Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tasco Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

Tasco Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

Catch a glimpse of everything that happens on the trail in your absence with the Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision. It snaps sharp color pictures during the day while the IR sensor captures clear pictures during the night with invisible infrared flash. You can even shoot short video clips anytime in the day or night to conveniently track down your game. This digital game camera can be easily programmed with the use of the clear, LCD display. Its SD card slot allows you to expand its memory up to 16 GB to get greater detail. This night vision trail camera can be easily mounted on a tree or any object to target your game with the help of its adjustable strap.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation75%15 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

Great pics

07/24/2011
By ,
SE Mn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Tasco 5 mp takes great pics It dosen't mention it in the product discription, but you can set it to take 1 or 3 pics at a time, or video. Also, you can set the wait time between pics to whatever you want. Daytime pics have great color, night time pics are B&W, but very sharp! The only downfall I see is it dosen't have alot of range at night.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision
12/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this camera on a spert for my first one and has not let me down. takes good pictures and is very easy to set up and use. the battery life exceeded my expectations and lasted around months. this camera is a great buy for the money!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

Great Camera

08/21/2011
By ,
Mentone, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pictures so far have been outstanding. Haven't had a night picture yet, but have only had the camera out about 24 hours now(8/20/11-8/21/11). I would definitely recommend this camera as a cheap but very useful trail camera.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

Awesome Pics for Low Price!

08/10/2012
By ,
Wright County, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first game cam, but I was surprised at how good the pictures look during the day and night time. The drawback to the night pics is that theyre in black and white but they still have great quality. I've just had it out for a week and got over a hundred pics with the timing set on 2 minutes. I havnt tried the video setting yet but I'm sure it will be just as good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

The trigger response is much too slow.

08/14/2012
By ,
southeast
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The cam takes good pics in sunlight
BUT The trigger response is much too slow.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

Can not be beat for the PRICE!!!!!!

07/23/2011
By ,
Buckeye, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have done a ton of research on all the different game cameras on the market. If you are reading this you know what I bought. I hunt and guide part time and I felt it was time to get a camera this year and this is the one. I have had this a few days now and have tested the heck out of this thing and it is great! Follow the directions for setup and you will have no worries. It fits nice in your pack and for the price I will be filling my pack with these because they are really light. I like that you have video and phot options that some of the others do not have and the quality of the pictures are really clear.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

Water will ruin this camera!

12/02/2011
By ,
Idaho
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really liked how small and compact this camera is. However, after about a week in the cold, snow and rain, I noticed moisture inside the case when I would retrieve my SD card on a daily basis. Shortly thereafter, it showed fuzzy pictures indicating moisture inside the lens. A few days later the camera quit working. All of this despite putting a makeshift roof over the top of the camera to keep the rain and snow off the camera. Buy something else. Tasco relies on a tiny O-ring to seal the camera and it just isn't thick enough to be effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision
07/14/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tested camera in back yard, takes good night and day pics but will not trigger a pic if the deer is more than 15-19 feet away or not directly in front of the pir. Flash goes further distance but it will flash of course unless the pir is triggered. Would work great if placed on feed but maybe not so good for general scouting. Still a very nice camera for the small price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

Marginal performance at best

02/10/2012
By ,
Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this camera to use for home security surveillance. I like that it is compact and self contained. Unfortunately it does not meet my needs. The trigger response is much too slow and does not have enough range. People walking past at a normal speed are almost out of frame before any pix are taken and anything beyond 15' or so does not trigger it at all. The angle of view is also too narrow. The motion detector has an even narrower field of view. Also got some headlights in the night vision and now night pix are just a white wash regardless of light conditions. It's going back today.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

perfect for my need

06/28/2012
By ,
pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i wanted a camera that was economical to buy and to use: rechargeable AA cheaper than c or D like other units. also wanted night vision without flash which would give location of cam away to thieves.
uses a chip: easy to open, remoe and review photos with my digital camera, delete if desired and replace. or just replace. saves battery on tasco unit.
easy to prograam.
pleased with wide angle and effective distance.
pictures nice quality.
have had other trail cam which was not as satisfactory: delay in triggering; narrow field of view.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

Happy at First

08/07/2012
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very happy at first to find such a light weight, compact camera, requiring only 4 AA batteries for $80. The minimal sensor/infrared range, and no indication of battery life were a nuisance but I was willing to put-up with these things for these other advantages. When one out of two cameras failed altogether after the first year of use, I changed my mind completely.
Fix these things, add some camouflage and a less conspicuous strap and it would be a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision
07/05/2012
By ,
boone, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great camera takes awsome pics day or night have had the cam in the field for about 3 months and taken over 1000 pics to date, day and night, bat. life is great have yet to change them using the kodak rechargeables also it takes clear videos aswell day or night....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

Takes good pics

06/23/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Takes good pics in day-lite and in dark without a flash going off to warn intruders
So far it seems to be pretty easy on the batteries even with cheap rechargeable AA's
Will buy one or two more at this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

fantastic bargan

07/23/2012
By ,
oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect photos right out of the box. Just make sure object distance is 10-30 feet away.
Great photos and videos day or night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision
04/26/2012
By ,
lucile id
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
takes very good pictures,even at night.for the money its a good camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision
02/03/2012
By ,
laurens sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great pictures easy set up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision
08/05/2012
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
new batteries/new memory card, what else other than memorizing the instructions. Nothing worked. I called tech support/TASCO. We went through the operation 100%, still nothing . Tech said I had a bad camera. Other than spoiling my trip to the ranch I had a great day.
bill
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision

Excellent buy for your money

11/18/2012
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to observe my property at night when my security system kept going off. It takes perfect pictures at night or day. It caught pictures of the vandals as well as a few little forest creatures raiding my garden at night. I'm very pleased. It's easy to operate and can be placed anywhere! So far it holds up great in rain and freezing temperatures. I suggest rechargeable batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tasco 5MP Trail Camera with Night Vision
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5