Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

Black & Decker Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

**Buy a Two pack and Save**<a href=" http://www.walmart.com/ip/40806210"target=top"> Click Here The Black & Decker LED Spotlight runs for almost 10 hours, making it convenient for you. The Black & Decker Spotlight uses four AA alkaline batteries (included) that are long-lasting. This three-watt LED spotlight also features an ergonomic handle for a comfortable grip. It produces ultra bright LED light and comes with an on/off trigger switch and lock for varying brightness.
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

Freebie

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This flashlight was a freebie whe I purchased a Stanley power station. Great addition. Lightweight, powerful beam. Perfect for my boat. It has two beams. One is very bright, the other not as much. Not sure why, but it is still a good product. Would reccomend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

Great product

12/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product when I purchased a jump start. It's has worked out great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

bright spotlight

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This spotlight is bright and portable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

awesome light

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful light long range distance
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

trouble light

12/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this light is small enough to keep in vehicle, but need to be a rechargeable
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

not what i expected

12/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected it to be bigger and with rechargeable batteries.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

OVERPRICED

12/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT HAS PLENTY OF LIGHT BUT COMPETITORS GIVE MORE FOR LESS PRICE.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

Gnat's behind

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spotlight can illuminate a gnat's butt at 75 yards. Very light weight and compact but has lots of light.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight
01/04/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want a spotlight and not a floodlight, this baby throws a very narrow but very bright beam of light REALLY far. If you plan on occasional use, this takes standard AA batteries (that will last a claimed 10 hours, plan on 3 at full brightness), so you do not have to worry about losing the charger or an internal battery pack failing on you after a couple of years, rendering the light useless. For under 20 bucks and cordless, I am very happy. The only potential downfall is that it shoots a very narrow beam. Now if it had an adjustable lens so that it could sometimes have a wider beam, I would pay double!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight
12/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOR UNDER $20 THIS SPOT LIGHT WILL LET YOU SEE A FLY AT 100 YARDS. WHAT I LIKE IS IT FITS IN ANY CUP HOLDER. LIGHT WEIGHT AND NO CHARGER TO KEEP UP WITH.
NOW YOU CAN UP-GRADE TO THE WATER PROOF SPOT LIGHT THAT COMES WITH A CHARGE IF YOU LIKE THAT IDEA BETTER FOR $30. MY SELF...I HAVE ENOUGH CHARGERS TO KEEP UP WITH ALREADY. THIS IS A MUST LIGHT FOR ANYONE AND EVERYONE TO JUST HAVE ON HAND.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

11/28/2012
By ,
Buffalo NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Spotlight is excellent. I have purchased many rechargeable spotlights in the past but the batteries would only last about a year. Not only that the rechargeable spotlights were huge & heavy. I purchased this light because it is small, light weight & you can replace the batteries. Light has a very powerful beam for such a compact light. It also has a small red led that lights up to let you know when the batteries are getting weak. I use mine in my truck. My wife liked mine so much I had to get her one. If you are looking for a spotlight with batteries that you can replace try this one. For 20.00 dollars you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

Absolutely amazing

10/09/2014
By ,
Hurricane, West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get one, you'll love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

Unbeatable for the price

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this light not expecting much. I was really surprised when I tried it out. I have an orchard out in West Texas that is infested with many different species of rattle snakes. A rattle snake bite can cost upwards of $60,000, to over $100,00 dollars, depending on the amount of Anti-Venom administered.
For the first time in a long time, I actually feel that I can determine if an area is clear of snakes when I go out at night with my dog. The brightness of this light is excellent and on a dark night it will illuminate over 700 feet. It is getting at the end of its usefulness at that point, but it can provide the light you need to change a tire at night, camping, home use, etc...
The box said this light will last 13 hours on a set of fresh set of Alkaline AA batteries. To me, that's what the doctor ordered. I love this light, and plan on buying many more of them for my family members for Christmas. After having a large rechargeable halogen light go out on my after a couple of months of use, I will be only using a god LED light light like this one from now on. Bravo Balck & Decker, you have a winner with this one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

good spotlight

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the beam penetrates a good distance. not as much output as the big 2 million CP spots.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

Small, Very Bright and Inexpensive.

06/17/2014
By ,
OREGON COAST
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW! BEST SPOT/FLASHLIGHT I'VE EVER PURCHASED!! I use rechargeable batteries. The lo-beam acts much like a personal 2D flashlight and lasting well over 6 hrs. It fits easily into a coat pocket. The trigger and lock are convenient and familiar. Spare batteries are ubiquitous. THANKS FOR A GREAT PRODUCT BLACK & DECKER!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

Disappointed

06/06/2012
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love the brightness and beam this flashlight gives off, but the switch mechanism is cumbersome and the the light only stays on for a few minutes at a time. I've had a similar flashlight that was rechargeable that had the same problem. This flashlight needs a simple on/off switch not a switch with a locking mechanism. This one is going back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

Excellent Spotlight

11/02/2013
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small, Light, Amazingly Bright, and runs on AA batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

More a Flashlight than a Spotlight

06/06/2013
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All-in-all this is a pretty good light. If you need a broad spotlight, this light is not for you. It shines a narrow, yet very bright spotlight beam. It is small and very light, only one pound which makes it a pleasure to use.
Now to the pros and cons of this light. I have read all of the comments and agree with all of them to a degree. In the description it states that it runs up to 10 hours of runtime with each new set of batteries. When you get it home there’s an asterisk by that statement stating the 10 hours is using the LOW setting. Basically, that means using the flashlight mode. Unless you have very fresh batteries I would not plan on getting more than 3 hours of bright spotlight use. My actual use on high was less than 2 hours. However, the flashlight part is quite bright, but I bought it to have a bright spotlight. The on/off trigger really could have a better design. If you pull the trigger back once it is on bright mode (only if you have enough battery power, otherwise it is dead). You have to pull the trigger twice quickly (like double clicking your computer mouse) for it to go to low light mode. The lock is a sliding plastic button. It’s not too difficult for me to lock the light using only my right hand alone, but using my left hand by itself is difficult. I almost always use both hands to lock the light. A better design would have been a trigger lock and the brightness to be on a sliding switch, not the lock.
The spotlight is BRIGHT!!! It will light up anything that my bulky 1M candle power will light up, but in a narrower beam. To decide whether or not to buy this product is to know what your main needs are. If what you need is a super bright flood light, this light is not for you. If it is occasional super bright SPOT light, this spotlight should not disappoint you. I love the fact that there is no charger. Most of my other chargeable spotlights lasted only about a year or less. I did buy some rechargeable AA batteries for this light that should work just as well if not better than a heavy spotlight with a built-in charger.
I would have given this light five stars but the locking system combined with the double trigger to turn it on to low takes away one star.
In short, I love the brilliantly bright spotlight when your batteries are fresh, the extremely light weight of the spotlight, and even the low light setting (flashlight) part of the spotlight. I do not like the on/off trigger locking system or the short bright spotlight capacity when new batteries are put in. But using rechargeable batteries should give you much more bright light which is probably the reason you are buying this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker LED Alkaline Spotlight

Great light

03/05/2013
By ,
gettysburg PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasently supprised with this light and its brightness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.