVD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

LED TV

04/03/2012
By ,
Greenvill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV is great for the money. I wanted an LED TV but it needed to be affordable. Most LED's are much more expensive. For the money you get not only LED but with a DVD player too. The picture is awesome. We have a 52 inch HD LED in our living room and I think the picture on this TV is better. But could be that it is in a smaller room (my office/craft room).
The sound is not real great but passable. I bought a cheap set of PC speakers that hook up to the TV and it sounds great. It has all kinds of hook ups so you can hook up just about any sound system even cheap PC speakers.
I was at first only going to give it 4 stars because of the sound. But I changed it to 5 stars because even with the cost of the additional speakers it is an awesome buy.
I looked and looked through the internet and stores in town for a few months and never saw such a good buy.
So if you are trying to decide if you should buy my suggestion is buy before they are out of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Great for a small room

03/28/2012
By ,
Northern WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my bedroom, hence the reason I ordered one with a built in DVD player. Normally I won't do that as they seem to break down faster than the TV itself, but considering it was on sale for around $140, it was cheaper than getting a TV and DVD player separately. Plus, if the DVD player does go first, I can still get an additional one and connect it to the TV. The sound is tinny and light, but as my neighbor's son's bedroom is directly below mine, I don't run it with the sound up anyway. Plus I use my portable Sony mp3 speakers instead of the built in ones, which increases the sound quality. It is the perfect size for my small bedroom. I've owned it for a total of 2 days and am really pleased with it. Hopefully I will remain so. It doesn't have as may nice features as my old 32" (112lb) Sharp TV, but considering the size and price, that is understandable. This is the first flat panel TV I have owned, and I love the portability of it. I would definitely recommend it to a friend who is looking for a TV for a small room.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

an ok little tv

07/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
plays dvd's great !! WORKS GREAT !! THE SOUND: you need additional speakers, like a pair of cheap computer speakers everyone throws away. THE PICTURE: you need to turn up the brightness and contrast to high to see picture, but once you do picture is great for a small tv. VIEWING FROM SIDE: well, I suppose if you are 1 foot away and are seated to the side of the tv you cannot see the picture, but assuming you are 6-10 feet away you can be off to the side and see the tv just fine. I'd buy this tv again. The dvd player works great ! the picture is great for a little tv ! and for the price of this tv/dvd player who cares about the sound when you can get a set of computer speakers for less than $10. BUY THE TV !! You'll like it ! (just need some cheapy speakers and you're great !!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Great Features for the price.

12/06/2013
By ,
Columbus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The DVD combo was my main reason for making this purchase. It is very easy to use. Just push the DVD button and the blue DVD screen shows up on the television; ready for play. This television has many features: picture, sound, PARENTAL CONTROLS!,... I wasn't expecting a parental control feature! This television, in my young child's room, blocks every SHOW (the parental control monitors the show not the channel) rated TV14 and above. A black screen appears noting that the parental control is in use. The only thing I don't like about the product is the sound quality. Although you can adjust between options: rock, pop, jazz,... It carries too much treble. This television is viewed within close range in small rooms. Overall, it is a great product at a reasonable price.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Very good

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the quality of air channels! I don't need cable to receive 18 channels!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Good value for the amount spent.Sound disappointin

07/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Sceptre 19" with DVD meets most of my expectations except for the sound quality.
If the sound quality was better it would be an outstanding value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Tv and DVD Combo

07/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am enjoying my 19 inch TV and DVD player
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Good for non-primary viewing TV

07/27/2014
By ,
Colorado Springs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's what I ordered and performs to expectations. If I were to do the purchase over, I would go with a little bigger screen, but that is nothing bad about this particular item. Price and quality are great, shipping was excellent - arrived in only two days via FedEx for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

can't see the picture unless you sit in front

07/29/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You can't see the picture unless you are sitting right in front of the screen. I would have to tell the good and the bad before I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

fair

07/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sound very tinny, picture fair. have a samsung that i paid only 40.00 more for, same size, and it is soooo much better as far as quality
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

very nice product for the price

08/29/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small TV for my treadmill walks. After a lot of internet searching, I found this Sceptre 19" flat screen, with DVD at WalMart.com for $129.00 with free site to store shipping. And, this is a LED. No retailer on earth has come anywhere close to that price. 19 inch LED COMBO for $129.00!!!!!! Had heard very little about brand, but, hey, this is WalMart..if you do not like it...TAKE IT BACK....Decided to take a chance. I love it...really glad I jumped out on limb on this one. Only had couple of weeks, but all is great. If you need small TV, better grab this one before WalMart realizes they have it priced too low!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+267points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
sacramento
is it wall mountable?
Posted 01/10/2012
is it wall mountable?
+2points
Customer Avatar
BRACEY, VA
GREAT TREADMILL WORKOUT DVD'S!
Posted 12/27/2011
..check out TREADMOVES.COM for great treadmill workout DVD'S!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 19 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Great TV

07/29/2014
By ,
Harrison Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great TV for small area. Got this one for our RV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sceptre 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz HDTV with DVD Combo, (1.67" ultra-slim) E195BD-SHD

Good tv for an extra room

07/29/2014
By ,
Paragould, ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TV was what I expected. Does a good job for a child in a bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 529 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next