Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Air Hogs Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

Air Hogs Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

No target will be safe with the pinpoint accuracy of this Air Hogs RC Sharpshooter in Blue. This Air Hogs SharpShooter has been designed with steady fly technology, so you or your child can blast away enemies with the push of a single button. With the arsenal of plastic missiles on this Air SharpShooter, you can aim at stationary targets or engage in full-on air-to-air combat. The Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue, is suitable for children ages 10 and up. It comes with one SharpShooter, six missiles, two targets and one controller/charger. Your Air Hogs SharpShooter includes detailed instructions and will require six AA batteries to fly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation76%13 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

bobby123

12/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the best thing ever my son loved it works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

sturdy helicopter, but there are better option

12/30/2012
By ,
Jaffrey, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased both a red and a blue Sharpshooter RC helicopter for my grandson. The helicopter is build from cheaply built plastic. Still, it is surprisingly able to take multiple hits from crashes. A beginner will most certainly experience many crashes. This is not an easy helicopter to fly. It took awhile to get the hang of flying this helicopter. Once you get through the learning curve, I found it to be inferior to the Syma S107 helicopters that I bought elsewhere for the same price. That chopper is much easier to fly and is far more maneuverable. A big drawback is the lack of replacement parts for the Sharpshooters. This is not the case with the Syma S107's which very reasonably priced replacement parts available on the web. I would recommend the Sharpshooters for younger or beginner hobbyists. You will soon want to upgrade to a more responsive helicopter, but you'll get the basic skills with the Sharpshooters. The helicopters don't turn or change direction well enough. As a result, if your looking to do any air combat flying, you will be disappointed in the performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

Product not worth buying, very poorly constructed

06/27/2012
By ,
Roxboro, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very disappointed in this product. We bought it for my son's 10th birthday, and is it not worth the money spent. Very poorly constructed, very flemsy, cheap plastic broke on first flight, very little battery life, very short to almost no range on the remote to the helicopter. He tried to play with it 3 times, and hasn't touched it since. And of course we cannot return it to the store.
I posted on Facebook about it and got over 10 responses from friends that would not buy any more Air Hogs products for the same reasons.
I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

average

03/21/2013
By ,
shawnee,ok
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
after several tries i finally got the hang of it and could make it hover . after several crash landings i broke the main top blade and cant seem to find a replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

Air Hogs are the best

12/29/2012
By ,
Florence Al.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I recommend the AIR HOGS over all the helicoptors. They are more durable and sturdy than any of the other choppers. I recommend these for beginners because they are an excellent way of teaching someone to fly them. Does take some training. The only draw back on this toy is that you charge the chopper off of the controller and not individually. That makes the batteries run down faster.,
there should be some outside source of charging the chopper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

He loves it!

01/09/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item was bought for my stepson for christmas. At the age of 5 he can handle the functions of the remote. My only complaint is the peices that can be fired are a little flimsy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

Great Heli

02/06/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son owned and broke two previous helicopters (different brands) the day he received them. This one held up until his little sister left it on the ground. Our puppy won the battle. When it was purchased as a gift it was under $25. I'm upset with how much I have to pay to replace it. However my daughter is having to do chores to pay for it in the long run. So if your looking for a better built heli then this one is for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

doesnt do what its meant to

02/02/2014
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doesnt do what its meant to
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

phenomenal

12/18/2012
By ,
newark, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toy awesome missiles!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

my boy loves it so so do I

01/27/2014
By ,
Gaylord MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It hasn't broke yet!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

Good Fun

01/12/2013
By ,
Roswell, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this toy is a lot of fun...Trimming the copter to fly strait takes a little patience.. but all in all..seeing it fly around and around is pretty cool..I have not tried the missiles yet..I am still in flight training...LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

easy to fly

01/01/2013
By ,
nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is a great hellicopter it is easy to fly but i lostmost my missles in one day
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue

Horrible... doesn't fly for squat...

01/03/2013
By ,
Frederick, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I rarely give negative reviews, but maybe I can save someone the headache of this thing.
It just doesn't fly worth beans... impossible to control and the trim doesn't seem to have enough adjustment to help.
I have a el-cheapo RC copter that flys 10x's better than this pig.
I do not recommend. Too bad, because we were really looking forward to playing with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Air Hogs RC SharpShooter, Blue
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5